Tweet of the day: from Don Jazzy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 May 2013

Tweet of the day: from Don Jazzy

Any artist porting from or to Mavin? Time will tell...

88 comments:

Don BABA J, who's porting to Mavin? I can smell a rat.

Hmmm....wonder who he's talking about here #in deep thoughts

Hmm

I think he is referring to D'banj, who purportedly left Defunct Mo'hits, now Mavin, because his contract was over, hehe! I could be wrong though, there are lots of ways you can view it differently.

ask your stupid hard faced DBANJ haters....they are so foolish or uneducated enough to know that everyone has right to port,u can as well port to COWBELL

Make em go sit down joor! Talking about porting,how many hit songs have u produced after braking d'banj's heart..pls its about that time u stop hurting my feelings...#phil

Deejay Lee said...

Funny tweet....Don baba na so jawe...Linda hope u enjoying the weather? Bye

Osheeeee!

Lol yes oo time will tell. Dwarf minded pipu!empress!

hahahhaha...its a porting galore..

M.E.D said...

Lol.............no problem at all jaRe

Okkk we are waiting ooo

Y won't they port from u eh Mr Marvin?
When u won't sell ur loya milk at an affordable rate.
Chop it alone.
Amanda Reggie

Poor grammer 'if him contract'.

ho9ja.com said...

Hehehe me will like to port to their personal blogger o.. :D

Wande is probably porting to dbanj's record label

Hehehe don baba J got it spot on

Omo Tlips said...

Abi ooooo, helep M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ ask dem Don Baba J

Don baba, I beg make us understand dis kin parable well o. Who dey come or who dey go?

His talking about dbanj
1st 2 comment

I really like don jazzy. Seximam

But donjazzy get big head oh! I no he's talkin abt dr. Sid

Maybe he is saying it in defence of dbang....

olivia said...

Na dem sabi,I don't even knw wat they are singing dis days sef

IkwerreBoy said...

jazzy if you referring to any Marvin artist this way I'll be so disappointed sure you will lose a fan.

Wat I luv most in Donjazzy is his nose. Linda pls giv me his number make I propose 2 him o! Don baba J I luv u scatter jorrr

this guy too dey proud

Jbaby said...

Abi wande coal time don expire?

Nice one from Don baba J.

He's talking about wizkid

Hmm..if anyone is porting from ..my guess is Wande but if anyone is porting to...I'm thinking Sarz..

me sef dey port come Marvin...LOL

Slimy said...

MR jazzy who ar u refering to?

Slimy said...

Pls dnt tell me u still wan D'banj 2 port 2 marvin cos damn, he has moved on.

I pray Rooney ports to Arsenal!!! I'm going to start praying Arsene Wenger digs deep into the Club's bank

Dr Sid contract don finish? No dey talk in parables abeg.

Me sef one port 4rm my room and parlour go flat....shebi na portin tinz *lol

I am,the NoSender. said...

So Dr. Sid ports from Mavin to...
Wiz Kid ports back to...
Porting a form of cerebral prostitution

Mr loyal milk abey sit down for dere. You wan show yourself na. Which wan com be all dis one wey you dey write.

TWITS said...

DJ tweets dey make sense..i just like d 'wits'.

jay said...

Y'all are too slow!jeez!

latifa said...

Huh?? Are you a learner??? Please bury your face in shame for the silly question u just asked

ini said...

Its not at all a problem.d problem is you two don't seem too cool n we are BOTHERED!shouldn't we?

ini said...

Abeg wats sexy abou this dude?he's boring to me tho.

yelz said...

PREEEEACH!!!! I tire o Don BabaJ. Help me "axe" them o. Awon aiye elenurazor

ini said...

Been commenting yet I cnt c any of my comments!

U re jst a fool...why cant u hv a free spirit n stop hating.

ini said...

I dint know dbanj was a signee.I thought yu two equally managed mo'hits.so y d chnge of name?

shai said...

Rooney will or nevr port to assnal, he don realize d fact say manchester united na hin home 4eva says Sir Alex. Shikeena

SIMPLE BABY said...

sounds like wande is leaving...the name black diamond ent is been flying around

Shatap! Wia u commot 4m? Haven't u heard of 'pidgin English' b4? Ode ni

Modupsy said...

Surely, you must have heard of pidgin english?

Hmmm real rat smelling lol

Pls follow my weight loss journey

www.nellyagbogu.com

Dats a nice one frm d Don master himself

ETHAN said...

Y so serious this man is obviously joking with the porting thing. No be only Marvin na Marvins. It is Mavin nt Marvin dnt bother tanking me later. Strollsaway

It's "Grammar", Ode!

Porting is wen somtin is going away... Not coming in... Then Don Papi J wht a pity if Wande shud port away cos he's the only sense making artist Mavin has got....

M.E.D said...

And FYI he was speaking pigin so grammarian pls free him abeg!

Dry!
Julit

Pity the firm you work for.
Read what he tweted and tell me how it could be analyzed to mean an artist leaving his label.

Shallow thinking is the bane of some,like you,in Nigeria

I should to imagine you as a matured guy with conmon sense . so of all the issues so far discussed about mo hit break, the intelligent and believable one to you is what you just dunped here.

He co owned mo hit with dbanj and there was no need for contract and expiring

Dream on. It would be better for him to open a label like kswitch and sign dbanj to it.

As for leaving,nobody is leaving Mavin. Some label owner is stalling the signing of some guy who has an expired contract.

He ia wondering why some label owner is insisting on renewing an artist contract when the artist is not interested in the label anymore

Foolish comment.

what is he feeling like? Too dey proud

Have they broken his heart again?

Mumu, It is Grammar not Grammer... Olodo

most people dont even know how to commet sef just saying shit, if you dont know how to commet get off the page abeg instead od saying better tins u just say shit about people someone that has made money more than you, abeg mek una go rest

@ Anon 10:32pm.........For all dis fools vomitting wat dr don't know u had better b careful,nd 4 dat goat dat wrote "poor grammar"mind u don jazzy is counting billions wit his poor grammar question is.......how much r u counting wit ur good grammar?.......EWU....as 4 dbanj he is dr licking d asses f international stars nd drowning himself in hard drugs,moni go soon finish nd he will go begging..........

Its a known fact WANDE COAL is port to BLACK DIAMOND Records

theodora said...

hmmmmmmmmm

Kass its not wande; its Tiwa. Everyone is cool about it. They wish her well too.

for those who can understand and went to school can actually know what he means read very well and understand what his saying, talking about d'banj whos contract as expired from good music people should learn to read and understand abi una no go school understand very well read and understand you will know what his talking about, view it very well talking about d'banj his contract has expired from good music now rolling with olamide that what he means people with good sense of human should read and understand not for those who cant read and say shit comment rubish here ok thanks

i'm sure IDJA jst made his point, Ɣ'alL can as welL paint a whoLe portrait of monaLisa in ur heads...tweet of τ̅ђε̲̣ "week" jor!!!
pAppi

Just like as I wan port from dis blog now coz lil no d post my comment!

If I port, body go tell lin...! I no dey dem Bona,P.Charming, Bloglord, maximus and co camp oh....so na ANONYMOUS for Life! Like their comments dou *smile*

☺ђ Linda Ɣ☺Ʊ've made M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ day ! You posted M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ comment Ƒσя †ђε first time. Tanx shweet keep iȶ up ok love. Seximam

Hrm paul ojeih said...

dON JAZZY NA MUMU SEE HIM RUBBISH TALK WEN PEOPLE COME DEY PORT FROM IM NIGHT CLUB TO ODA CLUBS WHY IM DEY VEX WHY IM SHUT AM DOWN WEN D BANJ PORT GO GOOD MUSIC WHY IM ALMOST DIE ABI IM AND D BAJ GET CONTRACT WAY RUN OUT IT TOOK HIM AGES TO ADMIT THAT THEY WERE NO LONGER AN ITEM YEAH YEAH DON JAZZY SHEYBI DEY DON DY MYSTIFY AM IM DON BEGIN DEY TALK NO MORE WHISPERS TO KOKO MASTER EARS BY THE WAY WAT HAPPENED TO HIS WALKING STICK DAT ONE TOO DON PORT ABI LINDA NNEOMA BIKO PUBLISH MY COMMENT BEFOR I PORT TO ANOTHER BLOG

Na una. Kw oohhhhhhhh

y RE U GUYS NOT SMART ENUFF TO KNW DAT DBANJ'S CONTRACT WITH G.O.O.D. MUSIC IS OVER DATS Y U HARDLY HEAR HIM MENTION IT, HE IS JUST HANGIN AROUND U.S. MESSIN HIMSEF UP, WANDERIN AROUND, HE SHUD COME BK HOME, HE NEEDS GOOD BEATS, NEEDS DON JAZZY WANDE AND EVERY1. IF NT HE WILL REMAIN CURSED. NW SESAN IN NO LONGER WTH DBANJ.

Anon 8:28am whts ur probs? E be like say swear wey dey follow u from village don follow u enter lib again? Bkos I said porting means leaving and it cud be Wande cos of the controversy trailing Black Diamond Records... And u think u can just wash ur mouth anyhow on pipo's comment.... Abeg watch thoroughly before u step thoroughly... So shut up the fuck n just grow up... Piss out!!!

Sorry ooo... How much does e hav to pay Dbanj and for how long can e afford Dbanj's suit?....

And stop dreaming too Wande wud rather open a rec Label too.

Hahaha!!! Ur comment don turn to corn, linda dey use am feed birds...I cnt fit laff jare

All of you are crazy wasting your precious time!!!

The don, please unveil the other artist and producers while he is allowed to sort himself out with his former labele

@kas ode! Porting could either be from or to... Thank me later.(In akpors' voice)

Hmmm I jst ported from my MD's hotel room @ Eko hotel,to his father's hotel room @ 4points,who cares??? Me doing father and son. D... bank plc money is sweet and am enjoying it.

Don J abi jaweh time will tell surely as porting wan b d order of day let dem de port na dier bodi go tell dem lata,dem feel say gay porting sweet as LesB de port go meet dier snr LesB make him port go meet em Snr HomY,he hu laffs last laffs laudes! Na me ebjoey99@gmail.com tok am HomY hoods do ya worstest since I no see anoda word to use aggravate ya angers.

its true. Why is it that in Nigeria artists dont ever sign new contracts with other existing label instead they rush to open up a jaga jaga label when their previous deal runs out. I guess thats what he meant