Gunmen attack army camp in Bauchi, Commander killed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 August 2014

Gunmen attack army camp in Bauchi, Commander killed

Unknown gunmen at about 5.20 this morning August 28th attacked an Army camp manned by six armed soldiers at Wunti -Dada, a suburb of Bauchi state, killing the commander of the camp and a soldier.

According to reports by The Nation, the unknown gunmen arrived the camp in two motorcycles immediately after the early morning Muslim prayers and opened fire, killing the commander and the soldier.

Wunti-Dada has been one of the known security challenge points within the state capital with a lot of unusual incidents. Both the Bauchi state Police Public relations officer and the the 33 Artillery Brigade spokesman have refused to comment on the development.

34 comments:

Chai! Onwekwaa Nu ndi ozo oga abu? Na bh nau, hmm may his soul rest in peace.

if am army camp can b attacked and d commander killed, wat of we ordinary citizens ??

an*

so they heard MH had successfully managed Ebola and stepped out of their hiding? SMH

David Iyke said...

Is there any hope to at least contain this BH issue in this Naija?

The news we now read everyday. It is well. Psalm 91:1-3. BishopDammy#

BH at work

Unbelievable....Shifted from Borno to Bauchi
These unidentified gun men should be stopped before they take over the whole northern states.

#king said...

ok nice one..........................#KingOfKings

obietrezy said...

This is serious.. I think they came for the commander himself.

Attack and killings has become a norm in the north and its appalling. May their souls rest in peace

hmmmmmm..... this is serious am even short of words...abeg visit my site and leave a comment www.pakogirl.blogspot.com

Kill themm... For the best weightloss and fitness tips click here»» Fitness Blog, Weight Loss Tips And Beauty you could also win $100 if you win the september fitness challenge

Army is weak o

Ebube God said...

It is well with Nigeria

Hmmm, Boko boys again? Their days are numbered.

Well It's good news, cos security will have to beef up.

Nat again too bad #bright bravo#

K-REX said...

God when will this killings stop in this country? Today this tomorrow that. Am tired of naija and want to leave this country as soon as possible.

Hmmmm they must be hired assassin's.
Face of lib

Jenny Cherish said...

Nawa Ooo弡 ,dis battle is getting hotter on daily basis,Lord pls heal dis land as soon as possible in Jesus name

Brown suga said...

Y do dis BH & unknown gunmen always take our security men unawares? RIP to d fallen heroes.

Qurzim said...

Unidentified gun men as if we dnt knw its gonna b boko haram...Now fani kayode wl say APC is behind it..""""LOL...GEJ wl condemn d attack n do notn more...Qurzimb@gmail.com

Chop Chop said...

I don't know oo!

i tink say na only Christainz dem d kill oo..... Fed govt we ar wachtin ....notin pass God

With security issues of this magnitude, GEJ is busy launching e-id card.

Nigeria we hail thee. Where is the Military we knew way back? Indeed, these are signs of end time cos how else can one explain these atrocities? So why is anyone refusing to speak by the way? In as much we call on God for help, its time we stood up and act. Wipe out who ever needs to be wiped out just like it happened in Ghana. Enough is Enough!!

good for dem next chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

G LUV said...

God help us

I_Am_Deepale said...

God Is wit us And he knws wen its gonna stops..... RIP 2dos Lost.....

what's a tragedy

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

dessymal said...

This shooting is now becoming more of a daily routine we are going to be living with
#SAD

It shall b well wit us only wen we call upon god. 4 intervention.

Are this animals called BH too strong for our military?