Photos: Cameroon player Headbutts his own teammate during world cup match | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 June 2014

Photos: Cameroon player Headbutts his own teammate during world cup match

Who watched the Cameroon vs Croatia match last night? The Cameroonians, who lost 4-0 to Croatia were so frustrated they turned against each other...lol. In the 90th minute of the match, Cameroon defender, Benoit Assou-Ekotto headbutted teammate Benjamin Moukandjo after exchanging a few words with him. Another teammate Pierre Webo had to break the pair up as it seemed they were ready to forget the football they came to Brazil to play and fight each other in front of millions of football fans. I did a screen grab from the video. See more photos and the video after the cut..

The vine video below

Before the headbutt, Cameroon midfielder Alex Song got a red card in the 40th minute of the match for elbowing Croatia striker Mario in the back. The red card reduced Cameroon to 10 men

73 comments:

That headbuting a fellow player depicts a high lack of discipline really bad from a fellow teammate

They are behaving like animal..I bet you that song deliberate foul is match fixing, he need to be investigated..How can u deliberate elbow someone..@blissful_jay

I watched the match live and direct Linda, I shame for Cameron oh, lol. Imagine the trashing they got from Croatia and upon that they fought themselves! SHAME!

lol monkeys in High Definition!!!

Cameroon is the worst side I've seen at this World Cup. Crap tactics and very indisciplined. Even Eto'o was trying to calm the git BAE after the match and he was behaving stubborn.

A very shameful act. The CFA should ensure those players are appropriately punish to deter others players in future.

DOBY DOBY said...

Dem dey vex nah. . Dey should be on deir way bac to deir country nw.. safe journey to dem

That's head brush not headbutt nah. Make them non fight o.

CoolDiva speaks!

Mrs E said...

Good for them. Group of indisciplined playyers! Like say na Naija dem the play them go dey blow muscle

e easy to coup 4-0?

Omosimua Sarah said...

Nawa o

Www.omosarah.com

Na wa oh! World cup frustration, Lmao.

Gross indiscipline and this is how this guys dashed Eto's hope of shining in the world cup.Bon voyage to them!

they were frustrated, they ddnt believe dat they'll leave during group match they were all angry

yeah datz why africans are called animals….silly

How have the mighty fallen.

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

even with etto' chai

Its called frustration!

@ anon 12.34 u are a beast!

IslandeR said...

Awww...sheer frustration. Brother against brother. Take heart guys, it's just a game. Spain shares a worse and more embarrassing fate after all.

That match was a debacle! A disgrace, after the match fixing cr*p they go and do this? No wonder nobody takes Africa serious! This beats Delta airline Giraffe, these guys are idiots!!! A bloody nigga moment!!!

Whoeva called Cameroon mighty in d 1st instance.

Assassin said...

They fought for match bonus issue before the tournament in which they refused to get on the plane...cameroonians are very stupid for how they keep on disgracing we africans.

assou-ekotto na crazy guy now.

Cynthia Iyede said...

I've always known them to be rough on d pitch while playing, remembering d days of Rigobert song.

Lol. I can't just help but laugh! Very funny move. D world cup sef

Simply a show of shame. I know super eagles go get excuse say their own better.. Stupid countries from cursed continent

An Angry man is a fighter....U no go blame dem, dey were frustrated on dat pitch. D
Dis world cup ko easy ooooooooo

I concur, Africans are called animals by fellow animals. Isn't that ironic? Just like a pot calling a kettle black.

Pure African mentality, fighting ur colleague during the game. Infact, mumu dey worry both of them. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Animals,rubbish!!.they won't behave like proper gentlemen and accept defeat responsibly..."ntoi

Lmaoo...Asouu ekoto thinks himself a zinedine zidane. They cudnt even get a point so far and they re buzy elbowing and headbutting. If brazil catch dis guys in dia nxt match.....Na only dem waka come.

HMMMM. BUT NO-MATTA WHAT, WHAT A'R THEY FIGHTING FOR?

Idiots Cameroon.

Ehyah. Too bad. I can imagine their frustrations.

Anon: 12.34PM, you are a moron for spilling out mucus from your head and typing it with your scaly vulture like hands. "Africans are not animals".. dumb anon from 0101 century.
They embarrassed themselves alongside their country(and Africa). They were aggressive and rough (it is a game) abi we never see fight happen for pitch??. somebody shld shut that retard up.

krunck_ said...

too bad. Giving Africa a bad name

It's wrong to speak fowl of another man's country. I'm from from Cameroon and I show the same support for the rest of Africa as I would my own. Nigerians are too arrogant and see everyone else as beneath them.

The mighty has fallen.

Linda , i'm a cameroonian and i got news for u:
Samuel ETO'O is involved in a heavy sex scandal in Cameroon. His "sex toy" as he calls his mistress Nathalie KOAH is calling it quits. Our player with his inflated ego would not have it and he got her locked in jail saying she should return all the gifts he offered her during their seven year affair , including underwear and lingerie. EVERYTHING!!!!Google it Linda. It is all over the place here.

Africans can be poor losers. Japan lost their match the other day and the fans still picked up trash from their own stands. Its not the end of the world. IAI

#King said...

Cameroon players are animals..watched dem..Was ashamed..song is a fool,d elbow wasn't necessary at all..two team mates fighting each other in d field of play..stupid pple.............................#KingOfKings

Lmfao....lindodo dey were frustrated nah.....

It's a shame. No more loyalty
all fort the money.
Linda and Libers: when Cameroon played against Moldavia for the qualifiactions and won, the Prime Minister of our country came down to the stadium and handed them the flag. They refused to hold the Cameroon flag and just left the stadium, just like that! Google it! it is there. They said no money, no holding of the flag. How can people treat the emblems of their country with such disrespect? They were very much criticized for that gesture. When people do not take anything serious anymore and everything is about money, this is what u get. These over hyped goats have disgraced us.

The dissappointment is so great here. They only know how to ask for money.

They never xperrerit! loooool... Very unprofessional of them.

Samuel ETO'O is a disgrace, Linda. Do u know why the team is performing so poorly?
-He caused division and conflicts within the team
-He influences the coach on the choice of players, he even imposed some players
- some players bribed to be pârt of the team. Amount paid :15 million

Some players are incompetent. It's all about the money!

Let fifa ban dis country

@Assassin...Cameroon disgraces u africans?lol.really? and what does nigeria do,impresses the world?u should learn to make a point in public else u sound like an educated illeterate. The guys behaved poorly but Zidane too headed a player once during his career so please it's unfortunate they didn't manage their emotions. They didn't fight for the bonuses,twas a quiet strike that if they r not paid they won't travel and that's cuz the ministry and football officials have been fond of embezzling their money. I'm a Cameroonian and their performance + behaviour makes me sad but i can only talk of what I can verify.
Princess

OMG..They were frustrated and had nothing to do.So sorry for the cameroonians and wish you better luck next time..Aurevoir

The other guy was selfish, always want to score without passing to d other striker that was why he got the headbut

Indicipline was written all over them. With all that hair style. View my nudes @abujagirl on twiiter

LOLz..... Cameroon haf killz me... ROTFL....

highly undisciplined side

Haha! Linda you too like amebo sef. Even when watching football.

Echauffement said...

Bunch of daft players. Silly idiots. They should all come back home, we are waiting for them. They should keep the engine running though, cuz DIE DEY. Pussycat dolls in the name of Lions. swine

Like ur father who is a big MONKEY abi?

Naija 4 life

Very embarrasing, Cameroon made history for another negative that I can't remember right now. Lol.

Its a shame tho bt ds nt d first time we see fights in d pitch, dey hv alws bn rough players• Proudly naija•

Lisa said...

What does that say about us as a people!! So typical.

Song behaved like a teenage boy playing an otobo(village square) match

XDON D DON

@Apple. What is live and direct? Lol

@Anon 1:56 PM. Foul not Fowl.

The IDIAT dat insulted Jose.M no fit even score 1/2 goal for his own kontry, SHAME ON ETO, mumu old rusted player wen we been wan manage b4 retirement... Toh! U were indeed worthless even to ur contry

You are a bad person o!! All this news for what? You not your brother's keeper ,,you come here to spoil your fellow country man!! Bad man!!

Ur fada, imbecile like u.its ur family that is a disgrace to Africa. Nyamfuka he goat

Linda. the whole country is ashamed of those people. They refused to board the plane to Brazil without their money ...50 Millions CFA franc each. They got there late causing us to have to pay a huge fine to the FIFA. They humiliated our prime minister and then Eto'o fils was at a center of a scandal with one of his mistress that made the headlines at the beginning of the World Cup. At the end of May he got her arrested and wants her to return all the belongings he believes she owe him: cars, jewelry...because she wanted to leave him. Apparently he was very upset because she has been seeing other celebrities and Fally Ipupa in particular(who even mentioned her and Eto'o in one of his songs) . Right before the first game naked pictures of her started circulating online ....Eto'o go so much criticism most people believe it is the reason why he decided not to play with his bogus injury. To summarize their focus was not on the game nor on their country

They r mad #simple

Nigerians are too arrogant and see everyone else as beneath them.....

Dimwit, deal with your inferiority complex!

wahala...

C.E.O

Opinions...

BLAJO said...

Frustrated players, I no blame them sha.

Yikes! I pity the team for having such player. I doubt if they win.
--
World Cup Bet