Ayo Fayose wins Ekiti Govenorship election? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 June 2014

Ayo Fayose wins Ekiti Govenorship election?

According to a tweet by former minister Femi Fani Kayode, Ayo Fayose beat incumbent governor Kayode Fayemi in the 2014 Ekiti Governorship election which held today June 21st in the state.

After the cut, you will find a list by Sahara Reporters of votes collated at various polling centers but awaits final certification by INEC....

Ayo Fayose
Kayode Fayemi

Some of the gubernatorial election results from Ekiti State below...
(1.) Iworoko Polling unit 008 :PDP - 109, APC - 63
(2.) Usi Ekiti Unit 009, Usi Grammar school : PDP-79, APC- 41, LP-3, Accord- 0, CPP- 1, PPA-1, PDC-2.
(3.) Ado LG, Unit 004 ward 004 : PDP- 199, APC-84, LP-21.
(4) Iworoko ward 005 :PDP- 64, APC-37, LP-8.
(5).Iworoko Ward 009 : PDP-78, APC-19, LP-10.
(6.) Okeyemi, Ward 005, Unit 11 : PDP- 162, APC, 57, LP-8.
(7.) Onikoye's Palace IKLG, Unit 16: PDP- 78, APC-50, LP-5.
(8.) Erinmope ward 2 Unit 006: PDP- 47, APC-66, LP-4.
(9.) Imesi Ekiti Ward 5 Unit 003 : PDP-36, APC-46, LP-2, PDC-1, PPA-1, NCP- 1.
(10.) Methodist Polling Unit, Ifaki-Ekiti : PDP-51, APC-1, LP-1
IKERE EKITI
Health Centre Ward 010 Unit 7: PDP- 270, APC-81, LP-6
Health Centre Ward 010 Unit 8: PDP- 252, APC-81, LP-18.
WARD 10 OKEMESI:
Emiloju: PDP 59, APC 25
Saloro: PDP 26, APC 13
CAC: PDP 47, APC 18
Ita-Ode: PDP 36, APC 6
Adetoyinbo: PDP 67, APC 39
Town Hall:  PDP 80, APC 45
Aro/Saba: PDP 40, APC 36
Obalekosi: PDP 74, APC 44
Ogborodo:PDP 47, APC 56
Obalogbo: PDP 58, APC 29
Akeji:PDP 3, APC 14
Kanmodi:PDP 11, APC 9
Ikole LGA:
Odo Oro:PDP 748, APC 564
Igbara Odo ward 8: Unit 02 PDP-75,APC-52 n LP-7
Unit 11 PDP-73,APC-33 and LP-2
Unit06 PDP-70,APC-51 and LP-3.
Unit 09 PDP-68,APC-22 n LP-5.
Unit 13A PDP-98,APC-55 n LP-5.
Unit 13B PDP-108,APC-26 n LP-8.
Ara Ekiti
Polling Unit 002
PDP 102, APC 32
Igbara - Odo Ekiti
Ward 8, Polling Unit 009
APC 32, LP 11, PDC 01, PDP 69
Polling Unit 008
PDP 62, APC 47, LP 2
Imesi Ekiti, Ward 5, Polling Unit 003
PDP 36, PDC 1, PPA 1, NPC 1, APC 4
Ilawe Ekiti: APC 12, PDP 69, LP 2
Ward 1, Polling Unit 1
PDP 46, APC 21
Eyio Ekiti
Polling Unit 001
PDP 72, APC 40
Polling Unit 002
PDP 102, APC 30
Polling Unit 003
PDP 67, APC 64
Polling Unit 004
PDP 93, APC 23, LP 5

135 comments:

dis beta not b true....... pdp md their ojoro again......... dey wont allow those dat can work to rule...... ......
a beta result plxxxx

DOBY DOBY said...

Congrats to him. . Finally pdp won

If d election is "rily" free and fair, den d pple av spoken!

I knew it fayose will win the election...where are the haters ooo...Apc fired...PDP Ekiti state congrate....we are all waiting for Osun election....Aregbe is going by fire by force....PDP where una dey

secretary caught having an affair with her boss
Here

Ashawo Caught on Camera Touching and Pulling a Man’s thing in Public
Here

Mother caught her son with Ashewo in the sitting room
Here

Pastor Sleep With 3 Sisters in One Night So As To Cleanse Them From Bad Spirit
Here

nikkiebillz said...

Na 2day,rigging on point!Ekiti pple don sell their future 4 a bag of rice,same tin will happen in 2015!PDP der ris God ooooo!

Up PDP

TayO said...

From tthe collated votes,its obvious Ayo Fayose won.well PDP finally won,after all d drama and issues wit d APC governors.

PDP STILL COMES OUT TOPS..CONGRATS TO THEM!
APC SHOULD BE CAREFUL.

Dondumex.com

Yes... the news is true. Congrats to him

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Wonder if APC were hoping to win in Ekiti state ? They should go and sit down.. PDP all the way...

Congrats to Ayo Fayose.

When did ffk become an INEC official to be announcing election results? He should STFU.smh.

I know the people of Ekiti and I can say this is the real result. I'm just ashamed on their behalf that they ve decided to sell the future of their children once again

Double win for nigeria....in ekiti & in brazil

He won with the help of d President.

What of Ido/osi LG what happened there.. We have 16 LG this is just like 7 of them.

Methodist ifaki result can not be true (10)

Pinky said...

OMG....well, twas God's doing

Congratulations to Mr Fayose. I wish him the best. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Da rosy said...

Of cos fayose will win! PDP and their unscruplous ways! Chris uba parading himself at Ekiti as part of INEC monitoring team or what? And clearly APC GOvernors were barred from landing in Ekiti? Another Rape of Democracy indeed! Vagabonds in Power!

yaxx said...

nawaooo,,,,,PDP again?

This is one goo piece of news. Those boko haram sponsors obviously have nothing to offer us in this country. Congratulations Mr. Fayose

Pdp don rig am tire

nella said...

Lol! After all the flying jets and all by riggers of election, their efforts were frustrated. LMAO!!! Hahahahahahaha! Chai! We have a badass,smart president. Some people can now go and hang themselves..

PDP murdering APC briefly

Nice 1 Linda.... You've been my accurate source of Information... Congratulation to Fayose... #Free&Fare

Congrats to Ayo Fayose

This is great. It is really the Hand Of God. Ayo's wife is a devouted woman and had since said she had a revelation that her husband would be restored to the seat on the same date he was removed. Let's wait for the declaration. It calls for celebration.

If this is true and PDP won without any underhanded practises, let's hope 2015 is even better.

I Remember The Open Letter Earlier This Year Where O.B.J acussed G.E.J Of Supporting The Opposition. I Think This Is The Best Way For President GoodLuck To Respond. In A Free And Fair Election P.D.P Won Back Ekiti,One Of The Strong Holds Of The Opposition.

So happy for new PDP. Up Ekiti

I See P.D.P Winning Back More States Including Those States The Former New P.D.P Governors Governed

Congratulations to fayose

oh tank u lord for making ayodele fayose to win this ekiti state election am so happy

Brown suga said...

APC how market??? Na laff I dey laff ooo!

Brown suga said...

APC how market??? Na laff I dey laff ooo!

fayose ....... is our man o

oluwa joe said...

Where is the future nigeria?

Make una no dey underestimate oda Jonathan. Congrats man

Congrats!! Ayo Fayose it was free & fair indeed. D votes counted!! I am Coonett...

Congrats to him #bright bravo#

Talk about our win Ms Linda, your so quick to post something about our drew with Iran.....

Pdp....no comment

Kogi Media said...

Typical yoruba man, always in a hurry to hv Diarrhea of d mouth. ....Bigmic so enthused.....

Wao! I am happy for PDP!

ANYA IKENGA said...

Janjaweed is and must be rejected. We await more decampees including Ikimi.

Theres God oo..how can a thug win the election

PDP all the way, we will always beat APC no be by mouth making.

Well, congratulation to him

Congratulations to Ayo Fayose on your resounding victory!politics is a game and should not be "A Do or Die Affair" I rest my case... PDP Power to the People....

Na so we see am o... Am so happy. Nigerians can no longer be bought with money. Its not evn abt d party anymor, its abt d man

na wa for ekiti people o. fayose again, Nigerians can never change. we forget so easily. fountain of knowledge my foot. ba sense.

Next bus stop..court of appeal!

Pls we are praying for peaceful elections to take place all over Nigeria, we are tired of hearing the chaos, fightings, killings and kidnappings happening back home b'cus the world is now a small technological world where our jamaican friends, Puerto rican, Trinidad, saint Vincent, Haitian, Mexican and Yemeni friends here in d states watch evry unfolding news of their fones and ask us questions which we are tired to answer, Nigeria is beautiful except for the bad and wicked leaders ;U will not understand until u travel out! God bless Nigeria! .(9ijaborn yankeebased )

Congrats!!! Ayo Ni o. He did a great job when he was a governor of d state. Most of D majors road in Ado ekiti.gives ekiti new face. Man oF d pple.

Gaddiel said...

Was so so humiliating dat Fayose won Fayemi' homtown. Gosh!! Buh all tnx 2 God it d exercise was peacful all 2ru.

orange said...

Heavy rigging. That Fayose guy is a rogue and a cheat. If truly he wins, Ekiti people are in trouble. Show me your governor and I will tell you what your state will become in four years. Who in his sanity will vote for that kinda man. A confirmed thief, who was chased out of office. What did he forget there? There will be heavy party in his house in Magodo this week with his harem of useless Aristos. hmmmm. I pity Nigeria o.

Congrats to him

Agesin said...

I luv reading news from LIB Nigerians vote should speak,if dt's wt Ekiti people want,goodluck.Agesin

if this is real then i believe APC are by now ready with a suit against INEC & PDP... bad loosers

This is good news, APC the first blow on your sick party's face. Do u think politics of bitterness can take you anywhere? This is just the beginning. Alhaji Rotimi you wanted to use Rivers state money and do campaign in Ekiti abi? The ' clueless' president has proved to you that the gentle stripes of a tiger does not in anyway depicts any form of cowardice. IT'S NOT THE LOAD THAT BRAKES YOU; BUT HOW YOU CARRY IT.

APC this result wey i dey see so.....na only u waka come? Theirs is Godoooo! Daddy na Daddy! PDP na Daddy!

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Wao what a margin.Scientific election, Nigerian made.I do not blame the PDP in any way. When APC held their Local Government elections, opposition parties scored almost zero. Obanikoro's son is a case in point in the last local Government elections in Lagos.

A very clear message to APC. Election are not won on the faces of newspaper,TV cameras and perhaps Lindaikeji's blog. The people voting don't sleep on blogs. A very perfect and well deserve victory to PDP. APC learn, politics of bitterness does not win elections also. UP PDP! UP SUPER EAGLES.

Daris God o

Kindly visit www.mapleservices.com.ng today #recruitments #opportunities

Fayose is d first Governor 2defeat 3ex governors 2geda, NIYI Adebayo,SEGUN Oni,Ex Governor KAYODE Fayemi.Fayose has been alleged of a million and one crime but he is yet to be proven guilty or adjudged guilty by a competent court of law (at least that is the interpretation of the law).Mr Clement Oyegbami and Osho Kayode I told you politics s not done on BBM,We r d true pple of EKITI and we v taken d bull by d horn. APINCIN are known 4propaganda, PDP is not good but APINCIN is not better as well..I congratulate the people of ekiti state and feel sorry fr mai Brother NOAH.The judgement of men is different for that of the accenstors and the gods.
only God demote and promote... no reign without His approval.
Live with it... AYO FAYOSE for the next 8 YEARS in Ekiti. HON Caleb Rotimi

LOL, APC being beaten at their own back yard

Great victory!

LOL, Rice actually bought vote, bags were preferred to a plate of jollof

People voted for PDP and not APC plus Fayemi speaks a lot of grammar but no action,i bet they dont want Tinubu to mess up Ekiti.Just hope Fayose has learnt his lessons.If only Fayemi performed like Fashola in lagos,he would have won,he is educationally okay but politically dumb,same goes for his wife with her gele and glasses,

barmmie creamy said...

Awwwwww,and joy fills ma heart*dancing*

Hahahaha LMFAOOooo APC this is just the beginning. Watchout for SEASON 2015

P.D.P ---» Power To The People

Good to see! The disabled exercising their franchise.

Check out our online store for a natural remedy

http://celimma-diet-store.com/l//

I Hope Gov. Amaechi Is Watching ChannelsTV? "My Prayer 4 Him Is That A.P.C Win River State If Not Only God Knows Which Country Will Accept Him when He Starts Running Cuz He's Own Will Be Worst Than James Ibori's

I See P.D.P Winning Back River State,Kwara,Adamawa. Amaechi Who's One Of The Most Corrupt Governors In Naija Will Be Going Around Ranting His Mouth. Hypocrite

This Is A Good Response To O.B.J From G.E.J Who Said G.E.J Is Supporting Opposition In His Open Letter Earlier This Year.

The P.D.P Shud Advice The Governor Elect To Perform So The P.D.P Can Sustain This In Ekiti State. Long LiveThe P.D.P,God Bless The Federal Republic Of Nigeria.

Great post. This article is really very interesting and effective. I think its must be helpful and informative for us. Thanks for sharing your nice post.
emergency dental clinic Manhattan NY
Emergency dental services Manhattan NY
24 hour emergency dental office Manhattan NY
Emergency Dentist Manhattan NY
24 hour emergency dentist Manhattan NY

Only in Nigeria that a criminal like Fayose will win an election...

whitefalcon said...

And what are we not saying?

Linda,why all your gist dey come in late??

Heyyyy woooooooooo. Na was ooooo. And they say it was free and fair? Dia iz gorduo oooooo . Motherhen

wachica aguto said...

Congrats ayo fayose..godbless u

Mtcheww! Nonsense

Tank Godooo am happy I said it dt APC wl neva get grand again even in Imo state my prayer is, d wl keep on falling IJN Amen

hehehehe,Fayemi suld b ashamed of himself,dis margin is mad and to think he is still a sitting governor...he suld nt even bother going to tribunal becos dis is a flawless victory....#The triumphant arrival of osokomole again#

There is God oo, we are in for it in this country where someone standing trial can win election then one day boko haram leader shekau will contest in this country. O mase o

wow, I can't believe this story...

Now APC in their Usual way will come out and reject the result. Any election that APC doesn't win is tagged as fraudulent. Sad losers

Fayose is back!! Ekiti has decided.Ayo ni oooooo.

Fayemi is an elite gov while Fayose is a grassroot gov n d grassroot has d masses.Congrat to Fayose.We luv u all.

I don't believe mr Femi until is made official...

Fountain of knowledge indeed! Is it that the learned people from ekiti aren't interested in politics? The pdp should have searched for a better candidate.

FFK,shut d fuck up..free nd fair ma ass..dats d furthest d pdp can eva b,FAIR.by beating and lockindown on other party leaders nd press men ryt?I hate PDP nd any1 dat satnds fr it.if d Ppl of Ekiti tak dis shitty result den let's not hia any1 cmplain aftrwads ohh.we nid to stand nd fight

@chux.com....when will PDP stop all these election manipulations.

Yehhhhhh! Up Fayose, d man of the ppl. APC shld bury their heads in shame.

jAYSON said...

rEMINDS ME OF mORTAL kOMBAT

........... FLAWLESS VICTORY

pdp

PDP all the way

############GOD punish#####################devil

Gbenga said...

I'm no supporter of PDP but the Party's victory in Ekiti is a strong message to APC to change their leadership. Too much rascality in APC states, with thugs and touts causing mayhem all over, and ridiculous laws, especially in Lagos! I guess people are fed up with the staus qou.

I really like fayemi but fayose is the man. *** CROWD * PULLER * PLEASER***#

So the rice has paid off!!!

I just wish it be true. APC is bad news and in time defectors will find out. Meanwhile, I can't wait to hear the post elections war of words that's gonna happen between fat mouth #nasir El rufai vs # rueben Abati. Nwoke nuchAa ogu, nwanyi enwelu akuko

Good 4 him.......Now u have won,Hope u won't give dem RICE again.....now beans nd plaintain #lol#. #columbiana#

If this is true, it was definitely rigged. Not one LG APC beat PDP. Numbers don't come up like this. PDP. Smh.

Hmmmmm!okay

Congrats fayose, congrats pdp. This the beginning of what will happen to apc come 2015 presidential election. Apc thought elections are won by propaganda or by peddling lies on the pages of newspapers and blogs against the govt of the day. Elections are won based on reality. Apc is only a party that thrive on hate, media propaganda,religious fanatism etc. They aren't a grassroot party. This is what will happen to them come 2015 presidential election.

hmmmmm... PDP.. Yu mean yu won in all pollin units??? Hope yu guys ar nt in anyway traina frustrate d APC?? Kayode is nt gud for d nigerian politics den.. If yu can b played game as a rulling governor..

Well played,PDP. Who knows what APC govs were carrying in their jets. Cash for bribery or ballot papers?

Congrat to him though.....

Gwj till 2059!!!!!!!

Hmnnnnn!!!!! If u re loved by every!!!! There is nothing anybody can do about it. Dats just d case of FAyose. Sorry APC

Am so happy that fayose won!

makky said...

Linda are u a learner? So u don't listen to news or u haven't heard.. Up PDP! Up FAYOSE.. Up Super Eagles

Congratulations to him.

See the power of rice!
God help us in this country.

Erio not eyio, also, its Onokoyi's palace not onikoye.

APC will be dancing naked in the market now...Tinubu ur job done knock..People simply rejected terrorist organisation, . Again APC gave old women a cooked rice without meat.. What a wicked attitude.

That's what happen to you when u share RICE without CHIKEN.........#mr OnAh

APC has no shame, an incumbent governor looisong an election. That goes a long way to see how people rate the party

I am so happy cos 2 defeat a sitting govt so well u must b better n hav done ur home work well. I see dat his people like him. Dis APC peop r just d same old criminals in PDP n hav become worst cause dey r drunk in want of power.

Congrats to Mr Fayose,nigerians are now wiser.

My pipu perish cos of lack of knowledge.They hv tried the PDP candidate n the APC candidate, one wuld tink they noted d diffrnce. lots of bloods were shed durin dis guys last tenure.He was thrown out of office by tribunal, he has an outstandin case in court he does evrytin within his reach 2 get wht he wants even if it means the innocent wuld die.tot dos days of the people not knwin wht they want was over.democracy for PDP has turned into a do or die affair.show me d credibility in Fayose's last tenure.

Congrats to Ayo Fayose.

No be joke, PDP 4 life.

Mrs DAvido

Shut up Fani Kayode - You bloody whore, political prostitute. I hold no regards for yo no more. I aint no Apc or pdp ...I belong to the party that wants the best for the people. Not people that enforce corrupt thieves ( fayose ) on people or bringing convicts wife to head a national body ( bode george wife ) ... Thanks to you, nigeria is going into another bondage yet you claim you are voice of the innocent. Well whatever you turn nigeria to, your children to come will share in it. Amen! i am so pained

The Simple Truth said...

Free and fair ke... make i hear, before the election we already know the winner...

itunu said...

Another"Thief" has just been re-elected.I wonder if some Nigerians have a sealed deal with proverty,selling their future for bags of rice, where in saner climes politician are hold accountable for all their actions. The funny part is most ladies celbrated him more! Wonder why d so called celebration. I weep for this nation

As in! I hope they don't complain when that tout starts dealing with them. I will so laugh.

Next stop Osun State, then PDP will rescue IMO State and place it in the hands of a developed mind.

8 yrs my foot!!! Is this not his second term in office or are u so blinded by d bag of rice. Congrats to him sha.

Congrats to Ayo Fayose.. #PICCANTO#

yeye dey smell