Obi Asika weds Yetunde Bakare | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 December 2009

Obi Asika weds Yetunde Bakare

Awww, see the love in his eyes...too cute.

Obi Asika, boss of Storm Records is married. He married his longtime love, Yetunde Bakare, a lawyer with more than ten years experience, on the 27th of November 2009. The Storm boss was said to have gathered few close friends at his Lekki, Lagos residence, invited a registrar and had a quiet ceremony.

“We just wanted a very quiet ceremony” He said “The most important people are the people involved and I have lived with my wife for over two years and we have been happy together. What just happened was a formalization and legalization of the union. I wanted her to be called my wife.”

Congrats and the very best of luck.

3 comments:

very, very unlike yets. i expected a super blow out party bc she is one to like to roll like a big girl and wey she don marry bobo with kudi kudi, i surprise sey she no do am big. she must be maturing.

dmell beef in dat comment??!!!

very very unlike someone who actually knows yets. you obviously don't. fyi, she comes from money maybe not kudi kudi as you so eloquently put it, but enough for both the families to share the cost of the wedding...and it is more obvious that u were not actually there (invited, as u don't actually know them) coz my girl did pulled out the big guns...the wedding was stunning.