The Nigerian Defense HQ has denied claims that 480 Nigerian soldiers fled to Cameroon after a sustained battle Boko Haram earlier today at Gamboru-Ngala in Borno
state. Find their statement after the cut...
The
Nigerian troops that were found in Cameroon was as a result of a
sustained battle between the troops and the terrorists around the
borders with Cameroun which saw the Nigerian troops charging through the
borders in a tactical maneuver. Eventually they found themselves on
Camerounian soil. Being allies the normal protocol of managing such
incident demanded that the troops submit their weapons in order to
assure the friendly country that they were not on a hostile mission.
Following necessary discussions between Nigerian and Camerounian
military authorities, the issues have been sorted out. Subsequently,
the troops are on their way back to join their unit in Nigeria.
The reference to the incidence as a defection is therefore not
appropriate considering the discussion between the two countries’
military leadership and the series of contacts with the soldiers who
have confirmed that they are safe.
Meanwhile, troops are repelling a group of terrorists who are trying
to enter the country through Gamborou Ngala. A group of them who
fizzled into the town are being pursued.
78 comments:
Boko haram news is now a normal thing. We need help
God help US
God help US
God help US
We need help
zines143@gmail.com
Plls defence HQ u done need to reply every rumour
Ok o! #thetinswehear
Defection is therefore not appropriate considering the discussion between the two countries’ military leadership??
See Popular Ghanaian TV Presenter, Delay in Sextape Scandal! See leaked pics/video
Tired of reading about bokoharam and Nigerian soldiers.
Boko ,beautymadu90@gmail.com
Boko beautymadu90@gmail.com
This is refreshing news. Way to go boys!
God help 9geria
This our soldiers can really make statement but this boko people should go and slp abeg..... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com
These people can lie for Africa,so Nigerian soldiers charged from Cameroun,so they were pushing the insurgents from Cameroun into Nigeria.
One thing with lie is that you need a bigger one to support the first lie.
Why won't dey deny it.pls dey should go and bring back our girls and stop all dis their foolish denial.estherfrancis2002@yahoo.com
Hehehe..who 2 biliv
I tire for all this technical lies and excuses. Since u guys knw the territory they occupy now, I think arial attach is necessary b4 artillery attack.
Blame it on Patience Jonathan.
come on,least we've got sombori 2 blame right...right.
Really? okk oo we don hear
Hey thats bad oh, nigeria military should man up. Chiderabrown@gmail.com
Fake rumors in this country, we don't know which one to fellow. Our soldiers, please don't be discouraged GOD is with each & every one of you out there. #########OTUoCHA
I also doubted the story.
Who cares am sick of dem #bright bravo#
In every gossip,there could be an element of truth.
story story for dem
Pls they shudnt deny is true dey ran eee. Useless soldiers is how to beat civilians n oppress the masses they know,useless hypocrites all of them go die 4 battle field useless soldiers
who is lieing now
MTN Freebrowsing now available at www.9jahub.com
Na wao, so wat do we believe na? Smh olusola_oladipo@yahoo.com
Let's just be honest with ourselves, Boko Haram is more equipped than our army, so yes they are allowed to flee if they can't handle the fight! You don't see the Iraqi and Syrian soldiers saying they are better than ISIS?!! Mba nu!!! Impossicant!!
Hehehe..who 2 biliv. francisdunia1@gmail.com
Damoladegbola@gmail.com
Damolaadegbola@gmail.com
In every gossip,there could be an element of truth.
Boko Haram are seriously dealing with us
BORN TO SHINE!!!!!
As usual.....tomisin07@gmail.com
Hmmm, so who do we believe! God please have mercy on Nigeria, we av been thru a lot.
Jochienuel@gmail.com
Hmmm, so who do we believe! God please have mercy on Nigeria, we av been thru a lot.
Jochienuel@gmail.com
Bla bla bla bla which do we believe. Pepperextedpepple@yahoo.com
Hmm. veraonuel@gmail.com
Evrytn don turn video gamee abi...well done...Qurzimb@gmail.com
Onyeoziri.henry@yahoo.com
y dey no go run...nobe human being dm be abegg...chemicalx52003@yahoo.com
God ll deliver ds nation some day. Chioma5000@yahoo.com
9ija military and politice........ Only mouth........simple
Dey shuld tell us d truth 2 knw watz happening nd wen 2 hlp dem. Beckynicks13@gmail.com
"... charging through the borders in a tactical maneuver. Eventually they found themselves on Camerounian soil" This part got me laughing so much! Our military seem to have a statement to cover der shameful deeds. God bless Nigeria!
RP
The Nigerian soldiers can no longer be trusted, dey shd go to hell. Pepperextedpepple@yahoo.com
Der to the lie gideonogidi14324@gmail.com
Fellow Biafrans join the Biafra army follow radio Biafra and volunteer let's stop agent of darkness called satan of sokoto and her boko haram caliphate only us Biafra can stop them, we shall not sacrice any Biafran anymore.. Time to pay them back join indigenous people of Biafra let's fight. March on Zion until the name of most high eternal one is praised forever. #YHWH increase Biafrans. Baruch atta Adonai, Biafra or nothing join the army
hehehe..."Nigerian troops charging through the border"
Xo our teoops nw attack enemies 4rm outsyd d country, thereby pushing the militants further in2 our territory...chaaai
#I smell surrender
it is very true....dey fled to cameroun...a soldier friend of mine in dat cameron border called me this morning and said i will hear d news of soldiers fleeing to cameroun..dat dey fled. it very very true..dey fled to cameroun for safety bcos of boko...Nigerian army stop lying to d nation
Dis nation sef beautymadu90@gmail
U re very stupid.. Go join d army den u can say d re useless.. May God continue to protect our soldiers..
Officers wife
Na wa ooooo
You are wrong liber. What ever BH has they took it from our forces. The army is unwilling to fight, simple. Or better stated: the soldiers are unwilling and the officers are incompetent. And that's what a country gets when politicians interfere in military recruitment, training, promotions and postings. Nigeria now has the military it deserves. One that lies like politicians, fight like cowards, stealing like rats and flaunt large stomachs like pregnant celebrities. Only God can save us now.
Story story....we got to give God glory.....we don tire....
Opeoluwafadayomi@yahoo.com
Na ur family go die useless goat...y u no carry ur papa go figth idiot...#blackmamba
U henn @ time u go talk i go think say u get sense, e be like say e don tey wey u use dat ur vaseline idiot oshi...#blackmamba
Before i don't expect them to accept. when we have soldiers with very poor psyche on what it takes to defend their father land what do we expect. we need new troops trained to PROTECT AND DEFEND without being corrupt
mercy Lord
aliceakhamie@yahoo.com
Buy your Perfect Money, Web Money and other e-currencies at www.carproglobal.com
lord intervene!carnayour06@yahoo.com
Daddy you can lie o!
Hmmm lies upon lies
Believe the worst and u're closer to the truth.
Something should be done about this before it blows at of control. Nigeria is a country of peace, President Jonathan should take the bull by the horn not minding whose legs he will stop on and protect the lives and citizens. May God help us
I don't believe the Nigerian military.
Go see a psychiatrist!
......steal like rats and flaunt large stomachs like pregnant celebrities. Only God can save us now.
Yes is true 480 soldiers in Cameroon coz it happen in my hometown found in the far north region of cameroon