Fulani herdsmen kill over 50 mourners in Agatu, Benue state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 May 2013

Fulani herdsmen kill over 50 mourners in Agatu, Benue state

Over 50 mourners were killed yesterday Sunday May 12th in Benue State by Fulani herdsmen who attacked them as they buried their dead. The herdsmen stormed Okpachanyi village in Agatu local government area of the state and opened fire on the mourners, killing at least 50 of them. Others escaped with serious injuries.

The mourners had gathered to bury two of the policemen killed last week Tuesday by Ombatse cult members in Nassarawa state. Anarchy in our land!

166 comments:

who are these fulani guys,,,,, what is goin on in nigeria ...na wa oo

Nekky Jay said...

Na wa o. Now there'll be fresh mourners. Wat is hpning. Lord have mercy!

Jbaby said...

May God have mercy on us. Nobody and nowhere is freaking safe in dis country.

truthbetold said...

I pray for Nigeria my country!

H A Y K A Y said...

Exactly what I said during Ombatse whatever killings ... Incidents like this no longer make news in dis part of the world, we read this all d time and its so pathetic. With time now, the population in d North will reduce drastically cos they no longer kill '10', '15', its now 70, 50 and above! Its annoying seriously, who tha heck are this Fulani herdsmen self? This is getting too much and its really giving the country bad image! Once again, May God bless Nigeria and guide us cos we are helpless and insecured.

Jesus!! This is just so disheartening!! OMG!! What is this country turning into? With so many bad things happening all around, 2013 is becoming Nigeria's annus horribilis! And then to add salt to injury, we have a slow president, God help us. RIP to them.

KOSI said...

.....and the trouble goes on.

May their souls R.I.P

Jesus christ hmmmmmm strange may God help us.

No day passes without an ugly news.
Nigeria is gradually turning into Somalia.

This is all too much. I expect the police to do their best to bring these criminals to book considering they killed their colleagues and then their mourning families. if they don't they wont do so for anybody else

I dnt seem 2 understand oh wht is ds country turning in2 our appetite 4 human blood is alarming. D blood of ds plp re crying out 2 God oh.

confused!

This is getting out of hand. Is dis still political or what exactly is happening. Lord have Mercy.

So sad! May their souls rest in peace,Amen

IJ said...

Benue ke?

Uduak Dyamond said...

Anarchy in the Land....God help us. RIP ƫσ the dead.

Hajjo said...

Ah-ahn!!!! These fulani ppl cannot undergo any reorientation o;its jst safer to keep ur distance.
May their souls RIP

HERWAYS said...

This is serious ooo, wat is our country turning into? God save us.

come 2015..Its gonna be sometin else in d country.. May God save us all and free us from d hands of d wicked ones...

God we ask for ur mercy on our land

Oh God, when will we have Biafra republic and leave this muslim n this country.. Is getting 2much

This isn't so fresh, wherez the security

These Fulani herdsmen are just going about killing people in the name of cattle rearing. I don't believe they are actually rearing cattle. I wish the national assembly would come up with a law that prohibits the movement of livestock by anybody from one state to state through migration. This is a security risk. Fulani herdsmen should start practicing ranching.

signs of the end time. Lord have mercy on this great country

Sewe said...

God help us in dis country.

Ykay said...

I weep for my country !!!

May God help Nigeria and Nigerians

That's what happens when you have sitting duck president.The billions voted for security is chilling in big bellied men's bank account while anarchy spreads unchecked.Everybody can anything almost without consequences,Nigeria is in trouble.

freeman said...

OMG

xstardess said...

What is really happening? Are there answers to our prayers? Everybody seems to be engulfed by rage......i have no choice but to remind us of this song.....Let there be love shared among us, let there be love i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ our heart. May now ur love fill this nation. Cause us oh Lord to arise. Give us A̶̲̥̅ fresh understanding of brotherly love that is real. Let there be love shared among us ,let there be love. May their souls rest i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ peace.

Hmmmmm, I ll not say anything. wen I said thankz to GEJ last week wen linda posted about nasarawa killing, one idiot accused me. Said why should I said thankz to GEJ? Is he the one killing dem? Pls the question now is who to blame 4 dis one again???

Lord ve mercy....wat is dis country turing into??

Nna eh ogini bu ife ha? Fulani ppl huh what have we done 2 deserve this eh? So scared! Y so hard

Y'all av seen wat dese callous fulani men cn do and are doin ryt?let's wait n see if d govt wuld send security forces 2 find dese herdsmen n arrest dem instead of goin abt tryin 2 arrest locals dat are tryin 2 protect demselves 4rm dis same pple.....villages shuld beta start formin dia own vigilante group,I suggest dey open fire on any fulani herdsman or men dat comes near dia villages n if police wants 2 arrest dem,y'all knw wat happened 2 d 70 or so policemen dat were killed,learn 4rm dat!

Lord ve mercy! Revolution tins soon!

Shut the fuck up.

God help us.
*crying*

I don't want to believe anyone from the south still lives in the North.. I dont care just relocate plz ooo

If villagers form local vigilante group,police force go start 2 dey want arrest dem n myt even kill some in d process...wen fulani men go kill villagers,govt no go talk anytin!na so e dey b 4 Nigeria,y won't dose omatse abi na ombatse group open fire on d policemen dat wuld av even opened fire on dem too? We av realised dat d govt is on side of d northerners(fulani n Bokiharam),so we wuld do wat we cn do 2 protect ourselves n if dey send policemen 2 arrest us,am sori 4 dem,we wuld open fire too!d govt has refused 2 protect us yet dey dnt want us 2 protect ourselves,abeg is dat possible?NO!! We will fyt 4 ourselves!!!

I know somfin about d northerners, they can b easily manipulated. Every1 of dem, trust me..... Well to dose who ve ears, let dem hear me....gada d litle money u ve n liv dis CURSED country...words of advice

GOD's SON

MR. SOLOS said...

Do we have to mourn everyday as a nation? Enough of this killing of innocent citizens. Someone needs to vacate his seat.

The sooner we go our separate ways the better. South and North Sudan have done it and the skies did not fall. I believe that we need to stop fooling ourselves about this contraption called Nigeria. Pre-1914, we didn't have all these issues, and we were living happily in our various regions. We are so backwards in virtually all indices and these mindless fools are dragging us back. Can we pls leave northern Nigeria to establish a sharia nation and live on their own happily ever after?

Hmmmmmm!where will dis take us to as a country?is better we're apart bcos dis killings everyday wil not stop,bcos d hausa fulani is bent on destroyin dey christians in Nigeria n no one seems 2 understand,d sooner we Christians come 2geda as one in respective of ethnicity,under d umbrella of Christ so we can fight dis battle d better 4 us,if not b4 we'll realize it we won't have place 4 our salves not 2 talk Of our children.may God help us in dis time of difficulty Amen!

What is Jonathan still doing as the president of this country? We need to join forces to bring him down because he has failed us badly. We need a Revolution.

Adisa jaree gbenue soun

Adisa gbenue soun jaree!!!

healthy eating Tips said...

So much bloodshed in this country. We aren't working enough. Lack of orientation and values.

Dnt u pple learn?av u 4gotten dat it ws also durin d burial of a chief in one of dese villages dat fulani herdsmen opened fire on dem cos dey knw lots of pple wuld b @ d burial,yet we won't learn dat d whole village dnt av 2 b @ d burial of pple,dnt dey knw dat its bait 4 d fulani herdsmen 2 open fire on dem?pls let oda non muslim communities in d north learn 4rm dis ooo...stop stayin in large numbers in particular places!form a vigilante group too as one of d commentators av sed!protect urselves,d govt won't help u,help urselves!!!!

I know the president has a role to play in solving this, but what of the state governors, Benue state for example as far as i am concerned has nto had a governor since 2003. The current one lives in Abuja, chasing girls.. This fulani guys are graually coming down south, they have entered Plateau now Benue, who know where next.

Share of blood in nigeria may God help us....T.O

cutie said...

Then govt wld come out to condemn the act. That's where it all ends; knowing fully well that another will take place tomorrow. SMH

i take God beg you. make una release those 27 mobile policemen in ur camp alive. i take that water wey una dey drink beg you, do not kill those mopo, they are people's father husband uncle and everythin u can think off. dont kill them please. up omatse, long live omatse.

Omokiri/doyin okupe is that you. The truth is bitter.

Key said...

When these so called Fulani herdsmen are allowed to graze their cattle freely with daggers and AK47 assault riffles on their shoulders and no one utters a word against their possession of these weapons, why wouldn't they be able to pull a stunt as this...??? God help Nigeria!!!

All these fulanis need to be gathered and burnt.

Fulani killin people in Nija??? Watin de happen ehhhhhhhhh?? IT SHALL BE WELL..

Dem knw dem selves.cos Ђδω person G̶̲̥̅o̶̲̥̅ J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇Ï„̣̣̥ com out of nowere D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ shoot pple,kai dis wan na arrangi fa.mr kallitto say so

Your Father is to blame...Ode

The ignorance of a lot of people here is really appalling. We should know that Nigeria is a joke as a country, the sooner we go our seperate ways the better for everybody, Lord lugard is to blame for almagamating the north and south. These power drunk northerners feel Nigeria is theirs to rule forever just because of the oil in the south. The leaders in the north know who these people are, they sponsor these terrorist because how can fulani herds men afford guns just to destablilze the country and give jonathan a bad name. Problems that are ethnic and religion rooted are very difficult to resolve, so all those people blaming GEJ for not being able to resolve it either thinks he is a magician or are just practically dumb. Nigeria's unity is a Hoax

Your Father is to blame...Ode

Idoma Force! Idoma Youth! Idoma Force!

I don't blame the foolanis, I blame the govt of benue state and the entire chiefdom especially the o'ch idoma who allow this hrtless and babaric people to settle in Benue and Idoma land. It is high time the Benue youth and the "Idoma Force" rise with arms and flush this foolanis who pepertrate this inhumane act on the Idoma land. They foolanis kill idomas and other tribe in the north-east state and still went further to our own mother land to still kill our people. This none sense has to stop....

Any foolani found in any part of Benue and Idoma land should be kill too and to the Ochi'doma and his chiefdom should stop giving or selling land this foolanis and abakpa's people.

Idoma Force! Idoma Force! Idoma Force!
Awake or you loose your people and land to the foolanis and abakpa's.

Opiatoha wo'fu.

Ayigba

i weep 4 my ppl. R.I.P. 2 all d dead. Amen.

Babaa said...

just imagine hw obama will react if this kind of killings happen in America then compare it to what jona is doing. God bless Nigeria.

sQo said...

Its has to be that same cult. Wetin concern fulani for dis matter

Medulla said...

It is time for revolution in Nigeria

Some are rearing, but they now have a fighters whose job is solely to move around and fight d battles of their brothers that have scores to settle. Even though they'r killing pple weekly, u never hear them fighting in two places at a time. The agathu pple are d most peacfull I know, so sad

i still can't phantom d xtent by wch dese ple av been brain-washed#..killing mourners is d height..i see reasons y d only resources d north av is "politics"..dey can die for IT#

"Slow president"...i can't believe dey made u believe so..dier target is to make d president look ineffective and den, he gets fed up and resign..even if anoda president gets to power..as far as its not frm d north,dey wld continue with d killings##dis is political...##

D solution is simple.."State of emergency"

Blackberry said...

Hausas+fulanis=muslims.

They all speak dsame language,they all practice one religion.....murder n mayhem runs in their blood.....Even d younger ones knows how to handle a gun....dunno y GEJ won't apply the "Rules of Engagement"

Lawless country a bit like the Wild West. Like the blind leading the blind, deaf and dumb. Bring back the imperial masters. At least there was some semblance of law even if unfair.

‎​Ʊ ar a biig fool, the question should be what has GEJ done about the killings? Oya idiota answer the question?

kele said...

That's interesting NIJA. Mr President grant them amnesty and pay #150000 that's the reason we have got money in this country. Senators in the next budget let's not forget to make provision for AMNESTY. ONLY IN NIJA

when asiri dokubo said the fulani bastards are devils some hausa idiots made rubbish statements here. how would u defend this know. if jtf kills a whole town again u bastards will say genocide.

Halimah said...

Hmmm! A lot of sentiments here on this issue, the fulani herdsmen in most cases rarely practice islam or christianity, they killed and chopped to pieces a classmate of mine who was a soldier barely two weeks after his wedding! As Hajjo said, they are fire with a lot of heat so better u keep a distance!
Many lives are lost and no explanation in most cases, this is the sad situation in our country. The north is still safe in most states! The question is there any where bad things dont happen? Its how we check, curb and prosecute perpertrators that is most important.Nigeria needs better security!

Why shd he shut up? Is it not the truth? Better repent and advice ur family member who is stealing public funds to stop. U sound like a poor person so I don't think you re the one stealing

Who be dis Fulani Herdsmen sef? Na only dem dey? Wetin be their problem?. God save our soul.

This is real anarchy!!! Who the hell are this COWS!?

I am dumbfounded

First thing first, who identified the murderers as herdsmen? Did they come with cattles? To my mind, the terrorist are changing their tactics and the givernment needs to do same.

If benin,chadchad and mali is the source lof the elements then Nigeria should be able to couple together a quasi cia and go get them there.

All this news of killing en masse is very disheartening...all we can do now is hide and pray in this country.....#smh...and we say we have a GCFR/President....all dey know how to do is comeout with squezzed faces and condemn the killings...coMmon we need some peace in this country..chaiii.....

dusting my passport, It's time to run away from this country

Police u say? N!gg, it was 2policemen dat gave out info which led to d killing of scores of officers in Nasarawa state. U still gon' want police to do sh*t abt anything? I pledge to Nigeria, my dead-ass country!

PAVOUR said...

Hmm oh. RIP all. May god guide us all in this nation. TB Joshua said it anywAy.

Lord have mercy on their souls and may He continue to guide our lives frm evil people. One by one, they shall face judgement

You sounded like GEJ by saying bring these criminals to book, like say u no be naija or u no dey this country.

Bless you dear you just said my mind.

These fulani herdsmen are heartless!they kill without remorse or fear,I wonder why they feel that they are untouchable,am tired of the bad things going on in nigeria and the nonchallant attitude of our president,its getting out of hand,seriously,am so sad for those that are dead,may they rest in peace.linda pls post my comment o

GEJ is that you?

May d souls of d departed RIP. But Linda checked ur achives n don't seem 2 c whr u reported benue youths killing fulanis n dr cattle early dis year. Tot objectivity was important 4 any type of reportin, gossip or otherwise?

Nothing kills a group of people like an indecisive leader. A slow and incompetent leader leads his follwers to a burning fire but a good leader instills discpline and also value for human life.
Linda its so annoying that we have heads of govt and not good leader.

Mimi

bubs said...

Our govt is just scared of whoever shows serious violence...now these ones would go free o. I just hate muslims now enh and to think I grew up in th north...if its not boko men, its funali,abeg let's just breakup there's no need fighting for a relationship with fools. In the east, south and west people hardly die in their hundreds just like that.half of this countries problem is the north, let's leave now na by force

This is what Asari Dokubo has seen in this fulani Bastards.

They keep killing innocent people and get away with it. We need them out of this country ASAP!

May God grant the dead internal peace..AMEN.

TRACE

M.E.D said...

Why shld he STFU?

@ Annon 11:40pm, you said it all. A law should be made by the National Assembly to keep these rascals away from human beings. The Fulani herds men are no longer humans cos another being cannot be hunger after people's blood. They are ugly evulz in this country. Gush.

Police men are being buried yet not a single police man on ground! Where lies the honor for our fallen heroes.

Linda I must say my mind here, Jonathan is a failure to this great Nation. I am really annoyed that Nigeria cannot take a cue from the Boston incident. I am just so so annoyed. Phil.

This country is fast sliding into anarchy! Only God can help us.

IF UR FATHERS HAVE SUPPORTED BIAFRA THIS THINGS WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED ALL THE TIME...MAY THEIR SOULS REST iN PEACE

All powerful n merciful father
U are d God of justice n love
You rule over all d nation of
The Earth,power n might are in
Ur arms n no one can withstand
You.we present or country nigeria
Before you,we praise n thank you
For u are d source of all we have
And are.we are sorry for all d sins
We,ve commited n d gud things we,ve
Failed to do,in ur loving forgiveness
Keep us free from d purnishment we deserve.
Lord we are weigh down nt only by uncertainties,but also by moral,Economics n political problems.listen to d cries of ur people
Who confidently turn to you,God of our
Infinite goodness,our hope in Adversity, our strenght in weakness n our comfort in sorrow.
Be merciful to us ur people,save dis Nation Nigeria from Chaos,Anarchy n Doom
Bless us with ur kingdom of justice love n peace we ask dis thru JESUS CHRIST OUR LORD AMEN.my bros n sis here in dis blog pls join me in saying dis prayer for Nigeria let us help ourselves since our Government are weak n can,t protect us anymore.

Shut d F up nd dnt bring religion in2 dis.
Its sad enuff dat our so called leaders aint doing nohin abt it,I pray we dnt end up lyk Iraq nd Somalia.
May Soul of d deceased R.I.P.P
Lindodo,post my comment na abi wetin I do U

---Taemy---

Everybody shud just repent cos i feel we are getting closer to endtimes. Killings killings in naija everyday. God plz come n save dis country!!

JC said...

What is happenin in this country?,this nomadic Fulani people are gettin out of hand oh,they are dangerous wit cutlasses $ now they have Guns?

Who the hell r u to tell him to shut the f**k up? Illiterates will just be parading this blog just cos they av a phone. U imp and imbecile. What hass he said to warrant such insult? I don't want to forget my manners. RIP to d souls that lost their lives. These fulani herdsmen need to be regulated. Killing harmless and unarmed people is just the greatest act of cowardice and stupidity anyone can display. I pray the state govt ensures that justice is served to those idiots suffering from mad cow disease. IAI

Honestly.. Dis regime needs to wake up. Too much it's already happening. We should put sentiment aside.. dis people needs to be put into complete extinction.

SEXY said...

I hate dis,,wat is happening to my beloved country nigeria .GOD give me d money so I can take my whole family out of d country such bad news evryday !! Its no longer in government hands but d individuals

Cherykoko said...

This friggin Fulani ppl and their killings. Ppl shud take a cue from my village, they once killed a woman in her farm and the people of my village took matters into their own hands and taught them a lesson they will neva forget. They can roam wt their cattle from Sokoto to Bayelsa but woe betides them if they come near my place. Ndi Ala !!!

Oby Azike said...

what is all this? rest in peace

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

Abigail said...

9ce 1, u got me singing d song... If only we Nigerians can really understand dz song n let brotherly love flow amongst us. Hmmmn, it is well even in d well. May their souls rest in peace. (Amen)

superdapperchris said...

Such a terrible act indeed really sad!!

superdapperchris said...

Dont blive fulana wil jus open fire on mourners. I sense fowl play cos dey normally use spares,arrows n dagger nt guns. There is conspiracy somwere in disguise! Gov shld deeply investigate tis matter.

Is fulani pple frm Nigeria?
if dey r nt dey shuld leav us in peace oooo
Wicked pple

Linda u beta post my comment ooooooo..

I don tell una,make una D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ wear 'ANTI' 4 body,U̶̲̥̅̊ neva can tell whr d nxt bullet wud cum out 4rm. Bt make una wait oº°˚˚˚°Âº,r al dis fulanis nt hausas also nd dem b muslims again.
Islam is a religion of War,only few ppl practice d 'peace' in it.
It pains me dat despite all d killings whey D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ hapun 4 north,dis Sultan nd top Emirs nd Muslim scholars neva open deir mouth condemn dis killings. GOD is watching.
Jonathan U̶̲̥̅̊ r ntn bt a figure-head. Dodorima

I dnt knw hw to position my mouth to pray for dis country again o. God dis has got to stop

Max said...

Asari Dokubo was right!!! These fulani clans needs to be stopped.... 'bullet for bullet, blood for blood' God hep Nigeria

The Fools from Futajalon...God punish you Fulanis

Janelicious said...

Sad face,what is Nigeria turning into. God place have mercy on us. May their souls rest in perfect peace.

Diza said...

OMG! N@ again! May dia souls RIP

Sir benkord said...

This is d result u get when education system decay in a country...imagine a country like Nigeria sending some part to school while some part refused to go 2 school, The few dat refused education are d ones terrorizing d educated ones now....Most northerners lack edu,they are not civilize @ all. If u doubt me pay a visit to dem @ deir village 'll be amazed, I pray 4 dose dat lost deir lives may God grant u eternal rest.

@anonymous 12:40 are u high on cheap drugs or sumfin??? Infact u are mad...idiot!

Once again, I insist: split this country into muslim north and christian south and create and enforce a Banza Strip. This will solve one half part of the two major problems in Nigeria. This solution suggested by Ghadaffi's makes him a visionary and India was wise enough to let muslim Pakistan go immediately after independence. There is no point deceiving ourselves.

speakqueen said...

You too anon 12:20 shut the fuck up useless hypocrite,if ur family member was one of the victims u will concur with wat has been said. Thats the problem wit naija no one wants to hear the truth! How can we progress as a nation mtchewww

Ooga o. In anoda man's land, I 8 ds FOOLani's n Hausa's wit passion. Dead men mourning d Dead, we al r gonna die 1 day, sooner or later! #Bammy#

I'm the most happiest person to know that all these killings are in the North. I strongly believe some if not all the so called Northern leaders are aware of these and still fold their arms. Its common sense. If the cowardice president cant do jerk about their problem why dont they do something themselves? There are thousands of youths roaming around over there with nothing to do. Let them organize. Get some weapons and attack the fulani too.... Violence is not always the answer but trust me in some cases it is....

Anon12:53 -Can u read? How does this sound like religious killings to you? Fanatic!!! It's Nt compulsory u comment.

Nigeria jagajaga

Thelma Zebbs said...

We need Christ in this country. No week passes without a gory news. Something should be done in the north before it gets totally out of control. i'm So scared o, Dont want to imagine the fact that my kids ll probably be raised here. Walahi Naija iS not condusive o.

Hmmm dis pple are vry wicked trust me heartless people ..........Emeka

who is ds olodo blaming the ochidoma? who told he sold land to fulanis? so d fulanis on lag ibadan expressway stealing n looting from travelers were given land by oba? please get you facts right before u rant. these fulanis r becoming a headache,normadic farming abi cattle rearing shud be banned. fulanis r killing ppl evrywere in nigeria

Priscy said...

Lord have mercy! what is this?

hmmm funny enuff if these were nt northeners wot happen in odi might av repeated it sef but anyway the ppl who ar claimin 1 nigeria no that it's an impossible dream not because the southerners don't agree but becos the north nd south do not share the same vision nd i deas very diffrent entities the sooner these politicians tell dem sef d truth d better they ar form patriots bcos of their position nd their gains an SNC will do @westino

Jay said...

True talk,help urselves since d govt won't help.a word is enough for d wise

This is making me sick!

There is nothing sacrosant about the unity of any country, including Nigeria, if that unity will only be sustained at dare cost including waton destruction of lives at very frequent basis. We have to realise that some trouble nations had to part ways into many nationalities for the preservation of peace and Nigerians should not see their country as an exception. Better off today are Sudan & South Sudan, Pakistan & India, even the USSR that splintered into many nationlities. The 1914 amalgamation of Northern & Southern protectorates of Nigeria remains the greatest disservice that the colonial master left behind. If we fail to dismantle the amorphous union of the strange bed fellows, we shall continue to complain and live in a disaster filled space called Nigeria.

This is total rubbish, our presedent should send air strikes to bomb nd level that forest where those animals hide out..jst like obj did,after he did those animal where never heard of again. Wtf.. So wat if they are using jazz who gives a flying fuck.. To many people have died cos of their actions.

jahzmene said...

Is dis one a fool or just ignorant?d fulanis are muslims,dey practise islam,av stayed in d North all my life and am stil here,d fulanis are pure muslims only a very few no of dem r christains or atheists,tell me wich Northern state is safe?sum pple wil just open dia mouth n b sayin rubbish,is kaduna safe?NO,wat abt Jos,nassarawa,bornu,kano,kogi,Benue,taraba?avnt u bin hearin of d bloodshed goin on dere?or are u deaf and blind too,nonsense,just shut up if u dnt knw wat 2 say instead of proving ur ignorance 2 us!

theodora said...

There was a country called Nigeria.

What is Jonathan waiting for...he should deploy military men to wipe the fulani herds men out...the annoying part is that most of this so called fulani herds men are from Chad...am so so angry and sad..may God save this country from total destruction..:(

Its sad how Muslims on here will take style and defend their people.... Let's just secede already

We have been praying dat 'Prayer for Nigeria in distress' since I was in secondary school almost 20yrs ago. I guess the reason dat prayer is yet to be answered is bcos we pray THROUGH Jesus Christ and not IN Jesus Christ name as the bible told us to. Catholics need enlightenment.

Why do u fools keep bringing the president into this? These states have governors,what are their Governors doing? Look,the not swore that they will make that part un-Governable if they didn't win,and they are doing it. So u idiots should stop blaming the president. So,the north feels that It's only them and the yorubans who are fit to rule this nation? And they said we are one? The best is to split this country,let every one stay on their own. This country should split,let the hausans stay on their own,let the middle-belt stay on their own,let the yorubans stay on their own,let the Niger deltans stay on their own and let the Ndi Igbo stay on their own. They should split this nation to 4 or 5 place and let peace reign! Shikena!

Linda mayb in some issues you should go beyond just posting gist and gossips, i believe here in your blog most of us are knowledgeable youths, you can form like a youth forum believe me dat we can say we want 2view wats on linda Ikeja blog let alone comment is because the war hasn't gotten to us yet,you are one of those the youths recognize, once in a while start up some discussion that can gear the youths,those in power will go sooner or later bt the youth will remain to eat the shit they left behind if we dnt stand up to some things in dis country> this goes beyond typing RIP to those who have met untimely death just by burying their dead but by standing up 2 some nonsense because the truth is one day this killings might touch our own nose if we keep folding our arm.Few days from now we will forget all about this incident like its nothing,more than 50 human beings with blood flowing in their veins is no joke!

Therese said...

Pray God this does not become a norm. What's so scary is how resigned, we as Nigerians are getting towards violence.

Niger

all of you blaming GEJ are just lame thinkers! don't you get their tactics? these useless northerners wanna regain political control by all means thus wanna paint GEJ as a weakly by fomenting trouble and calling for power shift.y'll will see how GEJ is gonna deal with them if he gets a 2nd tenure.

ll of you blaming GEJ are just lame thinkers! don't you get their tactics? these useless northerners wanna regain political control by all means thus wanna paint GEJ as a weakly by fomenting trouble and calling for power shift.y'll will see how GEJ is gonna deal with them if he gets a 2nd tenure.

Ar dis fulanis ghost? Or invicincible dt dey can't be tamed or apprehended?

There is no 3 digit emergency police line to dial in emergency..get us 911 please and then let us have the National conference(not Sovereign), after which Jonathan should step down. PH guy

Ar dis fulanis ghost? Or invicincible dt dey can't be tamed or apprehended?

Dis bad guys no longa use stick on dier shoulders to control cows any longa,dey now use AK47,pls who is d president of dis country? Do we hav @all?I swear uncle jonathan will account for every souls lost in dis bloodshed....

Wen egon people were trying to protect demselves, sum people were speaking against dem bcos u stay in safe cities. Until u encounter wicked hausa/ fulain then u will know how far. Although a few of can be nice shaa.

Come 2015,Buhari for Bus Driver,Jonathan for conductor...babangida,amaechi,all northern governors for passengers......obansanjo for traffic policeman,boko haram fighters for NFF......linda for secretary.comedy boy.pls post aunt linda..

GEJ is about to declare a state of emergency for 5 Northern states n it's long overdue.

IYATUBUNMI said...

I grown-up in Kaduna state,,,,,one thing I love abt d Kaduna state pple is dat,dey re always ready for anything d Muslims brings to dere table........#u kill my child,......I kill ur family members ...u kill me,I kill u #period....if dey like dey should b waiting for Jonathan to come solve dere wahala

IYATUBUNMI said...

Me I'm tired of people saying we should pray....pray for watttt??? wen u see war u dey pray....#Israeltinz

Government should Level d villages and every other Northern hide out in the North with bombs not even guns, d way Obj did in Bayelsa, we have too many useful illiterates who says western education is a sin due to their devilish religion.

RIP to the dead. That's my village! I know that soil *wailing*. My heart is broken......

Chai!!!! I know one of those policemen that were killed in Nassarawa, not sure he is from Benue, but if he was one of them, I'll be devastated.

All these hate, really we need to more proactive about security in this country, and apply more modern measures than the useless amnesty they are talking about. These are not Boko Haram folks, yet see the death rate.

Its things like these that give mouth to the Asari Dokubos and co, we can never have peace in this country, till we overhaul our security agencies.

May God have mercy. Dat is my village oh.

hahaha...u'r funny

A lot of comment here! Shows some of you are big fools, and worse problems for Nigeria. So much hatred and ignorance of what u dont knw kills more than bullets! Idiots!

I guess u meant to bring down ur entire generation...

And hu tol d u guys benue state is northern nigeria,I wonder why our past leaders made d mistake of joining benue into dis useless northern muslim country full of killers n terrorism bt as 4 me,I no be northerner o

Nigeria's problem can be solved by wiping out all individuals over the age of 13. maybe a fresh start is all that is required.