Meet Your New EFCC Boss | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 November 2011

Meet Your New EFCC Boss

His name is Ibrahim Larmode, and until his appointment yesterday, he was Director of Operations of the EFCC, same position he held during the Nuhu Ribadu tenure. He was said to have been Ribadu’s main foot-soldier during the administration of ex-President Olusegun Obasanjo and following Ribadu's exit, Larmode had been touted to be his successor, but then came Mrs. Farida Waziri .

Larmode is said to be very good at his job. He is a native of Adamawa State

22 comments:

Atobatele said...

Naija i hail thee!!!!!!

Splash girl said...

His face is too round.....okbye#

Splash girl said...

His face is sooooo fat

Bangis-Affairs said...

"aaaah !" picture seems to be saying that.

veronica said...

*thick yoruba accent* Haba Sisi Linda, of all d pixshure he haff, it is dis wan u come and put,,,,is not guudi oooo.....

Kanyinulia said...

He looks soft...ope his got a strong heart...and i pray his going to follow in the footsteps of his friend Ribadu.

time will tell if he is "the one"

good lets hope we get rewards as we are getting tired of nonsense

Toinlicious said...

And the stage play called Nigeria continues #sigh

sakara said...

uhmn same old wine n a new bottle....we r waiting

Kemikal said...

Hello Mr New EFCC Boss. 

How are you, Ibrahim Larmode? How's your wife and shildren? 

Congratulation on your new appointment. We go wash am o! I wish you well. 

I hope you jail thieves, 419ers, parliamentarians (especially all the bribe taking parliamentarian committees, lobbyists and those devious senators), Sultan of Sokoto, Imams, Emirs, traditional leaders, traditional healers, passtors, bishops, archbishops, voodoo doctors, herbalists, religious leaders, political leaders, politicians, public servants, civil servants, governors, ex governors, judges, court official, everyone in ministry of justice, magistrates, diplomats, bank managers, company directors, lecturers, ex Nigerian presidents, ex heads of state, local government officials, trade unions, airport employees, traffic cops, police, security guards, army, airforce, navy, customs, revenue officials, taxi drivers, cleaners, journalists, bloggers, ..... 

I can't think of anyone else to add. Oh, sheeeet! I'm sorry! I forgot to add you, jail Ibrahim Larmode, too! It takes a monkey to catch a monkey. Although, I'm not calling you a monkey or a pickpocket, I'm sure you know what I mean.

Jail everyone in Nigeria, especially everyone in Abuja that's above 25 years of age. I swear on indomie‎, they're all corrupt. 

I wish you happiness, success and Goodluck (Jonathan) in your new job.

Kind regards,

Kemikal.
London, England.

He looks like he will chop money the most sef. Lmao.

I'm kidding oooooooo

Nigeria vs British Airways said...

This is the update on the Arik Air vs British Airways faceoff. For the rest of the article on the unfair and racist British Airway, please follow the link on this comment. Please, ignore the stupid waffle in paragraph 1 and 2 of the link and start reading from paragraph 3.

"The Nigerian government has, uncharacteristically, since gone beyond the retaliatory slashing of British Airways' slots from seven to three in the Lagos-London Heathrow route to looking at the differences in fares charged passengers flying from Ghana and Nigeria by the British carrier. It was for instance revealed that while the cost of a First Class ticket from Lagos to London (one-way) is $5,408, the same seat from Accra to London is $2,399. Similarly while a Business Class ticket from Lagos to London (one-way fare) is said to be $3,685, the same seat from Accra to London is reportedly $2,049. The suspicion is that the differential pricings on the same higher-end seats is aimed at luring the niche passengers from Nigeria to fly to London through Accra because such class of seats are not being sufficiently patronized by Ghanaians. In Nigeria, the British carrier has apparently no problem with the demand for such higher-end seats. The way the Minister of Aviation, Mrs Stella Oduah, handled the issue forced British Airways to offer a 20 percent reduction on this class of seats in its flights from Nigeria. But the Minister rejected the offer, saying the British carrier must offer the same or similar fares from Nigeria to the UK as is the case in any other equidistant destination within West Africa. This is a very commendable nationalistic stance."

More: http://allafrica.com/stories/201111240697.html

Veronica said...

lol @ kemikal....if he jails everyone on ur list, na who go remain for 9ja? so bcso u don manage go London (as u claim), u wan make all of us kpeme for hia abi??? GOD PASS YOU...

ehn ehn Oga Lrmode, abeg dont listen to dat kemikal oooo, na real CHEMICAL she be. seh wan poison ur mind. me i have a different list of pple i want u to jail: ANYONE & EVERYONE in POWER.

lets watch and see

Fingers cross, i pray he's the heartless enforcer that Naija needs. The moment this guy arrest Obasanjo and IBB, i'm leaving America for Naija straight.

Kemikal and Veronica u guys are just making my day.

he looks like a crook!!!!

The issue around this fellow are his track records when he was under Ribadu. He was known to be tough and all that but a good source indicted him on some hidden scheme he played. Now the call is on him, I only pray God use him to wash off the bad omen in Govt bcos if he's still answerable to GEJ. I bet he will be a slow-coach as well. I need a stubborn and heartless guy to run the place and just kill once convicted then claim the person is trying to escape. Our justice system is nothing but crap! so like my little sister would say .. idajo owo beta idaju enu (hand justice is better than mouth justice)... I atimes miss Ribadu sha

godpikin said...

Hope say him don dey find new job cos dem type him sack letter as dem dey type him appointment letter....no b naija we dey?!...al he has 2 do is step on som power monger's foot!

They are birds of the same further. Expect nothing valuable from them, even if they do, they are nominate by the higher theives and were control by the so call criminal leaders.

He is often referred to as the spare tyre that can never be used for too long. He is also not qualified to be the EFCC boss, but can only be on an acting capacity. Except he gets promoted by the President just like Obasanjo did with Nuhu Ribadu. Wait for the next man.