James Ibori’s Sister, Mistress, Get Five Years In Prison! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 June 2010

James Ibori’s Sister, Mistress, Get Five Years In Prison!

Christine and Udoamaka

Christine Ibie-Ibori and Udoamaka Okoronkwo-Onuigbo, sister and mistress of James Ibori, were this morning in London bundled into jail for five years each for their roles in the former governor’s massive corruption activities in the United Kingdom. The sentencing followed the guilty verdicts handed down by a jury last week at the Southwark Crown Court in London after the two women were found guilty of money laundering and mortgage fraud.**

Source: Sahara reporter
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

11 comments:

Miz Moi said...

that means ibori should get his own sentencing... and fast too

Richinon said...

I guess money laundering runs in the family right?

Godwithus said...

They should come and serve their prison sentence in Nigeria. That is when they will know that they are in prison. But serving in U.K prison they will have access to telephone, T.V. good food, good "accomodation", study, even get paid for going to prison etc

All i can say is hahahaha! Idiots!

Myne said...

Good for them, I hope the big one follows them there.

Ha, I missed you Linda, well done o and congrats on your award!

*sigh*..what a disgrace to the entire Ibori family!..70billion pounds abi?

That sentence is to short they need more years bastards

@Godwithus
do u really think they will leave them prison in naija if they bring them back.
I had a notorious uncle who was supposed to be in prison one time. Guesss what, he spent day time in prison and nights at home.

but Ibori has many mistresses who carry out his laundering for him too fa?

Godwithus said...

@anon 10.54.
You maybe be right. That maybe then. But now with what happened to Bode George, everybody now knows that there is no sacred cow in Nigeria. In Nigerian prison, he may be given special treatment, but the fact remains that he is still in prison and the condition of Nigeria prison is far worse than any other prison in the whole wide world.

Tomisin said...

@Godwithus, I agree with you jare.
Even U.K citizens compalin about their jails. They have internet,television video games,and a lot of things that the prisoners may not even enjoy at home. Even if she spends 12 hrs a day in jail, it will still be worse than the spa they call prison in the U.K