Ebola: Dead Port Harcourt doctor’s infected widow moved to Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 August 2014

Ebola: Dead Port Harcourt doctor’s infected widow moved to Lagos

The infected widow of Dr Iyke Enemoah, the Port Harcourt based doctor who died on Friday August 22nd from Ebola Virus Disease in Port Harcourt Rivers state has been moved to Lagos for proper isolation and treatment. Her 3-months old baby is among the 160 people placed under surveillance in Port Harcourt.

Speaking to newsmen yesterday August 29th in Port Harcourt, the state Commissioner for Health, Sampson Parker, said most of those placed under surveillance at the Port Harcourt Isolation center are medical doctors, nurses and patients Dr Enemoah interacted with at his Samsteel Clinic at Rumuokoro, as well as the Green Hart Hospital where he died.

Dr Enemoah passed away at the Green Hart Hospital after been infected with the deadly virus from an ECOWAS diplomat, Olubukun Koye, who he secretly treated at a hotel in Port Harcourt.

Meanwhile it's been discovered that the hotel is Mandate Gardens Hotel in Rumunokoro area in Obio/Akpor LGA of Rivers State. People have been advised to avoid the hotel for the time being

107 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Ehya...even 3month old baby..Hod pls save us

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Neeqilata said...

Mr Olubukun Koye. U selfish Idiot. U deserve a special place in HELL. Agents of the Devil. I hope u are happy. U survived whilst d doctor is dead. U r no different from Patrick Sawyer.

I think that's good! Excellent move.. But starting today with Ebolalism isn't just fine. It is well tho. Psalm 46:1. BishopDammy#

Father please save her....

Thanks for the facts,there were rumours in PH that the Ebola was political, because of the visit of GEJ.

Y r dey bringing dem to lagos now.. can't port Harcourt government take proper care of dem dere. wahala dey..

God will cleanse d land. Amen

Oh my God, our country will be a laughing stock bcos of some careless, selfish ignorant people, when we just announced d case was over, we still battlin more of it, Nigerians are just too dirty to contain this virus successfully, am a Nigerian too

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Ebola will be history soon. God will save us.!!

A very stupid thing for him to do, he has endangered the lives of his family and colleagues

#king said...

na wa oo..I swear dis man na dat liberian idiot part 2..see all d trouble he is causing now..foolish man...................................#KingOfKings

This Ebola story just gets sadder each time.

May God deliver us from this deadly disease

See what this oyinbo man is doing to a naija girl

Girl caught a lady with his boyfriend in the kitchen’s cupboard

19 year Old Girl Commits Suicide After Sextape Leaks

Military men Forced a Man to dance with the Chickens he Stole

Where are the images of this faceless wicked diplomat. Evil man/satanic agent see how many lives you have exposed to your evil act. God help our country.

yemmyz blog said...

We just hope for good news after the available vaccine is tested on humans. Until then, may the Almighty keep us.
Kindly view my health blog on www.yemmybarge.blogspot.com

In my own opinion the ECOWAS diplomat should be charged to court for Endangering life/ manslaughter /and or murder. This is like delivering weapon of mass destruction in EBOLA form. This will also serve as a BIG Lesson to others. I arrest my case. God help us

We just hope for good news after the available vaccine is tested on humans. Until then, may the Almighty keep us.
Kindly view my health blog on www.yemmybarge.blogspot.com

Hiaa, not Lagos agn O! Amaechi tkia of your ebola people biko!!

My goodness! mandate gardens is opposite my street o .. I.e omachi guest house. Dis is too close to home for comfort

Dei Diva said...

Lord hv mercy o;hope they save this woman. Patrick Sawyer with his miserable package to 9ja!

Timothy.. Commentator

Then wat abt d ecowas diplomat???? Is he under isolation too??

Is well...

Am stl dat tamara splash in Don jazzy's voice....

Nawaoo! God shld pls hearken to our cry for a cure. Sawyer I jus hope u got a judgement beffiting u. This Ebola ish shaa.

I thought they said the hotel nd d hospital has been closed down?

Faith Ogaga said...

Which kind wahala be dis naaaaaa...... A 3month baby might be left without both parents !!! Bt hw can d PH doctor do this ?? Did he have the Zmapp †̥̥Ơ̴̴̴͡ treat d patient ? Hw was he going †̥̥Ơ̴̴̴͡ treat d patient before ???????!!!!

Occupy nijja said...

Thank God for social media . We in PH don't know this much, the culture of hoarding information still persists . Wrong hotel and clinic had been named.

Chai,God pls save dem from dis bola o.I weep for the innocent 3mnth old baby.

Ife nka dikwa risky. Pple shld try nd be honest to themselves imagine such an ugly situation. They shld interrogate d diplomat. Also all ECOWAS members/staff/delegates or whatever shld go for screening then d ones frm Ebola affected countries shld stay off shikina. I am Coonett

Lord help us on this ebola issue o

Nawao this issue is getting more serious by the day.

Hotgirl said...

Olubukun Koye,God will punish u becos u would have still been healed if u had surrendered urself to the govt.that doctor was just money hungry and died in the process,infecting others too.

What do they mean by move to lagos can't rivers state step up to the plate a bi an only lagos go dey contain the disease a beg make every state begin dey arrange their own ebola patient abeg.

Omo see bad mkt 4 dis hotel ooo. Chai! Diaris God ooo

Every state not just Lagos should prepare for this, why wait till its too late. The diplomat should remain behind bars for acts carried out intentionally.
May God Protect us. Amen

Linda!u are too much thanks for dis info cos it will go a long way in helping people in PH environ to know measures to take,kudos to you.

yemi. said...

I just Pray for miracle for the innocent widow and her baby.

It's good heart hospital in GRA

Linda you are good. Thank you for the information you've been disseminating. You really keep people up to date.

That man is mean, he's worst than Patrick Sawyer. Even the doc is wicked. How cld he b interacting with innocent nurses, doctors and patients when he knew he could endanger thr lives. Nigerians with black heart just like our skin color. p4dworld@gmail.com

koye olu-ibukun
@kibukun thats his twitter hadle stupid bastard. After everyone was going in on patrick sawyer then u do the same thing. god punish u. Can u imagine the innocent ppl he flew with when he went to phc.

koye olu-ibukun
@kibukun
Abuja-Nigeria

I trust @lindaikeji to give us the name of the diplomat as well as the hotel

Linda it's Dr Iyke Enemuo and not Enemoah!

See as they come born bad market for the hotel.
why do majority of Nigeria people loves doing what should not be done ?
Why did this doctor went into this foolish selfish act that now help in spreading including your own very family !

That man should be arrested oooo, b4 una go use mago mago forget d case. p4dworld@gmail.com

Daris God o.....#######QUEENMAYA#####

Save her please Lord

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Linda Dey are lying o, The isolation and surveilance centers in Port harcourt are EMPTY! Also The Sam steel Clinic is still running lik nothing happened, dnt kno wat is going on o

Olubukun Koye. Mandate Gardens hotel. Samsteel hospital, green hart hospital.....everything is now in d open. upon all d secrecy!!! See it in d open Mr Olubukun Koye, everything is out there for all to see. But something baffles me, how come d Dr is dead n Mr Koye is still alive, I guess it's his immune system ish right?? Dr doc was busy treating n busting Koye's immune system, while he left himself without doing same. Well, I don't know what to make of this! All I know is that ds Ebola must be nipped in d bud fast, I mean very fast. Lagos state govt, Godbless u all, u re doing a great job concerning this in Nigeria.

Daki said...

The doctor's act is simply suicidal

ChincoBee said...

Serious Gobe

Hmmmmmmmm greed of most young men of this generation ( meemee ).

Criously?why wld he treat sum1 in secret now see wat he has caused 4 himself,his family n odas..sum pple sha I jst can't deal! Nimah..

Only God will punish that foolish diplomat and the doctor even as you rest in pieces for causing more havoc in nigeria

This koye is the head of the excowas commission liaison office in lagos.he is not a diplomat.but surprisenly he was discharged and cleared of Ebola while the doctor that treated him died in ph.he was the one who wrote the letter and gave to Patrick sawyer to be treated when he arrived sick in lagos

Only God knows what could have possessed the man to take such risk without thinking of his wife and especially the baby. May God not let them die.

Make Una No come lagos abeg ooh

God pls bring an end 2 this killer virus claiming peoples lives

She must have known her husband was treating an ebola patient. If there is any other person who has been infected in the process, I hope that person gets the opportunity to be treated in Lagos too since the best ebola facilities and expertise seem to be there.

Now I can relate with Chidi Mokeme

Onye NA-ekoteghi ogodo ya egotere ya
# G̲̅φδ pls help us

The diplomat is one very wicked and selfish human being! In his bid to protect his family, he chose to go and hide in an hotel (a public place) not minding the safety of others. Why not go to a forest? Mr diplomat in your crafty mind, you think your family is safe abi? How do you sleep at night knowing the danger you have exposed Nigerians to? You avoided your home, chose an hotel and a greedy and wicked Doctor like yourself to execute your demonic act! I leave you to your conscience....oh, forgot you are devoid of one! I leave you to God!

BrendaN

Kai, wicked man jus bcos of money. How has the money helped him now? When health personnel who are supposed to be enlightened end up behaving Lyk illiterates I jus wonder... mtscheww

When we told Reno Omokri to advice his master, GEJ, to expose all the people who ran from isolation and surveillance, they thought it was a joke. It is at such a stage you can do it, so as to be able to nip things in the bud. If ebola spreads like wildfire now, there will be no need to reveal the runaways' identities since people will be too many for the govt to bother. If Koye's name and face had been shown to Nigerians, he would have been identified in Lagos before boarding the plane. We sympathize with everybody, but you cannot make decisions based on emotions; to save the multitude you must expose any defaulter, no matter how much you pity his circumstances. Na so.

If the govt will not sue Koye for this offence, at least they should give him WHO-ebola training so he can help out in the ebola ward in one way or the other, either as a cleaner, security man or corpse disposal man since he has no medical training. Give him all the PPE and excellent training. But for the period, he should be given an apartment close to the facility and should not be let out of sight because we fear sabotage.

What is the meaning of the word DIPLOMAT?

Tnk God dat stupid doctor died,how can a human being b so stupid?a medical doc who has spent yrs n yrs in school studyin,endangerin d life of his own innocent baby,evn in death would he go unpunished n neither will dat lucifer of a diplomat,der both not better dan Patrick sawyer dat evry1 has been blamin!

LEEZ said...

Choi! It's well.. hmmm how funny!

They say the doctor knew he was dealing with ebola! Where did he get that boldness from? Was he practising in an ebola-infested country at a time and in the process, helped patients recover from ebola? Did he contract ebola and recovered from it while hustling in an ebola-infected country once upon a time? What gave him that boldness? How much was he paid?

We saw Patrick Sawyer's face many times and it's still seen today on tv, newspapers, online. Can we see Oluibukun Toye's face too?

Petite Diva said...

How could the doctor be so irresponsible? He even had a 3 month old baby. What kind of father was he? Now the child might lose his life or both parents.

Http://journalofapetitediva.blogspot.com

Oluibukun Toye, fortunate you are alive to witness what you have left in your wake. There's the trail....

may d lord av mercy over ebola.

See what greed can cause people. Unfortunately for him the man he treated survived, but he died. Isn't this a big cause of concern that we all need God? Just when we thought we have just one case of Ebola to contained, then this bombshell exploded. As the Hausa people say "zafi neman ba'a kawo samun" meaning, it is not your level of hustling that makes you wealthy.

Is his corpse still in upth mortuary?

olubukun okoya! Yorubas!! That's their live... Sabotooaas

Oh the poor baby.

Bissy said...

Blame Oluibukun but the most blame should go to the greed Doctor, he knows what he was doing is against good practice and ethic of his profession but still went ahead and treat a patient is an hotel room, though he got what he deserved but my sympathy is to the innocent bystanders

lotus said...

What an idiot cos if money u put so many lives in jeopardy selfish fool

Honey can u just do us a fav n stop dis ur vist my shoe blog ish pls?

No dear. COMMON SENSE will save Nigerians, God has done his part by giving folks common sense, it is left for folks to use it.

In all of this those that worked at the Lagos isolation center are equally to blame,why would someone who had contact with the index case and tested positive to the virus escape and no one deemed it fit to mention it, how many more escaped isolation? We can't say, the doctor did wrong perhaps he was paid heavily for it.the state of the isolation centres should also be stepped up as no one would like to be confined to a place where a person is left to lie in their excrement without being catered for....a whole lot of issues have to be addressed asap

lord have mercy

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

God , please come to our aid.

Olorun Loba $$ ... said...

God Bless Who ever U Are...

theres God ooo

Alagbado-ode said...

Lots of jigsaw puzzle on this Ebolacadabra. The whole truth will be out one day. Just pray God limits the number of innocents that will lose their precious lives before the greedy monsters that volunteered to be death ambassadors because of monetary gains are all exposed.

troy Smith said...

Just trying to understand the grave consequences of the action the duo of Olubukun Koye and the greedy Dr Enemuo . All the staff of the hotel where treatment took place are likely infected, all guest who visited the hotel during the period are likely infected, all staff of both hospitals are likely infected, all patients who have been to those hospitals are likely infected. The mortuary staff are all likely infected. The family of all these people and all those that have come in contact with them are likely infected. Bcos he was treated in a hotel, the guest to that hotel could have traveled back to any part of the xtry they came from and are likely to export the infection to other states. This is the reality that stares us in the face. Mr Olubukun hope ur happy now

God will judge that mad diplomat

Thank you linda for disclosing the hotel and the diplomat. Because he is a"diplomat" the government thired to hide the info from the public. I understand the hotel belongs to a top govt official thats why it was also undisclosed. Their selfish actions would have gotten more people infected. Awareness is key

ibo's wud say Supu english.
Urr english has weight. Kia

MY People, let us speak words that are consistent with our prayer. Let us not undo our own prayer with our words. Let no idle word conradict the prayers of our heart.
We curse you Ebola and we command you to wither and die.
Thank you Lord.
- AE

honestly,i want the govt to show and publish the face of this God-forsaken diplomat on tvs and newspapers.he may stil be serious and silently sick somewhere.i am not wishing death though but his misdeed makes me detest him.may God c us tru.

NaNcY DreW said...

Common sense is not common dats y dis doctor died 4rm dis virus. He didn't apply common sense him and d diplomat dat infected him

NaNcY DreW said...

Common sense is not common dats y dis doctor died 4rm dis virus. He didn't apply common sense him and d diplomat dat infected him

Lol...arrest your case?? Okay, better rest your brain nii.

Very careless nation where no system works. Soon we will still hear that another diplomat who made his way out from Lagos Q center has infected people in Ibadan, Jos, Aba etc

Chidi Mokeme oooo. Time to implement o. No warning bullet. D diplomat is in lag. Closer to u

I still belive dr enemuo didnt know the man he was treating had ebola

I saw about 6 patients today with fever and weakness today. They all denied travelling or contact with a sick person, etc. Some recieved infusions.
The question is how do i know if any of them has ebola. One or two could hav the disease.

Now the strike is called off, u ll find yourself in this senario on a grand scale daily

this diplomat could possibly lie to our hippocratic broda abt his history , whereabouts, occupation, etc.

He could lie abt his symptoms.
He certainly was not very sick with the tell tale vomiting blood etc.... Cos he is alive and well today

enemuo could hav thought that this is a big man who needs a private consultantion, even if its in a hotel for maybe fever and weakness from stress and malaria... There is no vomitin of blood, and he is a business man from aba.

There is notin wrong with givin private consultation anywhere as long as u get paid and u are ethical in ua practise

if he knew , at least when he fell sick , his mind would hav told him that ebola is a big possiblity and .......HE WOULD NOT HAV ALLOWED HIS DOCTOR WIFE TO GET CLOSE TO HIM TALKLESS OF TREATING HIM AND GETTING INFECTED....with there 3month old baby close by?
Or is it that they didnt kno that ebola is highly infectious?

he would hav tried as much as possible to protect her and their son from his ebola infected self

but he never knew. They where treating malaria until he started to vomit blood

If i treat an ebola patient, and i fall ill, i will run away from my family.

Dr enemuo didnt know

this whole story was started by goverment who never tire to rubbish the doctor at every opportunity and to shift blame from themselves.why weren't we told dat all Sawyer's primary contact were not gotten n dat d diplomat ran away?why wait till d dead doc to say d truth

unfortunatel dr enemuo is not here to speak for himself ....and his wife is quarantined( locked up somewhere till she dies) instead of being treated.

Pls when u talk ill about dr enemuo for doin wat he is trained and paid to do, remember that he isn't here to defend himself.i sincerely believe he didn't know if not he wud have protected his family and friends.I blame d FG for dis.They lied to us and have been lying to us now dey r blaming an innocent doctor to cover their ass.Linda post my comment.people deserve to know d truth.all we r hearing is hearsay

Lord have mercy in our country chain?

Hmmmmmmm

God plz help us

I honestly do not think Dr Enemuo knew d man he treated had Ebola cos if he did he wud have protected his family.unfortunately he is late n has no one to defend him.I honestly blame d FG n Minister of Health for dis spread.They lied to us.We were told dat everyone aboard d same plane wit Sawyer was under quarantine.why was dis missing diplomat protected till now?why is his name just being released? The name of d doctor was so easily released so why was d diplomat protected? Why weren't we told someone escaped? Why wasn't his name n pic released wen he escaped?This cud have saved dis spread to PH.one person was protected n now 200 r under quarantine n some infected.i m convinced d doctor didn't know n wat we r hearing is d govt trying to push blame away from themselves.D diplomat must have lied to d doc,after all Sawyer also denied contact. I must confess wen I heard d story I blamed n possibly cursed d doc but on further thinking I believe he probably didn't know cos d diplomat didn't have bleeding from orifices so he probably treated as a case of Malaria.The symptoms r similar till d last stage.its rather unfortunate. I think it's time FG and the MOH stops playing politics wit d health n lives of the masses.God help us.May the soul of Dr Enemuo n soul of all d fallen heroes of the Ebola epidermic thru the mercy of God rest in perfect peace Amen.Eternal rest grant to them O Lord n let perpetual light shine upon dem.Amen

MADEMOISELLE said...

Same questions i've been asking..what made him think he could treat the diplomat.

lil mama said...

he is a fool..maybe d diplomat prmised to pay him well. a female doc wld neva do dat. remember late dr. ameyoh died a hero cos she did all she could to contain it. she never went home wen she discovered she had contacted the virus just to keep her family safe and stop the spread of the virus. men are just wicked! silly goats. mtchewwwwwww!!!