Padu Jiandani...For Linda Ikeji | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 June 2009

Padu Jiandani...For Linda Ikeji

See, I’m living my dream. I'm making all my dreams come true. If I think it....I go after it. I don’t care how difficult it is...I try. Because I know I only have one life to live...why not live it to the very fullest huh?

I’ve gone into the fashion business. I’ve been planning on this for a bit now and it wasn’t until about two months ago that I entered it fully. I started with my T-Shirt Line called i-tees by Linda Ikeji (Inspirational t-shirts) which I have been selling quietly to models, students and friends since April...will bring the pictures so you guys can see them and maybe buy from me? :)

For now, I’d like to introduce you all to another fashion venture of mine. I was looking for something sexy, unusual, feminine and mostly something different from the norm to do, when I met an incredibly talented Indian designer by name Padu Jiandani and after our first meeting, I knew I’d found what I was looking for. My very own Indian collection...beautiful Indian tops and sarees for people who love looking sexy and different.

Some weeks back my first collection was made. We were going to officially unveil it at our Style Night Fashion show which was supposed to hold this month, but since the show has been postponed...I decided to do a shoot with the clothes to show our potential customers what we have to offer.

Unlike my i-tees, these clothes are very exclusive. Obviously it’s not for everyone, it’s only for those who love Indian clothes and since we don’t have a store yet, we sell via home delivery. You tell us what you want, we bring it to you. Or you can come to us. Just call our numbers.

Ok enough talking...check out the clothes and I’ll tell you more about it later
I present to you, Linda Ikeji’s Indian Dream made by Indian designer Padu Jiandani.
Enjoy.

P.S: Don't check out the fine model, check out the fine clothes...lol. Also check out the jewelry I am wearing, they are for sale...

Casual tops you can wear on jeans and skirts...

And now to the star of the collection....the sarees. Classy, elegant and damn sexy... They can be tied in different ways...see the various ways I have it tied...

Nice huh? :)

Some of them have been bought, some are still available...some you haven't seen at all. If you want any of our clothes just call our numbers...016635848, 08033595004, or send me an email lindaikeji@gmail.com. Like I said it's strictly home delivery for now pending when we get our store and if you order for more than one garment, I will personally deliver them to you :) and if my designer is available, I will bring her along to show you the different ways to tie the sarees.

If there’s anything you want here that’s not available, it can be reproduced...but when we reproduce, we use different colours and different fabrics...meaning no two garments are the same. And they come in different sizes...no matter how big or small you are...we have your size. And we are quite affordable.

We will be showcasing our new collection at our Style Night Fashion Show (We still need sponsors o :))

You can read more about my designer here...click on the pic to see a larger version.

Ok, that's that...pls pls pls buy our clothes...we can ship it to you wherever you are, London, US wherever... pls come through for your girl :)

Pls other bloggers should help publicise this new venture for me on their blogs...pls, pls pls. We need as many buyers as possible.

Will let y'all see my t-shirt line in a bit.
Thanks and God bless.

41 comments:

WOW.......ABSOLUTELY STUNNING, well done linda beautiful clothes, beautiful model u will certainly go far with this... mwah

You have just opened a s**t storm.

me said...

Yes Linda do your thing girl!
Can't believe those anonymous haters had the guts to chat shit about you in your last two posts.......in fact, I'm off to cuss them now.....

wow...
i want to be like u when i grow up....lol
i need to go and find my talent...
this post just inspired me...

lovely pictures...
congratulations....

they are all nice lookn xpecially for the indian lookn ones,im sooooooooo intrested but i have a big problem.im a plus size(14 to be precise) and im in the US.my tin is this,does it come in a plus size,how much does it cost and hw can i get it.u can reply me tru my email @ smanuel2009@yahoo.com.realy love to have one.

Admin said...

you look beautiful in the dresses,i will help u do some commercials

Sassy Trends said...

Nice... nice...nice!!!
I am loving this like mad...

I know the designer and i can confirm that she is extremely patient and respectful. i tried to buy her things recently but cldnt get them in my size :(.

anyways, all the best in this new venture!!!

The JOKER said...

Great Pieces LINDA and of course Padu Jiandani...You guys gave a great result with the Collab!!! Even though we have not been talking about third party products on our Blog, please be rest assured that we are advertising you on our blog immediatley.. (www.elitesplaycourt.blogspot.com/)

there are absolute FAB,cant wait to ve one.gooooooooooooo girl.

bebe said...

gorgeous clothes.i wish i could where them here, but bad weather wont permit

absolutely stunning linda. i will like to order some, but no money for pocket. how much do they go for. thanks

Linda...I didn't see fierceness..I didn't see style...you were too save with you all outfit...u nid 2 play arund wiv colours..u nid 2 mess abut wiv colours..ur shoes etc

wienna said...

wow...fantastic collections. I especially love the green sari. It's a shame i no dey naija and i be 'butty' girl. You too much, Linda. Wish i could live your life for one day sha. lol

really nice collection...looooove those tops...but we need to know the prices, shipping costs 4 those of us outside Naija, sizing, etc...will send u an email...weldone Linda...

For the love of me said...

wow, great. I love the casual ones.
Would you be kind us to give us the prize range so we can make some sort of decision before mailing?

doll (retired blogger) said...

lovely clothes....and well now i know why you call yourselfa super model.LOL

I absolutely LOVE the royal blue sari!!!...
The red one is nice 2!

gr8 job overall.

Nma

Kemi Dawodu said...

They are really nice, well done Linda, may God continue to bless you and increase your wisdom. Please let us know the prices and sizes.
Cheers

Linda, i love every single item. I am igbo and i've told my fiancee that a sari is def my choice of clothing for my trad....

keep the good work up, its fab.

linda this is beautiful I stay in the US I am interested in this can you send me an email address or something to let you know which ones am interested in. Thanks

Chinyere

i love all the sarees on you, you should wear something like that to an award show or event. lokks really gorge xxx

please do you have any sade okoya pictures with a variety of her styles.

you look really pretty

The green is my favorite. I understand you are trying to sell the clothes, but i expected some fierceness and modeling shots. The clothes are nice, and I'm happy for you that you are living out one of your dreams. Go gurl!

afrofabchic said...

Congrats Linds! Looking good. will post you up on my blog afrofab.blogspot.com cos you are doing fabulous things!

oseka jacobs said...

beautiful designs..u r simply talented..keep up d creativity.

Mommy said...

This is so not fair! How do we who live far from you get these clothes? They are absolutely gorgeous. I'm sending you a mail ASAP!

linda this is the hammer,
always believe in urself,u shall get there by the grace of God.showed some german students ur stuff and they liked it .some even want to get the stuffs.we re patronizing u down here in germany cos we re proud of u and ur initiatives.shall give u a call,i told u b4 the sky is just ur startin point.go girl and keep ur head up.as u go more grease to ur elbows

LINDA U LEFT ME SPEECHLESS...........NICE COLLECTIONS.LETS KNOW THE PRICES........U A INDEED FULFILLING UR DREAMS.RIDE ON GIRL....................KIKE

Linda u did it again!! Well done!! You are just too much!! I love the clothes.

Odo

Linda-

I've got one word for you - FABULOUS.....

Linda Ikeji said...

thanks all, u people are too much. thanks for the encouragement and love and appreciation and ... i could go on and on...thank u so much. God bless.

Please send me an email and i'll tell u how much each item costs and how to send them to u...

mommy oya...:)

mag duru said...

wow linda, u look awesome and sexy in sarees. the colours are vibrant and goes well with your poses.
wear for functions cos you really look elegant in them.
the tops are v nice too on you dear.

chayomao said...

Linda, i'm saving oh!
i dey Canada...
Beaurriful designs :)

naijagal said...

the dresses are fantastic and the model is stunning! very nice Linda keep up the good work! Inspire!

Linda Ikeji said...

@Coolgal and Chayoma, thank u thank u. U guys are too kind..oya coolgal help me publicise abeg...

Linda Ikeji said...

@magduru, kemi, and everyone else...thanks. Afrofab and joker thanks for the mention on ur blogs...

Jan said...

Hello Linda, absolutely stunning though i must say I need to proceed on my photography course right away so i can snap beautiful pictures of your creative works. Absolutely love the sarees and I would love to order one for my upcoming registry wedding. Please, i'd like to know how much they go for..does Padu Jandani reside in Nigeria or how did you meet?

The Activist said...

you are the best model for these clothes. You are abosulutely gorgeous!

The Activist said...

you are the best model for these clothes. You are abosulutely gorgeous!

dScR?Be said...

PLLLEASE Gimme a price list!!! Abeg! I WANT the tops! and short dresses! PLEAASE!!

I'll prolly buzz u later 4 prices!