Kanu Nwankwo Appointed SA On Sports To Imo State Governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 June 2011

Kanu Nwankwo Appointed SA On Sports To Imo State Governor

The newly elected Governor, Rochas Okorocha, made the announcement at the gala dinner held after the testimonial match on Saturday June 11 in Lagos in honour of Kanu as he said goodbye to international football.

20 comments:

sexy said...

na wa oh! wwonder wat dis country will turn into with criminals like rochas, well sha, am keeping my fingers crossed. besides wat kind of hair style is kano nwankwo wearing? its like he is cooking indomie noodles on his head. cant his bush wife advice him? oh sorry, dats why she is bush anyway!

sexy said...

kanu, ever considered doing an advert for indomie? just suggesting.

Fanstuff said...

Congrats. He needs to lose the hair though!

**(Whispering into kanu's ear)**Brother, not with that hairstyle biko!

Formerly stealth reader said...

lmao!!! lmao!! osalobuwa! wtf is Kanu lookin like an alien/scarecrow for, those things look so tight, it has given him a mini face lift. hot damn! how'd someone pasably handsome manage to singlehandedly turn himself into a mofo. sad. *imustbecool syndrome*
lmao@ sexy.............cooking indomie on his head lmao! *dead*

vicky said...

@ sexy u crazy...who are u callin criminal? u are such a looser..plz lin post dis..so he or she can see it..mshewwwwwwwwww!!!!!!bitch!

EXCUSE ME?!?!! what hair is this??

oscar said...

Am sure Kalus wife must be a bush Woman, if not how could she allow her husband to were this kind of hair style. Being a star is not a licence to be stupid

Why does his hair look like where chickens have played 'ten ten' *bbm confused face*

I'M DYING AT ALL THE COMMENTS! MAN, I LOVE THIS BLOG!
:)
*although i disagree with Rochas being a "criminal" abeg, watch your tongue!

Ada said...

yekpaaaa Kanu ogini??????? isi ndi ara...

WTF is up with dude's hair?!!!!!
This ni**a no go kill me oh!
LWKMD!!

Dike said...

Kanu is one of my heroes. He is a national icon. Easily one of the most popular and most recognisable Nigerians. The story of his rise to success against all odds is truly inspiring. I can't wait for his movie. I have no problems whatsoever with his hairstyle. It's his hair. He can do whatever he wants to do with it. I was shocked to read the first comment from 'sexy' calling his wife bush lady. Anyway, it's freedom of speech.

That said, I don't think Kanu is the right one for the job. Unless perhaps his role is just an honorary one that we should not take too seriously- a kind of recognition from the state he was born and raised.

One reason is that Kanu is still with Portsmouth FC. He has not quit football yet and will still be based in England. There's little he can do in terms of offering quality advise from England. Sports in Imo state will be better served by someone who is 'on ground', as we like to say in naija. I beleive there are a lot of seasoned sports administrators in imo state that can do the job. No doubt Kanu is a fantastic footballer but sports is not just about football.

My comment is becoming a long thing. Let me stop here.

Femiluv said...

Wth is going on with his hair?

No wonder he was at the handover ceremony. I see that was where the deal was sealed

Naija person who no get connection no go get work.
na wa OOO

Nice One. But shey Kano talk say him age na 34years. hmmmmmmmm

if this is really nkankwo kanu's hairstyle, he doesn't look good o- someone in his inner circles had better tell him that!

Please, someone should advise him now that he is no longer a footballer and so should cut the nonsense hairdos out, especially now that he's about to be Imo Govt's spokesperson on sports.

sexy said...

lmao seriously at vicky. baby dnt cry, its my own opinion sucker! u are free to disagree.

Loose that hair Kanu!!