Yeap, Nigeria has a SWAT team too :-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 June 2014

Yeap, Nigeria has a SWAT team too :-)

Here is one of them at the Ekiti state Governorship Election today. A SWAT team is a group of highly trained police officers who deal with very dangerous criminals. SWAT is an acronym for Special Weapons And Tactics. Or maybe this our Nigeria SWAT means something else? Hehe..

138 comments:

Abeg, abeg, SWAT team, enter house.

pls send them to sambisa forest

TayO said...

Lol.SWAT team indeed.if something serious happens nw,most of them will run.Well I guess its an improvement on the part of d police.welldone

Isnt that nscdc uniform underneath the swat vest?

SWAT team indeed...... plx is d resultout now for d govship electn in ekiti state????

Hope they do d job pretty well like their colleagues overseas.

Sharrap yah yeye mouth dia!! u way go hear knockout sound run!!

Dey shuld have a special squad highly trained to tackle terrorist.

I guess the only things they will swat are flies.

SWAT indeed......when did d civil defence start to handle guns not to talk of being a SWAT........

Lwkmd! See SWAT team cap lyk agbero

When did NSCDC turn to trained policemen..Linda here u go again,just copy n pasted as usual on d uniform.

OdolzWorks said...

I know we have SWAT team buh are dey effective ni beside swat personnel are ought to be huge not slim like we have here

Dis guy is wearing civil defence uniform and not police...so they hv SWAT in civil defence. Na wa o. See upgrade . First, they gave them guns and now this.. Very soon they will have an anti bomb unit and may even change their name to something else.

SWAT TEAM?..NAIJA DEY TRY OOO...NICE ONE PEEPS...BUT THE UNIFORM NA WAAA!

DONDUMEX.COM

Jude Chibuzo said...

I know what a SWAT team does in the west...
But what do they do in Nigeria???
let the criminals slide as usual, and pounce and intimidate the weak?
It's just business as usual, when Nigeria starts changing for the better we can be proud to use first world acronyms...

It's not SWAT by name alone oo. It's by action ----C21

Okpafi said...

This guguru defense officer just wear jacket wen dem write SWAT. Who dash monkey, swat na beans?

This isn't the police Linda! Is NSCDS.........check the uniform

No be Civil defence be dat.?? www. Dats all..

DOBY DOBY said...

Its a welcomed development. . Dey shldnt take bribe oo..

Why r they not in d north eastern part of nigeria. They took all the arm personal n secruity agents to one state for election, and small local govt near chibok had a notice from boko bois dt they r coming, d usless sercurity agent did nothing. Iam ashamed of the FG and d arm forces

They look like civil defenders or where they selcted from both civil defence and police? Any way, they should try and make a difference .cudos to them.

Hmmmm... am jst hearin abt this for d first time. Nigeria is improving o. Dats very gud

Really....wats a swat team doing at gov polls guess wen d use of a thing is not known abuse is inevitable

That's a nice. Let's keep improving for the better.

Lol @ Swat team !!! I laugh in swahili oooooo choi!! Up nigeria!!! Nig 2-1 Bosnia

Civil defence dey form swat ? Abeg tri FBI na or CIA .... We must always pirate everything for ds country .... Hahahahhahahah oya oga Swat head to sambisa forest that is where ur services ll be needed the most...... Too much of american film de worry our civil defence sha......

Lol @ Swat team !!! I laugh in swahili oooooo choi!! Up nigeria!!! Nig 2-1 Bosnia

sela said...

Lol.that pics right there is a poor excuse for a swat.scrawny looking man.

Are these SWAT team? Na sweet. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Wht of FBI and CIA?

Rubbish SWAT. with another country flag.

If I hear! The name might be the same but tactics is very different.

There's nothing special about this SWAT right here.

Madam, this na NSDC uniform na. Which kain SWAT team?

And they can't rescue the Chibok girls? Swat my foot.

To swat mosquitoes abi

Its not nigeria police force oh point of correction it is nigerian security and civil defence corps NSCDC and they were trained in pakistan and south africa, no any other agencies in nigeria have this unit except civil defence. I love them.

what are they waiting for to get to chibok? useless people.

SWAT, means Special Weapons Attack Teameam

SWAT Team indeed! Why can't they go and face Gboko Haram instead of harassing Ekiti People! -anonymous.

Are u kidding me? I have so much respect for the American swat team and that guy wearing a civil defence uniform doesn't come close to what is written on his badge..what special weapon? What tactics? Mtcheew.

Linda the uniform is not police but civil defense.

Lol@ the uniform, fake SWAT

Francis said...

Na wa ooo looking beyond d swat vest @ dis uniform its quite evident this dude won't even pass for a police officer, this aint no damn swat. Special weapons n tactics ,even d nigerian military doesn't av special weapons talkless of tactics ohh pleasee I'll pass

Ozed said...

Gud,let it work as the name sounds.

Up eagles, we finally win a match in world cup since 1998

Kogi Media said...

Correction: that's NSCDC, not Police. Thank me later. .....Bigmic so enthused......

kunle said...

The SWAT label and all even lack quality. They invade Sambisa and rescue our innocent girls before I can start evaluating them.

na civil defence joor amazing fool..u dey wear swat..see as the guy be self..
shyne

PAULSOSIMPLE said...

Are u kidding me.? SWAT TEAM Without no bullet proof jacket, no bullet proof helmet and no oxygen mask...they look more like civil defence coup.

Dis one is a civil defence officer just putin on d SWAT vest

Lol does that look like police uniform to you @tayo laugh wan scatter hair wey I just comb finish now lolzzzzz

Lucy said...

Ok oooo, so let's talk about the match!

Mrs Aussie said...

ok now

dee said...

He looks nothing like a SWAT officer,I guess I watch too many movies

But these are not police officers naa but officers of the NSCDC (Nigeria security civil Defence corps )
Well they have honestly been performing credibly well from the effective protection of oil pipelines to now the credible supervision of election and all these success is possible b'cus they refused taking bribes from would be criminals and turning the blind eye! And they also have a retired military man as their overall boss who made sure they are all doin their job with discipline and professionalism. We need these feat in the Nigerian police proper from the top to bottom. (9ijaborn yankeebased )

Gen. Ajax said...

SWAT my FOOT, Then they should be integrated to the Chibok forces.

Gen. Ajax said...

SWAT my FOOT, Then they should be integrated to the Chibok forces.

Abi?

Swat kor sweat ni

Kindly visit www.mapleservices.com.ng today #recruitments #opportunities

All for Ekiti State elections????? Dem no see Sambisia forest to carry their SWAT go? Shame on Jonathan! Shame on PDP!

Special Weapon Assault and Tactics Madam Lindodo..

That guy on a 'SWAT' jacket is as clueless as a civilian on camouflage. #AL

Yeap Counter Terrorist UnIt. Very effective in abj

Nice one ,keep it up guys

Nice one people,keep it up

Civil Defense SWAT Team...

1k0001 said...

so governorship elections now need special weapons and tactics

Go team!

Take the guesswork out of your health care in Nigeria, visit
http://abujahealthpages.com

Swat my feet n̶̲̥̅̊☺ be this nija we dey

Please take a better look it's just a silly civil defence personnel in some stupid ensemble . How that SWAT got there I don't know , our closet thing to SWAT is the MOBILE POLICE . Get your head right

LOL...........GIRL, BE SERIOUS PLIX!

honeybee said...

Lmao,they are copying americans!they question is can they work and protect like them?..funny people another way of diverting money..soon it will be FBI...

SWAT for mouth.

Lol.. Even the civil defence guy no sabi wetin him wear oh.. Him jus kit up, na mistake oh..

For where! Dis1 na NSCDC member nau

Heheheh swat team ko? Za a chi swat so sai.

So how come they haven't swatted boko haram since?

Ok now sharp shooters,hope dey went 4 training in d US sha cos US troops hardly make mistakes ooooo

I hear NPF

fifie said...

Those guys are nscdc guys no b only swat..........

The are not police they are nscdc staff...I am one of them we have swat and stab...stab means specially trained arms bearer.

SWAT my ass...once its been set up, get ready to see them along owerri-abia express road collecting their own #50 after ekiti elections. C.T.U has bEen collecting theirs since 5months now

N do we nid officers of d "SWAT TEAM" in ekiti or in Borno?....mtshewwww

Hahaha... Abegi! So na civil defence come b swat o

and this man is wearing earring

Smh! And they are sent to Ekiti not Borno.

No be small SWAT

oluwafemi said...

Lol,SWAT indeed.no bullet proof vest,this country is a joke...see in cap

oluwafemi said...

Lol,SWAT indeed.no bullet proof vest,this country is a joke...see in cap

They should have been sent to Borno not Ekiti. Mr President is more concerned about winning an election than securing our safety.

Any I am glade Fayose won. I really dislike Tinubu. He imposes candidates on the party. Too much nepotism! I hope same happens across the South West. He needs to learn true democracy.

Olufemi Benjamin said...

Nigeria doesn't have a SWAT team and that's not a police officer.

Police ke?or civil defence?swat ma ass.loool

YORIS said...

The man wearing the uniform might not even know the full meaning of the SWAT he's wearing, all these just to rig election. They should find their way into sambisa forest where th real job is not where they're not needed

Is that not NSCDC uniform?

Specail trained police Ni...common dey should go and sit down lunatics.......#columbiana#

That guy na civil defender joor, my oga at d top. D jacket na yaba 4 bend down him buy am

That's a civil defense corp

SWAT? No be ww.nsdc uniform be dat? Lmao! 9ja ooo

Nice one there! Nigeria is improving.

Jamie007 said...

SWAY ko SWEEP ni! D SWAT I know no dey wear dat kin cap o

So they have swat team means they shud put blue white n red as our flag colour

D uniform here is d@ of Civil defense corps..........abi police don change uniform???

The only SWAT team i no in nigeria is the boko haram bcos they got special weapons and tactics, so all this one wey this people they show case here na big wash abeg......

Famous said...

Tar! make dem go sleep. What's d diffrence between this one and an immigration officer?

na civil defance b dis oo..

C.E.O

IkpuRed said...

This is Civil Defence Swat na

Humm um!! They know how to send SWAT to Ekiti but they don't know how to send SWAT to chibok?

Is this a joke???

That don't look like no police uniform to me yo! Straight up civil defence

Yea and all the law enforcement teams appeared at the elections. But can't seem to prove their "high skills" to rescue girls and deal with the terrorists.

Lol... Linda oooo!!! this ain't SWAT o! This dude is a Civil Defence staff. Not trained to handle lethal weapons. They're civilians. I suppose. Cheers! @Leronsworld

Linda sha..Na police be dis?...that na dog handler from NSCDC. I've seen their armed squad looking very formidable in Abuja and they are the SWAT team. Them carry their new Russian sniffer dogs go Ekiti. But I think them dey try sha. Their 'Ogas @ the top' are disciplined!!!

He looks more like a civil defense guy in an okrika bib....

All dat na wash wash.... if gobe happen now. u goo knw say dis ppl no get mind... abeg na today I dey see dis one for naija?

Via BlackBerry z10

This is nt police,this is guguru defence (civil defence),worst is I'm sure they do nt evn knw d meanin of SWAT.

Hahahahaha..... Foto comedy of the day

GeorgeTown Ceo said...

Swat abi na Cat...abegiiii

GeorgeTown Ceo said...

Swat abi na Cat..Abegiiiiiii

GeorgeTown Ceo said...

abeggiiiiii

GeorgeTown Ceo said...

Swat abi na Cat..Abegiiiiiii

Adewale said...

Auntie Linda. That man in the pic isn't a police man. He is a civil defence personnel. Your captions are sometimes misleading.

This one na SWAT team or SWAG team, una no see dem oga with pot belly for back.. Abegii leave matter

this one way no get bulletppoof na him be SWAT?

Ok now sharp shooters,hope dey went 4 training in d US sha cos US troops hardly make mistakes ooooo

The Simple Truth said...

SWAT team indeed...Civil defence now SWAT team...lol nothing person no go see for this country....

Where him protective helmet, the guy na comedian

lolsss, this is fake, he is an ordinary security detail

Linda Ikeji,I'm Chuck...Military/security personels just cannot have big-bellys...dats a flaw on the security state of our country...join the movement pls linda.

Ivan B said...

See the name! Special weapon and tactics! Lol! Special weapon and tactics, if they have these things in the name. They should go to sambisa not ekiti election things. Police can handle ekiti things

so we do have lol
inactive

We have SWAT in Nigeria too...LOL. Security Waste Against Terrorism.

He is not a police officer...he is a NSCDC officer.....and yes they have a SWAT team...they also have a Counter Terrorism unit and also a Special Force team...all these units/teams where trained in South Africa and Israel.

Linda ina fukwa uzo? This madam wear guguru defense sorry civil defense uniform come put SWAT jacket on top, you dey call am SWAT, who dash am. Abeg use hypo clean ya eyes wella o