Boko Haram member speaks with BBC, says only prisoner exchange can secure the girls release | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 July 2014

Boko Haram member speaks with BBC, says only prisoner exchange can secure the girls release

A man who described himself as a teacher/scholar inside the Boko Haram camp today July 8th spoke anonymously with Tobi Oladipo of BBC World radio service where he stated that it's only the release of their imprisoned members by the Federal Government that can make them release the over 200 Chibok girls they abducted on April 14th at the Government Girls Secondary School in Chibok.
"Yes we want the Nigerian government to release our members. As our leader Abubakar Shekau promised to the media, if today the government releases our members, tomorrow or the next day we promise you can see all of them (the girls) sure. We would release them tomorrow or the next day." he told BBC World Radio. Continue...
Seaking further, the man said the abducted girls are in good condition and are well catered for
"I am telling you a fact, they are in a state of amnesty. They don't have a problem. Some of them have belief in Islam, some of them say they would not convert to Islam but we didn't differentiate them, we treat them equally. They are healthy, feeding and all these. We didn't differentiate between them at all, why because, Allah commands us to do them equally. Some of them say they would not come back to Islam, we ask them to stay, no problem. There is no forcing in Islam but some of them not Muslims are converting to Islam but we are not differentiating them. If you see them now, you would see they don't have any problem"he said
The man also said Boko Haram attacks anyone who gives out information about them and their activities
"Under Islam, killing children and women is not accepted you understand, but if they are fighting you, then you must fight them but if they are not fighting you, then it is not accepted weather they are Muslims or non-Muslims. Do not fight them, it is not accepted but if you bomb somewhere or make arrest somewhere, it will affect them but killing children and women is not accepted" he said
Listen to the interview below...

87 comments:

Make we hear!!!

Only God knows the faith of those young girls, and I am positive everyone of them would have tasted series of rape from those beast

Ok oooo....nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

This Boko boys are really bunch of idiots.....

XDON D DON

May God forgive you bc you don't know what your doing.

This conditions r clearly burn out of presure frm within and outside hence they r clearly not aceptabl. With time this blood suckrs wil realize that Nigeria is too big for this sensless war they are wagin wich evrybdy knws its bein aided by disgrutld policians hu wnts 2 b big fshes in smol ponds#26247c63

...And someone will say that Islam is a religion of peace. SMGH

May GOD keep those girls in safety till they are returned to their respective families........Amen
amakangenegbo@yahoo.com

Nawa o

#Pesty

Pheeeew! Don't know how we got to this level.
What is the guarantee they won't use the released members to fight and kill innocent Nigerians.

Anam anu!
There's never been any kidnap!
It's all wash.....

* My R1.50c comment *

jagon.. patoswife@gmail.com

Bunch of retards. God will punish y'all one after de other. Jonathan u better not release those men. Just find a way nd bring bak our gals. I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Omosimua Sarah said...

Linda I don't believe dis
And if it's true he should be arrested
Bomboklat boko

Www.omosarah.com

SVC said...

Jonsıng man....What is the dıfference between Killing and bombıng.. mtcheww

He is just a big coward!!! Saying you dnt force ppl to join Islam, like really??! So why are you bombing and are you fighting with. Boko haram dnt even knw wat they want. FG dnt release any prisoners...nonsense!!!

How sure are we that he is telling the truth? Almost all the ones that escaped said they were being maltreated. Who should we believe now? Anyways, exchanging the prisoners is not an option.

Zini said...

Joke of the century... according to some reports some of the girls are killed. where will he get all of them to return. Fools... bush rats!

GREAT S#X TIPS said...

Well, I wish Govt. Will do that only after they've given the prisoners out to be raped by some dogs and monkeys

Hmmmm â„“̊ dont trust diz pple @ oll oooooo#let our government open dere eyez on diz ooooooooo ,â„“̊ kno D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ oo!!!maryann_emma@yahoo.com

DOBY DOBY said...

Ooh.. dey av come again wiv dis deir Islamic religion. . Wat of d innocent people dey killd 2ru bombin? Rubbish

Is okay, am waiting for GEJ response on this one. through one and only mumu Man Mr Abati. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Nollyafri Blog Movie said...

OH OH THIS GUYS SEF ...WATCH THERE UPCOMING MOVIE #BRINGBACKOURGIRLSWHEN LOTS OF SECRETE WE'VE NOT HEARD ABOUT, COMING IN THIS MOVIE https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xbaVHQ-A4oA COMING SOON JUST SUBSCRIBE & BE UPDATED.

who started d kiling and fighting nw?are u nt d ones dt started d bombing n kiling?

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Interesting !! That senator Zannah needs to be arrested ASAP. He was the same person that said they were sold, days back he also said they were being raped. Oh Nigeria my country.!!

NaNcY DreW said...

Since wen did dey become peaceful ???,wen did dey stop killing women and children so islam doesn't support d killing of children and women buh men abi? Christians 2 be precise Since wen? Since wen dey nau want an exchange abi,or since wen dey started deir ramadaam fasting, ow meni pple did I loss 2 dis wicked occultic fanatics. Oh linda dis just spoil my mood I min ur earlier update abt dat yoruba actress was a turn off. Dis is d mark of it. #Sad memories

Riwo Adhuze said...

Since the military and the foreign help failed to rescue the girls.. I think the fed govt should agree to d demand of Boko Haram.

blaze said...

This doesn't sound like boko tho. They don't kill children? *Confused face*

Noooooon sense. They shuld go n hide one place jor'. Whyy would them release the girls first b4 talkn abt their members in the perison. They all wash.

~CYNTHIA~commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Will they stop turmenting Nigerians if their members are released?enough of this nonsense

I thought senator Zannah in his recent interview with Sahara Reporters said they were beaten and raped every hour of the day,even shot later...

henceforth,i dont believe there are any missing girls,with all this statement made by BH,i dont believe there are also missing women...
aside from BH Bombing an attack,every other news about them are cooked up story

politicians should stop playing on our intelligence.
bunch of useless people......

princess.ndabai@yahoo.com

Zoe Ami said...

Imagine!!! You'll release the girls a day or two days after the government release your people... U think we are fools... ehn ehn?

m said...

Na wa ooh, there is God ooooo.

mariamah said...

Na wa ooh, there is God ooo.

This seems like a staged interview. I'm not buying this interview. Not only cos of the anonymity, but the content seem like it is tailored to alter our opinions

God will deal with u muderers.crazy u

Jokers!!!

Zinny Baby said...

Hian! Which one we go believe now? I tot one senator said they are being raped eveyday, dis one don carry anoda gist come now.

then d exchange shld be done

U call urself a teacher and u are contradicting urself. Bunch of animals u are, ur days are numbered

It's now very clear that all the shenanigans has simply been a conspiracy in an attempt to get back their boko haram members from police custody.
...there are NO missing girls. #Asari is right.

SouthEastern said...

Deluded minds and stupid reasoning
Anyway the Government can Knock out the prisoners they want to swap the girls for, insert a microchip, make the trade, then track them down and kill them and everyone they're with

#God answers all prayers#
Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
Every moment - Thank God.

Na wa ooo

this is absolute rubbish. oya over to GEJ wetin u go do?

We don't want those girls anymore and u can't trick us as well.

stupid islamic religion... No girl is missing FG shld not release anybody.. for world peace islam shld be destroyed
giftadene

Mehn... terrible situation

So BBC the Britain owned national network interviews a Boko Haram member and NTA and FRCN our country's own national network have being unable to score an interview with BH in their almost 6 years of existence, instead depending on hearsay and news from other networks! SHAME!!! That's what you get when you employ old, outdated folks to run a network for today and tomorrow! And as for the BH situation, a sane country never negotiates with terrorists, hope our country isn't any different.

Akuko mike ejeagha....

ladybug said...

Exchange should be considered only if the return the girls the way they were taken.....no sexualy abuse or any sort of molestation.......stupid people,they want exchange after they hv done all sort of nonsense to the girls..

How can he say that they are not killing women and children? What about all the bombing that is going on? The Nigerian government need to take a stand.

They re asking for too much. Bt wht do we do? Pretex4luv@yahoo.com. 08063645540, anuty mi email is nt functional at d moment.

Puff my country be like we are not gonna negotiate with terrorist but guess who countries who have the right to say that? Developed and strong nations such as U.S not a nations were terror is being sponsored by some set of government officials. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

So, those people at football viewing centers and those schools they've bombed did something to them?!? The man na scam; nor be Boko Haram member or dem dey fool us.

Ok. I understand. They may be affected in the event of a bombing or arrest but not that they go specifically to kill women and children! Na wa!!!

first to comment......no comment before em bomb me.

So, those people at football viewing centers and those schools they've bombed did something to them?!? The man na scam; nor be Boko Haram member or dem dey fool us. Oh, I get it. Women and children may die in the process of one of their operations, not that they go out to kill or bomb or arrest them.

We didn't differentiate between them at all, why because, Allah commands us to DO THEM EQUALLY.

Jesus! Allauakbar!!!

All lies. They re just foolin people. But i know God wil take control when d right time cums n they wil all confess Jesus has their LORD.

Na wa o!

The parents of some of this gals are already dead and believe me if they release this gals only God knws what will become of them...... Boko haram pls go and fuck adokiye and leave us alone bcos she has volunteered already....

These people shud release dis gals alredi. ekwuruibea@gmail.com

Yeah right!!!! And all the innocent women and children that they've been killing all these while are probably ALIENS and not "women & children". Bloody illiterates!!!!!

CHERRY said...

I wonder I only wonder.hmmmm

he is crazzzzzzy,bunch of hypocrite

If this were an episode of 24, the MI6 or CIA would be able to trace the location of the BH representative...I thought this was possible in real life, after all they found Bin Laden.

Mad ppl der's God oooo

Nigerian can't negotiate with terrorist. Crime can't be negotiated. they all started by killing innocent people, they will still be the ones to end. Shameless fools. Vampires, murderers, killers and heartless people. aren't u guys ashame. said by Dobis 112

To negotiate with terrorist will be a very big mistake. Too many lamentation on what Islam want or don't want. It doesn't make any sense when so many lives (both male and female including children) been lost through attacks all in the name of Allah. They should be more specific want they truly want and release the children. APC and PDP should stop this power tussle and concentrate more on Nigeria.

Ola

sindy said...

lol. this people are mad. allah is not in support yet u kill women and children everyday. linda better post my comment this time

boko boko. is okay plsssssss. pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Milez said...

You Don't Negotiate With Terrorists... Pfft

Now this is getting more confusing.
cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Now this is getting more confusing.
cooldavoe@yahoo.com

2much of Tom cruz movies.

Shege the church wey una dey bomb nko...wetin dey do una? Islam My ass! I know all their secret every tin dey are doing is backed up by the quaran...the quaran does not support democracy they claim that thq quaran has everytin in it...it is complete plus even the system of government which is the leader of islam after mohhammed died the people who lead are called caliph's and the territory a caliphate...it is what transfered to the then sokoto caliphate when the caliph den was Usman Dan Fodio, he went about killing people declaring jihad and converting people by force, when Lord Lugard came he defeated them and change the rularship of sokoto to sultan that's why the sultan is considered the leader of islam in Nigeria today. These people are just trying to bring back the caliphate system of government which is backed up by the sharia law..Reason for 2000 Sharia fight in kd..they will never change. Am from the north Kaduna precisely and these people don't really even own the north as they think they do not to talk more of nigeria..christains are more than muslims in Kaduna, taraba,abuja,jos,benue, and almost equal in adamawa,nassarawa, and of high percentage in kebbi, sokoto,bauchi,even maiduguri..the North in general is like 65percent muslims 35percent christains. This is the reality of the north its their habit and After Boko haram another sect will come out, there is already an islamic state in iraq with a self acclaim caliphate urging all muslims to go there...its a war they want to fight the world..they are setting up base in kenya nigeria...all islamic terrorist and they are sponsoring them self...and its in the quaran Democracy is agaist islam...Namadi Sambo knows buhari knows Atiku knows the sultan knows the Saudi arabians know so they find it difficult to condemn terrorism. Thank You.

How would d govt trust a group of hardened terrorists to kipin thr end of a bargain? And releasing dat much criminals into d society? Dey will sure do mor harm dan just kidnappin of 200 school girls

MAY GOD HASTEN HIS VENGENCE ON THESE COWARDS.

Moye B.

Wat on earth's wrong wit all these Boko Idiot? Pls bring back our girls ooooo, biko nu

nella said...

Angie dear..thanks for checking on me the other time. I'm cool.

The same propaganda going on. There was no freaking kidnap took place. It might even be Shettima that disguised his voice and talked to the so called bbc correspondent. Could u imagine, release our men and we will release the girls the same day or later. Mtcheeew.

U showed us bogus video where the so called kidnapped girls were reciting Koran and all were wearing burka, how come you are now saying that some refused to accept Islam and u let them be?

Every attempt to embarrass and disrupt Jonathan's government will sure fail, in Shaa Allah.

Chyke
City: Unknown.

That is what they planed with the borno state governor and hid wife.

If the abducted girls are well taken care of, I suggest we forget them wit d boko members cos some of them don't eat good food @ their homes lol... And the president should stop bothering himself and face other issues.

Ooooo now that they're finding ways to get rid of them they realize what the right things are. Smh

PRETTY GIRL said...

Anon 10:51pm, I know you were trying to be funny but your comment is so disappointing. Just outta curiosity, are you learned @ all? SMFH!

There is no forcing in Islam??? Yet hundreds are killed every day world over... Arrant nonsense