Reality star Apollo Nida sentenced to 8years in prison for bank fraud, ID theft | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 July 2014

Reality star Apollo Nida sentenced to 8years in prison for bank fraud, ID theft

Real Housewives of Atlanta star Apollo Nida has been sentenced to eight years in federal prison for cashing stolen checks, laundering more than $2.3 million through phony bank accounts and ID theft.

TMZ reports;

Apollo Nida just got an enormous break for singing like a canary ... he got 1/4 the maximum sentence for a massive money fraud scheme.
Nida, who appears on "Real Housewives of Atlanta" with wife Phaedra Parks -- was just sentenced to 8 years in federal prison for cashing stolen checks and laundering more than $2.3 million through phony bank accounts.
The judge who sentenced him today in a Georgia court said Nida did indeed cooperate with federal investigators by spilling criminal secrets ... and that's why he got leniency.  
Nida could have been sentenced to 30 years, so 8 years is a big victory. 
His wife Phaedra is said not to be involved in the four-year scheme which he pled guilty to

55 comments:

Stealing to maintain a high life style! Apparently the life of the rich and famous ain't for everybody and needs to be maintained.

What a Holiday!! American prison is not like 9ja prison. Well I bet you will learn your lessons there.

sparklingeyez said...

After ridiculing n disrespecting Kenya.Guess Kenya will laugh her ass out cos she once mentioned his dubious ways

TeeDayo said...

No one is above the law overthere.one thing I luv dem4

Ehya... Dats quite bad. What'll becom of his wife and kids (if he has any) now?

Dis dude no try ooh. Fortunatusifenna@gmail.com

ADULT JOKES said...

l no fit Comment sef.

That's my man, he owned up to his wrong deed.. Dan Boiz Segun

EbonyAma said...

Linda u be Olodo, cheques not checks. Bye sha

Haba !
what is wrong with this man.back to prison again? Just few years after your release and for same crime !
Thank God your wife was fast in taking two beautiful children from you before this new development.I guess a leopard can never change it spots.

Chei! Kenya will be dancing her diaper ass off with joy right now.

Everyday for the thieve one day for the owner, and na God save him life he for really do the 30yrs self....

8 yrs federal time is 8 yrs no parole or early release......hope she waits for him..

His wife was an educated lawyer, he had to screw it because of financial greed.....Well am sure before the ink on his prison paper dries out that she has already gotten another boy toy, serves him right tho....#cheEzyjayne

DOBY DOBY said...

Nd he is handsome. . Suits him well

and he will be out in four no be day and night dem take count individually poor Phaedra tho that's what you get for polishing up and marrying an ex con with no visible means of earning a living. Now if the ex con had polished himself up and was earning a decent honest living I would have felt sorry for you but no girl you knew what you were getting yourself into I just hope he doesn't make you lose clients madam lawyer.

Awww! I feel for him. But justice must be done.

Ebonyama if ur parents didn't name u IDIOT....den dey deserve jail time......US use check.....so Linda is perfectly right.......bcos d above news if from USA...Linda probably copied it same way....pls make use of ur sense next time u want to correct.... Cowlady

Who's the olodo? Please try to read from time to time.

But Kenya was trying to sleep with him, so how does she look any better?

Lmaoooo at diaper ass. Hate that bitch.

U are the olodo. That's the American spelling

Bush Onitsha trader ,it is "thief" and not "thieve" go through your comments before posting. Jupiter ko Krypton ni.

Ijeoma O. said...

You are the olodo. It's spelt check, consult your dictionary miss.

Bigger olodo! If you went to good secondary school you would have been taught the British and American spellings. I'm sure Linda just copied and pasted and since it's an American story it was "checks" and not cheques as the British would spell. Don't be too quick to try to prove you're smart because u ain't!

Chie, wht wil d wife do nw. Sorry Ooo. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Mumu they call it checks in the US not cheques, I know this beacause I live in the US, know the difference between America and British English b4 correcting someone else

Hmmmmn criminals everywhere God don catch am

Double olodo

I think their faggot friend implied this guy's downlow homo when he said they met in prison,any nigga dat likes jail likes 2 get his ass busted

U r d bigger olodo. U obviously haven't heard about American English. American English spells *checks* while d British English wch is what Nigeria uses,spells *cheques.

Woomie said...

U r d olodo. Americans spell it as checks and British, cheques. Do ur research.

hmmm...sorry man... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

sad. patoswife@gmail.com

Nawa thought he had left this lifestyle behind. Hes a father of 2 for heaven sakes. Nawa ooo

No one is above the law,when will Nigeria get to this stage?

QHNets said...

All to maintain some high status and the desire to meet and live up to expectations, such a beautiful lady so who go dey oil her for prison Linda? because she looks like one of tgose ladies that like sex a lot

Imagine 2face, psquare, wizkid in the same mess in nigeria. What do you think will happen? Jopeyemi@gmail.com

Fine boi wey de steal.....nawa shaa,8yrz was too smal fr em coz he wil stil do t agin

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

And I'll bet all those secrets he spilled to get the 8yrs will catch up with him on the inside. Dude may not make it out alive!

You're the bigger olodo...it's spelt as check in America and not cheque.....hope you have google...thank me later

Law & crime
With law, I wonder how this world will be
Sorry Man, u deserve it

BORN TO SHiNE!!!!

Law & crime
With law, I wonder how this world will be
Sorry Man, u deserve it

BORN TO SHiNE!!!!

Back to prison again?......thomassolomon67@yahoo.com

MARYANN EMMA said...

Eyaaa xoxo sowie 4 him#linda u̶̲̥̅̊ baaa!!!maryann_emma@yahoo.com

One day bush meat go catch d hunter....

While catching d check it was all fun abi?

while driving flashy cars & enjoying stolen money it was all good ba?

So my dear just manage d sentence afterall..."What goes around comes around!"

I am sure the couple are victims of Internet fraud. Fraudsters lure their victims to cash stolen checks which are unknown to the victims and wire the proceeds into several accounts around the world. Sorry my beloved country. May God have mercy on you. @amfestus

G-BABY said...

Hehe broda,as u fine finish lyk dis u come dey steal.u don fall my hands o,u no jt try

the 11th commandment. "Don't get caught" nice time in prison...
#PICCANTO#

Keeping up with the joneses did him in. He's protecting Phaedra and the kids for now. Will he implicate her if she dumps him?

Truetalk said...

But trying and sleeping are two different things. So she still got an upper hand small. So yea she looks better.

This is proof that once a criminal always a criminal. This lady is too good for him.

Kenya never interested in him but drama which makes his wife to get mad. #teamkenya d drama queen lol

I never liked him in the show. Can't wait to get to the start so I can do a recap on my shows... RHWOA, LOVE and HIPHOP ATL, SHAHS OF SUNSET, etc. Am a reality TV show Whore hahaha..miss my shows Damn, this horrible dstv that doesn't have no program whatsoever..mtschewww

Wisdom!

He's been in prison before!