Younger brother of footballers Yaya and Kolo Toure dies aged 28 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 June 2014

Younger brother of footballers Yaya and Kolo Toure dies aged 28

The younger brother of Premier League and Ivory Coast footballers Yaya and Kolo Toure died yesterday June 19th in the UK. Ibrahim Toure (pictured left), who was also a professional footballer, was just 28 years old. His cause of death has not been made known but he's said to have died just hours after Ivory Coast lost 2-1 to Colombia at the World Cup. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

52 comments:

May his soul rest in peace #bright bravo#

Comfort to the bereaved

#King said...

R.I.P ibrahim...............................#KingOfKings

What a loss! R.I.P

Oooooo no, ☹ news.....dis gonna ruin his brodas world cup

This is really so sad, he was such a young man, May his soul rest in peace and may God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss

Its a pity. Sorry guys. Ndo nu oo.

Ehya... Wat a loss! Hope it wasnt dat he comited suicide or had a hrtattack. Wicheva way, may his soul rest in peace

Nawaooooo may his soul rest in peace hmmmm so young .CHI.

TayO said...

Oh dear.R.I.P.I hope the news of their loss didn't add to d cause of the death.Rest in Peace

Nah d maatch killed him. R.I.P Abeg make una help me solve dis problem ooo .... i
came back 4rm work very hungry,so i told my wife 2
cook me a delicious vegetable soup and pounded
yam dat comprises of :
1) cow tongue
2)cow tail
3)stock fish
4)bonga fish
5)liver of a cow
6)kidney of a cow
5)roundabout
6)lap of a turkey
7)periwinkle
8)goat head
9)goat leg(cut into many parts)
THOSE ARE D FEW I CAN REMEMBER NOW....
I also wanna step it down wit
very chilled cup of water...... bt instead of my wife 2
be happy, she is angry......WHY?
I GAVE HER N1000 ONLY.......
ABEG WETIN I DO WRONG? #BALOO SCADIDO#

Eeyyaahhh... May his soul RIP.

DOBY DOBY said...

Sooo sad. . May his soul rest in peace

May his soul rest in peace......

What a sad news?? I guess he died of shock of lossing the match..at his soul rest in peace..amen

Check my blog post. Ninth Edition of Big Brother Africa is Here! Who will the Housemates be? Click to read

Wow! Wat a lost. May his soul rest in peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

May his soul rest in peace.. He died of cancer...!!

Youths and death this June.....not our portion in Jesus name amen....RIP

XDON D DON

jobaslinenoni said...

Hello Linda, he died after battling with cancer and beside this is not the guy picture

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

He is a professional footballer. His loss cannot be football anxiety related. It wasn't a do or die issue. Nonetheless, may he rest in peace.

Joy Monique A said...

This month of june and death na wa ooo. Rip young soul

Is that why the Die Serey dude was crying? Cos it was rumored that he had lost his father hours before the match.

jobaslinenoni said...

He died after battling with cancer
and besides this is not the guy correct pic

Cancer.

Rest in peace!

OMG! What a great loss. RIP bro

GLITTERS said...

Omg! This is so sad. A Lot of young people are dying now. May God continue to protect us. Amen. May his soul rest inpeace and may God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss. *sober

May his gentle soul R.I.P!

Nwa Aba said...

R.I.P

inalulahi
waimailahi
rajihuun

Damn!! This is bad news its full detail...what a life.

d Gud Wife said...

So so sad...May ur Soul rest in Rest

What a sad lose! Is it my eyes or what? Read somewhere that one of the Elephants lost his dad few minutes to the start of the Ivorien match yesterday.May God comfort them all

Nawa oooo, d way people just die dis days......... #God save ur own
Was it as a result of d loss, people can really take things 2 hear sha.
Condolences 2 ur Family.

RIP Man....

R.I.P.
.......THE ARCHITECT.......

May His soul rest in peace.

R.I.P. brava.
........ THE ARCHITECT.....

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Rest in peace young man.

Chai! MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE!
Dondumex.com

BLAJO said...

Ha, sad!

I hope d match was nt d cause??? May his soul rest in peace... Amen

Cha!. Go well dear

••••CYNTHIA••••commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Lady kim kim said...

RIP.#sad....june oga oo....thank God for ma life

May his soul rest in peace. Amen!

Na heartattack? Buh june yur plan na to cum kill everybody?? I just hope this shouldn't affect tha Toure's and tha team in brazil WC. RIP br# gone so soon$ Tears!!!

Is a pity...Rest in peace.

kenna said...

If there younger broda is 28 Dat means kolo toure and yaya toure are liein about there age... Anyways RIP dude

bucho said...

jonsing. person die because of football. smh

RIP, wot a bad news

Innalillahi waInna ilehi rojihuna