Popular Ibadan businessman Aare Alao Arisekola passes on at 69 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 June 2014

Popular Ibadan businessman Aare Alao Arisekola passes on at 69

Ibadan based businessman and the Aare Musulumi of Yorubaland, Abdulazeez Arisekola Alao has died. He died yesterday June 17th at a hospital in Switzerland where he was undergoing treatment for Colon cancer.

Family sources say his body will be flown to Nigeria tomorrow and buried according to Muslim rites. He is survived by several wives and children. May his soul rest in peace..amen.

91 comments:

Rich people and cancer... May his soul rest in peace..amen.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

RIP Aare

Omg why is all these happening God.Good people gone and the bad ones are still here on earth.RIP man

secretary caught having an affair with her boss
Here

Ashawo Caught on Camera Touching and Pulling a Man’s thing in Public
Here

Mother caught her son with Ashewo in the sitting room
Here

Pastor Sleep With 3 Sisters in One Night So As To Cleanse Them From Bad Spirit
Here

Rest in Peace sir.

Bash said...

may his gentle soul rest in peace

Kaunar Allah said...

May His Soul Rest In Perfect Peace

oooowwwww so many deaths... RIP

May Allah (SWT) forgive him and expand his grave.

May his soul rest in peace #bright bravo#

So sad!!!

Omg

Omg

RIP Aare.One of d big man in Ibadan.

May his soul RIP, a nice man he was, what a great loss to people in Ibadan.

driela1on1 said...

iyaya the dwarf

Ina lillahi wa ina ilaehi rajiun... From HIM we came, and to HIM shall we return.

Dats sad RIP baba

Hmmmm...let's fear God,there is no one greater or bigger than Almighty.I pray ur soul rest in peace.hmmmmm

May Allah forgive all his sins & prevent him from the torment of the grave & grant him Aljana Firdaus - Ameen

t.boz said...

How are the mighty fallen? I recall my undergraduate years in Ibadan when his limousine was damaged by rampaging students during the Abacha era.

Cancer this, Cancer that... May god have mercy! And May Allah grant him Al-janat fridaus.

Cancer again? Sleep on sir

Inna lillahi waina ilahi rajiun (from Allah will come and unto Him we shall all return.)

Joy Monique A said...

Bia this month of june is a month of death.God please protect your children. Cancer just dey finish people.please lindodo enlighten us more abouit cancer oooo

May his soul RIP

May his gentle soul rest in Perfect peace.

O no! sad

Taibat said...

Aare Musulumi, sun re o!

Whao!!!! RIP AARE IKOLABA. BUT WAIT OOO!!!! PEOPLE DIED IN DIS JUNE OOOO!!!GOD CONTINUE TO PROTECT US OOOOO!!!

Ola said...

This larger than life man just died like that.... he was the single largest shareholder in First Bank & was represented on the Board by his fellow shareholder & best friend Oba Otudeko and one of his daughters.... may the soul of the kind man rest in peace.....

This man has many children as in very very many.... probably about 100.... I hope there wont be a titanic battle for his wealth among his kids now.......

RIP!!!!! You have left a great impact
From Abdulazeez Moshood..

Whaat? How can a spirit die? God has shamed the devil, shikena.

People let us do good.

Mondola Stainless said...

May his soul RIP.CANCER unheard of way back is now a common killer.Death itself is so common nw like pure water we buy here and there.How wil u be rememberd.

What is it with this cancer, is it that it is just coming to Nigeria or has it been with us?I remember I used to think cancer was for white people, I guess I'm very wrong, God pls save us o, I'm sure it has something to do with our unhealthy habits. Rip Aare!!!

He died today and he died in London!!!Lindodo....

May his Soul RIP....Very nice man.

May he find Aljanah Firdaus (Ameen!)

I have confirmed that this is true. I pray Allah grants Baba Aare Alao Al-Jannah Firdaus. He was an extremely good man to multitudes who benefited from him. Ibadan has lost an illustrious son. Nigeria has lost a rare being. Islam has lost a great man. Allah as gained a noble soul. This man just kept giving and giving.......He never rested until he gave and never stopped until he had nothing to give. Then he would look for more to keep giving......He just kept giving. All my personal life, I had known him to be just that; a giver. No matter what, he just gave. May Allah bless him now that he has gone to rest. My prayer is that the family should and must unite after his passing and like the Ghengis Khan told his children. Stay together. Together, you are unshakable for "I've conquered for you, a large empire. But my life was too short to take the whole world that I leave to you." I would be paying my homage soon.

ALATISHE said...

To U we belong and to U we shall return...RIP aare

Inalilahi wahina ilehi rojihuna

Cancer the new AiDS

RIP sir... bt it's so unfortunate dat wit all the money u hv, u still can't save ur life... my God remains the No1

Via BlackBerry z10

Ikenblue said...

Since when did ur. Blog start carrying obituary post...RIP tho

One of the only yoruba business man that has unrestricted access to abacha 24/7 during the military regime. Extremely Powerful with plenty of financial resources to influence anytin within nigeria during abacha regime. Then no body ever heard Bola Tinubu or the likes of the so called Todays SW political Godfathers- they were all in Exile or hiding. Extremely Powerful and Made a lot of money at the time.Funny how time flys and this change rapidly and we forget.. A Alao u have made your mark in the sands of time in this country. May God bless ur soul and may u rest in perfect Peace amen.

OMG!!! And he just lost his first wife a year ago. may his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

bbm pin 7439955a said...

No jazz to save this nigga. Lol. Rip ma nigga. ENGR Emy

Hmmm.....cancer has canned another one....Lord Jesus help us handle this cancer....meanwhile, all these deaths are fulfillment of prophesy through Daddy GO at the beginning of the year.He said God is telling us to pray against deaths of prominent Nigerians. In the month of June alone : Akunyili, Ado Bayero, now Arisekola.....RIP to all of them and I pray their families will have the strength to go through this period.
Lord Jesus, let there be fulfillment of all positive prophesies over my life and over Nigeria In this season in Jesus name

Oil subsidy thief. Thief of our wealth. Rest in hell.

Inalilahi wahina ilaehi rajiun...
May Allah grant him Al-jana firdaus.

yolanda said...

Na wa o for dis so calld cancer tyn o... RIP papa.... the only man i knw to have a Life Lion in his house...

So blc someone has died to go meet u lord, u say how the mighty fallen

You are way too stupid

Dee Tee said...

... May his soul rest in peace

MAY ALLAH GRANT HIM ALJANA FIDAU ……… SAD

Nuisance

Amin Ya Allah!!!

PD said...

R.I.P Aare...
...a time to be born and a time to die... ECCL 3:2
Life is like a vapor!It's like a morning mist that soon vanishes.Life is short,eternity is long,please,give your life to Jesus.
John 3:3...Except a man be born-again,he cannot see the kingdom of God.

Oya let d war 4 property begin

May his soul rest in peace. He was a good man to most people in Ibadan. He left a good legacy. God be with his family at this crucial period. He died today in London, get your story right Linda.

Koni Dafunwon said...

Dis was d man campaigning 4 abacha 2 bcom life-president n his son stole $2 billion+ oil subsidy money. #NuffSaid

Sad RIP DAD

Linda get ur facts right he died dis afternoon in london. Precisely 1pm n will b flown in after d results of d autopsy is out uk POLICY

Rest in peace...

RIP daddy. May God be with your soul. U'v bin blessin 2 us n others. We ll all miss u

Mr Jupiter - educate yourself. What an ignorant thing to say about cancer.

Waoh!you can't talk of rich men in Ibadan without talking of Arisekola.His estate in oluwo is a mini town,large sprawling estate.You can't just help but notice poor women and men walking far distances to his house every Friday where he will share money and food.Every Friday oh since I have become an adult and am 29 now.

Dear linda d Man didn't die in switzaland oo.he died in london

ANYA IKENGA said...

So this man de sick? He for don de bad mouth GEJ and de suport BH. Any ways RIP.

nne baby said...

Huh, expand his grave how? Did his body swell?

nne baby said...

U better use Google to enlighten urself, n stop waiting 4 linlin to enlighten u.

nne baby said...

Yes oh, u know d truth about dis man anon. Let people be there calling him a good man. Good man indeed. RIP thou.

SouthEastern said...

I guess Muslims benefited more from him while alive. However, Muslim or Christian, All are equal in the eyes of God and shall therefore give account of all our deeds at the last day. RIP, Aare.

#God answers all prayers#
Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
Every moment - Thank God.

phykel said...

Looter of our treasury.
Anoda Abacha boy finally bow to super power of death.
I will remember him for leading d campaign for Life president for Abacha with his late frnd Adedibu. I hope u join d latter in breaking stones where he is naw. I pray ur son accused of Subsidy theft is sent to d prison.
Looter of our commonwealth

Rip true philatropist,sleep on sir...ile nje eniyan oooo hmmmm

yola said...

Aare has reached his b/stop.wat abt we dat r still living?let's check ourselves cos death is a sure penalty we all must pay.ojo a jina sira o. Ameen.RIP. Sir

Chief of all nuisance people fuck off. The truth hurts.

God will punish u. I reject those prayers and may such not be wished to u IJN. Leave God to do his work and stop judging. Ure cursing him but he has helped so many people and the whole of ibadan is weeping because they have lost a father and helper. U seat down there and wish his own son bad too. It is people like u that deserve bad luck when u can't seat on the side and let things play out. Someone is dead and rest in peace is too much for you to say may you not be in a position where people would wish u bad. Useless hypocrite. Rip sir. May God wash you clean from ur sins and grant you peace.

Died tiding up his stolen money courtesy of Nigeria's most repressive head of state late Abacha.

When some people just die, it might be cancer that was never diagnosed. That was then though, naija is now good in it's diagnosis, both not the treatment. There is virtually nothing you can do after it has spread!

And u can be there playing God *rme**

For those saying may his soul rest in peace, well for your information, a soul can only find peace if your ways are right with Almighty God. if not, your deed follows you, no amout of prayer during death can reverse that. It is appointed unto man once to die, after that you face the Judgement.

Is alao a Ǧ☺☺ϑ man, were α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲ U̶̲̥̅̊ during babaginda regime ? Go nd read history on dat .

Zion Baby said...

Nne biko ask him oooo

Death is the beginning. .....the works of thy hands determine eternity.........

There is virtually nothing you can do after it has spread! Nope. They can be treated and healed.

RIP sir, linda please post my comment since all this while u dont

RIP sir

You are a big fool! Are you God?... Why are u so bitter that you can't even respect the dead?... Him without sin let him cast the first stone!.., RIP Sir

R.I.P

phykel said...

@ Anon 12:42 No apologies for my comments.
Asslicker!!