How depression won Tope a trip to Dubai in Legend Extra Stout’s Real Deal Promo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 May 2013

How depression won Tope a trip to Dubai in Legend Extra Stout’s Real Deal Promo

When life throws you lemon, you make lemonade. So when Temitope Ogunyemi was feeling down on Friday, May 10; he decided to hang out with a friend at De Dems Park, a popular bar on Akowonjo Road, Egbeda. His decision to hang out in the evening for the first time in 5 months paid off big time.

For consuming Legend that evening, Tope won a ticket to Dubai where he’ll have the opportunity of shopping for goods worth N1 million in one of the biggest shopping malls. While 7 of the winners emerged via a transparent electronic raffle draw; 2 consumers of Legend Extra Stout emerged via a raffle draw conducted that evening. A total of 9 winners were picked that evening.

Restating that depression led him to bar to drink Legend Extra Stout, he said: “If you are depressed and need to liven up, you should be drinking Legend Extra Stout.”

Comedian De Don who anchored the event ensured guests were laughing till the end. Live music was provided by Zion Train band and even the stiffest of feet had to move as they kept rolling out hit after hits from both local and contemporary artistes.

The crowd couldn’t hold the excitement anymore when 9ice of the Gongo Aso fame, mounted the stage and turned what was to be a presentation ceremony to the ‘Lucky Legends’, into a musical concert.

The Legend National Consumer Promotion which kicked off on May 1 will end on June 30, 2013. The first set of ‘Lucky Legends’ will be jetting off to Dubai on a unique shopping experience worth a million naira. 16 more Lucky Legends will emerge in a series of Raffle draws to be held in Port Harcourt and Lagos again. Watch this space for pictures and updates from the Promo.

27 comments:

Linda please how can aproko earn me a trip to the Carribeans?

Wow!*Rushinq out to get one carton*

Tesa...

So Proud of my hubby's Job, he supervised dis whole event nd made it happen, God bless my G, God bless Oracle consultants nd God bless Nigerian Breweries...... Legend d drink of Legends

Blackberry said...

Tope come let's have a date la? *big grin* after d shoppin trip we can break-up.....no hard feelings.....hehehehee

Josh said...

Yes,i was there on that fateful day and makes me remember a say.... Water wey pesin go drink no go ever pass am by o...

Lucky u!
Congrats man!

Ameriestyle said...

Lucky dude
www.ameriestyle.com

see as dat guy in the third pic was pingin with mouth opened as if his whole life depend on it. but linda which one is tope?

Oby Azike said...

Good for him

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

He seriously didn't want to go out...he was persuaded by his colleague to go and relax....n that brought this his way..Congrats bro.

soladunn said...

congrats to him all d same

amazing stuff on my style blog when you click
www.soladunn.blogspot.com

na to open boutiqur after coming back

Tope is my good friend...congrats to him.

Nice one. Check out my blog @ www.teamowtea.blogspot.com and drop your commentz

Nice one check out my blog at www.teamowtea.blogspot.com and drop your commentz

Na wa linda wen will always do dias for ladies haba

Make una continue dey do ojoro, God is watching o. Linda if u like no post my comment

To think that I missed this show is what I don't understand,and my inlaw works there o,I hope to go to Dubai soonest.

good for himooo dat is luck
orisunbare
posheeeeeeee say so!

Famzinatu. Lol

temitope said...

Thank you all.....

Bloodgold, bloodgord watever ur name is, its nt compulsory u comment on every stry, Linda has recognized u already. Your comments are always stupid to d extreme! Grow up already!!!

oisa said...

Na so life b oh! Split seconds can change a life 4 good

Soooooooo many famzers!wo cares if ur grandmoda hosted d show?ow does dt add 50kobo 2us..abeg leave bloglord nor let jealousy wound u..na in fault say linlin recognize am?

1m 2 shop, d tins I would buy, hope its excluding flight ticket nd shipping moni. Sme plp re just lucky abi

My bf just broke my heart so maybe i shld go and have a bottle also.... sadface