Olu Maintain set to wed Wendy Ajakaiye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 June 2010

Olu Maintain set to wed Wendy Ajakaiye

Olu and Wendy

Yahoozee crooner, Olumide Adegbulu, popularly known as Olu Maintain is set to wed his gorgeous girlfriend, London based Wendy Ajakaiye. The wedding, which will take place in London and Nigeria, is scheduled for the last quarter of the year.

"It is true, I am getting married very soon. Her name is Wendy and I met her in Los Angeles last year when I was out there recording. She was on holiday from the UK and coincidentally lodged in the same hotel on the same floor. Her room was almost directly opposite mine. Instant telepathy ensued once I set my eyes on her. I knew she is the girl for me. She's very beautiful, extremely intelligent, very career driven, tolerant, kind and very understanding." Olu tells City People Magazine

Wendy Ajakaiye is a Chartered Accountant based in the UK.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

39 comments:

Congrats to them and yeah,Congrats to you Linda..

Miz Moi said...

who snap this kain picture na... in the first one her butt just doesn't look right...apart from that, the babe looks good :D

Ol boy! See bakassi...abi na d angle wen photographer take snap pishure na im cus am? Chai! Olu my guy...congratulations oh! Hope you go fit dey 'maintain' dat bakassi oh?

So he's going to have kids and train them with Yahoo money? All the best.

congratulation guys...

haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa haaaaaaaaaaaa best joke ave heard all year good luck mate ul need it ........

It's no photo fluke.That's her natural shape.

That's no photo fluke. That's her natural shape.

which kain yoruba amala is dis.....So not a cute couple

Dith said...

I like! congrats to them!

doll (retired blogger) said...

congrats!

Linda Ikeji said...

@2cute4u, hey sweetie, congrats for what?

naomi yetty said...

congrats brother,its been a long time coming...u finally found the one...

ChiChiLuv said...

The poses in the picture and outfit get as e be sha. Is she a chartered accountant, wanna-be model? I am not saying she should be dressed in a suit but turning her behind encased in a white skirt to the camera and the belly button peek-a-boo is unnecessary. There is sexy and then there is trashy. And she almoost has all ten toes on that line between the two.

Why is it that when these dudes marry girls that live abroad, I can't help thinking it is about papers? I hope it is love but I hear faintly in the background, okukwo, kpali, green card.

And after Yahooozeeee, has Olu Maintain had another hit?

DaChick said...

hmmm...Olumide...All this bakassi for you alone? You selfish o

uhm, didnt his wife just die??

Nkaytchee said...

@ anonymous 9.14 - it wasn't his wife that died, it was TOLU MAINTAIN's wife

Why is she sticking her ass out? LOL

@Chichi luv even if Olu maintain is marryn for papers wats ur own in d matter...We all know good husbands nor dey Jand...if d girl dsnt marry him anoda green card holder will still marry him outta desperation.All dis paper talk sef how many succesful young men want to stay in Jand dis days...hiss

she is purposely pushing out her bum bum!! E no set like that!

I personally know Wendy, she already has a son, and I know her to be a good mother. However, she is not a chartered accountant. I'm actually surprised about this union and that they're getting married so soon.

ChiChiLuv said...

@ Anonymous June 10, 2010 7:01 AM

And who died and made you the defense attorney for Olu Maintain and Wendy?

Don't kid a kidder, sweetie. There is no one who will tell me that when they hear of a marriage between someone in the States or UK and a person in any other part of the world and said person doesn't have papers to those two meccas for education, job/life opportunies (well at least until lately) that they don't secretly think "is it love or papers?" I put into words what some folks are probably thinking so get off my back.

And who told you that good husbands no dey jand? So all the folks there that are marrying are marrying themselves? And who are the "WE" that know that no good husband dey jand? Did you do a survey? Generalize much?

And if all the "successful" men in jand wan leave jand, hell I applaud them, go home and help return Nigeria to some semblance of glory.

Lepa toh bad said...

dis chichi luv wetin b ur own sef abi are u also looking for papers dis one wey u dey beef d couple...his happy,she's happy too..dats all dat matters kpere and u got d gist he met her while vacationing in los angeles..dat dont look to me like his desperate for papers...dont worry God will smile at u soon with a hubby if u dnt have 1 already esp one dat has a green or red card...till then wish the couple well

she looks like mercy johnson!!!

Why are some people inclined to Playa hate as opposed to Celebrate? @ ChiLuv, Your name should be Chi hate. Lepa is very correct, you sound so utterly twisted & bitter. You are probably ugly in & out. So what if he's after papers? Not everyone reasons like you. That's their problem, not yours. So what if she's showing off her figure. If you got it, flaunt it. If you don't just shut up or better still jump off a cliff.

So what if she has 10 kids. At least she proved she's not barren. Guys let us learn to appreciate the good in people; unless of course they've done you wrong. What did these 2 ever do wrong? Fall in Love?

Olu, congrats jare & Wendy u look hot, just like me (lol!)

Don't mind the haters. They simply wish they are in your shoes.

ChiChiLuv-Hate said...

@ Lepa - and so what he met her vacationing in LA, the thought couldn't have come to him afterwards that this girl could be a huge help? LA is the land of not only movies and television BUT music as well. I had prefaced my initial statement with "i hope it is love" and not papers. You all failed to read that part and latched on to the paper comment because you all know I speak the truth.

@YOU again and Anonymous 12.28pm: with regards to my personal life and appearance, you are free to have your thoughts on that, lol!

If you think I am bitter, ugly, single, childless, broke down, tore up from the floor up, toothless, a crack head - na so, no wahala. This is a free world, a free forum and so own those thoughts proudly, you hear? OWN IT, divas! LMAO!

And just for you two, I will change my name this time around to accomodate you both.

Smooochccchhesss

Tomisin said...

@chichiluv
with the way you are hating on this people, someone will think olu personally told you that he is marrying her for papers. chai, calm down o, your own will soon come okay?
Or maybe you had a bitter experience, cos nobody just erupts on a blog like that. or maybe you are just a hater, the possibilities are endless babe.

ChiChiLuv-Hate said...

Tomisin, thanks for the kind thoughts and prayers. I am sure papa God will hear you and bring my own and hopefully he will not want this my papers that my parents sweated to provide for me but my heart which as you've all decided is black, full of hate, bile and bitterness. AND maybe when he comes, his love will wash me, cleanse me and prepare me for both the altar and heaven.

Sha, my dear I appreciate your concern o, really! Chai, the ting touched the bottom of my feet all the way to the back of my medula oblongata.

And since you put me in such a good mood with your kindness, I will also sign my new temporary signature for you as well, okay.

SMOOOOCHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHESSSSS

@ChiChiluv

please ignore those who are calling you hater. That's the world we live in today, once you speak the truth, people automatically call you a hater, which makes no sense. What's there to hate on?

People know the truth, they are just too scared to say it, bunch of pretenders! I agree, what's up with all these guys marrying a girl from abroad? It's like when some Nigerians still try to defend nigerian men who marry Americans, don't most of them marry for papers? Let's see where it will end? 9ice and Toni are perfect example.

t said...

Wendy and I went to the same secondary school. She had exceptional hot looks then, I see she still does. A big goal for yahoozee!

@ Anonymous June 12 4.04pm & Chigozirim, Chidiebere, Chika, Chinedu or whoever u r!

What do you mean what is there to hate? The girl's hot, from 80% of the comments & FACTS, she is decent and nice. She's now with one of 9ja's most eligible Bachelors. Olu is reknown, love him or hate him. He's a a success, like him or not & he's with a beautiful woman. That's enough for you to want to hate them.

They must obviously be important to you guys for these two to be a topic of discussion in the first place.

Now you said when you speak the truth! What truth? Based on what facts? You guys just sound like you have nothing better to do but make up fibs about people in the limelight, like you wish you were them. Maybe if you start being nice, you might achieve something positive. Now that's real advice without defending anyone particularly. Why not be neutral and look at things from all perspectives instead of being biased and stereotyping unnecesarily based ion 'what you've heard from other gossip mongers'

We all know that people will always talk about people in the public eye & go as far as attempting to tarnish their image out of their own selfish reasons. Why be one of those people? The world would be a better place if we all spread a lil love.

BTW, did you know that jealousy, envy, malice, stress & worry can all lead to cancer, Stroke & High blood pressure?

This her top get as e be

ChiChiLUV said...

@ Anonymous June 15, 2010 5:23 PM

Ahem!ahem!ahem, let me introduce myself to you, it is Chisom, all the other Chi wetin you don yan so no count, it is CHISOM thank ya very much!

Now on to your mad rant and rave, you said that jealousy, envy, malice, stress & worry can all lead to cancer, Stroke & High blood pressure? I hope you know the same too because you are way too worried about what my opinions are, you are way too stressed about my view points so take your own advise.

You think I am jealous, envious and malicious about these two? YOU MUST BE JOKING, right? Please, honeychild ain't nobody sweating a one hit wonder and his abroad girlfriend with no definable career. I am happy for them for finding each other, I have love in my life and know how it feels so hooray for those who can find it and good luck to those looking. And let me set you straight about one thing, being pasted up on Linda Ikeji's blog is NOT exactly the limelight, sweetie, expand your horizon and come back at me with something better. You think it's everyone who wants people in their business and SINCE MR. MAINTAIN DECIDED TO GO INTO THE MUSIC INDUSTRY AND SAID MS. WANDA OR WENDY OR WHATEVER DECIDED TO SAY YES TO HIS PROPOSAL, HIS LIFE THEREFORE BECOMES PUBLIC KNOWLEDGE AND FODDER FOR DISCUSSION!

You say I have nothing better to do with my time but to tell fibs, well, you should know all about idleness because you had the time to come on here and write a dissertation on my personal fking opinions! Isn't that a pot calling the kettle black? LMFAO!!!

If you are friend of the two, I suggest you slowly and carefully pull your head from out of their behind and please do it carefully so you don't snap your neck.

I'm waiting...

lol funny watching how y'all gossip abt ppl like u know them 1 on 1.its way otha line,one of the 7deadly sins.REPENT

Seriously? I said it again what's there to hate on?
That she's with the dude that sang yahooze? she wears top that doesn't fit her? Her booty shot? she's a chartered accountant, if that's true? You accuse me of doing the same thing that you are doing. Please, come again, you need more people.

This is a free world. I'm allowed to say what i want to say. I guess I'm just tired of naijas lying about a lot of things, they exaggerate too much. I am not convinced at all that she's a chartered accountant, did they have to say that? The way she dressed or carried herself gave it away. Geez, if the person is a nurse assistant, don't say doctor, if the person is a paralegal, don't say lawyer, if u don't know what to say, keep your mouth shut.

Well, marrying someone from abroad is the in thing. The truth is many of these guys want to come here and if the best way is to associate with some girl or guy from here, let it be. Does it bother me? Absolutely not. Am i allowed to say my opinion? Yes.

wienna said...

Well, he definitely has good taste in women. She's beautiful. She has that Mercy Johnson look about her. Congrats, mr. one-hit wonder.

you bad belle people here are just negative.you dont u guys go and pray to get your own partners and stop hating

I beleive in life there is time for everything,olu's time to get his own woman has come so let it be.whatever comes out of the marriage is nobody's biz.marriage is a personal thing.

well i believe he has the right to marry whoever he wishes,it's an individual thing,so u guys should just wish them luck.afterall,it's not the case that Olu is leaving his wife and children for her.