Rising from a meeting this morning in Abuja, the ASUP NEC decided to suspend the strike which has seen polytechnic students stay at home in the last ten months.
The National Publicity Secretary of ASUP, Clement Chirman announced the suspension and also stated that academic activities would resume in all polytechnics nationwide from Tuesday July 15th. The ASUP leadership held what it termed a fruitful meeting with the newly sworn in Minister of Education, Ibrahim Shekarau on Thursday July 10th.
64 comments:
To God be the glory, what Wike couldn't achieve in almost a year.
Seems the appointment of Shekarau has heralded a new dawn in our education sector.
Most of de students must have forgotten their Reg no. Thank God shall. I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
Thank God o, am happy 4 d students. (Teepomping)
Thank God!
Alotta lives lost,many futures shattered,enough babies produced,strong criminals turned all within the strike period.I don't wish Nigerians the patience of polytechnic students,it can kill.Insensitive govt!
At long last. Am happy. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com
Una try ! Atlas#
finally.. patoswife@gmail.com
See this olodo of the first order! Tell me why any sane person born of a woman would want to catch u.
N.jay
yes very good decision #fredyobot@yahoo.com
Thank God!looks like the new minister is going to work.
Na wa o. Nigerian news makes me sad jare. No sector is good not even the educational sector. Choi. Tired of hearing of strikes
Jenny says
Happy for the students, but why do they always wait till it has damaging effects?
www.justhealthng.blogspot.com
thank God ooo...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com
tnk God oooo!!!! finally I can go bak 2 skul... n God wud hlp us finish wit degree
Finally....
Thank God the storm is over but my fear is that more half baked graduate wil be manufactured
Everything Government, Government! What are they to do dear bonita? When Unions come up to make unrealistic demands. Tomorrow SSCE holders will want to be accorded the same privileges as B.Sc holders. Let's be objective and not criticise for the sake of criticising
Thank God. They have been off for too long.
How to convince your partner to have hotter sex, even if she's tired or bummed out.
This is great news!!
Thank God
Seems like CHANGE is coming. Hope coeasu calls off soon
Only in Nigeria 10 months strike... and i am sure they will ask the students to start writing exam in a week.. Mass failure awaits the once that has not been reading...
To God be the glory... at least we will start school again
FIRST OF ALL 'LOL'...ASUP simply means 'Assuming students untop Pressure'...lols..i don forget the name of my school,my room number..and all in all, my matriculation number...this kind tin dey vex ma ass, i don go sheet jare
Good for them.
Politics!!!!! That's all I see
At long last. Am happy. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com
That's a good news because many of them don turn to armed robbers.....
XDON D DON
Very good.now the student can now go back to school.
thank God.
A year @ home... Chai
Can we call this good news? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
Am happy for d students of all polytechnics.
Thank God o
hahahha dt tru bonita bt tink god der ar bk to sch
Happy for dem oooooo
Chai finally student wil go bck to d classroom frm nxt wk.
wike should cover his face in shame.what he could not achieve in one year has been done by the present minister.you are busy fighting rotimi amaechi.kudos to shekarau.students have every reason to be happy.
Since All This While. (Linda's Man)
Okay so it was 1st d super eagles' team 2 return, nw d poly students....we're patiently awaiting d arrival of d "missing girls"
Thank God
Halleluyah oooo. Dis is gud news. Now my sis can get her disturbin self bak to skul
thank God finally they have resume.
4 once dis is good news in Niga,half congrat!! ESHIET
At last, Tank God oh
Bravo. It seems Shekarau will do well. Was bitter before about the appointment of a mallam as minister of Education.
Ugbua ka chi foro unu na anya abi? U would hv stayed a little more.D much d students have learnt, they must hv 4gotten by now.
Choi! Finally!!
2 think I just gave birth,y didn't de make it 1yr nonsense piple,4goten my matric nos n my dept sef#kweenmami#
I knew it, shekarau was a teacher and a very brilliant one, go and watch his debate for 2011 election, you. Will understand what am saying #GoodWork
Am fed up with dis 'catch me if u can'. Try something else
Good to hear that.
Fg nd asup are useless buNch of fooool...5ey shld have pls continue d strike till maybe next year..fuck up country
thank God ...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com
I'm d happiest person on earth right now
Finally! Happy for dem ...oyindamolaharvey@yahoo.com
Good news
good goody
BORN TO SHINE!!!!
U ar very stupid wat ar u tryin to incinuate! Ar u beta dan a poly graduate! Worwor pikin dy form ansom! U cant contest an averag poly student in d field u freak! Olodo
Most of d studts would have forgotten dere reg number. Lol.. dats gud news though