Tsaboin Traffic
Talk, the online service that gives heads up to Lagos road users about traffic
situations around Lagos,now offers LIVEvideos and pictures of Lagos traffic via
road level traffic cameras to their thousands of daily users for FREE. Lagosians can
now have this access free of charge via their website at www.tsaboin.com/livecams. Continue...
Their traffic
updates are crowd-sourced in real-time from their thousands of daily users who gets
and sharetheir traffic experiences, road conditions and also other traffic
related issues like accidents, bad roads, danfo nuisance and so on around over
1,000 Lagos bus-stops. But now, they have added live traffic cameras to all
these.
They also have apps in most
stores, including Blackberry, Android, Windows Phone and Facebook app at www.tsaboin.com/downloads
for using their services. They recently launched Chrome (www.tsaboin.com/chrome) that sends
auto-notifications to users whether you are browsing their website or not.
Dele Odufuye,
the CEO of Tsaboin, recently blogged and wrote:
“Presently, the Live Cam feature is up for about 7major
routes, giving special coverage to Ikorodu Road and Third Mainland Bridge, but
we are growing this service and we hope to add other routes as soon as
possible.”
In March 2014,
World Bank Finance blog mentioned them as one of five
innovations fuelling OpenData in developing world.
Nigerian bloggers
and website owners/developers can now take advantage of this FREE and OpenData
to retain more blog visitors by easily embedding via TalkEmbedwithin 60secs atwww.tsaboin.com/talkembed.
Here is a shots
of a traffic cameras at Ojota:
What do you
think?
29 comments:
Lagos is the only state in Nigeria while the others are just village.....
I TINKITS COOL.
LAGOS IS WORKING
Moye B
This is GREAT! *clapping*
Incredibly brilliant.
Linda pls change d color of ds ur typeface,its boring...d red was better
my dear, it cant be any better. Eco oni baje..
If effective, it will be very nice. Awesome idea
i ope it is applicable in areas like okoko n d rest of dem... just asking o!!! #Doro Classy#
This is good.
Nigeria is improving in technology.
I have used it and it has been very helpful.when I wake up every morning to check d cams before driving out.it helps me avoid the traffic. Kudos!
errrr These cameras arent live but on a loop though
This is nice! Wooow. Technology advance
we already now that
too much traffic everyday
BORN TO SHINE!!!!
I hope is applicable in all areas.
nice one.. patoswife@gmail.com
I sooooo love the concept, keep up the good work
They can't do it berra than @Gidi-traffic
Nice one, hope it will extend to Ikorodu.
Nice one, but what happens during the usual power failures? Candles and kerosene lamps powers it?
I pray it catches corrupt policemen misbehaving and taking bribes. Amen.
Lagos n traffic, too rugged. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com
It wont be useful because the cams will just show you the traffic everywhere... No free road in Lagos.
that’s great,thanks a lot
actually am new to blogging and
i’ll like to learn more on this topic
from your blog
thanks
Thank you very much for sharing this useful information. I was doing a project and for that I was looking for related information. Some of the points are very useful. Do share some more material if you have.
Thank you very much for sharing this useful information.
nice possssst''''++
http://jaanbook.com