Photo of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 September 2011

Photo of the day

Policemen and policewomen photographed supposedly scrambling for money thrown at them by Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN) members at Bola Tinubu's Code of Conduct Tribunal in Abuja yesterday. 

Looks more like they were restraining someone. Photo released by News Agency of Nigeria (NAN).

34 comments:

That Angry Blogger said...

What a shame! I do hope those involved will be suspended, but I doubt that.Where do we start reforming this kind of behaviour?

devour said...

why ddnt go for dat trail ! so sad

shameful

CAESAR said...

What do u want them to do?who no want free money

Eme Achanga said...

mtcheww...disgrace

miss light skinned said...

This guys are really hungry o!check out the way they are scrambling for the money,i guess their children would be so ashamed of them now.This is absolute nonsense.

na inside bush the man pass wey him throw them the money?

1976AD.com said...

Won't surprise me.

Folake said...

Of course they will say there is no evidence, after all who complained?

Uwakwe Martim said...

That's naija police 4 uThat's naija police 4 u

Uwakwe Martim said...

Funny

Nigerian Police, na wao. It is a shame. I believe Rigim is in Town. May God help us through Jesus Christ our Lord, amen.

Linda there is no sign of these RATS picking money on the floor!
Get us a better pics SHIKINA.

Evidence of serious poverty in our Nationg, may God help us.

MsAnonymous said...

And why should AC throw money in the air??? Isn't that abusing and defacing the Naira???

I G, are there ? What is happening ? Something has to be done very fast. We are supposed to be good ambassadors. I suggest we need re-orientation.

MsAnonymous said...

And why should AC throw money in the air? Isn't that abusing and defacing the Naira???

MsAnonymous said...

And why should AC throw money in the air? Isn't that abusing and defacing the Naira???

LWKMDLWKMD

LOL...

kkdlegend said...

are they not suppose to arest him for disrespectn the naira note. CBN should do smtn abt disor disrespectn the naira note. CBN should do smtn abt dis

Alex Ani said...

Sophisticated police doing this. Think of what the baton police will do -Too bad

Linda

why is it that you dont publish my comments?

kenny said...

I have witnessed at a checkpoint, when some Lagos big man threw 100 Naira notes at them, it was just a shameful act seeing the police people acting like fools.. But this pic made me laugh real hard...

Zie said...

Shameful and embarrassing..... The country would never cease to amaze me

Zie said...

Shameful & embarrassing.... The country would not cease to amaze me!!! HABA

sleekreek said...

What a shameful act.....

Uche ohia said...

Hmmmm. I don't hold brief for the Nigerian Police some of who, unfortunately, are not averse to engaging in despicable conduct in public but frankly this picture is suspect: I see nothing from the picture to make me agree or conclude that it was REALLY a scramble for money by policemen and women as alleged...

Uche Ohia said...

Hmmmm. I don't hold brief for the Nigerian Police some of who, unfortunately, are not averse to engaging in despicable conduct in public but frankly this picture is suspect: I see nothing from the picture to make me agree or conclude that it was REALLY a scramble for money by policemen and women as alleged...

no wonder they let robbers rob millions when they are bribed with twenty naira. its a shame on the country.

ikpefan christopher said...

with this picture,you can tell about the security situation of the country.what a shame.

I beg to disagree with you,this picture does not seem like scramble for money or something like that.

Well,It shall be well one day,what a shame,Nigeria police.

You really make it appear really easy along with your presentation but I in finding this matter to be actually one
thing that I feel I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely vast for me.

I am taking a look forward in your next put up, I'll attempt to get the hold of it!

Also visit my webpage - pkv für kinder