5yr old girl sustains horrific injuries after being allegedly attacked in school | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 August 2014

5yr old girl sustains horrific injuries after being allegedly attacked in school

5 year old AvaLynn was nearly disfigured when she was allegedly attacked by another pupil at her Elementary school in Mississippi this week. The most bizarre thing about this story is that the school is maintaining that she was not attacked, rather she got the horrific injuries in an accident while playing on the playground. Makes no sense. This looks more like a vicious attack to me.

Her mother and other relatives have opened a Facebook page for the young girl to tell what happened to her and share photos of her injuries, while seeking for justice. Below is what they wrote on the Facebook page about the incident...
"On Tuesday, August 26, 2014, Lacey Harris was called go come pick up her daughter at Arlington Elementary School in Pascagoula, Mississippi, because AvaLynn had been injured in an accident. The sight Lacey found when she got to Ava's school was a parents' nightmare: her face swollen, cut, and bruised beyond recognition." Continue...
Lacey rushed Ava to the family pediatrician, who burst into tears upon seeing the Ava's battered visage. Fortunately, the doctor determined that it is unlikely that Ava would have any permanent physical damage. Mental and emotional damage is another story altogether.

AvaLynn informed Lacey that she was assaulted by another student: that she was kicked repeatedly in the face until she fell off of the slide on the school's playground. The school informed Lacey were no teachers present when the incident occurred, and because of that, no one could prove whether or not another student had harmed Ava.
After days of Lacey, friends, and family members reaching out to local news stations and to Facebook and other social media bodies, the school finally released a statement: AvaLynn was injured as the result of an accident, one that involved no other children. Although a police report was filed, Pascagoula Police Department states that they are not investigating the situation.
The school basically claims that Ava injured herself, as all the photos depicting her injuries will debunk. The local PD claims that there has been no criminal act, which the injury photos also disprove.
So now we've taken this to Facebook, asking everyone out there to please share this page, to please share AvaLynn's story. We need this to reach as many people as possible so that this little girl will not go without justice. Please share this with your friends, your relatives, and all your local news outlets. Please help us get the answers and the justice that our little angel deserves.
The Pascagoula School District issued the following statement about the incident:
"A student was injured while playing on the playground at Arlington Elementary School Tuesday afternoon. School officials responded to the situation. The parent was contacted and the student received medical treatment. No other children were involved in the incident. The Pascagoula School District remains committed to the safety of all its students."

The mother of the girl, Lacey Harris (pictured above with AvaLynn), wrote on Friday night:
“As much as my heart is broken for my daughter, I am also amazed by the outpouring of love and support from our family, friends, Oasis church family and our community. Thank you so much for your concern, kind words, prayers, thoughts, shares, and donation. We ask that you continue these kind gestures.”
How do you fall and receive such injuries? This school should be temporarily shut down pending investigation.

132 comments:

Daily diet tv said...

‪#‎JusticeForAvalynn‬

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

May God heal her amen.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Oh my God...whoeva did dz is cruel

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Oh my God ....who eva did this is cruel

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Infact that person must be punished o... Dis is wickedness nd d scul is trying to cover dis up, dis is not an accident o, she was beaten up, God punish dat person....#Nifemi#

Ay said...

Nah, this doesn't look like an accident to me, the girl was seriously beaten,yes she was..but could have done this?

elsuizzanne said...

The whites might have the solution to everything but bullying is one of those things they are yet to find a solution to.

elsuizzanne said...

The whites might have the solution to everything but bullying is one of those things they are yet to find a solution to...chai! That small girl.

Jesus! How cruel can a person be...

This can't be accident reason is from the pix, her body didn't sustain any injuries, just her face.
i feel for the little girl.

something its wrong somewr d school authority its finding it hard to say d truth cos dis little girl was seriously bitten by someone.

How is it possible she did this to herself???
Cases like this, you just wish you had magical powers to turn the owner of the school to a rat..
Mt chew!

Funso Samuel said...

Temporarily shut down ke? The school should be completely shut down with the school administrators arrested and charge to court.This is horrific..it cant be just an accident Even a blind man can smell that this lil girl was attacked.Justice must prevail o

Omg this is bizarre

Wow this is bad how can they cover up such wickedness.

We must bring justice to her doorstep. Such things shouldn't be taken for granted.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

only God knows what really happened, oyibo people their children too dey dull, you no fit try dis rubbish with african pikin wey dey chop pounded yam Kaiii !God please let nothing happen to her.

She didn't fall...an older person did that to her! Horrible!

This doesn't look like a fall to me unless she fell off a skyscraper

I saw this picture making the rounds on Twitter yesterday and was horrified at the extent of the injury! I think the school are calling it an accident to prevent being sued for negligence but I think this incidence calls for the installation of surveillance cameras in school playgrounds to prevent incidents like this and of all other sorts from happening.

Emeraldchic said...

This is disheartening!

D ROCK said...

been injured in an accident. The sight Lacey found when she got to Ava's school was a parents' nightmare: her face swollen, cut,

Unilag big girl caught with her sugar daddy in an hotel, stripped&molested![pics]

Hi Linda
Please address this issue or pass it along to an influential Naija blogger who can.
Yesterday, in a famous marketing communications college in Jo'burg, a senior lecturer mentioned Nigerians as drug dealers. She was warning students after 3 of their colleagues were arrested a week earlier for drug possession in campus.
The allusion to Nigerians as drug dealers was uncalled for and we request you to make her apologise, particularly in light of the fact that the college plans to open a campus in Naija! Below are her contact details.
Name: Michele Venter Davies
College: Vega School of Brand Leadership, Jo'burg, South Africa
Web: www.vegaschool.com
Tel: +27115214600
Twitter:@BrandActivizt, @vegaschool

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Oh no. Short of words.

Justice for the girl ? Yes. The school should be threatened ? Yes. But shut down ? Lol Linda Nah. It's also possible for the school not to be able to place a true story to it because it didn't even happen in the classroom, it happened in a playground. Left to me, an adult did this.... Get well soom baby girl.

Wow, this is too much for the litle girl. Sorry dear, get well soon.

This is barbaric, thats all i can

Hi Linda
Please deal with this issue or pass it to another influential Naija blogger who can.
Yesterday, (Friday, 29/8/14) in a famous advertising college in Jo'burg, a senior lecturer alluded to Nigerians as drug dealers as she warned the rest of the students against bringing drugs to school. This was after 3 of their colleagues were busted with drugs a week earlier in campus. Alluding to Nigerians as drug dealers was unfair and even racist *she's white* because the suspects didn't say Nigerians supplied them with the drugs. At least, she should apologise for another reason: the college plans to open a Naija campus. Below are her details.
Name: Michele Venter Davies
College: Vega School of Brand Leadership, Jo'burg campus
Tel: +27 11 521 4600
Web: www.vegaschool.com
Twitter: @BrandActivizt, @vegaschool

MACBOOK said...

Ehya sorry love

Hmmmmm!! They get luck say no be for Naija!! The school will received jungle justice first of all!! How do u explain dis kind of fall!!!

AMIJEZ said...

The school is trying to cover up something. This is a deliberate act.if it were injury it wnt be upto this. Moreso, they're supposed to protect the children under their care.

RUBBISH, Imagine!!! Can't believe she was injured while playing on the playground. Folk story. Mitcheeeeew. JUST PASSING.

G LUV said...

Gosh,,.such a pity

If somebody does this to my child... Only God knows what i will do to that child and the parents.... well it will never happen to me... I feel very angry seeing this .... I pray the parents can do something about this...

This is serious

<a href="www.bona9ja.com/2014/07/top-10-free-calls-applications.html?m=1 ”>learn how to make free calls</a>

Na wa for dia giveaway winners ohhh. ..una no go comment say una cee the cash mak we get hope....haah

incredible
this is more than what the school authority says

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

Faith Ogaga said...

D sch shud be shut down til d culprit is apprehended !! For wat naaaa!
Hw can a little baby of 5years fall down and injure herself like dis ??

LEEZ said...

So they have no guard at the playground or what???? Such carelessness really baffles me! Where there are kids there should be guards to guide them. I feel so much for the little girl. Awww! #sad

God almighty! She definitely did not fall down

Kayjay0110 said...

I agree with you Linda....The school should be shut down and investigated. A Nigerian mother would have beaten the hell out of somebody there before remembering to take the child to a paediatrician. Poor little girl.

Qurzim said...

Soreeeeeeeeeee...Qurzimb@gmail.com

The school must be sued abeg.......

if the little girl said she was kicked,then she was kick bcus shes too young to lie and she even gave a name. The school is just trying to protect its name. Kids shouldnt be left alone to play on playing grounds...Niima

Wow! Definitely attacked and punched (Looks like the outcome of a boxing match with temporary facial nerve palsy from the swelling). That is the only mechanism that will cause such injuries (apart from a road traffic accident). What nonsense trying to cover up the obvious by a school that clearly has no honesty whatsoever. Out them please!!!

The school should come up with a better explanation,how could a lit girl lik dat b in d playing all by a self during the sch hours without a single to witness or prevent her from falling?

Common, the school is not tellingthe truth. With the pixs I see she can't possibly hit all these part of her face at the same time in the playing in the school. The school has plenty explainations to give.

My God! What would a young child do to another young child for an attack like this to occur??? And where were the so called Teachers or Caretakers when this attack was occurring??? Ha! If this happened to my child, I will take down the Principal, Teachers and all the administrators of that school. Nonsense!!!

remmy said...

this is horrific! how on earth could anyone say this is just an accident on playground? even a blind man could tell this is an attack on d little girl. the school is only trying to cover up and in a way show their irresponsibility and inefficiency.

this is horrific! this is definitely an attack on the little girl. I think the school is only trying to cover up and show their irresponsibility and inefficiency.

Omg..how cruel

Omg! Are there rocks on the play ground? This doesn't look like an accident.The little girl is still wearing a smile with her bruised face and she is so beautiful.

exactlly, it shud b temporarily shut down . It so terible no one dears inflict my child with such injuries an goes free

Too bad..
Check this...
... Husband Caught Wife with his Best friend in the same Hotel he took his girlfriend In Lagos ....Click to Read

Let her church encourage the mother now to find forgiveness in Christ and to walk in love. It is crucial to let no root of bitterness or revenge take hold when you have been grieviously injured, and sometimes are still been hurt.
She must undrerstand that she cannot do this by sheer force of will, she'll have to spend time in prayer, casting this pain upon Christ and asking Him to strengthen her. And she should teach her daughter too to forgive her attacker. I repeat, she CANNOT do this on her own, her flesh will naturally want to lash out. This kind of attack is what happens when we yield ourselves to the wrong spirit and obey the evil thoughts it is suggesting to us.
Walking in love and forgiveness will serve her and her daughter better than the legal justice she's so desperately seeking. And this doesn't mean that Amal will have no justice, the bauty of it is- " I am the Lord, I will repay."
-AE

Let her church encourage the mother now to find forgiveness in Christ and to walk in love. It is crucial to let no root of bitterness or revenge take hold when you have been grieviously injured, and sometimes are still been hurt.
She must undrerstand that she cannot do this by sheer force of will, she'll have to spend time in prayer, casting this pain upon Christ and asking Him to strengthen her. And she should teach her daughter too to forgive her attacker. I repeat, she CANNOT do this on her own, her flesh will naturally want to lash out. This kind of attack is what happens when we yield ourselves to the wrong spirit and obey the evil thoughts it is suggesting to us.
Walking in love and forgiveness will serve her and her daughter better than the legal justice she's so desperately seeking. And this doesn't mean that Amal will have no justice, the bauty of it is- " I am the Lord, I will repay."
-AE

dat sch must b shut down

This school kraaaa. Why was there no teacher outside. Injustice de everywhere

Toyin said...

This is so heartless. Kids are becoming savage toward each other. That school needs to be sued to a point that they have to say who attacked that little girl. I am in pain for her mum. nobody wanna have her kid like date.

Story of life, na d girl first fall, I no play when I small, person don beat dat girl and d parent of that child will be a big personality tryin to cover the story, we hv seen this things in SCANDAL, make d parents hire OLIVA POPE

A five year old can talk and say what happened to her. What's the child saying herself? If it's a lie been told to her to say she fell, one day she'll forget herself n say the truth. Get a child psychologist to question her. Our kids are not safe in school even with fellow pupils some r witches m wizards in children form (yes am using this angle even as am educated) some people r not fit to be parents. The school needs to be thoroughly investigated. They rather maintain their image than seek the truth? Terrible world we live in

beautyspice said...

Don't believe she just had a fall joor. They is more to it.

Children do not lie. The police needs to speak to every child that was on that playground that day individually with their parents and child psychologist present. Otherwise she should make a case against the school and the police. This can happen to another child if they get away with it this time.

KWEEN said...

They should shut down that school. There is no how a fall can cause such injuries. Here face looks like it was heavily battered. Haba. They should just tell the child to point out who attacked her. That school is hiding something and the mother should not rest until she gets to the bottom of this.

What sort of barbaric act is this? That child should be expelled. They should stop covering it. Get well soon pretty little angel. #justiceforAvaLynn

Jeeeeeezzz! Dis is crazically crazy... Who wuld do dis to a litu girl as dis? If she was truly attacked, den d attacker should be subdues to som high-leveld punishment as well. So bizzare

joy Egbunu said...

Which Yeye accident? This gurl was attacked, shikena!

The girl is biracial. I am not surprised; her mother committed the crime of birthing for a black man. I do not think white people will get to Heaven.

IV'E BEEN IN S'THING LIKE THIS BUT NOT CLOSE TO THIS. WENT TO PICK MY SON FROM DAY CARE ONLY TO FIND THAT HE HAD A BUSTED LIP DUE TO DAYCARES NEGLIGENCE. HM, THEY TOLD ME HE BIT HIS LIP WHILE EATING A GRAM CRACKER. I MADE OTHER ARRANGEMENTS AND PULLED THE POOR BOY OUT. THE POOR BOY WHO WAS NOT REALLY INTO EATING BUT LOVED PUREE. A LOT MEAT PEOPLE OUT THERE BUT GOD KEEPS HIS OWN.

This girl sure has her guardian angel. No matter how much the school or Police cover the case, those who inflicted the injuries on this child will be emotionally punished until they own up. So sorry little darling. God's healing balm will soothe you physically and emotionally.

Omo na burn I go burn d skul ni,hw cn a child do dis 2 hersef...I dnt care if it wz a student lyk her,or play ground...she is a kid 4 God sake...

Oh my God!!!

it a pity dear

Sad! Linda, if na naija, what school will they shut down,

Is too unbearable!I feel so much the innocent baby of 5

am not trying to be rude here but to be hones if the child is 5 as they say, she should be in a better position to tell what exactly happened to her. At 3, kids should be able to speak on their own.

This is very sad, how can a child fall and only the face is sooooo badly bruised. God will give them justice.

justFaith said...

Very sad,how can a child fall and have multiple bruises like this? God will give them justice.

I would not be surprised if it was racially motivated, mississippi is notorious for crap like this, the young child looks mixed and there is no way in hell she sustained those injuries through accident, she was pummeled by another callous child

So much BS happening in this fucked up world. May she get just due justice for this. Its well well.

comfort said...

The must be shut down 4 now,which kind yeye sch be dis?rubbish

PURPLE said...

Wow

Amaka.u.l said...

Na wa o,sorry dear.

She's a little biracial girl in the deep US South. It's probably racial. School's sweeping it all under the rug.

what kind of stupid thing is this....Just a beautiful girl's face for me...mtchewwwww

Learn How to create a website with Joomla!

http://www.howtokreate.com/2014/08/how-to-create-website-with-joomla.html

I just can't stop weeping since I saw these pics. The school is fleeing from their responsibilities. May God bring the defaulter to justice. #soooo sad

Eya.. Sorry little princess

But what if the school is right? What if she wasn't attacked? This is America. People will go through all lengths to claim insurance money, even to the point of poisoning or injuring their own. I think we as the public should be given more than a "she said" story, before we back them up and point the guilty finger. My 2cents...

may God heal the innocent girl from such pain and injuries... I pray for kids and teenagers undergoing such attacks. May God come down to their aid. from Godslove

Jessica law said...

The school knows something about her injury they lie! Gosh that much pain and bruse for a small girl to go through.

Godslove Eze said...

may God heal the innocent girl from such pain and injuries... I pray for kids and teenagers undergoing such attacks. May God come down to their aid..

Who d hell did dis to did poor gurl? Dis is very bad

Abdul. A

Who d hell did dis to dis poor gurl? Dis is very bad

Abdul. A

Wicked pple with destructive minds...######QUEENMAYA######

Pure injustice

Lady kim kim said...

I feel avalynn got beaten by d child of the. Headmistress or one of the teachers or top members of the sch

Let us hear the little girl's side of the story, as for me this is no ordinary fall!

I sense some conspiracy between the police and school authority. My advice to the parents is to withdral their child from that school.

Why do u abandon on blog on Saturdays and Sundays? Is it prick, too much money or ur thinking to quit blogging. Osu mio.

What can this lil angel do to deserve such a treatment?
What a wicked world...
May God guide lil Avalynn and every lil child like her...

Very sad

ChincoBee said...

Saw this on IG yesterday bt I jst don't get the story.ds is so terrible.cant even snare@her face

Nawa ooo dat school is yet to talk,how can she wound herself like dat #Asa#

Omg. Wickedness of d highest order. Injured ha self?. Make we hear word. HW Cn ha class mate do dis. DAT student Cn,commit murder ooo

Jesus christ of nazarene dis is bad! Whoever did dis to her will nt go scot free

Jeez! Whoever pepetrated such an act is soo inhuman. Speedy recovery to dis lil gurl.

I reject it o but if it were 2 b my own baby dey would close dat sch down.,

Wicked

#justice

Wow,ur english na baba

Maryjane Blogazine said...

Hello!
So sorry for the break.It was intentional to lose "The Crowd" I got through an unpleasant way and to appease the bitter hearsts of "Bloggers&Celebs" who got offended.As a True Christain I believe all have sinned and fall short of The Glory Of GOD.And I also believe that for a true forgiveness to take place an atonement and sacrifice have to be done to appease the offended so I indulged myself in self descipline and self punishment to correction.I hereby proceed by changing this blog from a professional blog to a personal blog i.e from business money making blog to none profit personal blog.I believe my effort and sacrifice of atonement will appease the offended and make them feel good,That's True Christainity pleasing others more than yourself and above that loving others as you love yourself,If you do you won't hurt others just as you won't hurt yourself.I hereby start afresh and wipe out all past posts.In conclusion if what you do make others to fall even if it is right or wrong just stop it.I hope this inspires someone out there.(This might be a temporal or permanent change it depends on God's Will).I Rather Lose "The Crowd" FAME&MONEY Than Lose HEAVEN.

Bible Reading-Therefore doth my father love me,because I lay down my life,that I might take it again.No man taketh it from me,but I lay it down of myself.I have power to lay it down,and I have power to take it again.This commandment have I recieved of My Father-John 10 vs 17-18.

Angel Maryjane David (AMD) Peace&Love!

If a fellow pupil can beat up someone like ds I wonder what lead him or her into such act cos d person mite turn out to be a killer in d future they should really investigate into this matter like seriously

NaNcY DreW said...

OMGod dis is pure evil she was assaulted am sure and is not even by a student. An adult did dis.

Reasons you Should Never Say "I LOVE YOU" Too Soon said...

People are heartless.. I wonder the kind of heart people have this days.. First its someone burning a girls botocks for wetting the bed, and now this one,. Nawa oh

This is really brutal...where is the owner of the school and what are they doin abt this...3yrs old girl for God sake..see her face...the school must be shutdown by all means...wicked people

See what this oyinbo man is doing to a naija girl

Girl caught a lady with his boyfriend in the kitchen’s cupboard

19 year Old Girl Commits Suicide After Sextape Leaks

Military men Forced a Man to dance with the Chickens he Stole

Pupils becoming demons wtf justice pls~ice princess~

That's how my 3yr old son was bitten on the arm by his supposed tiger friend in school. I simply went bunkers when I saw the tattoo-like wound. Imagine this lil girl passing through this..they should have cctv there. Get police involved and they will pull cameras.

Mississippi is very racist. This child is BIRACIAL. I suspect an ADULT DID THIS!

DO THIS TO MY LIL GIRL U BE DEAD BEFORE U HIT THE GROUND

Why Linda continues to post ur comments baffles me!!! Just one sentence as comment and U consume space of more than 50 sentences. Get real!!!

Papi Chulo? LOL. Omg, last time I heard that name was in Suga Suga by Baby Bash. Aside from your fine self ;-), yes, justice for Avalynn.

August 30, 2014 at 12:53 PM are you daft or something whay are you poatingin that manner and as for you Linda why do you keep posting how he puts his post accross it is an eyesore

I will kill somebody. She fell down playing by herself? All these deep south criminals

The family of this girl don hammer from the lawsuit money wey dem go make from suing this school and that's just what this school is trying to avoid by denying that this girl sustained this injury from another student at the school. It is a clear case of criminal negligence on the side of the school caretakers.

Cheap runs gal. Go luk 4 work.

Asin eh......lwkmd

WeALTHY ChIC said...

This is pure wickedness.

Making a cheeky comment does not make me a "runs gal". By their fruits you shall know them. Heffer take a back seat and give that weave a rest.

A 5year old is old enough to say what happened to her. My daughter is 5 and you dare not talk rubbish where she is. They should believe the child and take action

Of the most fear is the wickedness in the heart of a little child..