Obaro and Oboden Ibru Resign From Oceanic Bank | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 September 2011

Obaro and Oboden Ibru Resign From Oceanic Bank

For reasons not made public, the brothers have resigned from Oceanic Bank, which is partly owned by the Ibru family. Until their recent resignation, Oboden was an executive director at the bank, while Obaro was the chief marketing officer. 

The Ibrus still own a percentage of the bank...

30 comments:

Really? Obaro actually worked?

@ anon 4:10pm, u echoed my thots exactly lmaoooooooooo! lwkmd, i used to wonder how he ever worked when he is always high on different substances, plus d dude used to shag prostitutes, i have seen him pay an okada man money to carry one of his ashewo girlsin front of 11.45 back in d day! heard he used to do it raw with them pros!!! in this day an age! also heard he is currently living with d dreaded stuff, but with d kind of money they have, im sure he is being well taken care of! odiegwu biko nu!

Babylicious said...

more like they were just on the bank's payroll. meanwhile whatever happened to their sister that was made an AGM in the bank immediately after nysc...#silly people#

i am as surprised as you are.

eziaha said...

Hahaha anonymous 4.10pm! U haff killed me... Buahahahaahahahhahaha *falls off chair* *stands again and rolls on d floor* Obaro works of course! Tho with all d club hoppin u wldnt know... Kai... 'Obarao actually worked????' Hahahah

kkdlegend said...

not my problem

Obaro has such a beautiful wife with 3 fine kids. Imagine how his wife feels when she reads all these articles about her hubby? Ooo well, i hope she is shipping money back home to Ethiopia as Tiger Wood’s wife did to Sweden

Oboden was actually quite hardworking. i dare say the only one of the kids who actually did work! really sad.

Obaro on the other hand... well thats another story

naija winshcraft don cash am! chei! pele o! damboroo ba shege!

lwkmdfho...they just got booted from Oceanic payroll...these guys are so spoilt and dumb, i doubt they can operate a typewriter..let alone work at a bank.

Obaro??? Chief Marketing what!!!??? How!!!???

Is Obaro still married to that Ethiopian girl?

ebony said...

cocky arrogant bastard that obaro. i remember trying to get somewhere he was a while back but becos i am not a child of priviledge and i am dark skinned, he had me bounced and of course all the mulattos girls got in...i still hurt till this day

Obaro's bodyguard was actually on the bank's payroll during the period his mom was MD/CEO. Funny but true. How times change.

LOL! Obaro the myth the legend!

@Annon Sept 22,4:10pm.....u spoke my mind,,,,really didnt know Obaro was "working"....lwkmd ooo.....

CLF said...

Anon September 23, 2011 2:29 AM; yes, he's still married to that beautiful lady, Hairut.

Family business, so all of them were working there. Even Wemimo (spelling?) worked there too.

With all his sins, i still bow for the boy dress sense.
one of the 5 most fashionable Nigerian men.

chichiluv said...

Chei Anonymous 4.10 you for break my ribs today, I laugh fall for ground BUAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHahahah! Obaro was Chief Marketing Officer of all the clubs on VI so yes, the job title was appropriate but not for Oceanic Bank LOLLOLLOL.

Hairut or abi wetin be her name needs to forget chopping Ibru money and get herself medically checked because not even Bleach can clean Obaro. And to think I read of gistmaster that he was hooking girls up with "Big Boys", what a waste of this one life God has given him and the opportunities he could have use to make an impact on his community.

hmmmmn, uche from head office hope ure reading.......this is ur obaro o. go check urself.

who is beutoful Hirut have u seen other ethiopian girls? I think she avrage girl i have seen more beautiful girls than her. give me a break,

Shakara said...

Anon September 24, 2011 4:58 AM; bad belle! Are you one of his dawgs?

na wa o

afta all said,i fink i lyk Obaro Ibru...he has alwys been my role model dresser ryt from my growing up days..its sad dat for political reasons or wateva dis Great familyl's name ws dragged in d mud..afta all said,i fink i lyk Obaro Ibru...he has alwys been my role model dresser ryt from my growing up days..its sad dat for political reasons or wateva dis Great familyl's name ws dragged in d mud..

Dis gist is sooooo 2000 and late!

@anon 3:13am laff wan kill me die ''uche from head office hope ure reading'' uche u don hear go check ya sef o

Uche onise!

Usheyyy

the ibrus are a great family

Anon said...

The Ibrus should run for president. They have it all. Money, fame, power. Why not? Oboden is always forgotten. He has a beautiful wife and three kids. I even saw his oldest son at LMBC on New Years... So fine!

Oboden has class unlike obaru! I miss hanging out with them! Them with laolu saraki, kojo, shola ojora! My bae then was always thinking that I hang out with them to get chicks!