MFM GO, Dr Olukoya builds N1b Housing Estate inside Prayer City | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 June 2014

MFM GO, Dr Olukoya builds N1b Housing Estate inside Prayer City

The General Overseer of the Mountain of Fire Ministry, Pastor Daniel Olukoya is reportedly currently constructing a N1billion Housing estate inside the church's Prayer city camp ground located along the Lagos Ibadan Expressway. 

Encomium magazine reports that the housing estate which is being constructed by the church's owned construction company has various types of apartment depending on the taste of the buyers.

Some members of the church are said to have invested into the project. Those who want to buy into the estate signify interest and give a specific description of how they want the house to turn out. No name has been given to the estate yet but people who have been there say that construction work has reached window level.

62 comments:

Good for the church..

Let the weak say I am strong, let the poor say I am rich.
Good investment initiative.

Your point madam Linda???

BRIGHTINO said...

Church business,very lucrative. Too bad the poor ones in the church can't afford it . Gullibility of Nigerians

I agree totally churches and mosques need to start paying taxes. Churches now make as much money or even more than established businesses! 1bn?! God dammit!!!

That's good

Good one #bright bravo#

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Nice move i guess...hpe it would b affordable for the average members..

Visit my shoe blog for insights into various shoe styles

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Church business is a very good business!

I don't knw wot to say, weda to congratulate dem or to complain. Anywhere, it is good investment and I hope they do remember the poor who need this money so badly to survive and also the destitudes.

Why not build factory, and employ pple that's wht God want.

DOBY DOBY said...

Dnt u get.. d members also invested deir money which is already taxd.. al churches av one investment or d other mostly schls nd hospital. .

No be small thinh oh.so him get this kind money y him no use am dey rebuild most of his branches nationwide. Dem even get their own JB-julius Berger (mountain of fire construction company)

I COMMENT MY RESERVE ON THIS ONE...BUT O JIDGEMENT DAY...THERE WILL BE A LOT OF UNBELIEVABLE DRAMA...lol!
Dondumex.com

wts your point Linda? Have you been to redemption camp? It's a normal thing, I can't wait!! The houses will be SO beautiful.

Ololade said...

That's a good one...More anointing Sir.

I ♡ my Church so much

Ololade said...

My G.O is a great man of God.May God continue to increase ur anointing.

Khaleb Power said...

Ppl talking of the poor as if they care 4 dem.judases

And Linda... I guess it must be strictly for there rich members only.... Hmmmm There is God ooooooo

Via BlackBerry z10

You are just damn correct.....

XDON D DON

They surppose make in a way it wl reach both poor $ rich cos d poor once dia money r dia cos d do pay tight $ offering

Church business is good business.

give urselves brain said...

1b naira?u can bet he is gonna tow d same root d private uni's set up by oda pastors..i wld be suprised if it wont be more expensive dan govt housing estates...vanity upon vanity...

Good for MFM

Odusose Farouq said...

This days the church and mosque care less how you make your money so far you can spend it on them.... May God save us..... Linda post my comment oooo else...... Lest I forget, chineye070 its 'Anyway' thank me latter.

Dear All,

Kindly note that in mfm, the GO Dr Olukoya has no single access to the church money, he is not the signatory to any account of the church. So therefore watch what you say, or else the God of MFM that answered by Fire will correct that your mouth.

MFM GO is one out of a million church leaders of our time, he has paid for a house for me when I lost my parents, graduated from school no jobs. Dr Olukoya did not know me from any where, I have accommodation problem, he has me tolook for a home he paid for the rent. He pray with me I secured a good job a month after. He does the to thousands of people. You can do your research to clear your doubt. God bless Nigeria

Exactly wats ur point Linda

Hmmmm don't know what to say#

Why including mosque, which of the imam in nigeria have u ever heard dat as done such kind of thing. You christains are totally blind with fucked up pastors

I thought the reason for churches was just to prepare us for our eternal home aka heaven.... What do we need the 1bn estate for? I don't get... Christianity was sposed to be in the steps of Christ , looks more like a cartel to me now. My opinion tho

Honestly u need 2 go bk 2 sch ASAP!!!ur english is so poor it's unbelievable!!!anywhere instead of anyway & destitudes 4 destitutes!!!

R u God???

Amen!!!!

I'm a member of d church,cant actually believe this story cos I haven't seen any structure of such,the only construction I see is the deliverance stadium.Pls ppl should always get their facts right b4 concluding on issues like this and remember u are referring to a man of God.

CLICK ME NOW said...

Good Project!

Linda,pls confirm also for ur LIBers that Olukoya donated a multi millions lab to faculty of science UNILAG as her alumnus!

Blatant lies

princess said...

Houses in redemption camp are built by the members, they get the land space for free. Haggai housing's into real estate. They are the ones who sell houses, not the G.O

9.23.U ar rigth.i knw some ppl he helped.especialy youths.he likes assisting young ppl.omo

Pls all these Amebo should get their fact before writing
if it is international deleverance stadium that they call housing estate
we are been gathering money for that long time ago and it very much more than one billion
thank God it not private jet.
thank God will did not hide the money in foreign country
will did not get it from none members
None of our members is complaining
We are all building happily for our God
Thank God you have not seen our G.o
running to the Aso Rock
we are building for our God we are not using our own money to buy weapons for Terrorist.
Those of you that has become Antichrist in this. Country continue .if you like tax church .na you sabi
But it will be too dangerous to tax church and steal the money the way they are doing in this country now

Olaide Davies said...

God bless my G.O Dr D Olukoya .

God Bless MFM GO

Its amazing what some people say about churches....to those of you raising eyeballs...what have you done with the little you have to the poor around you,,,why not sell your phone and buy several torch light phones, take one of it and share the rest to those that doesn't have a phone....God is enlarging every church's coast sit there and be criticizing....oshi ati iranu

i sorry to say that this story is not true. what is under construction is not an estate but the prayer stadium. there is stadium which will sit tens of thousands of people and this project has been on for over two or more years. all of these real estate story is absolutely not true. Dr Olukoya is one of the simplest men of God in this country. no feferity. meanwhile he is a best selling author even while he was in academics.

God Bless GO Odukoya

So...?

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Linda I kind of think the caption to the story is misleading...
It seems to suggest Dr. Olukoya, having fleeced church members, amassed quantum wealth so much so that he could afford to build an estate worth the amount...
Well, a point of note is that Dr. Olukoya is pretty much a rich man...
But the man is by no means rich because he fleeced members of his church...
You could say he is an entrepreneur by default of the nature of his calling...
Books are written, tapes are recorded...
They are sold and bought by millions of Christians and non-Christians alike around the world, including millions of MFM members around the globe...
And the money pours in torrents...
Pretty much I guess...
And in any case, if there's one church leader who gives as much as he gets, it is Dr. Olukoya....
The man is an obsessive giver!!!!
Only recently, he built and donated a gigantic state-of-the-art Central Laboratory building to my(and his) beloved alma mater, the University of Lagos...
And this is regardless of the fact that he (or rather his church MFM) is nearly done building a university (Mountaintop University), too...
This is quite unlike the likes of Oyedepo, Adeboye, Kumuyi, etc...
Place Olukoya, Oyedepo, Kumuyi, Adeboye, side by side and I will go with Olukoya any day, any time...
He is as big-hearted an ordinary man as he is a preacher of the Gospel --and one of great distinction!!!!

God bless my GO Odukoya

I don't doubt this story! I hav a friend that Dr. Olukoya paid her law school fees, gave her a brand new laptop... and he pays thousands of people's school fees... gives them allowance, and he also sorts out lots of people's accommodation problem! He is a kind and wonderful man of God. That I know!
Linda u wie not find that out o... is 1b housing estate you wie publicize!

Like the most simple, humble and down to earth pastor I have ever met! He drives a sienna bus. no unnecessary paparazi! No unnecessary roborebe... he dresses simply! iv never seen him put on agbada! Ever. Tee-shirts, trekas, guinea brocade,suits. I don't think iv seen him in lace sef. That's how simple this man is. Some of his pastors even tease him and harass him about his simplicity! (jokingly and respectfully tho) so linda... my G.O is anything but extravagant! that I can beat my chest about! Get your facts right!
And his totally for the welfare of his members! Even non members!...

Yet all the communities that surround the church are suffering to get access roads as the ones they used before were blocked and fenced out by the church.Chai chai dia ris God oooooo.

Well I'm happy to hear tinx like dis,becos waiting for our govt and others that steal our money to invest abroad is a waste of time and resources,it is time for the church and ppl of God to invest and beautify naija.. I can't wait to hear that churches and now producing lite instead of our animal phcn.. Good one SO.

Lady kim kim said...

Bunch of hypocrites,if it oyedepo almost all will pick sumtin bad to say abt him.whatever pleases u,be it a man of God or anybody.for those saying he does nt take from the church money,who told u oyedepo does?may God forgive u all

Yes his GOD I wish all this pastors will learn from T.B joshua ...#help the needy#

God will continue 2 bless u G0. God have been using dis ministry 2 help me spiritually. God bless u sir. Linda if u like publish my comment

GOD Bless G.O olukoya

Touch not My anointed; do My prophet no harm.

God bless G.O olukoya. I love doctor olukoya moredan my life.

Anon 12:17AM, it's people like u dat cause riots. Watch ur mouth...there is no need 2 call pastors 'f_cked up'. Imagine if an imam was called dat...kasala 4 don burst on LIB. If u hav notin 2 say, pls don't say anytin at all...#Miss Kay#