Video: "If they arrest me, Nigeria will be history' - says Asari Dokubo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 May 2013

Video: "If they arrest me, Nigeria will be history' - says Asari Dokubo

The founder of the Niger Delta People's Volunteer Force says Nigeria will be history if he's ever arrested again. He said the last time he was arrested, his arrest reduced Nigeria's oil production to 700 per thousand barrel, this time it will be zero. Wow! Watch the video

189 comments:

This man is just a FOOL!

Last to comment!

Who is he? 1st to comment yeaaa

Ori e o ti e pe rara.useless talk.it is u that will be history not Nigeria.don't even know who is giving u audience and allow this kind of talk to see th light of the day .idiot God that has put Nigeria together till today will watch u make history of Nigeria.nonsense,infect don't even know what to say.get out of our faces please.
Folake

eveb though he is wrong in some ways he said/gave alot of important points

It can only happen in a country like Nigeria and sighting some northern elements who also made the same statements like he did,and were never questioned I quite share his sentiments.
was expecting Doyin Okupe,Reuben and Reno to reply him,but to no avail.
This polity overheating is what we less need at this particular time when our country is security challenged.

eveb though he is wrong in some ways he said/gave alot of important points

The Igbo's say that when a man wakes up is his/her morning (even if it is in the evening). GOOD MORNING ASARI

Gbabe said...

Damn! Hope im still first to comment....

Wow as a northerner I feel insulted by this guy

What is the SSS waiting for? How can they allow this congenital fool make inciting comments without him being picked up... Or is it because JEG is his niaja delta brother? Nawao!!
-sammiesosa-

Fat joke from a fat joker!!!

Educate this mofucka!

Mizxy Zee said...

I love this man

NecFix said...

It was this infidel that openly said that Jonathan MUST win the 2013 elections (By every possible means otherwise there'll be disaster).

Nigeria is about the only country where the Govt. does the bidding of militants & terrorists. These felons are more powerful than the govt itself. They can say/do anything they like & nothing happens. They receive huge salaries for killing innocent people & destroying oil installations. How on earth did we get here?

G's said...

Asari is only blabbing, he can't even live in his state for one month. The boys don't have any respect for him and he knows that. He should learn to invest the money he has made and stop over heating the polity when people are dying everyday. The president should also stop Asari and co from causing more tension in the country because south south alone can't elect him. Let's make out time to pray for our president and leaders for vision n wisdom.

mimi said...

ghen ghen! it is happening in nigeria! battle of the south v north!! i knew this was going to happen! may we not have another war in nigeria o!

This militants has so much guts!

Gosh!

Follow my weight loss journey

www.nellyagbogu.com

Smelly and foolish looking man. Abeg shaarraap!

Bella said...

Mehn! Homeboy got some balls. He basically said what the majority of Nigerians are thinking. The north adds no value to us, yet they keep tormenting and making such evil bold statements.

Lexo22 said...

This guy too much jor!

No respect for authority,no respect for Mr President

dimmy vee said...

This is wut I call fightin 4 justice,dis is 2much seruzly .who do dey tink dey re killing innocent fellow nd choosin who has d ryt to b president.dey re seruzly fustrating Gudluck oh.Team Niger Delta.up ASIRI

This guy is a straight up Gee! He should be the president of Nigeria.

Love the confidence and boldness in his speech

Did you know that, IMF and the western world had predicted Nigeria will be split by the year 2015. Is it then coincidence these northerners are saying the same? It is no coincidence, because we know how America works. They infiltrate a country with resources they covet, and they destabilize that country through proxy attacks, by arming and training radicalized natives within that country. We should oppose the exploitation of our people and land by the westerners, as one nation. do not be deceived.

Paul said...

I am from Cameroun, am not in Nigeria. This guy is really saying the truth. Christians in Nigeria need to stand up and fight for themselves. They should not let Boko Haram threaten them. Most Northern Nigerian leaders are not doing anything. All of them sit silent because they secretly have the same agenda as the Boko Haram Sect.

Oh puhlease!! Cocky bigot!

He shud shut up abegi....ONE man can never b greater dan A NATION....hez jes a big,fat n stupiD FOOL.......

Umana The Oracle said...

Okay, you are in the books of Jonathan Goodluck- a major 'security' contractor to this government, so they wont arrest you.

Mehn!!...he sure for dis guy ooo...Jonathan you see urself???

IGBOboy said...

Please when is this failed entity breaking up? I expect it by 2015,ka Chineke mezie okwu.A coward dies a thousand times before his death,but a true warrior dies but once.Nigerians will never stop suffering and smiling until to your tents oh ye People.Believe me,if you don't,no stress,the struggles continues.

Asari Dokubo hit the nail on the head so aptly. The north has always been excessive and threatens violence at all times. its so bad and unfair to the rest of us. They're talking about amnesty for boko haram after they've killed and maimed innocent and vulnerable people at the weakest point in homes, churches, work, christmas day etc. Northerners comparing boko haram to mend exhibit idiocy of the highest level. MEND as Asari mentioned was fighting for a just cause (A share of what truly belongs to them). I hate to admit as a Nigerian but we all know that most ethnic groups are more hardworking than northern fulanis who have a feudal system and have elites that never want to see their underlings become anything in life. I also dont believe that the north is as populous as they claim. Go ahead Asari, Enough is enough..

In as much Nigeria was created and made to divide as a state from the inception by the British, I still wont support violence for violence; But the more I wish and hope this wont happen, the more it becomes clearer that its just a wishful thought that might never become reality. I honestly believe Nigeria is a failed state and cannot stand as one again.....SECESSION IS THE SOLUTION....

I hereby retrieve my earlier comment " Educate this mofucaka", as i made my comment even before i had watched the video because of the tag on it.
GO ON ASARI DOKUBO!
GOODLUCK JONATHAN 2015!
LONG LIVE SOUTH SOUTH! MY HOME
LONG LIVE NIGERIA!!

igbos has experience war Thats why we are cool but that does not mean we are silent but sense of maturity.

Biafra may be realise while seating @ home. South South and North it's time oh!!

Ultimately he makes lots of sense..

Lexo22 said...

Ojukwu
never made any mistake by telling the
Northerners that we are not and not
going to be one, but unfortunately the
Northerners deceived the southwest
and south- south for instance some
Igbos of River state were brain washed
to add R(Rumuokoro instead of
Umuokoro, Rukpokwu et al) before their
various names so that they will not be
Igbo again when they still bear igbo
names and speak igbo dialects that is
why you still see some ppl today from
Rivers and Delta States bear Nkechi
Okafor and chukwuemeka obidike
telling you that they are not Igbos
(victims of brain washing) but today
some of them including Asari are
waking up from slumber. Which ever
way is not yet too late for any
reasonable being to understand that
one Nigeria is 419 indeed, Nigeria has
never and will never be one, Ojukwu and
other Igbos saw it as early as early 60z
while sitting on the ground while south -south and south west were busy
climbing an Iroko tree to go and confirm
if it is true, thank God they have reached
the apex of the Iroko tree and just
confirmed the fact. So the time is
now..... Up Asari Dokubo

I totally agree with Alhaji Dokubo.Cowards;many times they die,but the valiant dies but once.We are tired of the excesses and killings in the North.We have To free ourselves from these people who have little or no regard for human lives.Heroism is synonymous wt tragedy.We must stand up for our right!One Nigeria...if it's possible.

I totally agree that your struggle and what you fought for is totally different from what is happening in the North now but you have to be careful with how you say things. Nigeria is bigger than anybody and if we overcome our challenges and stick together we will bring prosperity and pride to Africa. We shld be our brothers keeper and seek peace. The north has a lot to offer. Alhaji, you are respected in Nigeria now so carry yourself well and help search for a solution to the present state of insecurity

s

Lexo22 said...

Asari Dokubo the moses of our time has finally arrived..... Let my people be free

Did you even watch the video? Only a fool jumps to conclusion without hearing/listening to the full story...unless of course you are part of the tribe from Fouta Djallon that he is talking

This haf make me loff this guy shaa, @least let them know that GEJ did not fall from the sky. Even if he did not act as he said, @least he is not afraid of those foolish fulani guys.Oga Dokubor i hail oo, welldone Bross!!!

EastPrince said...

One day...the truth shall stand out!
One day Ikembe Ojukwu will ⓑ remembered
One day you all will realise...
Dat ojukwu was a hero of his pple
I mock asari n the south south
They betrayed ojukwu n ndi igbo
They thought we where fytin for our selfish interests
But their eyes is opening
I pray they will suffer shame
Untill they wish they had fully supported ikemba!
Igbo ndi oma! Ekenem unu oooooo

EastPrince said...

One day d truth will maniest! Ikemba Ojukwu RIP* chukwu gozie gi

Jbankz said...

Asari ur dsgracin d pple of river state.if naija shuld b history †Ñ’A̶̲̥̅† includes ur family.2015 election will b naija frst(death+blood flow n power)I de start frm now de go yanki

Why? Becos he is speaking for the southerners?
Or becos he is saying the truth?
Or the fact that he is passionate about his subject?
Or the fact that he is not happy with the fact the northerners have been violent?
Should I continue?
I guess when u answer the above question, u will realise u are the idiot

This man is simply lining his pocket with millions from the government and u are calling him the Moses of our time. Shm.

Nigeria has been hijacked by a band of robbers and they will rather die than hand over power. We Yorubas too have decieded that if Goodluck wins sorry rigs the next election we want out of Nigeria into Odua republic.Asari ,bad luck ,etc can shove the Niger delta oil up their arses.

I would have welcomed his statement but all this South South Jingoist that always look for what to eat like the so called Militants. What is the different btw Asari Dokunbo and the Oligarchy people from the Northern part that always stand against the wishes of masses. It is high time Nigerians should open their eyes and truly identify those people that usually fight for our right.

Fela ✓
Sarowiwa ✓
Soyinka ✓
Fawehinmi ✓

Why are you a fool? At your age? Smh

I guess your overgrown Boobs took it all from your brain, see where Linda kept you?

May 12, 2013 at 3:56 PM, That was my thought as well bcos i knew how all these so called Western world operates. The strategies had been mapped out long time ago and they are waiting for the right time to execute it just like the way they invaded Libya. Though they are God but they will definitely make sure war really erupted in Nigeria by 2015 so that they will be able to accomplish their mission.

â„“☺â„“! Nigeria is the only country where people have the nerves to come out openly and make such idiotic statements..........SMH

Pretty Girl

This is sad, very sad, it is people like asari dokubo buhari gej are the reason why nigeria can't move forward, yall are talking about nigeria splitting, *ilaff* you think splitting will solve the problem, no it won't, nigerians are greedy, its in our blood, okay let's assume nigeria splits into 3, the hausas, the igbos(including south-south), and the yorubas, there will be ethnicity problem in each of the newly established countries, taking igbos and the south south for example, we all know crudeoil is highly located in south south, u think there won't be ethinicity problem when the igbos and the south_south become a country? There would still be ethnicity problem because the south would wanna be incharge, giving little or no respect to the igbos..... The best solution is to apply what happened in ghana some years ago, people like buhari, babagida! Asari dokubo, gej etc, should be killed, mass killing, let's av a relative fresh start, where we can try put certain things in place n build on that, cos eve if we split, we will still be ruled by the same set of greedy people, and in there various countries they would have enemies to blame for their inadequacies

A day Nigeria forget sentiment and embrace the true there will be peace. I am a northerner and I will never support sentiment, when Buhari was making treasonable statement we northerner did not support arrest of Buhari, a senator from north make a statement that Nigeria is 160 million and if the should wipe 20 million of Niger delta out and there was no arrest. Just look how greedy we northerner are, We northerner ruled for 33years, but just three years the power move to south instead of supporting the government in power like other civilizes country in world for the interest of your people, but our own country is opposite. If we are ready to leave together and call one Nigeria we must accept equal right.

Wow wahala dey oh.the chickens have come home to roost.nobody has the monopoly of violence.This guy has some point, this maliams have fucked up everything with their mallamadmistration sorry maladminidtration , Nigeria, NEPA, NITEL, all have been destroyed by this brainless buzus from futta Jallon highlands lol.

What most nigerians are thinking? Are u in dis country atall, you think dokubo is figthing for you? You better stop hallucination and be objective, all man for himself, dis dude is fighting for his own pocket, whether he is hiding under niger-delta, or not, the earlier you know the better

Hahahaha, good mornin indeed

God? Can't you brainwashed religious freaks ever think of anything outside of religion? That is the real reason why Nigeria has been stagnant since the last 40 yrs

U c ur lyf...premature evaluation.

mimi said...

pls can someone educate me, if nigeria gets divided what part will go with what part. so i can calculate and make sure i marry my country man...

sQo said...

First City Monument bank nii

sQo said...

Do they give prize for first to comment?

sQo said...

Eranko

Figthing for justice? Let's look at this properly, let's put boko-haram aside, what significant impact has jonathan done in nigeria, either in the south_south, or the sout_west, or the south_east, I mean this are area where we don't av boko-haram, and yet people are clamouring for his removal,nigerians are suffering,there is no job, alot can't afford 3 square meal a day, and yet, jonathan is not even doing anything about the situation, boko_haram is not the only one fustrating jonathan, nigerians themselves, unemployed graduates, proverty stricken communities are dustrating him too, so if u think gej not winning in 2015 is because of boko-haram, think twice my dear, I'm not hausa, iam not boko-haram, I'm just a normal nigerian who has high hopes for this country and I dont see GEJ achieving my hopes, so I'm not voting for him, a lot nigerians are not gonna vote for him also, his tenure has been the worse so far, so bad I feel its effect in my life, and in the life of people have had the opportunity to come in contact with

sQo said...

This is what happens when you Nigerians vote a man simply cos his name is Goodluck or bcos he had no shoes, or bcos u didn't wana vote a muslim.
And this will continue to happen until you pple start having sense...and not cast ur vote based on religious sentiments

I weep for my country!

The dude got big testicles tho...

But one man can hold a nation to ransom

Actually all his reference are fact, they did nothing to those people he mentioned... n we r here shouting Boko Haram this, boko haram that... so why should they arrest Asari for making this statement is it because he is from the south? "one Nigeria" some tribe or people are above the law... I know we call him all kinds of name but sometimes even from the the mouth of the foolish are wise counsel, know matter how stupid a man sound, Listen and you will be amazed at the truth you will find falling out of his mouth.

Christianity is not a violent religion, FYI, asari dokubo is a muslim, an alhaji for that matter, you think boko_haram is the problem, you think asari is figthing for the innocent killing of people? Naaaa,Wait till when a new goverment comes into power and its a northerner, boko haram will move from the north to the south south, because the naija_ delta militants will be the ones planting bombs and killing innocent people all in trhe name of power, so my dear its not a religious issue, its more of am ethnicity thingy.

I dnt get why u guys call dis dude a fool. He only spoke the truth in this video.

Are you okay atall?

Jackie said...

I remember Linda putting emphasis on the words of Buhari when he made a somewhat similar statement to this. Unfortunately, you did not add any comment to this. Shame on you Linda. DOuble standard.

North has no population... last election in my eyes I saw under age children voting you can't say nothing.. u just do your job and conduct the elections as a corper I don't think you want to provoke anyone.

Idiot!!!

ASA said...

There are many ways to use in attracting attention from people and the media and this is one. Now he calls the Hausa, Fulani invaders and foreign in their land. Which land is he talking about in particular? Northern area or Nigeria as a whole? This same guy once said the Ijaws are not from Nigeria now he is clamouring a big support for Jonathan just because of the stipends they are being paid for undeserving services. I wished Jonathan's spokesmen disengage themselves from the kind of ranting from this guy seeking cheap attention and an avenue to garner more contracts and militant fees in the nearest future. Shame on Asari Dokubo.

Of course they're not! That desert land? Its only that hausas are the most spread out ethnic group that they over inflate their numbers per state. Who is living in that barren desert land? Their villages are scattered in small clusters everywhere. Hausas are def the smallest of the three largest ethnic groups.

The TRUTH!!!

Just like u'av done
Abegi baba Doku when are to start dismantling those Bo...........Ogaoooo.........just wait and see action film,time will tell

We should blame d western world 4 r underdevlopment and insecurity

I just fell in love with this man...i thought i hated him.

As for me ooo I can't afford to witness anoda war in 9ja! I still have not recovered from the first one!

some people here think this man is talking rubbish but he's not. Infact if all nigerians should stand up like this Nigeria would have been a better place. How can ex northern criminal presidents still be ruling the country?? Why can't no one question the stupid and selfish northern criminals when they steal from the country leaving the poor citizens to suffer to death??? Here in the UK and all over the world we dey your back Asari Dokubo.

Talks like he got some guts. Issokai let's see what happens if GEJ loses. Na u b rebel leader shey?

I pray u notherners Die!!, u muffuckers are d biggest problem in Nigeria, Cows...

Dr. Pinch said...

Nwanne m, who never see, make em go see. As for me and my follow igbo brothers, we will sit back and watch this drama unfold. South-south and the North over to you.Asari pls tell us on time before una start so we can go back to the east ok.

Did you know that, IMF and the western world had predicted Nigeria will be split by the year 2015. Is it then coincidence these northerners are saying the same? It is no coincidence, because we know how America works. They infiltrate a country with resources they covet, and they destabilize that country through proxy attacks, by arming and training radicalized natives within that country. We should oppose the exploitation of our people and land by the westerners, as one nation. do not be deceived.
All these things na Oyinbo ppl setup and its working.

Dr. Pinch said...

Good morning to him from me too. Idiot like him this was what the igbos saw in 1967 and asked the niger-deltans to fight with them but they refused and trusted the mirage called nigeria.I think who ever is not okay with what's happening in Nigeria should go and fight, the igbos will just sit back and watch the action film. The oil from that region must be used to service the whole country, if you don't like it kill yourself already. You woke up very late anu. #Tongue out#

I totally agree with you!!!

I have watched this video and all i can see is the same problem that has trilled our nation. I am an Igbo by tribe and i still believe that the problem with Nigeria is the issue of tribalism. He is not concerned about the growth of this nation or the eradication of greedy and corruption. All his concern is for someone from the south to be president. Asiri, Nigerians are looking for men and women with vision and drive regardless of their tribe or political inclination. Our country because we are yet to get to the point of being a nation, needs to arise and embrace progress and growth regardless of colour,tribe, political beliefs, religion. Give these men a reason to turn deaf ear to those who finance them.

Those abusing him, have you watched the video, Or you r a member of Boko Haram.
Asari shudnt make statements like ..Nigeria will be history.. but he made some sense.
Anyways, both him, Buhari and the other northern leaders shud be arrested.
As for BH God is watching!

chivaben said...

Look at this godforsaken idiot, there is nothing we would not see in this country, later he will say if nigeria did not vote me as a president they would be history who fucken care.

Your are more than correct!, most fulanis believe that, as far as you are a subject to an Elite you should remain as an underdog, that's why,there don't want their people from north to see civilliazation,by rejeting western education,for the mejoirity of its people to remain loyal in porverty to them the elites,who have ruled this country called nigeria for more than two decades with its region amoung the less educated and poor in the country Naigeria,

Hmm Linda your blog no dey allow person too type long memos so i go cut the long story short..
Thunder fire any man or woman that will say this guy is not making sense, The Hausas think they are too wise killing innocent people destroying life's and properties, They even have gut bombing the united nation building and even the police headquarters, This guys are not fighting for a just cause they just want to create anarchy break down rules and orders and enforce their war mongering religion to every citizen of Nigeria and that will never happen.. If people like asari no talk who come get mind to talk, so bad as e bad one person must rise up and face this useless lots.. Buhari and Ibrahim babangida are some of the influential supporters of this so called boko haram, Gani Fawehinmis son Mustapha said it on owuro lawa on LTV that he has a friend who is in the army that was posted to fight the insurgency in the northern part of Nigeria, And his army friend with his officers caught a bokoharam member and the bokoharam guy was even threatening them the army that they had better let him go cos if anything happens to him that the man at the rooftop in Niger state will intervened.. So you see all this guys have northern generals giving them arms and ammunition and protecting them and also financing all their atrocities.. I no wan talk too much before i pass my 4000 words limit... But asari i dey your back like hunchback we aint no fools again to this so called Hausa Fulani ruling class never...

WORD!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hmm! We have failed as a country electing a weak president! Those who experienced the Biafra war have warned that such should not repeat itself talk more of these days where we now have sophisticated weapons! Christains should rise up and pray that there should be no war come 2015 because Nigeria is sitting on a time bomb and everyone is watching and waiting for the day it would explode!
May God protect and save His children from the evil days!

For a country to reach its turn around to the right track, there has to be some sort of "revolution", but we do not want bloodshed. Things can be done peacefully if and if only we have a sincere government!!

In any case, living with what our late leader, EZE IGBO, Ojukwu left for us, I wish to let you all know that I and my igbo brothers are against any form of violence in this country. We love Nigeria and wish to say one more time that we will never take up arms but will wait and watch the events of time unfold. Long live all our beliefs.

Tell them... Foolish Hausas

You want to control Nigeria... Useless Hausas........... Very dull set of people.

The average Hausa man is full of shit

Even when Asari is wrong, he is Right.... Tell them Bro

Arrest Me if u can... dem no reach. Way to go Asari

It is very open that Nigeria is facing the most critical challenge to be a one nation, one voice and one dream people. Let call a sped, a sped. ASARI'S VOICE OUT IS CLEAR AND UNDERSTOOD. The northerners went too far by killing innocent Christians in the north. They will pay that price not later, but now. Had it been they left the Churches and the innocent Christians and fight for a just course, that can be understood.
We need a generational fighter like Asari in the Igbo land, we lost our families in the north and yet nothing has done to compensate them, could you imagine killing people in the church and also killing the children. I mean a enough is enough for these northerners. They have ruled Nigeria for a quite long time without any achievement.

The man did say a few sensible things and a lot more senseless talk. Obviously, he needs some schooling. It's funny a lot of Southerners know little to nothing about the North and its people/society. As a Northerner from the Northwest, I do believe that separation from the South is the only option on the table for us. I will also love to see the Northwest stay on its own, away from the Northeast and Middle Belt. At least we all may have some peace and hopefully the insults will stop. And we don't have to wait for 2015. 2014 Will be the best year to bring it on. Oh Lord, our One and True God, shut down this shut and set us all free.

Pttfff! Who is dis man plz! So if he dies,Nigeria z gon die with him! Fuck off loser!!!!!!!

U r even a bigger FOOL. Idiot!!!

Ptfff! Who z dis man plz?! So if dies!Nigeria z gon die with him....Fuck loser !!!!!

Ode

U must be a northerner. U ppl are so empty. Dirty and illetrate.

The moses of this time has said it all,let his people go,when the Moses of the 60z said before(Ikemba Ojukwu) the pheroes then said we will giving them war of chariots and hunger, every pheroe using this Egypt called Nigeria ,should know that, its high time they allow the regions to go and cross this red sea called Nigeria which is 419 by the collaberators of the Brithains and some Self centre elites of the world and Nigeria, the governed will be told always that, let there be Unity in our diversity and let us be one Nigeria, while its its not true ,from the events pass and the events currently happening were a so called fulani/hausa boko haram will kill another fellow so called 1 nigeria and said is an infidel so therefor should go out of their land or be killed and sluagtherd and you say 1 nigeria, its time for a National amnesty comfrence for Sepration of the rigions to go their seprate ways as there was before the 419 Brithain and the unilever brothers PLc formally NIGER company transacted the business called Nigeria which have failled, Up Asari who have seen what so many south west and south-south people refused to see in the 60z, or saw it but just refused to accept it for personal and selfish 419 gain, there is nothing like ONE NIGERIA.

Asari is d man, coming out to say dis without fear. How can we be enslaved by foreigners who barely knw their true origin, enough is enough, Buhari and co should be arrested first. Its time to shed their own blood, the christains are tired of these animals.

Yesso ma brother. Very wise comment.

Pls let them.be fasting in arresting you bro cos I cnt wait for this Nigeria to be history

Please what has the north got to offer Nigeria except tomato, onions and potato? What pains me most is this their book haram movement, they should be very careful, that's all I'm saying. You can't keep killing people and expect them not to react.

HE IS 100% CORRECT. I SUPPORT HIM

I totally agree with you!!!

U must be d offspring of a crack-whore n a thousand homeless sperm donors bastard!

Shot up their. You people have promised 2 make GEJ regime ungovernable n we r ready 4 u guyz come 2015.

In law, an offence is committed and complete when there is mens rea and actus reus. This means an offence is committed where there is intention and the act itself to commit the offence. Both intention and the act itself are necessary ingredients for the commission of a crime.
Chief Alhaji Asari Dokubo has not committed any offence. He is merely expressing an intention and has not backed it up with an act. Furthermore, a man cannot be arrested for saying, "You cannot arrest me." When in fact, he has not committed any crime.

You are a bastard.

The excesses of curroption has created room for such hatred in the Northern part of Nigeria & in the South. The one and only lasting solution to such millitancy in Nigeria is to decisively deal with corruption. Goodluck Jonathan has not shown enough mettle in dealing with corruption.

he is right. when the northerners made those statements , no one ordered for his there arrest , so why should they want to arrest ASAR. to show the mentality of the Northerners. someone here made a comment here around 3:34pm that "as a northerner he feels insulted" i don't know the mentality you northerners have. your not born rulers ok, get that into ur skulls ,you guys are the problem that Nigeria as a country have

A storm is coming

Asari dokubo, is juz a big fat fool, who the president has empowered him wit our tax payers moni... I am from Rivers State and he is a nobody here, how has he been able to help d youth from his hometown kalabari, dat a ravage by poverty... All he worries about is enrich himself at d notin of a stupid sellfish struggle.... Let d truth be told Jonathan has failed d youth of dis great nation, the level of unemployment is sad.... Asari is not bigger than dis country... Shame on u big fat fool..... BaBa Richio

the north is also temptin d patience of d south, but d truth be told... What we need is constitutional conference... Let d north GO

We need jack bauer in nigeria immediately#lol

Chief Alhaji Asari Dokubo's outbursts may be putting President Jonathan in bad light and not helping his re-election. Come 2015, Nigerians will want a consensus candidate for Presidency and not a contentious one.
President Jonathan should be seen as who he actually is, gentle, meek, mild, kind and an angelic white dove with the torch of unity. He is the redeemer who has come to take away our strife, differences and rancour.
"Blessed are the meek, for they shall inherit the earth." Matthew5:5.

THIS MAN IS NOT GOODDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD. HE IS NOT GOODDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD. WHO ARE YOU MR? ARE YOU ABOVE NIGERIA. YOU ARE NOT BIGGER THAN NIGERIA. JONATHAN IS NOT WORTHY ENOUGH FOR ANOTHER TENURE. IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SOUTH OR NORTH. THIS IS SOMEONE FROM THE SOUTH JUST SICK AND TIRED OF BAD GOVERNANCE...

What he is saying is truth! Northerners are disturbing d peace of this country! They ar so greedy and selfish. The excesses of boko haram has to be curtailed

mosky said...

Watched the video and several things ran through my mind. Asari spoke with lots of emotion, pain and anger - most of which is understandable. But come to think of it, the south cannot survive and rule nigeria by talking like a baby forever.

Some tough talk is needed once in a while. Rest assured also, the south is VERY capable of matching words with Action. I REST MY CASE

I love this man, we need people like this to challenge the north, The north should stop thinking they have monopoly of violence! Arrest him for what? didn't some one from the north make similar statement? I beg..

I don't like Asari Dokubo but cannot argue with his logic...this guy is Godsent. Thank you God. Let the games begin...God has started answering our prayers...10 years ago, this would never have been possible. A South-Southerner with a voice? There is truly a God in Heaven. Only thing I have a problem with, though is his pro-GEJ campaign...scratch that Doky and we're in business. Let's get someone competent. But he was so right when he said that the presidency is now a game of numbers. I do not foresee a northern president in Nigeria ever again. I certainly will not vote for any northerner with all the BK, Nasarawa slaying of security, bombings in Jos and Kano? So when you don't win, you sulk and bomb and kidnap and slaughter innocent people and you think that's gonna win you an election? Thing again North!

HE IS ABUSING THE NORTHERNERS YET HE IS AN ALHAJI..I DONT UNDERSTAND.....THE BOKO HARAMS NEED SOMEONE TO STAND UP TO THEM ANYWAY..AT LEAST IN A LEGITIMATE WAY..NA WA FOR NIGERIA OH!!! EGWU DIKWA!!! WHY IS ANARCHY REIGNING SUPREME IN NIJA WHY????

THE MAN said...

u all criticize him for saying the truth. how many northerners have been arrested for all the atrocities committed? why should they arrest him? let them arrest Buhari, Atiku, IBB too. they all started and support corruption and terrorism in this country.
just yesterday over 40 security operatives were killed in the north. who has been arrested. am completely in support of him.he has the right too to vent in this lawless country where anything happens

sheylee bee said...

God bless you greatly, most intelligent comment so far, after reading comments, I now know nigerians don't know what they want, they are too gullible!, we are the ones killing ourselves, Yes we are not the government...

THE TRUTH I BITTER! he is right! the northerners are behind nigeria's instability. i do not agree that Jonathan should be President come 2015, but his other points are on point! BIAFRA SHOULD HAVE HAPPENED AND NONE OF THIS RUBBISH FOR REMAIN. Bloody parasites. they cant let go of my peoples resources cause of greed! :signed proud ijaw girl

iyke said...

First things first.. the Amalgamation of the North and South was the greatest scam and error the whites made for their own selfish arrangement. Then the decadence of the military has eaten in too deep that our ways are still militarised. Its only in a country like this that people can publicly proclaim violence knowing fully well that no security operative will pick them up because there is always a God father somewhere.
True democracy should be based on the right person that can take us away from the torture of a poverty stricken nation both in facilities and in attitude. Not a matter of zoning .. The north my have ruled for too long at the same time the present man from the south is doing the most shoddy job ever. So in as much as I am from the south, it will be arrant nonsense for me to go on air and say Nigeria will disintegrate if Jonathan does not rule again. Jonathan as a matter of fact should manage these last days and just give up that seat. He sure has no ideas of how to move this country forward.
Finally this man should be arrested and locked away.

U said it well ma'm or sir, I can't imagine some1 bragging like that in some "good developing countries" not to mention great advanced 1's. It is a pity the south south never have a true tribal president governing d country, cuz I don't believe gej cuz he lacks action. May God help His nation.

U just got it out of my mouth.. Dumbs up.. + corruption sky rocked wit him..

Who want unaa eeehhh! Na we get d oil... We don tire for unaaa. Puleeezzzzz park well...

Shut up! The part of the nation that contributes the least to the country is def the northwest

Any1 who believes in secession or believes that this fool is making sense or believes that the cause of Nigeria's security problem is religion, is an ignorant fool! The root cause of Nigeria's security problem today is our corrupt politicians,the poverty that drives youths to such corrupt politicians, and our acceptance of these corrupt practices. Can any1 in their right minds explain to me how that idiot goodluck should run this country for another term, what the F*ck has the fool actually done? Heath-nothing eduction-nothing infrastructure-nothing corruption-nothing, oh and don't forget that Nigeria still cant build refineries, but governors can spend millions of taxpayer money on private jets. To then ignore the fact that the whole boko haram issue is as a result of a few corrupt northern politicians taking advantage of poor marginalized youth. Then ignorant F*cks come on here as blame it on the "hausas" who "contribute nothing" to the country. Why are Nigerians so narrow minded? we think that oil is the end-all & be-all, forgetting that the north actually has more mineral resources (copper,gold,coal,zinc,nickel)... but hey..the only commodity we know is oil right?? f*cking twats wanting goodluck to get a second term when a country with one of the largest oil reserves and even larger natural gas reserves cant produce its own oil or generate its own electricity from the natural gas that oil companies flare off.... I guess this is the prosperity this ignorant twat wants Nigeria to enjoy right??? For f*cks sake... GET YR MIND RIGHT.... the problem is us!! the way we idolize these criminals, the way we turn a blind eye to corruption, the way a political protest becomes a street party, the way we happily pay bribes to get our way, the way we don't give a damn about whats happening to the guy next 2 u, as long as it doesn't affect u.... the way we as a people of 150m+ do nothing when politicians make off like bandits, and stir trouble.... what the f*ck does it mater if the president is from the north or south... who gives a fuck about zoning(the politicians...wander why)..what matters is that the president is able to defend his/her people, and stand up for what is fucking right....that poor Hausa kids don't end up being lured into terrorism by some sicko's in their 80's with insecurities stacking up a mile high...who are so fucking greedy for power they cant tell their left from their fucking right... Secession my a**! they say true character is revealed in times of crisis... well what does it say about us if we would rather kick out our Hausa brothers because we cant face the real truth... the same Hausa people we were happy to live with or buy kaftans from, or the so called fucking diversity we love to advertise around the world... where's the fucking camaraderie now...idiots!.... GET YOUR FUCKING HEADS SCREWED ON RIGHT !.. Religion is not the problem....the politicians are !

"the north doesn't ve monopoly of violence"....word...BH are only interested in killing innocent xtians, nd what annoys me is that, d northern people never condemn their killings, nd all dey clamour 4 is amnesty, what happens to the boy whose father was killed in his very eyez, what happens to the woman who watched her husband chopped to death...all they r clamouring 4 is justice??? I say no to amnesty, no to BH, no to barbaric extremism, every1 has the ryt to be happy nd live a normal live.

Pls my people listen to the points he made, I support him . Why they did not arrest those people as pointed ? Some comment makes me mad . Some eyes are not open with what these northers are doing. Brother I support u 200 times. They thuoght they own the presidency .

Linda,na wa oh, the guy wear kaftan they chat against Hausa, even thief dey follow shout ole

jemimah said...

I totally agree with him, but on the other hand, God said dont fight fire with fire. It is key to seek his guardians in every situation, even when it is never ending.

Southern Fried said...

I agree with the guy 110% and I didn't ask for nebdys opinion. Enough is actually enough. Who the f*** do this northnrs thnk they are. They are imposters, immigrants and losers who have contributed nothn but violence and blood to this country. Any southerner tht is "objectively" running their mouth should take a day or 2 n read Achebe's. 'There was a Country'm this SOBs killed over 2.5 million southerners (mostly igbos) engineered a massive genocide and did even unmentionable thns all in the name of tryn to reap we're they did not sow. I have no remorse for anythn I say neither do I have any sympathy for the current crisis in the north. They are serving out their sentence for the evil theyv done in the past 'eatn their own flesh n drinkn their own blood', this is just the beginning. They bomb 200 of their ppl n everybdy is shoutn. Theyv nt even seen anythn yet. If only our generation will take some time to know the history of our land, maybe...just maybe we will find our way back. And iv got news for Buhari: 1. Ur not winning the election in 2015 neither is a northerner. 2. There will still be a Nigeria and u probably won't be part of it.

Sani umar said...

Linda please don’t let your site to be an avenue for faceless people to say thrash, anybody that knows that he/she will call Asari a fool without an open ID should not comment at all. And linda please don’t publish any comment without an open ID because they are afraid to die. You are calling him a fool and you hide your ID because you don’t want us to know who you are.

omo am in support.Nigeria needs a big shake down.for christ sake our country is fucked up .

destitute and parasite Gbam!!! lool

Morons lyk u shld be killed wit ds degenerate.how can u even tnk 4 a second dat ds fat bastard shld be president?u want us all 2 be militants?if u've got self esteem issues n cnt be bold deal with it and stop wishing ds trash upon us!

Others who make these pronouncements do so because it will take nothing to summon an army - North or south. this is to be expected. Yes. He is empowered to speak because the oil comes from under his house, yet people in the south south cannot drink clean water kpa kpa. Injustice is a double edged sword and will slice whichever direction the sword is wielded.

Yes most 9ja think it but don't say it
This kneegrow ain't joking tho, go to the creeks and you'll know better... Forget Biafra,2015 is going to be hot and you know what they say when you can't stand the heat in the kitchen,right?
-warriboi on London

This man spoke the truth if there is anyone that stands against his words, that person is a coward.. its high time Nigerians should start speaking out..

U re an idiot sad man drawing pple nearer.u Ll continue 2 remain an idiot nd a sad person.If not 4 GEJ.fuck u,try ur luck dis time nd see ur end result

WAGES of sin said...

All of you insulting this man should just shut up, I'm very sure if this man confront una, non of una fit cough. I admire his boldness courage. This man get liver pass your president. though I agree 70% of what he said.

WAGES of sin said...

RATE THIS MAN'S SPEECH (POINT)...

I wish u didn't use all d fucks and twats and idiots on ur write-up cos it just messed up all d point u made. U really don't have to insult ur fellow Nigerians in other to make a point! Ppl r frustrated and its understandable, I love my country and I never wish us to part but the polity has been grossly overheated and it has affected everyone. It's so bad dat my husband has already told me dat come 2014 we r all moving back to UK, we r British citizens but I'll rather live in my fatherland! I yearned so much to move back to Nigeria but its like d dream is coming to an end. Yorubas hate the ibos and SS, d SS claim dey r on their own, d Hausas prefer the bios but hate that dey r Christians, the yorubas are indeciive on wer dey stand... we come on LLB to abuse ourselves and make tribalistic comments with nothing to gain? Wen r we going to understand that as a ppl we r already so intertwined and dat it wld be hard for an amicable separation? We r here calling on the north and SS to go to war without thinking about how it wld affect everyone in the country? Have we truly lost it as a ppl or is pride stopping us from embracing ourselves and takin dis power from the hands of dese handful of politicians dat r trying to destroy our nation? Wen r we as Nigerians going to rise up to our leaders and tell dem enuf is enuf? GEJ knows he's done nothing for us yet he wants to come back 2015, the northern politicians won't let der younger more integrated, learned young men to take over cos dey just want to continue ruling? Meanwhile over 150 million of us just stand aside and mope till dese ppl destroy our land? Arise Nigerians and OCCUPY your land!!
I love my country Nigeria and its ppl...! ONE LOVE

ONPOINT

Typical Hausa man! U need their ID so u can go and kill dem abi? Is dat all dey ever teach u guys? I tire for u ppl o...

Life*

Asari has some points but the problem is, why is he critisising the Futa-Djallon that he (Asari) even belongs to. He dress like futa Djallon,he takes religion of Futa Djallon and his Futa Djallon beards.I think he should go and settle the problem he is having with his Futa Djallon brothers amicably and don't drag Jonathan and Nigeria into it.

I have read and critically analyzed all d comments posted on this piece and I have come to the conclusion that Nigeria and nigerians never had a vision..a plan and a purpose for nationhood. I want to believe that from the content of most of the comments here that a majority are youth! Its quite shameful how events have turned out in this land of strange bedfellows and most shameful is the stack ignorance and narrow mindedness of the nigerian youth as evident in the comments here... We are all witnesses to the fact that the past and present administrations have all failed this nation simply because both the governed and the government had and have no clear understanding of what they want as a nation and how to get it. If I may ask you and you that has commented to this post what possible means and structure do you have to move this nation out of this chaos and confussiob we are in ...I bet you all that none of you would be able to give any meaningful suggestions... I am of the opinion that we as youth of this beloved nation would hold a national confab to iron out the challenges facing this great nation and then March all out to Abuja and lagos to hold the government ransome and demand a complete overhauling of the present political dispensation...we then would take over government and based in on the memorandum or consensus we had reached at the confab...would then draft out an effective government...to you that clamour Violence I know where most of you would be when war breaks out...in Ghana and lands beyond..stop clamouring war when you don't have ant alternative to offer when this dispensation is overhauled or the nation disintegrates.

meme said...

for 'Hevery Haction' there will be 'hey rehaction'...... Nigeria is held by God not man Abeg sit down. "the dog n the baboon". when will Nigeria stop making a fool of themselves? get their sh*t together? the rest of the world is mocking us jor

This kind of statement is treasonable on its own but given the statements made by the Northernans, what other options do we have?

Asari, Buhari etc should all the arrested. But then again, what justification will the arrest have given the extent of decadence in the entire nation?

I share Asari's sentiments

to start with, most of you do not understand the video and most of you think this is a mere joke.. before a man like a sari speaks yeah, you should know he's got backup and followers. is it before a state of emergency is declared in Nigeria before you know that there is a big problem? well i've said this before and i will say it again "Nigeria gained independence too fast" probably if we didn't gain independence so fast, the orientation and perception on critical issues will be different.

nuff said.

Idiot, crazy fool. The north brought nigeria this far. Go on n pray for peace cos that's what we need right now, u Knw we aint going nowhere. bagger.

Larlar said...

I used to respect this man so much but now he is now Playing God. When the time comes i know God will show him who is God.

larlar said...

I used to respect this man so much but now he is now Playing God. When the time comes i know God will show him who is God.

watever!! God just kip ya eyez on ya pple.

No amount of intimidation we ever make me to vote Goodluck or bad luck again. In d history of Nig it has never been this bad. Any one can get away with anything. Politicians r just using criminals to cause more havoc in d country.

I already abused the man before watching this video clip.

Frankly speaking, this man made lots of sense. he knows what he's talking about and for some reason i agree with his fight for justice.

May God almighty see him through!!!

All those saying Asari is a fool and calling him names, na una be the bigger fools. No be for this country the northerners dey behave like say na dem own the land, to the extent that southners believe say that if you no sabi an alhaji from the north, u no go progress? Is either things are done equitably, or we go our separate ways. U think say if for say na for north this oil dey, naija for still dey together now? Make una dey checkam oo!

THIS MAN IS MAKING A LOT OF SENSE, WE HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THIS NORTHERNERS ARE PLANNING FOR US. I WISH WE ALL COULD WAKE UP AND SEE REASON WITH ASARI. WATCH BEFORE YOU COMMENT PLEASE.

im a Northerner and from Borno to be precise,born der and breed there and from reading peoples comments shows how shallow some nigerians think,do you think you ppl in the south suffer from boko haram?i have lost a family member from this crisis how many of in the south or watever have?it is a pity that we have ppl with dead brain cells walking around freely.what you idiots dont understand is we all have a common enemy and that is the greed nigerian leaders,we have that we have in the every state in nigeria..if this war breaks out my family are taking me out this country at the end of the day is the innocent dat will suffer and after the war we come is as simple as that..we nigerian youth can change is country if we can embrase unity as one...we are all africans and we want to kill ourselves,that is a pity and to this idiot called asari or wateva,he is da most foolish wicked person i have seen in a while and his followers are even more dumb and foolish for you to allow this man deceive you for his own personal selfish interest...before the discovery of oil what was Nigeria surviving on?are you dat stupid to think the north will not survive without you guys...Did you know the kanem Borno empire is the oldest empire in Africa even before egypt??google this if you dont belive me...Do you think if northerners did not like southerners you think you will be here today talking shit...Did you know that all the military coups from the southerners were bloody and not even one from the north was bloody go and check yourselves before you conclude on rubbish,dats what educated ppl do..And Finally if you think the north are afraid of you attacking us you must dreaming we dont come and make noise before anything but let history make dis decision for you before you asari supporters do anythng foolish...as for me my hearts is with the innocent poor nigerians whether igbo,hausa,yoruba,tiv,kanuri,nupe etc whom have no means of security to suffer from stupid decisions from this stack illitrate!!

Tosin said...

the North should go and form their own country Gbam i said it. Am 100% solidily behide Asari! if their carcus feel they are made,let me tell those being used,does rich fools that sponsor them will desert them, and even dagote that they feel is Lord of the North will be shock if he is rejected by us in the East, South and West. I rather live with the Igbo's and Yoruba's than have a mallam making life miserable for me,i wish my sensible northern folks will start migrating fast. They are shouting war,when they see small na dem go dey shout dey beg,if they have forgotten what the Lagosians did to them in 1997-8,let me remind them again,they wanted to chase the land owners and they where told dagger no dey fight egg.. Linda post am ooo make i no vex or else hacking levels

I'm an Igbo man. One thing that I agree with is that the northerners are a drain on the south. They contribute little or nothing to the Nigerian state but expect to rule forever. Northerners are just parasites. One thing I however do not agree with is saying that Jonathan will complete 2 term of 8 years. The man is already a disaster in his first term to even talk about a second tenure. It is time for an Igbo to become president

Well its sad, the policies of chop I chop, quota systems and sharing formulas can only lead to this.

Goodluck never got there by merit, his works have not even been able to justify his luck, so the backlash is only expected.

People claim that is the same reason Obasanjo got there, but I ask, is today not the best time to start doing the right things??

Meritocracy and voting based on performance is the right thing to do, unfortunately doing the right thing is too much to ask of Nigerians, especially people like Asari Dokubo (a former cultist, terrorist and now an Ijaw elder)

As long as this country continues to allow the bad guys win, there will never be peace, prosperity or anything good to come out of this country (It is not a curse, just normal law of nature)

And as long as we pick our rulers based on other criteria than the merit of their historic good works, we will never go anywhere

Btw.. Buhari isn't corrupt as he claims, Buhari's PTF has had the most impact on Nigerians in terms of infrastructure, arguably surpassing only Gowon.

In an idle society, people like Fashola would be the ones people would be gunning for in 2015

John-Paul said...

Boko Haram is gaining ground in the North East and will soon take over large swathes of territory.
The entity is getting hotter everyday and there may be a coup in the making.
There is discontent in the army and a group of zealous junior military officers from the North plot a coup and President Jonathan is deposed.
The militants rekindle the fire in the Niger Delta creeks as oil production gradually slides towards zero.
Foreign embassies issue alerts to their citizens to leave the country due to an impending civil strife.
There is a north-south split in the armed forces and Lagos is bombed.
Civil War 2.0
It's not an extract from one of Achebe's fictions.
It's a possibility!
We're all sitting and smiling on a keg of gunpowder!

I've read every1's comment....buh d truth still remains, Nigeria is gonna fall...cause if it doesn't fall, den we d odinary citizens r complete fools.....d only solution is 4 nigeria 2 fall....I rest ma case

You've read everyone's comment, and that's the solution? You are the complete fool! Oloshiiii.

I wish u has condemned Buhari, atiku and ibb as well that wy it'll show u r not being impartial but that would be expecting too much from a northerner isn't it? Shame.

OMG I am shocked people are actually falling for what this imbecile is saying, well as a northerner i'm actually glad he came out to speak, it has given us a pretty good idea of his IQ level and that of those who actually believe what he says, well to y'all that think he's saying sth reasonable here's a hint: HE'S WEARING A FREAKING FULANI MAN'S ATTIRE!!!!! DAMN!!! I mean I thought COMMON SENSE should prevail here

please Asari when is the war starting? biafra is strongly behind u...nigeria is not one..let's go dia

Careless talk. Pls watch the video before commenting.
As for what he said. I'm a pacifist and don't condone violence but I understand that Nigeria probably needs extreme actions for anything good to happen. On top of all this I just want the best NIGERIAN (GEJ is doing a poor job) to rule the country. Lets put aside the old thieves. New blood pls

Useless Talk , no tribe , no race , no individual can hold Nigeria to ransom

if this was an exam for you to summarise what asari has said.. Linda you would have failed... the heading didn't summarise what he had said... i already criticized him before i watched the video based on the headline...
He is correct... enough is enough!

The rings may be made of gold or silver, and adorned in different ways.
Having personal contacts with the jeweler is extremely important in case you need to resize or modify the
ring. As any ring is, a Purity Ring is a universally recognized symbol of positive intentions: you wear it, you look
at it, you show it off, and you become emotionally attached
to it.

Feel free to surf to my web page; web site