Sade Okoya retuns to social scene, dispels ill-health tale | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 June 2011

Sade Okoya retuns to social scene, dispels ill-health tale

Months after her disappearance from the social circle, the mother of four staged a come back by attending the 70th birthday party of family friend, Chief Olusola Dada on Saturday June 11. Sade in a brief interview with a reporter from Encomium magazine was quick to dispel the tale that she was terrible ill which made her withdraw from the social scene. "You can't expect me to be at every event. I am not sick. I am okay. Though I traveled out, I just came back."

30 comments:

She looks healthy to me.

hot N cold said...

Don't know who she is but that look is totally fab!

she's too extravagant....ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

she was never ill though, she trsvelled for real... i know her

she looks great! gosh, i love the traditional wear on we nigerian women!
:)

This woman knows how to dress o.

aprokomanager said...

biko i need to know are those costumes or the real thing? i mean this lady never repeats jeweleries! money dey this country o!

deysi said...

que lindo look, le va muy bien lapersonalidad de ella es fuerte asi que el look le va bien londos outfits

http://conestilodeysimari.blogspot.com/

Has anyone considered that she traveled out of the country for some good old plastic surgery and stayed away to recover. Afterwards, fly back in looking fab!

over acessorised..choker on halter neck blouse lol..must u wear all d gold u have at home all at d same day and time..lol

Ch5335ng said...

She does know how to dress and she has a nice body. I actually like when people stay out of the limelight and just show up every now and then!

Her jewellery isn’t costume as far as I know. I see jewellery like this in Italy, Belgium and Dubai. Very banal. If she wore light jewellery, i’d think she wore it while sleeping. LOL!!

@ anon 4:40, thank you for your brilliant observation. She obviously went to get some work done on her face and body.

linda,u got those pictures from bola obileye's blog,seriously doughnuts,its only corteous that u cite the pic source.

toks said...

na wa oooo

na wa ooooo

you are wrong June 16, 2011 3:40 AM
...sade has actually repeated this jewelry before :)

She's certainly aged quite a bit..... looks like she's in her mid forties!!

doll (retired blogger) said...

she looks good

Ade_Cool said...

She looks like a dolphin..notice the cheek implants and who knows looks like she pumped her lips with colagen as well..yeah!!..she has been away alright..recovering..all the western bodily inferiority complex has reached Africa..after all some African women are getting bottom implants...nonsense!!

Why is she looking so old?

@June 16, 2011 5:53 PM took the word out of my mouth

@June 16, 2011 9:59 PM spot on

I thought she was someone in her forties as she really looks old i think the uplift she has done to her face has backfired and it really makes her look silly yulk!!! Also tooo much jewelry haba what is it nonsense!!!

That is what happens when you marry an old man as the old man looks younger but the young lady looks older. She certainly has done up her lips as it looks fuller and she has done something to the eye area as well. let her go and sit one side abeg nonsense always packing her self up with all the jewelry in her box mschew!!!

EWOOO said...

This girl is always on point. Can't believe she would leave her cash cow for that long...Anyways I guess it was a good investment to keep him focused on her. I am totally disgusted with her lifestyle tho' Girls like her make me sick but then again aren't tons and tons of naija young girls doing older married men. What a disgraceful way to live!

err i think said...

She definitely had work done. Those lips were not this full. Not sure about the cheek bones. I beg me I have learnt from late madam OBJ and the british naija butt implant girl o. I fear death in that manner...anyways @ anonymous June 16, 2011 8:58 AM oversabi is worrying you. This is not a halter outfit you moron. It is a mini turtle neck top. But Sade is from the bushes so all her outfits won't come correct all the time. The bushness will finds its way to crawl out, omoalata. money miss road...

Sade is on some serious meds for a certain big medical condition with a little name - Why can't these celebrities just shut up and stop lying. Take out an injunction on people asking you about your health or something. And I do not care all you friends of Sade and Chairman, deny it all you want, one day the story will come out.

The same way that Tayo Aderinokun's family made a statement that he was not ill from a terminal disease a month ago!!! Your life exposed to all and saundry is the downside of being a celebrity.

yes, i think she went for sugery. she probably told people she was sick maybe not tell her husband she went for lipo. Her belly is not like omotala's belly. omotala's is four kids belly this one is flat. Too much makeup and dresses make women look old, isn't she in her 30s. watch it before he replace you.

definetly had her tummy done lipo in action. also face looks done up too i am sorry for her as she is even looking much older than her age now i wonder....

one word gold digger

Na all of una sabi.

Na wa o. See as people take analyze another person life.Abeg free this girl. She took a decision for herself.How does that affect any other person other than herself and family? @June 17, 2011 1:58 AM, you are a jealous and jaded person o. See your comments. What has this girl Shade done to you personally,other than you wish you were in her shoes. Na real wa. I fear for envious people o. Not that I personally support a young girl with a much much older man. (The truth is either party is usually never happy with the arrangement and the average young girl would rather be with someone within her age range)But to now start insulting her because you cant be her is plain JEALOUSY. The way Lagos is now, most of our young girls like to hook up with Aristocratic old men. And I bet you, the average Lagos girl would do anything to be in Sade Okoya's shoes. You don't even know what she is going through. Perhaps if she had a better background, she would not have married the chief. But please it is her life.Leave her alone. abi. What of Bianca Onoh? is the man not much older. Can she truly say she was truly happy to have been with the Ikemba in the long run? Abeg, don't judge or talk about others cause you most likely do not have the full facts.