Ford Launches The Ford Focus 2012 in Nigeria: Kicks Off The Focus Relay Challenge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 November 2011

Ford Launches The Ford Focus 2012 in Nigeria: Kicks Off The Focus Relay Challenge

Two participants to win two Ford Focus 2012.
Ready, set, Focus!  Ford Motor Company has kicked off the Nigerian launch of its all-new 2012 Focus by kicking off the “Focus Relay Challenge (Nigeria)” – a first-of-its kind designed to engage Nigerians with the launch of Ford’s new global car.

The Ford Focus Relay Challenge is the biggest event to hit the streets of Lagos this year. Four teams of three - driver, co-driver and a DJ celebrity (including IK, TOOLZ, MANNIE and TOSIN BUCKNOR) - will zip around the city proving their superior driving skills and conquering some unusual challenges along the way. The stakes are big. Members of the winning team each receive a new Focus.

Thousands of applicants registered at www. facebook.com/FordNigeria by submitting essays and pictures, from which 8 finalists were selected to take part in the challenge out of thirty two hopefuls were shortlisted and interviewed.

Meet your eight finalists with their team leaders.
RED TEAM – (Tosyn Bucknor – Top Radio)
Isioma loves speed, fast cars, fast power bikes, racing video games, and fast walking. She is an executive at mediaReach OMD.
Munachiso is a banker who describes himself as a spunky, adventurous risk taker who loves meeting new people.

GREEN TEAM (I.K – Rhythm FM)
Ayodeji (Deji) is a Business Developer who lives in Festac Town Lagos. He’s a logical guy who enjoys solving puzzles.
Adefemi (Triple A) loves interacting with all people, learning, movies and singing.
YELLOW TEAM (Mannie – Cool FM)

MPI Elizabeth is a geography graduate of the University of Ibadan and a school proprietress. A resident of Akoka-Yaba, she enjoys reading, traveling and networking.
Tunji enjoys traveling, social media, swimming, skateboarding, and partying. He is a true car buff and aspires to own a sexy Ford GT.
WHITE TEAM (Toolz – Beat FM)
Anabara is a man of many skills, having worked in oil and gas, banking, administration, theatre and now logistics.
Babatola is a mechanical engineer. He is single and loves adventure.

About the Focus
The 2012 Ford Focus engine has a powerful 2.0-liter DOHC fuel-efficient four-cylinder engine with dual independent variable valve timing cam (Ti-VCT). Direct fuel injection delivers 40 mpg on highway, certified by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). The five-door models of the Focus are available in the following models: S, SE, SEL and Titanium.

Focus offers several unique attributes in its class including:

8-inch  MyFord Touch™ screen
SYNC ®
HD Radio with iTunes ®
Active park assist
Reverse Camera
High Quality Painting
Atmosphere lighting inside the cabin
Torque vectoring control

Stylish and functional interior
The dynamic quality of the exterior is enhanced by the distinctive design of the interior. The Focus has a modern cabin-style interior with a stylish center console. The most significant innovation within the SYNC ® with MyFord Touch ™, replaces many of the buttons, knobs and gauges in a traditional vehicle, with clear LCD screens and colorful buttons. MyFord Touch works with a new generation of award-winning SYNC system of the company, which includes a sophisticated voice control system for vehicle functions, Bluetooth ® devices, MP3 players and a wide variety of external media

Focus Relay Challenge Timeline:
Challenge Kick off                                                                         Saturday, Nov. 19
Charity Challenge                                                                           Saturday, Nov.26
Give your Friends a ride                                                                 Saturday, Dec.3
Lagos Road rally/ Grand Finale                                                      Saturday, Dec.10

For more information please visit www.Facebook.com/FordNigeria.

More photos...

8 comments:

Them don come with this yeye motor to naija......abeg ee make ford go sitdown for one place. Bought a ford focus in london and that car na night mare after some years. Not strong at all

Did they pay you to do this advert. To many pictures I think

seyisimpu said...

Up RED team...any other team is a counterfeit...courtesy..seyisimpu...3072B527...I rep RED team....www.facebook.com/fordnigeria

Linda are you aware of this promotion or are they adding your name to something you didn't endores. I got it in my email inbox.

-----

Begin forwarded message:

Date: 25 November 2011 19:27:30 GMT
To:
Subject: WOMEN OF COLOUR MAKEUP & BEAUTY WORKSHOPG Newsletter
Reply-To: "WELCOME TO BOLA AKINBOADE'S BLOG"

OJULOGE ARTS WORLD AND CHANTERELLE CONCEPTS

PRESENT

“WOMEN OF COLOUR” BEAUTY WORKSHOP

A 3 day hands-on Practical Workshop on Skin Care, Cream Mixing, Gele Tying, Airbrush Makeup, Traditional Makeup, Lashes and more.Learn the basics of makeup application from a highly trained and experienced professional. The course covers: color correction, highlighting/shading, foundation application, face shapes, eye shadow application, eyebrow definition, blush and lip color choices, skin types and lots more.

Date: Friday February 17- Sunday February 19, 2012
Venue: 82, Aina Street (Before Fan Milk Depot), by Grammar School Bus-Stop, Ojodu-Berger, Lagos
Time: 9am - 5pm

COURSE CONTENT:

DAY ONE:

Knowing Skin Types

Skin Treatments (Synthetics)

Skin Toning

Skin Brightening

Body Butter

Body Wrap

Body Polishing

DAY TWO:

Sauna Facial Treatment

Natural Skin Types

Essential Oils

Carrier Oils

Herbs For Skin Care

Natural Makeup

3D Eye Brows

Multiple Lashes 

DAY THREE:

Airbrush makeup

Straight Makeup Look

Bridal Look (British)

Bridal Look (USA)

Engagement Makeup

Strip Lashes

Iyawo Gele

Head Wrap

Iyawo –Alhaji Gele

Pin-Me Gele

Single Wing Gele

HOW TO REGISTER:
Pay N20,000 into Funso- Adebayo  D.O Account. Acc.No:   MBF Consult Acc.
Acc.No: Adebayo  GTBank Acct No:  0107439638 .GTBank
Then come to No.82, Aina Street (Before Fan Milk Depot), by Grammar School Bus-Stop, Ojodu-Berger, Lagos ,to fill out your registration form.

FREE GIFT:
The first 10 participants to register will get free 12 Eyeshadow pallet. And also free Makeup Box for the Best Student.

Proudly supported by:
Sleek Studio, Bella Naija, Linda Ikeji, Gistmaster, Fabmimi & Olorisupergal

For more enquiries, call: 08030622601,08033571919 or 018821822

You are receiving this email because you subscribed to the WELCOME TO BOLA AKINBOADE'S BLOG via Google Friend Connect .
If you no longer wish to receive this newsletter, you may unsubscribe
To view this e-mail as a web page, click here.

Iyaeto said...

Would have loved to be part of it.Ford has really improved. They cars are very nice to drive.From Ford Ka,Fiesta,Focus, to Kuga.I wish the teams a vey good luck

yay! go Green team! my cousin has got to win that car #thatisall!

GO GREEN TEAM!!!! MY sousin has got to win!!!!!

ITUNU

UP green team any other team is a fake ooo! true!