Akon Tweets...:-) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 September 2010

Akon Tweets...:-)

Jay Z and Beyonce performed 'Forever Young' at Yankee Stadium last night.

Later in the day, Akon tweeted...

He meant to write - He brought Beyonce out on my favorite record "Forever young"

How can Akon not know how to spell Beyonce? They need a collabo fast fast! :-)

More entertainment news after the cut...

Sorry, nothing here! lol
Come back in a few hours...

23 comments:

He can't even spell brought correctly....so how do you expect him to spell a non-english word correctly?

who said he can't spell??? I feel he's only shortening his words as we all do on twitter and facebook. so y do u treat his differently. No1 as time to start typing long words on something absolutely informal.

lol...linda really?

Kolobo said...

Spell? Most singers and rappers are dimwits but won't admit it.

YKAnon said...

He would have spelt Beyonce as 'Beyarnsay'. Are you laughing?

English is not his first language, it's not even his second language (He's from Senegal, they speak French). And he surely never attended school in an English speaking Institution. So give him a break...

Poetic license!

jobsfornaija said...

Lol. maybe the guy no go school jare

Whats the big deal, Akon just typed it how he and a lot of Americans (especially those that are part of the hip hop culture/movement) say it. Brought becomes braught, just like

dog = dawg
baller = balla
you = ya (as in ya hurd) lol..

anyways it not really a big deal. Now if he wrote "braught" in an academic paper/essay, then we can verbally whip him, until then....

As for "Biance", who knows maybe Biance is one of Beyonce's nick-name. We don't run in their circle, so we don't know.

DaTruth! said...

Loved Jayonce's performance. You can view it at this website.

http://rapradar.com/2010/09/14/jay-z-x-beyonce-are-young-forever-at-yankee-stadium/

As for Akon, i think that mistake was done deliberately.

I am amazed at you Linda. In the states Beyonce is sometimes spelt 'Biance'. 'Braught' is colloquial used in ebonics. You need to travel around sweetheart and add some exposure to the basics of education which you have

Incredible! r could it be it was intentional?

he meant fiance and beyonce in one.....guys chill....lol

Prism of an Immigrant said...

Kindda looks intentional to me :/

http://lookingglassofanimmigrant.blogspot.com/

who cares????? it's f***ing twitter not an english essay!

This is why I don't like artists joining twitter, especially the ones who you might respect. It's so easy to display stupidity on twitter..smh.

LMAO at people excusing his stupidity!

"braught" (which is not a word) has the same number of letters as "brought". Therefore there is no basis for the "OMG I can't fit it into 140 characters" argument. It would not have killed him to type the word properly. Look at the difference between his tweets and Stephen Frys'. Same 140 limit but only one of them sounds dumb.

You see this is why I don't understand Black people. You complain when a white man calls you retarded but excuse each others stupidity?! This is the very same stupidity that the white man sees and calls you retarded for?!

And the vicious cycle continues...

Twitter exposes how uneducated most of these celebs are it is not even funny. I have stopped being fans of most of them. I don't care if they didn't finish highschool, with so much money at your disposal there is no excuse. And to the person telling Linda that she needs to travel and be more familiar I suggest you take your own advice. I go to school in America at a predominantly black school it even with ebonics. Brought is still spelled brought. Spelling it as braught just means you don't know how to spell the word. You are talking you probably have never left Nigeria. SMH.

Na today? You wey you go school and can spell correctly how much you get for pocket? ehn Linda? Abeg leave story for oga Matthias.

SOLA said...

I tilt towards it being deliberate...
fiance+Beyonce= Biance **lwkmfho**

skankmypeaceofmind said...

SOLA said...
I tilt towards it being deliberate...
fiance+Beyonce= Biance **lwkmfho**

September 16, 2010 9:53 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
LWKMD
you are the best, you nailed it!!!!! mwah!!!
for those saying that English isn't his first language and that French is should also be aware that Beyonce is a French creole name so that's not an excuse. the dude is just a coconut head filled with water(money).

chichiluv said...

i'm about sick of bey-bey and those darm nude shiny pantyhose! come to think of it, i am just about sick of her, rihanna, lady gaga, nickie minaj, drake, jayZ and the rest of the overexposed entertainers. i ready for new voices, new faces.

Nothing new, most of these hip hop artists can't read or write. Put them against a 5th grader, the 5th grader is a genius compared to them. Money can't buy knowledge.

But then, he speaks ebonics...so i guess.