Olamide denies being signed to D'banj's record label, DB Records | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 May 2013

Olamide denies being signed to D'banj's record label, DB Records

And when someone asked him about that Kay Switch tweet where he welcomed him (Olamide) to their family, Olamide replied: "Yeah, we family"

I guess that puts an end to the rumour. But here's one thing I know...D'banj tried signing him. Maybe things didn't work out.

70 comments:

I love me some olamide

Asmao said...

Dbanj seems to be clutching @ straws...d sign of a drowning man :(

Db K-OFF or SWITCH OOO, BUSH MEAT GO SOON CATCH HUNTER.I BEEN ASK THIS SAME BADOO ABOUT HIM AND ID,THEM BOTH ABUSE ME , NOW HIM THEY D9 ABOUT KOKO MASTER,NA SMALL TIME I GIVE EM,YEYE PEOPLE.

bolus said...

Thank God he didn't ....do ur tin boy. Kissess

Baddo thanks for clearing the air! So what did Kswitch really mean? Hmmmn!

Oh...K

Who be d banj self

DB be lyk man wey dey regret him hustle for Ame'. Almost loosing touch wit his fan base back home. Baddoo, u are an inspiration to d streets.

That Badoo talking,wonder who needs to be signed/saved here.

Okay oooo

Lmao...

Then i suspect gay things going on btw dz 2 gayish guys

Yes You are right Linda,Dbanj tried signing Him but trust me.My brother is a Boss on His Own #WORD FROM OLA'S BRODA IBILE UNITED.

Abegi mak DB drown by himsef joor...badoo we feel u already

Dear D'Banj, kiss & make up with Don Jazzy. Some Things Just Can't Work Without The Other!!!!!!! Get It?! Arrgh

What is wrong with his finger...does he have polio?

UON? Mushin boy.

Worefa

Baddoski

You can never compare Bariga boys brain to any other part of lagos. We always think very deep b4 decision. Wen I said Baddo can never go to wrong side, one idiot was accusing ?? on dis blog dat his father was stupid. Anyway, am out 4 now.

I said so that i will wait to read ola's tweet about kswitch,welcome tweet.
Dbanj us all about buzz and hype with no substance.
Once a man lies once,i am very careful in believing him afterward. He lied about his car gift to Naeto c, lied about buying Range for wande coal and the others

Expect more stupid and senseless buzz and hypes as his album date draws near. Something Jsleek acquires a jet,kswitch sign wizkid,tuface,psquare to his wallet base record label

@aheadahead9ja

Damn I really dnt understand why illiterates comment thou ; rumour has it dt he ws signed bt he cleared dt why r y'all haters nw sayin dbanjz record label sounds lyk A manz dtz drownin ???? Dbanj still remains the richest Nigerian musician , he entertains so hez different bsides some of his recent songs are nyc

If I hear! Olamida is just laying how come he is so close to D'banj dis days abi my eyes are not seeing well!

good for him, make him come sign me way never gain ground.badoo wants the millions all to himself

@anon 9:14, Laying or lying? Him dey lay eggs ni #lol#

Olamide be like Down syndrome patient. Kikikiki..(laughs)

Here we go with the gay thing again...rme!!!

Asmao said...

Unless u've d balance sheet of all Nigerian musicians,dat fuckery u just spilled about dbanj being d richest is just that;FUCKERY!His 'fortune' is fast dwindling much like his fame

I will always love dbanj's music come rain come shine. Am a loyal fan!

balls said...

Dbanj trying to use Olamide's current popularity to resurrect his dying career...went to America and lost his soul to G.O.O.D music...It's Olamide dat shld be signing Dbanj at the moment!

Blackberry said...

Lolzzzz did u say dbanj is the richest nigerian musician? Heheheheheheheheheeee ewoooo nde jambitoooo.....google is ya friend o!!

aysha said...

Pls y r yall hating Dbanj did he come out 2 say he signed olamide? All na rumour and all of u saying he shld go back to donjazzy who from mavin don sing any song we hit reach any of dbanjs song? Dbanj has smtin special dat other mavins don't have

Dey re quit

Jbankz said...

Plz if u wil see diz,dnt sign 2 dat dbanj record.em wan tak u form Boss.his career is dead §Æ¡̴͡ he shuld deal wif it.rubbish

When pple that don't like olamide start acting like they do bcos they just don't want anything good for dbanj...in ur own view if olamide signs dbanj whose career will be better for it...since mavins signed tiwa(one time acclaimed best female vocal in nigeria) has the label been better for it...I'm sure it is bcos of the affiliation with dbanj that took him to Yankee for th first time in his career and he probably will follow dbanj to SA if he keeps his loyalty and not listen to u idiots that will always compare him to pheno. u fools will never buy his album o and u don't want him to better his life anyways I'm sure if it is psquare that signed pheno now all of una go dey jirate up n down

Pls wot is uon?i

Ha ha ha...db dey confused!

nytrogenehairsign said...

he (dbanj) s simply tellin us that wher there is no don jazzy,there is no dbanj.swallow ur pride dbanj,go and beg don jazzy,am sure he will forgive u.linda u better publish ito or...i go send boko aram to o ! lol( abeg na joke o)

Idiat, Be dead already jor....

Laying egg?

Linda, u too lyk to dey jam people head together! U n ur big mouth. Dbanj never did.

This Dbanj foiineee sha.

Come home to mama joor!
;)

Minimainimo

D'bang is still the best.

Am just happy seeing this...Baddoo thank God u saved ur life from the hand of those "illumi ass shit" who dont know the way to the church of God.

Lol @ lay eggs

Na them sabi.....omo ibile ontop water bed lai lai ko jo.....baddo diff from dbanj now.....i think say na all man for himself ni....dbanj go back to ur main man.... Baddo of life se ko durosoke? Dj Unknown oou widest Dj..

You D'banj haters, should take a chill pill. Una don chop today!!??

Sayo said...

Dz z d dumbest comment v eva seen here. N Linda posted it! Wts d point of yu reviewin d comments den?? Jeez!!!

Sayo said...

Dts exactly wt I said wen I saw d 'news'. Happy y'all noe d truth nau....Ola's too unique!

badoo remember say u b one man mopol. No allow dat proud idoit sign u make u no follow am drown. Na rough play if u sign any shit wit db.#WORDS FROM CHARLIE#

Lol got me confused too

Yomslaw said...

HE wants to be the Bado's Magic Stick Man........No way!!!

Db suck,badoo,oju eje moti fu nu le..abeg oo no sign 4 db record

Yea...the best liar of all time.

Abi ooooo. He wan turn this small boy to bread winner of dbanj and brother records...

Turn kswitch and the other guy into artist that headlines 250 naira shows outside lagos first and then you can sign Psquare

@ Asmao..best reply for a complete fuckery...I don't know why ppl like listening to empty drums..because they make noise shey?Tuface,to me,is Nigerians richest hiphop musician..that dude has real estate investment worth well over 1 billion..check and balance pls

Dee said...

DBANJ FINE SHA SEE FACE HMMM.

t said...

he was being welcomed into illuminati family.... he has joined.. just like tonto Dike who joined an even a ceremony wa performed.

If Dbanj didn't sign him, I guess he adopted him. Thats why they are family.. ==katey==

One-man MOPOL.

What is yankee for someone that has just signed an etisalat 20m contract. To ne his own boss is better bro. Dbanj will only steal songs and format from dis litle kid. Still bliv in dbamj sha but his arrogance caused him fis shit now he is struggling and begging younger boyz for survival. May God help him bcos I bliv hr has learnt a lesson- stay humble no matter height you attain in life.

QUEEN SHARON B said...

Abeg, i no want make badoo follow d,bang and kaybulb.

one word: entertainment

whats up with the gangsta pose? Must everything in music be gangsta? I doubt if this fucka has ever handled a gun in his life

olamide nd badboy pose im jus dey form dagrin well better for him sha,better stick 2 wot u got dan dat funny db of a person smtyms wen i hear his songz it piss me off truth be told@westino

I beg leave dis pepu alone dey understand d IN nd OUT of dis issue dan u do let olamide take decision on his own moreover olamide na adult he sud know wot is good 4 him

Dapo don't give pupils chance to be saying rubbish about you pls,,,,I will even prefer you should sign Wizkid any amount,Because he don already enter international.... Pls don't give a fuck...

To dbanj haters, Y'all should get a grip oF urself na. Db can't be with DonJ forever, the split was necessary. Db aint drowning, He can never drown! U must stl mention is name among Naija's top 3 hiphop artists. So
leave Db abeg.

What the hell is "uon even know it" The Americanization of our artists is shameful

Badoo one man mopo ybnl,abeg no accpt dbanj's offer o.u knw d guy no get soul,n me wnt lik u 2 losin ur soul 2 satan na hell b d end if u do dat o.badoo na u suppose sign db urself u knw he's drown.fuck u db