Darey spotted shopping in London | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 June 2011

Darey spotted shopping in London

Darey poses with fans
Nigerian superstar Darey was spotted out and about shopping in London (Selfridges) yesterday. The 'Ba Ni Kidi' star is currently on a whirl wind promotional trip promoting his first UK release 'The Way You Are' which is scheduled to drop on iTunes on June 19 in the UK.

Darey has been tweeting about his trip which has included press photo-shoots, radio interviews and TV appearances. He is even scheduled to attend the Keep A Child Alive Black Ball held by Grammy Award singer Alicia Keys. Looks like Darey is the next Nigerian to take the international market by storm!

59 comments:

lol..i wont be surprised is this was staged!

with the way he does his videos, it seems as if he should be based abroad anyway. he seems to dig the akata style of doing videos were you glamorize every other kind but your own.

Suuisaidl said...

Na wa o! Paparazzi on a kentro! Lol.

perci said...

why did it have to be them pants? I mean come on!!!!!!! Dare, that is too much: belt, jeans, shoes, blazer, eyewear! I mean! calm down... na so naija folks dey do when they r out of the country; throwing everything in their wardrobe on...

@ looking totally ridiculous in those pants.People should learn to dress their age isint he on the other side of 40?!!

Chai, all these Kanye wannabes, it's laughable!

deysi said...

me encanta

http://conestilodeysimari.blogspot.com/

With all the money he makes and yet all he can afford are ill fitting clothes? Hmmmmm

Dr. Chinedu DDS said...

Nna mehn... the guy use that rough jeans spoil that him fine jacket...

So Dare shops during sale?!After making mouth that he cant be in crowds.smh.

Son, what the Funk are you wearing???!!!!!

HE IS FUCKIN FINE!

other side of 40 ke he just turned 30. looks good if u ask me

spotted wetin? abegi! d guy gave d camera to his friend to form paparazzi, then went into this shop, came out, and click! click!

Next thing, send those images to bloggers (Linda inclusive) and tell them what to do....... that's his publicist working.

I saw him at Selfridges that day and he looked fabulous.Photos sometimes have a way of making people look different especially if you did not pose for it.Darey is a show stopper anytime.

oscar said...

Does paparazi now follow Darey about. Even in Nigeria here no one gives a hut about Darey how much more UK. This is obviously staged. I don't know if he is coping will smiths daughter cos that's the way that girl dresses.

Ch5335ng said...

I find drooping jeans a sign of irresponsibility. Yes, with such a fine jacket and nice pair of shoes, he had to spoil it with drooping jeans. Very corny! He’s a fine boy, so maybe he feels he can get away with anything and everything!

The Selfridges sale isn’t that cheap at all. Plus, all year round there’s been one sale or the other because of the bad economy. Also, he may not have even bought sale items. Then again, who cares? It’s his dosh.....

Mazi Nwonwu said...

Dare should stop dressing like a teenager jor. He sure can afford tasteful clothes, all these stupid pants he took to wearing these days make him look ridiculous... and he is a very smart guy. Smh

dare i love you and all....but that trouser is a NO-NO

HANNAH said...

i knw dis myte seem outta line. but, where is his weddin band n wife? r they still together? really like to knw. n yes he luks ludicrous!

looks like he spotted himself to me.
paparazzi my behind

those jeans are too 16

Damn!!!why do nigerians always decide to hate on their own..all y'all hating know nothing about fashion, it's just so obvious....i don't know this Dare guy personally but this is good Fashion.Period...LehGoo#

come to think of it, can dare art alade be GAY. first, he changed the way he spells his name to look and sound feminine (DAREY) and of recent his dress sense has been kinda funny, ill fitting and tight fitting. i am just wondering ooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

is it jus me or are his lips really crooked? looks like a DS pikin

ah ah, talk about bad belle. Guys let the guy be. If he think harem pants are nice, let him rock them. The weather is warm enough for shades and cold enough for a jacket cos I am presently in Green Park, which a stone throw away from Bond street. whats wrong with shopping in the sale

Umm...No, he's not fuckin fine! I like the outfit though. It's kinda different...

dejieniola said...

okay..this is not in defense of darey or maybe it is..lol..but i m going to try be on the fence..his jeans are actually "arc leg" jeans and are designed that way.. i wouldnt agree he looks tacky or rough..he looks good actually without appearing to have put in too much effort..what some call "effortlessly"...and forget the "him not using our own chics or not our own" i mean if you have a better looking orange and one thats good but not as good as the other...common..give him some break, the guy wants mass appeal for his videos..so he uutilizes the best to promote his brand...me i like fine girls oo...lol

Allegra said...

Looks like Tinie Tempah

This cannot be recent as it has been raining here in London for days continually.

Dem pants- what da heck. He should pay me to upgrade his wardrobe.

All of you are just too fucking ignorant for words. They are called carrot jeans and they go perfectly with that blazer. You can't handle fashion if it's not shirt and trouser. What did he wear that is too much? Blazer with a plain shirt and carrot jeans. Ehen? Where is the too much there?

Dumb turds, especially that Alicia. He should wear sparkling ankara abi? Dummy. It's people like you that hold Nigeria back.

Darey you look FAB abeg. Don't mind these market sellers.

Yimiton said...

He looks as ridiculous as the songs he sings. He tries too hard and copies too much. I've lost my respect for this guy jare.

ugo said...

lol... a 30-yr old man dressed like this is somewhat troubling. we have to start praying for this generation of nigerian men o, cos they are turning to something else

BIG DEAL? This is so FAKE just like his video and music.

he is cheap! selfridges is on sale!! lol

You guys are just too hilarious! lol @ sparking ankara... Damask ni! lol

BUT WHY WOULD THAT LADY BLEACH SO HARD. SEE HER HANDS.

MSCHEWWWWWW.

I SO WANNA BE WHITE.

nigerianssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!we re too fake...d guy is just being himself.....if its too expensive una go talk......plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz....am based abroad....honestly i prefer whit pple....dey re true frds nd sincere...no backstabbing..but naija pple....imaooo

@ Mr. Know It All Anonymous 2:04 PM, SHUT THE F*** UP! who the hell was even talking about his wardrobe? im talking about his music, style of music, and especially his style of music videos. this dude is overhyped, in my opinion. maybe because he is the most americanized naija artist that makes people overrate this guy? PUH-LEAZE! i didn't even comment on his fashion, so keep your stupid comments to yourself.
now that you've decided to bring it up, his pants look like crap! ok? it looks like he shitted on himself and is carrying the load around in the back, hissss, nonsense.

i agree with the others that this ain't no paparazzi, Darey paid someone to take these photos, abeg, we are not stupid.

he tries too hard for my liking.
i mean his dressing.

Someone said NIGEIRIANS are the happiest in the world. I disagree! A lot of y'all are unhappy and therefore u hate!!! Why hate so much?
God will judge u!

*NIGERIANS

JustSayin said...

Radio interviews ke? TV appearances ke? where was I? I must have been living under a rock.
Well done darey lol

Linda abeg help us find out howmuch he paid those gals he posed with. This appears 2 b a cheap publicity stunt. Wetin concern UK paparasi with Darey? Abi dis guy don 4get say na we we? Haba darey! Abi u don 4get say Naija no dey doll. No! No! No! I no chop dis one.

Fanstuff said...

Male Harem pants! Epic fail!!! This looks staged...

adaah said...

the lady at his left has a beutiful and flawwless skin,love it!

This is obviously staged by VA:PR, anybody that cannot see that is just dumb.

Darey's music is boring and derivative; which is a shame because his voice is quite strong.

Billionaire said...

Most Nigerians will remain poor, its a pity they don't know the sky is the limit for business Men and Women. Darey is one of them Rich guys, he has gat MONEY, more than you can imagine. Fcuk it girls, he will buy you 10 times your Wardrobe.

Alicia abi ki l'oruko e, like I said before, YOU are a DUMB TURD BITCH SLUT CUNTY WHORE! You are a negative bitch who hates absolutely everything in the world and needs to go make a sharp right on-top third mainland! When D'banj signed with mo'hits, you said illuminati. Anytime Linda posts about any celebrity in fact, you can't just say 'yay" if nothing. You are against every and anybodies success because you live a horrible life. So what if he paid them to take his picture? Isn't he a celebrity? It's called PR you whore. His single is debuting in the UK and he's doing PR for it. Na ur papa camera e use? Or you want him to remain in ajamgbadi and soak garri with you and your useless mother? Which Naija artiste has paparazzi chasing them in yankee/jand etc?

What is wrong with his videos? Because he shot a carnival themed video he's glamorizing others? DUMB WHORE must he have atilogu dancers in the video to be a "naija artiste"? Which akata styled video did he do? The Way You Are had an awesome video that was clean and crisp. Because he's not saying "i want to fuck you" in yoruba he's not glamorizing his own.

BOO YOU WHORE!

Femiluv said...

Photo op by Darey's publicity firm. What a joke!

j said...

I like darey and love his music even more
copy-copy or not
whatever.......... it sounds good
and makes sense
a breathe of fresh air from the noise on radio.

neeways darey get a stylist asap haba kilode
these pants are just pain wrong
wetin happen
youre not a whitey neither are you gay o
cz these your european way of dressing no fit a "yoruba " boy

biko,ejo
whichever one you can understand

all you people saying hes shopping sales
una no know the dough wey darey don hit these past few years
go figure
abuja connexion

Why do we always use every opportunity to show our insecurities - can someone tell me exactly what is wrong with shopping during sales and what penalty this particular crime carries?

chinwelicious?

a lot of you are very ignorant. you want people to be as wretched as you are. can you afford to shop in selfridges sales? that was obviously written by someone who has never been to selfridges before. and so what if he went there when they were on sales? shpould he have told them to stop the sales because his fellow nigerians would say he was being cheap.

HAHAHAHA AN ANONYMOUS FOOL WROTE A WHOLE ESSAY FOR ME! WOOOH! thanks for taking time out of your day for me, LOVES IT! hahaha, I'm sure you are even Sakara, that stalks my posts EVERYWHERE.
yes, i said what i said, no jump into the lagoon. why are you even bringing my mother into this? what if i cursed your mother? then what? you are extremely desperate to bring in someone that has nothing to do with any of this, more especially, my mother. you seem to be the one dying with your pathetic soul. i know you are probably darey's wife or his nookie on the side, but please get a grip on yourself, ashawo!
if you actually took the time to search every post, you'd see most of my comments are good, but peeps like you with selective blindness choose only to focus on the bad. PASSING 6 WEY PASSING SENSE? HISSS!
don't say paparazzi when its clearly not! it is just desperation to the max!

now go and chop shit, ANUOFIA!

one word yeye dey smell

Na wa oh Dare must be a big celebo oh!!! See people trying to cut off each others 'chicken' necks with insults because of him; with their vulgar 'essays.' Shame on u Anon 4.40am and Alicia.

Alicia!! Y are u such a very bitter person, no atom of Positivness in u.my God! I hav never cum across sum1 as bitter as u...who damaged u cus u are so damaged babe,go see a counsellor pls b4 dat monster inside of u destroys u!

havne;t you guys figured Alicia is deliberatly playing odd ball to get on y'all s nerves? hahhaha leave her alone or ignore her a little maybe she will go away