Ebola: Rivers state Min. of Health ask people who visited hospital where doctor died to come forward | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 August 2014

Ebola: Rivers state Min. of Health ask people who visited hospital where doctor died to come forward

Below is a statement from the Rivers state Ministry of Health calling on all those who visited Samstel Clinic in Rumuokoro, Port Harcourt, in the last few weeks to report to the ministry to get tested. Samstel is the hospital where Dr Ikye Enemoah, who died of Ebola, worked.
Ebola - Port Harcourt Ministry Of Health Release.
"If you visited Samstel Clinic, Rumuokoro, PH, within the last few weeks, you are kindly urged to report to the Rivers State Health Ministry!
"Please search yourself and if this concerns you, please go and get tested immediately.
If you were in this hospital but have left Port Harcourt, please look for where to give up yourself. Everything is being done to curb the spread.
Please do your little part to help. Do not hide family members who you think might be infected." God bless you as you Obey!
217 people have so far been quarantined in Port Harcourt.

71 comments:

A good move from the minister of Health. It is well. Psalm 96:1. BishopDammy#

Amicable said...

It's getting scarier by the day...

Kai! Dis serious! Pls. Oh de shud come forward and not hide. Lord pls take control.

If a person has visited that hospital, now that's wisdom to for quarantine

Just wondering if Lagos state government released this kind of statement too? anyway...God willing.. it shall be contained.

Ahhh. Plz oh, d 217 is for d entire Nig, Whch lag hz Ova 100 of them. Ph is 70. Biko kwa nu

NaNcY DreW said...

Hopefully dey wud

May God give us the wisdom to do what is right @ all times. Amen

Now this is a a very good move by the government of rivers state. at least, this will help contain it in that area. May the good lord come to our rescue.

Yepa! Hop dis ebola neva pass FG power so? Dis information scared mi oo. GOD!GOD!!GOD!!!hav mercy

Funso Samuel said...

Nice move.I hope they would obey and wont allow ignorance/stupidity to push them to their early graves like the doctor.

Ok na,my people make una forward march to ministry of health;"make una go give up una selves" #ThatMessageNeedsReview though.

We will surely get over this epidermic IJN,Amen!

God help us

The message is so retarded. Why do my rivers people continue to embarrass me? "Search yourself" indeed. So street like

No one will want to go,but is for good for your life

Why not just get the freaking roster of all the patients who were treated at the clinic? Abi the clinic no get roster, this one wey the doctor dey do mago mago for hotel with Ebola patient. Dont want to sound hateful but so glad he was a victim of his negligence.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Dz is a a serious issue oo...pls everyone shuld comply

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Dz is a seriois issue oo.pls everyone shuld cooperate

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

OMG, not again

Jessica law said...

This is getting more serious!

God! I think the FG should arrest that ECOWAS diplomat, maybe they are all evil and want the virus to spread. He shld be given life imprisonment

God help us #bright bravo#

God,pls intervene

Linda, people are selfish, I don't think they will come out. the best thing to do is for the hospital to check their hospital files, @least all hospital has a file. with that they can contact people who where in the hospital.

May God help ph pple

Please turn yourselves in. You will be helping your families and friends and you will get proper treatment. If you don't report to the clinic you will be causing harm to the people around you.

Quarantined or placed on surveilance?

Jesus na wa oooo....... may God help us all. it is well

Jennie said...

This is serious! Jst pray they obey bcos this is not the time to hide, this disease is very deadly.

Good one...########QUEENMAYA#######

This is escalating like wifi,d diplomat should be arrested n forced 2 confess cos am sure they r many more,Liberia govt snt dem n dey mst ve shared dem sef arnd some r in abuja n oda major states in nigeria.#cute catty#

God oooo, 217 quarantined???? I hope de are able to curb it d way they did it here in Lagos. Omo, I no fit shout o....abeg o, those who were on admission, or went for treatment or went there to see someone on admission should submit theirselves for testing pls. whosoever has/had any reason to visit Samstel Clinic shld pls submit themselves to be tested, so that this Ebola thing doesn't spread. What is d difference between ds devil diplomat n Patrick Sawyer?? What u were trying to hide is now in d open, that doctor is really greedy, cos of money, u were secretly treating someone of something as complicated as Ebola!!!!! Na wa for some greedy Nigerians o. An educated doctor, who behaved like an idiot cos of money, now see d problems u re bringing upon a state?

Honsylglobal.com: UK Online Global Financial Advisers said...

Lord have Mercy.

Dats if they will oblige.

will they come forward?

Na wa, God pls help us

simple babe said...

Is it Rumuokoro now, I tot they mentioned D-line befor

Ijeoma O. said...

Can't believe a doctor who is supposed to know better did this stupid act.You can hit me up for all your shopping, I buy anything, you can send me the links or I can do the search of whatever you want and send to you for your approval before ordering after which I will ship to Nigeria for you to pick up. I live in the US. Send me a message on ijeshopping@gmail.com. You will never regret it.

Dear Lord save us all

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Who will wnt to show up because of fear to be quarantined...alancash

217 people?Jesus!!! God protect my sis n family.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Saddest thing ever after the death of a loved one.

217 what??? Ehhh!! May God help us. JUST PASSING.

#king said...

u guys shld stop deceiving ur self..they wont come forward............................#KingOfKings

God help ur pple.....
ZB

Sui-generis said...

That public service announcement Is very wrongly scripted. "Give yourself up" are they convicts? You should encourage them to come and get help. Not be rounded up for death.

Nigeria is still taking this ebola thing as a child's play. Hiding identity of these ebola patients. The picture of the dead doc, his wife and diplomat shld be published in d media so dat anyone who had close contact will seek help. They shld try an talk to d conscience of pple that d govt only wants to help them fight the virus if they have it cos they cannot do it on their own. They shld go to d hosps, every hosp keeps a record of everyone dat comes to d hosp

why are we still using "please"? these ppl are endangering our lives and we're begging them. There shd be threat of prosecution to anyone who does this and their accomplices.

All i know is if any of my loved ones dies bcos of ebola, i'm personally going to form a terror group to kill every1 that allowed this shi to spread in 9ja

You are so foolish... drop a comment not ur stupid advert... mtcheww Dumb as fuck

Dede Ujah Umuoke said...

Why is the government shielding the name of the hotel where the diplomat was treated by the late doctor. So much has been said about the hospitals; my question is "what about the hotel."

Nawa for people o.wet in the give the doctor

Dede Ujah Umuoke said...

Why is the name of the hotel where the diplomat was treated being shielded by even the government spokespersons?

What about the hotel the demon was treated? The room he stayed should be burnt! I feel for the cleaners tho...They must even have mixed up the towel and bedsheets he used with others when washing, that is if they were changed before a new guest is lodged there. This is serious o!

Why hid the name of the diplomat and hotel? How do you expect people to protect themselves blindly? Protecting their identities is suicidal for crying out loud! The government should stop patronising us!

Cianci said...

The Good heart hospital is where the Doctor ...Ikechukwu Sam Enemuo..was rushed to after he took ill with symptoms of Ebola. He was said to have operated on a woman on Monday presumably after secretly treating the diplomat. Fell ill next day Tuesday and died last Friday. No one knew about this hotel angle which was a very big risk he took...and unethical thing to do.. He was ill for 3 days...then started vomiting blood with bloody diarrhoea. He was rushed to Prime...where he was rejected and then taken to Good heart whose MD is a Cardiologist ..a consultant physician with UPTH. He died there. Good heart is on EVO road in GRA ph2 THE Doctor that died practices in East West Road Rumuokoro...Sam Steel clinic. The wife also a Doctor has a 3-month old baby. There may have been well over 200 contacts of this devilish diplomat who lured his young Doctor friend to treat him secretly and went back to Lagos. I hear he has eventually submitted himself for Ebola check in a bid to get a clearance certificate to fly out..he tested positive and is now quarantined in lagos..It's quite a calamity unfolding in Ph. Unfortunately Ph health facilities are not quite ready to contain Ebola at the moment. There are American experts and federal and WHO health workers in town however training Drs and other healthworkers and helping out with contact tracing etc .

Greedy Doctor

They have only revealed the name of the late Doctor what about the diplomat who is a living and ticking time bomb?

For all interested and for safety of family members and workers the name of the hotel is MANDATE HOTEL, just got that.
Linda post my comment

Not only hospital. The hotel is MANDATE HOTEL close to the police station at Rumuodomanya (near Rumuokoro). Around Obio Akpor Secretariat.
Anyone who visited there recently should also turn in him or herself to help save lives.

The diplomat in question is one Ibikun Koye.

Pls whr is chidi Mokeme, i think we nid to implement dat ur statement. And linda, find a way to advertise that the govt only wants to help them overcome the disease not to surrender like they r thieves. Also, address pls for whr they shld report should be posted

THAT IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN A PERSON THINKS THAT MONEY IS MORE IMPORTANT. I AM PRETTY SURE THE DIPLOMAT PAID THE DOCTOR HEAVILY EEVEN IN DOLLAS SO IT TURNED HIS HEAD AND WHERE IS HE TODAY. I CANT BELIEVE THAT SOMEONE WOULD BE THAT IRRATIONAL TO PUT HIMSELF AND OTHER INNOCENT PEOPLE IN DANGER COS OF GREED NA WA OHHHHHH

God save ur people ooooooo, pls let's all help the government in our own little way.

Idiots! They should have done that since. What of the hotel the IDIOT of a diplomate stayed? why won't they mention the name? They should keep protecting the identity of the hotel, Ebola has respect for *big men* IDIOTS!

The name of the Hotel should also be made known to the public if they actually want to curb the spread of ebola. Linda please help us tell them o. It is devilish and wicked to protect a mere hotel investment to the detriment of peoples lives.

you see. it just shows hw these doctors just care about making money and not following safety procedures. how dare he treat a patient in a hotel? Hazard allowance my foot!.. shey una dey see say na private runs him go do?. bull crap!. may his soul rest in peace.

LEEZ said...

Seriously!

Surely,we'll get over it IJN

Linda under surveillance not quarantine! !!....media should help stop spreading d panic gosh...

finegas said...

we don see gobe........
God na u we knw oo

Trent said...

Its good move from health minister. WHO also take some steps to cure the disease as soon as possible. Try to avoid the death toll.

Ebola tips