"Nollywood has abandoned me" - says ailing actor Peter Bunor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 May 2013

"Nollywood has abandoned me" - says ailing actor Peter Bunor

The ailing actor who has been suffering from stroke for a while now told Vanguard in tears that he has been abandoned by his colleagues in Nollywood. Bruno, who has relocated to Asaba, said:
"Since this thing happened there has been no single actor that called me to ask about my condition. It is a shame on their part. Would they say they don’t know that I am sick?’
‘I had a stroke and that was the end of it. I was unconscious, and if you are unconscious you are dead. It was when I opened my eyes that I realized that I was in a church here in Delta State. I didn’t even know when they brought me down to this place. All I could remember is that I was on admission for a long time before they took me to a church where God healed me.’

100 comments:

Na deir way. Stupid country. Happy sunday my people.

Eiyaaa I wish him quick recovery.

Stupid nollywood pple, see pple dat need help, dey will abandon them and be raising money 4 fred amata. Hissssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That is too bad God will see u through sir.it is well

If he dies now they'll make tshirts and take pictures.

The Almighty God who is the great physician will perfect His healing on you.

Aphrodite said...

Dahs d way of life, wen d going gets tough, dahs wen u'll know who ur real friends are! S(-_- ) M( -_-) H(-_- ) what a Cray World...

Queen Bee said...

Linda raise money for him now
A veteran actor.
It seem these nollywood stars just hope their ailing colleague die off so they can take his place in movies!really jungle its turning to,and no paddy for jungle as dey say

Sooooo?? Are u a baby get life dude

This world na wah o!
And these same colleagues go abt buying new cars, houses, showing off their cheques for barbing their hair, yet cannot come together to aid one of their own. Linda, u sef follow, all of una na entertainers.
When him die , na monkey tears una go dey shed abi? Make una continue dey chop alone o...Ghanaman !!!

dimmy vee said...

Seruzly dnt dey have pension.ahh dis is madness oh.

We need to teach people about personal responsibility in Nigeria. You had stroke because you did not take care of your High Blood Pressure. And what has Nollywood got to do with your continuous ailment. Didn't they pay you when you were acting? This shit has to stop. People should stop blaming other for and in their calamity.

If (God forbid) this man dies, you'd see all them actors Guild of nigeria, & their many redundant associations investing time & money for candle light processions, burial, newspaper ads & all what not. They won't do anything now for an ailing colleague that's still alive.

that is life for you. what of his wife and children? all these actors and actresses mess about on set, and forget the people who love them (family, friends,etc), they think their colleagues care? hmmn. treat those people who love u well, so when u are in need, they will always be there for you.

I feel his pain being left alone at such a wanting time in his life, but its a cold world sir, all man for himself as they say. Wish him better health soon.

Sorry bro..that's nollywood for you,.hope you got cash in the bank sha.,,well if not,God be with you..

olivia said...

Never put ur faith in man cos they will disappoint u...n d biggest SHAME on Nollyhood..

brandy said...

OMG jus imagine well get well soon sir

empress-berry said...

Dnt worrry the lord will see U̶̲̥̅̊​ tru, k if they abandon U̶̲̥̅̊​ GOD in heaven have not abandon U̶̲̥̅̊​... 1st to comment thou

Dr. WHo said...

He has done his own part. There is something called actors guild of naija. What is d aim of d association?am sure he must have paid his dues at some point.

This kin Nollywood self
I thot Nollywood has a union! Can't members be helped?

Bt sewiusly dia shud b a body dat looks out 4 dem nd see to deir welfare. U can't blame anybody 4 ur prb..we all ave tins in our mind nd if it was jas anybody dat fell sick nobody wud blame anyone.. Dia shud b a role call @ least twice a year cos most of dese pple travel arrd d world nd stay out of paparazi nd cum bk 2 lime lite again...linda luv u more 4 wat u bring 2 our aid

Emmmm... Uncle where you acting for free tho? The sooner people realise that in life, nobody owes you anything, the better.

oh xo sad...jez wish em quick recovery jawie

Ur soul is in hell olredi.. u ve a mansion dere...hartless human...lets see hw u deal wif urs wen it starts to deal wif u.pshycopath

He HAD a stroke? God HEALED him? Oh my Gosh this just made my day...God still heals those who truelly believe in Him,Your healing shall be permanent ijN,Amen. As for your colleagues,why am i not surprised? They Look down on those who are not so up high there,They generally despise some of their colleagues..its even a known fact that you're being celebrated in Nollywood only when things are going well with you,It is well!

Pretty Girl

R u ok?

Pple jst open deir mouth n talk trash? HBP is a silent killer,stroke no dey give sign,it jst strikes. Also do u hav to be responsible for ur friend's ailment b4 u do as much as call to knw how he is doin?
If he dies now,dey ll throw canival n dance gyratn in uniforms all nyt in d name of wake keep. God is watching

R u ok?

that's life for you. when the going is good, everybody associates with you, fall into a little problem, everybody runs away, and when the person dies, they come out to cry fake tears.

Ok sorry and get well soon,but try and visit a caardiologist,not just the church,God uses doctors to treat and heal you.not all strokes are spiritual,most are due to poor blood pressure control and neglect of ones health.

Na wa for nollywood ooooo
Why are they all falling sick or dying.???????

That's life for you, when things get rough most people abandon you. God will perfect your healing Sir. Amen

Thr's somthing called "courtesy". How wuld u feel of u wr in dat position &.ur colleagues ignore u existed... Very hurful. D man dint ask 4 money...(tho a lil fin support wuldnt hurt) Be only said no one called 2 kno how he was doin. Ah aah nau!! Datz mean!!

Am telling dear what a nonsense firm

It's so painfull. So sorry sir. May d good Lord heal u completely in JMN amen. Nollywood my foot

Wishing him quick recovery

mimo said...

Nollywood is so crazy, d old ones dieof proverty ..

Foolish pple, dat's d same thing dey did to Natty I wish both of dem quick recovery.

They hv not abandoned u oh. They re waiting 4 u 2 die so they cn upload ur pics in their dp,twitter nd fb page. Nollywood is a huzzling industry, no time, if u fall sm1 else will tk ur place. Although dts d world 4 u so dnt blame them.The arm of flesh will fail u bt not God. I pray u recover fast so u go show them say God dey.

So sorry sir, the Lord is your strength

The man is not asking for aid oh.just showing a little love and care would do but I guess they are too busy feeling like stars to care. Too bad.

We celebrate the dead not the living. When ur alive and need help people don't want to associate with you, the ignore ur calls and shut u off, when you die they arrange befitting burial where they come to read nice funeral tributes to u. It's not a nollywood thing , it's a Nigerian syndrome.

Nky said...

Its nt all abt de money bt @least de sud show him they care by calling nd visiting him,it will even speed up his recovery. Nollywood shaa#smh#

At the end of everything you will have only yourself.....sometimes the people around you don't matter...... Life is kinda funny..... Humans.....not even one person, na wa ooo..... Thank God for your life.

sexiest said...

@anonymous 3:55pm, u must be stupid 4 sayin that. He shuld get a life, I pray d same thing happen 2 u so u could feel the pain. Idiot. They always take everyfin 4 a joke. Mtcheeeeew

Sorry sir Na so now if u die Dem go wear shirt n polo Na to change girls. Dem Sabi bt can't help Dem selves

They won't be humane n help now, I'm sure they r waiting for him to die so they can wear T-shirt n shine dirty teeth again. Agafus! It is well with u peter....

--Teeteelahyo--

So they should stopp living well cause a colligue is ill? Or the should wear rag and donate their hard earned money to every ailing Collegue? Hian! Get well quick sir. S

Nonya said...

Mr man, were you not paid for your roles? Why should it be the responsibility of other actors to pay your hospital bills? Life is a bitch with ups and downs. If you need help, ask for help and stop complaining that your fellow actors have abandoned you abeg. Get well soon sha...

May God heal u sir

YOU ARE BEING STUPID

Maryam Wokili said...

Anon 4:00pm,wat is ya stress?if u really dnt kw wat 2 say keep shut dan makin irrelevant comment

Maryam Wokili said...

Anon 4:00pm,wat is ya stress?if u dnt kw wat 2 say keep shut n get a lyf.why shd u make dat statement dat is high tym dey shd stp blaimin nollywood?I kw u r one of dem dat act.nobody is abt been sick n we shd always tink b4 talkin cus it can happen 2 anybody.May the Almight God continue 2 heal him...ameen....sexy d

Some ppl r so heartless sha!!! D man is only saying his colleagues haven't come visiting n Anon 4:00pm is just yarning dust.. Did he ask for money!! May God have mercy onn u and may u never b in a position where ppl will abandon you...

I wish him quick recovery!

i hope you get well soon, but on the other hand Nollywood can't take care of every sick actor/actress...the very Nollywood is full of huslers, trying to make money and earn a living. You don't see broke actors in the states, crying to Hollywood to help them out...if you need help, please ask for help...is Nollywood a person??? if you need help, ask friends, NGOs, etc...which one is Nollywood again? please who is this Nollywood? lol you work for a company/organization, they pay you for your services, end of story...abi when the actors were making the little or much they were making who were they sharing it with? Nollywood?? Pls Nollywood is a business entity and an organization...if I act in lets say 10 movies, does that make me part of Nollywood and entitled to an emergency fund when I need it?? abeg if that's the case i'm coming back to act ooo!!! lol you get a health insurance policy for situations like this...anywaz i can go on and on, but i'm tried of typing abeg
Z

Trust meeeeeeeeeeeeeee and carry candle , kmt . Fake idiots .

He s not asking 4 their money,at least a call 2 make him feel he belong 2 an organisation or something.is always good 2 show love 2 a colleague that s down.

Geez! Then not even on single call none of his industry colleagues could make to just give him a few words of encouragement. Nollywood industry is not for the weak.

Holy shit, my friend's dad!

Soul said...

AnonymousMay 12, 2013 at 8:59 PM: You took the letters right from my thumbs! Mr Bruno didn't ask for their money. Their visits might have even quickened his recovery sef. Cos when someone is ill, love and care from family, friends and well wishers is VERY important. Or else that person might lose the will to live.

The man is not asking for money . Its jes care nd luv from his colleagues nd that will do a lot of change bt its too bad day deir so called nollywood do not care abt deir members until dey die

HeLives Matt28:6 said...

aww I pray he gets well soon. Trust no man Trust in God Only.

Get well soon sir......the Lord is ur strength! Amen

N7 said...

OMG......Sir U ll get well soon cos u ll always be in my prayers.

Oby Azike said...

Hope you get better love. praying for you

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

Nonya ishi aki, didn't u read his statement b4 hurrying 2 comment? He's not asking for money 2 pay his hospital bills like u stupidly said, he's only feeling bad dat none of them has called him since he became ill.
Get well soon sir...

ANYA IKENGA said...

This man and his son contributed to our entertainment. The least anybody nay his collegues can do is wish him well. Not blame him for getting sick and asking why he was forgotten. Oga get well. Some wannabes are looking for a vigil to gather and post "burial tinz".

No one cares about anyone really in that industry. Its very bad. God forbid he dies, they will now be spending money. Veteran Bunor, God is your healer o.
Guess who!

Hi

As a matter of fact, I pity his condition. Wishing him soonest recovery. Nonetheless, all the actors/actresses are bird of same feather. How many people did Peter Buno visited on their sick bed?

I know he's been down with stroke but received devine healing from God in Winners Chapel last year and he even testified. Linda I think you should be keeping to recent news. He's hale and hearty now and we give God praise for using His servant Oyedepo to heal him(Peter Bunor).

He is not... #mumu pikin#

Talk to Nigerian government Not Nollywood actors...every citizen should have health insurance with the amount of crude Nigeria is producing...but we sit silent and our politicians are stealing, loading, packing and stuffing our money in various oversea bank account. Another is to make serious meaningful relationships in Nollywood so when hard times like this comes you will have friends that will campaign create awareness for help for you. I personally have learnt, this entertainment industry is filled with unappreciative folks....no matter how you help their career....they don't care to say thank you. plan for your future as much as you can....especially in times of sickness

Ibinabo said the actors rejected national health scheme, why won't they get sick?

Money is not everything. Atleast his Coleagues would 've visited him make him feel wanted. The Lord will him and provide for him IJMN.

dudette said...

Well this is what you get when u expect too much from people..u get hurt! Its painful though but that's just the way it is.if u have the lord that's all u need sir forget nollywood! And to nollywood 'I flip my middle finger' #irestmycase#

Its well with U!!! God will perfect all dat concerns u.U will not die young.Shame on Nollywood

VICTOR EKEANYANWU said...

Everybody knows where Hollywood is in America. Please where is Nollywood in Nigeria??? I don't watch Nollywood movies anymore so I guess I waved my rights to criticize them. But all the same, I think there is a fundamental issue in Nollywood. A lot of fake people who end up as government appointees without knowing jackshit about politics or the people either. They keep abandoning their own in times of hardship and when they go to visit, they take a million pictures for PR sake. They've refused to act movies that buttress the essence of humanity and living. Instead they are interested in joining Ghanaians in their pornographic quest. I've never seen a situation where a supposed big brother learns from a learner. That said, I wish Peter Bunor the best. He used to be my favorite together with his son Jnr. way back then. Speedy recovery to you Sir

Trisha said...

Nollywood will rather pay £5 million each to people to shave their hair for some useless movie role BUT they can't help an actor like this man to get his life back. Shame on all of them as a whole.

Trisha said...

Anonymous fool... Shut up there, azuzu madu.

wish u quick recovery sir! never u depend on humans.. they re full of disappointments.. God is the greatest

Well I guess dis man was not of a good charcater wit his frnds dia dat is why nobody cares abt him cos I cnt imagine someone like zack orji or pete edoiche, in such sttuiation(God forbid) am sure nollywood will b dia for dem. So mr man check ur past n stp complaining.

Anon 8:29,u mst b vry stupid 4 sayin dat he shd check his past.go check ya own past bcus I kw ya type hv a vry bad family history.

Anon 8:29am u mst be hrtless,stupid n a fool 4 sayin such.

Roselyn Zuyeali Verkouille said...

Not fair one bit, they should
atleast show some concern for the man. What is the point having an association if they will keep abandoning anyone who falls ill.

Dherah said...

Exactly o......nonsense

Dherah said...

@ Trisha, u r so right.
The other day, I saw prince james uche along d street in ifako looking as haggard and unkempt as one can be. I googled him and found out he has also been sick.
Nollywood just have time to do paparazzi.....mtcheww

If you don't have anything good to say, just zip it. they don't have to wear rag or stop living well before they could help. At least spare a little from what Almighty God gave them. All the money dont have to cone from them, they can set up a committee to raise money for who ever need it among them. If na party they will come buga dey show logo, spray money like they didn't work for it.

Stupid u not our dear Naija. U pipo should stop saying negative tins abt Naija. Take ur frustration to God.

One tins I dnt understand abt dis Nollywood is y r dey refusing to help deir own? Wat's d problem wt dem? So u guys hate urselves so much nt even to visit a sick Actor or Actress. That's really bad. I wish u quick recovery.

Really ashamed Of the Nollywood association.Remember,what you refuse to care for may befall you.They are not a group to be taken seriously.The pioneers are left to suffer.A worse fate will befall the younger ones who do not care for their elders.pathetic indeed.

He's probably not one d money making machines in nollywood. Natty nko, na so dem do am too.
Na naija im dey now, I'm not surprised of his fate.

Well, mine is dat I don't watch nollywood movies. So, sir who eva u may b, wish u quick recovery n gada d little cash u ve left n liv dis CURSED country wit ur family....words of advice

GOD's SON

Wias dat stupid Joseph Benjamin dat was blabbing @ d street live drama dey put up in memory of late Pa Enebili??wen a media personality askd him som questions,he was tuking shit dat dey didn't abandon late Enebili and dat it was a wrong notion by d public..dey wil never abandon one of dia own...speakin big big grama wif his bend bend mouth...wait til peter dies nd cum out to say rubbish..I jst pity u all...rememba u will get to dis age too nd I don't nid to tuk much...#dountoodazwatuwant2bdoneuntou#

theodora said...

that is pathetic...God will see you through in Jesus name, Amen

chuks said...

MY Broda I feel your pain. You should by now knw that there is no love in Nigeria. Everyone is seeking for his/her own selfish interest. If any 1 offers u little love @ all, take it. Expect the worst frm this country cos Love is dead and buried in Nigeria.We only have religious pple but not Godly pple. *smh for the black man in dark continent*