Detained NFF president Aminu Maigari released from police custody | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 August 2014

Detained NFF president Aminu Maigari released from police custody

Detained NFF president Aminu Maigari has finally regained his freedom along with fellow executive committee member Chris Green. He was released yesterday a day after he was arrested on Aug 26th.
“Maigari has been released by the security operatives. He was released in the morning from the special anti-robbery squad after he was handed to them by the Directorate of State Security Service. No charges were pressed against him, neither was he or Green questioned on anything. It was clearly to prevent them from attending the general assembly of Tuesday, which FIFA insisted be presided by Maigari.”” said an aide of the NFF boss.
Maigari, it was further learnt, was detained on orders of controversial former Rivers State police commissioner Joseph Mbu, who is now an assistant Inspector General of police. World football governing body FIFA is expected to soon rule on the unfolding drama in Nigeria...

15 comments:

Thank God 4 his life............

I trust FIFA to go hard on Nigeria.
The powers that be want Maigari out at all cost.

We don hear ooo

Unilag big girl caught with her sugar daddy in an hotel

Pastor Defiles His 2 Daughters, Impregnates One

WTF: See what this woman is doing to her matured daughter

How Some Wicked Married Men take Advantage of Innocent Poor Girls

HMmm...just lyk dah?

Evil man

Still drama to me.

All this NFF crisis ... Na wa oo.... For the best weightloss and fitness tips click here»» Fitness Blog, Weight Loss Tips And Beauty you could also win $100 if you win the september fitness challenge

WE ARE TOYING WITH FIFA!

GOOD!!! #######QUEENMAYA#########

Good for him #bright bravo#

NaNcY DreW said...

Oh dis pple shud just stop dis deir nonsense in our sports, dis self centered pple who kia abt deir pockets playing politics killing our sport . Rubbish

Good for him oo,none of my Biz

They'll soon mk FIFA to ban nigeria... Meanwhile d whole NFF shld b dsolved!
Twittr@successralu

Nff wahala

politics haaaaa chemicalx52003@yahoo.com