Gayle King accused of promising match-maker a feature on Oprah in exchange for a hook-up | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 September 2011

Gayle King accused of promising match-maker a feature on Oprah in exchange for a hook-up

Oprah Winfrey's best friend, Gayle King is being sued by a famous match-maker who claims she hooked Gayle up with men in exchange for a feature on Oprah, that never happened.

From TMZ
So if you had any doubt about whether Gayle King is a lesbian scratch that, because Gayle is being sued by a famous matchmaker who claims she hooked Gayle up with a bunch of "attractive, fit, and wealthy men," but Gayle reneged on her promise to put her on "Oprah."

Orly Hadida -- aka Orly the Matchmaker -- claims 2 years ago she made a deal with Gayle to provide her with matchmaking services. According to the lawsuit, Orly waived her $500,000 fee, and in return Gayle promised to get Orly a guest spot on "Oprah."

Orly alleges she spent hundreds of hours hooking Gayle up with 5 men -- all fabulous. Orly claims Gayle went on several dates with more than one of the men.

According to the lawsuit, back in May Orly panicked, realizing Oprah's show was coming to a quick end. So she says she sent Gayle an email, saying since she clearly wasn't going to appear on Oprah she wanted to get paid.

Gayle's rep had no comment.

10 comments:

Yeah, yeah, yeah. Whatever. Clever story but we still think she's a lesbian! Pull the other one team Oprah!

*ajalahtravel* said...

So madam so fresh and so clean Gayle is not so fresh and so clean....Oprah chei ya.

*ajalahtravel*

Son of Babylon said...

Men, why she had to pay for a hookup when she could have called me. I'm rich. fit and attractive and more. You ladies of nowadays need to know where to look for sex.

What the hell are these men made of that she is going to charge $500,000? These men must be made of gold. And she put in hundreds of hours of work, yet only came up with 5 matches? Orly sounds wack.

me i'm just saying oh said...

$500000 for match making?????? obara JESUS, that's 80 million naira, abeg who will they hook me up with if i pay that kind of money. rubbish

You pay first and u sef go get ur money's worth, but believe it its true

CLF said...

They say that the bisexuals get all the fun.......

Femillionaire said...

Emm.. Could be that she was sussing out the dating outfit on behalf of The Oprah Winfrey Show... Sure would have made an interesting topic on the show...

Buzzer! said...

$500k??? Just to get 'hooked up'? Orly must be hooking people up to the likes of bill gates! And isnt gayle cute enuf to hook her self up? These oyibos sef, abegi!

yes now they both lovers.... we know that they r down low sisters(DL)