Ini Edo and Phillip's Wedding Pictures... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 March 2009

Ini Edo and Phillip's Wedding Pictures...

Check out pictures of Ini-Edo and Phillip Ehiagwina's wedding, which took place on Saturday Feb 28th in Houston Texas.

Pix thanks to Segun Gele.

99 comments:

she looked aight...wasnt feeling her front lace weave at all!

wishing both of them the very best married life has to offer

Jayla. said...

how on earth would she look like that oln her wedding day? d hair is a big no no and wats up with the backless veil? Dang, she could have done better.

That said, she looked so much better and pretty in the traditional wear.

zara (my alter ego) said...

i love their cake! very beautiful!

Aww..she seems happy. Good for her. Meanwhile is she pregnant biko? She is bigger.

i wish them all the best jare! 9ja peeps don gossip tire with her name, i hope they'll leave her to enjoy her married life now!

I was there, Both at the wedding and reception. Man, it was a great night!!! I wish them luck!!

gaudy lace wig

I really need Oge Okoye to stop chewing gum everywhere and at every event, or at the very least, keep her mouth closed for pix. It's kinda tacky
Best of luck to the newlyweds, I'm sure they had peace of mind getting married out of Naija, lol.

She looked so pretty! Happy married life

mercyi said...

this is luvly

Annbela Ohakaba said...

she looks pweety but bigger dan b4 mayb she's pregnant. nice costume though

Annbela Ohakaba said...
Anya Posh said...

Their Wedding cake looks exquisite! And that pink gele Ini's rocking is just too fabulous! Congratulations! Abeg, let these Nollywood babes keep getting hitched!

hey linda its really nice to meet ya!!

please visit my blog...thank you

http://theblacktulips.blogspot.com/

I wish both of them success in their marriage.Pls do not forget to put God first in everything,america is very tough and stressfull.

mimik said...

Nice pix gal,wishing u a happy married life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I wish her the very best in their marriage.

congrats my dear...i no dey easy...but,abeg,u fit give me that ur pink GELE???

Mamarita said...

so many people.....WOAHHHH

Celebrity wedding for a celebrity. I love that limo...

Gawd! Stella Dimoko-korkus be winch! Dat girl whom dey call Nigerias most dreadful gosipper actually broke d news that Ini was preg. Except wot we are not seeing rightly, look hw big Ini is lookin now.
As for Uche Jumbo and her ilk who put a bet dat d marriage wont last, well lets wait and see o!

Happi marriage lyf sha but ...... hmmm ok nothin mega (apologies Yaw)

actually i like the fact that her hair is understated and not busy...she shld have worn a dainty necklace like swarovsky crystals and simple swarovsky earrings to go with it(ie if she cant afford real diamonds)
i hope she is in love with the man and not the idea of marriage..the hubby isnt all that at all...and marriages in Houston dont last..bcos married ppl hit on other married ppl and generally mess around..

I wish ini a happy married life. I hope she went into marriage remembering regina askia's marriage, and the challenges of the nigerian american society, not just money. all that glitters is not gold.

rebecca said...

ini u r a queen and ur gown was really fabulous i was wonderin if ........... d gown 4 ma weedin

she looks terrible and fat

my dear ini looked pretty... now to the main person i want to talk about: please wat is that monster OGE OKOYE looking for at someone's wedding wif that crazy looking hair. her and that hair is just bad luck for dear ini. OGE fix up if you're gonna turn up @ one's wedding. good luck Ini, i wish you all the best.

Oge okoye looks like the clown that was employed to entertain the guests with the dress and the short colored wig, afterall this is real life not a movie. her wardrobe was quite disfunctional. it made her look like "I wan belong".

was that all she cld do 4 her hair abi she no fit do am cos she don tire 4 the pregnancy.anyway shaa ahe was lookn sweet.girl hold on to ur man.i wish u d best

oge shd take a good look at people at d wedding then at her self and spot the difference

I am really happy for their marriage and i wish them the best and hope other 9ja actress two have a wonderful life together.

I feel this marriage will last forever! They both are very talented and I am sure she would not jump into marriage if they were not in Love/ I wish them the BEST

QUOTE & ADVICE!!!
The greatest good you can do for another is not just share your riches, but reveal to them their own.

Our Motto: With God It's Well ..Good luck & Peace

Ini looked better in trads....she has trippled in size tho..

I think Ini looked BEAUTIFUUUL, for all of u that are yabbing her, being jealous does not bring you any good.. be happy for her and God will reelease all you have being praying 4 (remember rejoice with those who rejoice) .. and the most important thing be say she don MAAARrrryyy

I hope this marriage was entered into for the right reasons and not for some bet. If it is, then I hope other actresses do same as well. About time the jinx about actresses and getting married gets destroyed. Ini you have to work hard..marriage is not easy by the world's standard, but it is blissful when God is placed first. You have to dvevelop a first-calss r/ship with God oh, then other things will follow naturally. Genevive, Uche Jumbo, etc. we dey wait oh.... Put more pressure on the fasting and prayers and r'ship with God. It will make real news for Naija and actresses when they all get 'happily; married seeing that most marriages failed in the past ; Regina, Dolly, etc.

I personal don't like lace front wigs, but if u wear it, hook it up very well, so it won't look so unnatural. Even though, the couple are all over each other, it does not look genuine to me. It looks like they are trying to prove to people, especially the haters like, look we love each other, so y'all need to shut up. I'm not saying theirs is not real, but I find it so hard to see the sincerity or genuity of marriage now, especially when everybody and their mama is getting married and the rest is history, but the history is divorce, separation, and all kind of mess. Gosh, sometimes Nigerian women scare the heck out of me, especially with their hideous wigs, makeup(bleaching faces), and their super bright traditional clothes that can cause blindness to the eyes. I think some Nigerian women really need to step up with their fashion. I remember my mother buying some wigs from Nigeria, and she wore one of them on her way back to the States, mehn when she got home, my father pulled the wig from her head, and threw it in the trash can, and that was the first and last time. I just think black women will look better with their natural hair, and if u decide to wear weave or wig, let it look neat, a little bit natural, and suit you very well.

The cake is so classy-thumbs up! If I must comment on the wedding gown, it looked like it was not her size..there's nothing wrong with adding weight (as long as u're not overweight) but one should wear appropriately tailored clothes especially for such occassions..the traditional wear looked better...and really (for the guests) nigerian women should know, black is beatiful, quit trying to be what u're not with all the wigs, bleaching and makeup..

Woooooo....see people. Gbeboruns. Lovely wedding dress & traditional clothes. Got a feeling she's preggers...she looks plumper than usual.

KAM BABY said...

I'm rooting for them...i hope this one lasts! Their cake looked heavenly.

in, i wish & ur hus happy married life.i love ur wedding gown, ur cack and ur trditional wear. u so lovely. good luck in ur marrege

girl,am so happy 4 u, u look very cute nd ur hubby too, dont 4get God in watever u do. Happy marrige life.

i am one of ur biggest fan Ini.Happy married life. and for all those people chatting shit, ur day will never come.AMEN.

i think she looks lovely from her lace front weave to her dress wat people r forgetting is this was ini's day she cud wear and do wat she want stop hating,haters if u dont have anyting to say dont write,her hair was jus simple coz her dress is a bit busy at the bottom i liked the look,sometimes african peppl we overdress and over do things wen simplicity works.she looked sexy and nice wheels too,wish them the best.

ella said...

well,she's luking so fat.but den i'm happy a her.i wish them a happy married life.

ini u look very cute keep it up.

osi said...

osi said...

i love wat i saw.ur wedding is unique.am rly hap 4 u.nvr fl discouraged at what pple say or thnk. My dear ur d bst amngst mny.cheers.

i really luv wat i saw. frm her hair 2 toe, she look fab. i hope they re in it 4 real n'oga philip did not borrow dough frm frnds just 2 impress ini sha. all d same, i wish dem d best in marriage.

mimijay said...

ini am one of ur admirers, i really love everything about you. Dont listen to what people are saying. but one thing you got to bear in mind is that "Everybody must'nt be ur fried, u got enermies and u got friends". but what u have to do for is not to allow those that "pity you be more than those that laugh with you"

Nangsin Cla said...

Clarisse

Whoa!! the wedding and everything in it was just so cute. I wish you and your hussy the best. Please don't mind what people say. Your look was too great to be commented on and you should be happy to have found real happiness in this man. All the best. People should stop writing rubish and mind their own business. Oge is still very cool. It is just her style. Please invent yours. Let the ladies be. Keep your cool looks. Don't try to change to impress anyone. You may look aweful instead.

dear me nigerians!!very surprised at you people..life is all about choices.very tough if dont like ini's hair style.i am pretty sure all of you yabbing about ini's gown,her affection and wedding dress have miserable lives and ugly.put on your best outfit and ask for peoples comment and you will find out that what appeals to you is rubbish to another person.ALL THE BEST INI.YOU LOOK BEAUTIFUL..LUV YA......
NEIGHBOURING GHANAIAN

juline said...

i love the cake

haters you are all stupid and will never see anythin good,fuck or no fuck,she rocked and lived life to the fulliest as a single lady which is not new and her wedding is da bomb,gorgeous so hater rout in hell

Tairebabs said...

I love the wedding cake. So beautiful. I wish them all the best and happy married life.

I wish you God's blessings and a marriage filled with, joy, peace, love, laughter and the fear of God.

Amen

love the cake.but a little touch on yr hair was gonna be good

wow the wedding gown was superberb, just take a look at the lace down flowing OMG am jealous but i wish her a happy and a blissful married life

the wedding was nice..but i don't really like her hair style, is to common...

Ini and Oge am so happy for your lifes at list u guls are happily married.oge pls stay away from chewing gum's every where at any event. u guls are pretty

why e be say people dey joulol of ur married, may den go married too, make their marry still be like dis. i wish u happy marry life.

ini you need to watch your weight your pics rock and last thing that your gele abeg who be the higher bider cause i will pay 10x to have it enjoy your marriage and best of luck

bebemba said...

hey sugar u were lookin gud i ur gown at last s nat a movie its real i must confess i was surprise wen i sa da groom gosh wat happen t ur taste in men actually he didnt impressed me neways i wish u both a hapy life

Ayomide said...

NICE CAKE AND LOVELY TRADITIONAL WEAR.HAPPY MARRIED LIFE.

Ini, don’t mind them all jare. Na jealousy won kill them all. You looked beautiful, really radiant and your make up was fab. I wish you all the best with your husband. It looked like you really had a wonderful day, I wish I was there. Congratulations.

i am always happy anytime i see sometin gud.babes.ur wedding i must confess is out of dis world.u were realy beautiful.wt a colourful weddin.dnt mind ur critics,if they ve half of wt u ve.dy wl kip glorifying God 4 d rest of their lives.keep rockin girl.u impressed me wt evrytin.ur gown,make up.ur lace front weave is superb.i wonder why pple kip complaing abt pple adding weight.being a true african woman,one doesnt ve 2 be all bones,i personally dislike lepas.n she definitely is not over weight.its ur time girl.wishin u al d best.im 1 of ur best fans.

lady B said...

Ini, you looked good in the wedding pictures and do not mind the negative comment, that is how people are, they never praise something that is good. that is why the country no dey better because of witches and wizard. W hat is wrong in what the preaty girl is wearing and anybody that says she is fat is crazy, if them put them picture now you will see their size na over 200Lbs.Nigerians please stop being jelouse and my dear i wish you Gods guaidians.That of Mrs okoye, all you people needed to do was to tell her not to dress that way to someones wedding ever"" ini i have always loved your acting keep it up,but this one you marry Edo man hey"" he go let you act as before soooooo. cause i am edo myself them toooo jelous.

NALUYINDA GRACE said...

For sure ini you are a lady of high class ,everything you do is just unique and for your wedding,oh! my God it was sooooooooo wanderful. I wish you a happy marrige with philip,you should have twins.God bless you.
From Naluyinda grace
UGANDA.

Ini, may God bless your marriage, it will last for ever as long as you remain focus and submissive, the most of it all is that you need to be born again, that will guaranteee the safty of ur marriage, when you are born again and Your family will enjoy peace and grace to enjoy ur marriage for ever. God is the inventor of Marriage and until you consult him , you might not know true peace, so take a step today , Read Romans 10 9 and other parts of the Bible. God bless you

I am pround of u by becoming a mother in ur house (Bride Ini Edo), but an advice to u, please........ dont go bqck to film production again stay at ur husband's house and give him ur beautiful luv that u are displaying in the film. wishing a happy married life.

Ronke said...

Rejoice with others and you will be rejoiced with.
Why are nigerians such haters? The girl is enjoying her life and you are all there being so bitter and passing judgement.May God forgive you all. Ini, congratulations abeg.

Ronke, God bless you for your comment. I can't beleive why some people just like others down fall, and can't rejoice with them.
Ini & Philip Many congrates! Enjoy your marraige. Bella London

NIGERIA JAGA JAGA WOOO.
YOU PEOPLE ARE REALLY JEALOUS OF EACH OTHER. NEWAYS WE GAMBIANS ARE NOT LIKE DAT. I SEE NO REASON WHY YOU SHOULD DEMOTE HER. FOR ME, SHE S REALLY BALADONIC AND HER WEDDING IS JUST MORE DAN EXPENSIVE AND SHE IS SIMPLE, JUST BECAUSE SHE WANT TO BE. NOT DAT SHE CANT AFFORD TO BUY A NECKLACE. SO PLEASE NIGERIANS PLEASE LEAVE THE GAL ALONE AND MINE YOUR OWN WAHALAA

Baby Ini Edo your marriage is a good one.You look very beautiful ..girl,am so happy 4 u, u look very cute nd ur hubby too, dont 4get God in watever u do.
what makes me love you is because of your beauty & actings.You resamble one of my close girl friend but she is married now.Each time I see you acting I remember her.I love you. Happy marrige life.From Kardeal 4 Arsenal

Wow... it's beautiful, Ini Edo.I am one of ur biggest fan Ini.Happy married life.
Ini and Oge am so happy for your lives at list u girls are happily married.oge pls stay away from chewing gum's. U girls are pretty. From Kardeal 4 arsenal

Wow...it's beautifull Ini, am one of ur biggest fan Ini.Happy married life.
Ini and Oge am so happy for your lifes at list u girls are happily married.oge pls stay away from chewing gum's.U girls are pretty.From Kardeal 4 Arsenal

mjakisa@yahoo.com said...

Hi Linda, thanks for the great work. Unlike other fans of Ini,I would like to be in accord by wishing her well.
I wish you could do me a favour and get me connected to one of the movie writters in Nollywood.I am M.A.C from Uganda pliz?

NEQQI said...

Ini, you look great!...it was your day and how you wanted it. I loved the dress and the cake too...as for the ones talking about your weight, F@%# Em! Who says you have to be a size zero for YOUR husband to enjoy YOU!

ini sweet heat your disiction is 100 over 100 you are women over womens you change your life just like that.any woman foture is marage doesnt matter whow are .i like your stail .iwishers the best in your new life and nice kids .take care.
your
salomeseif
usa

you people should just wish the poor girl blissful marriage and a happy one. I wonder if u were in her shoes, u could be worse. If she choose to put on lace wig or whatever, thats her choice and i don't know why its some pples problem.

Sarah Kadima- (Kenya).....I actually love the hair it has the x factor...but that weight...a strapless dress was certainly not the way to go.. The cake was lovely....nice choice of husband...mature in age..but u have to lose weight hun...If you are pregnant..Certainly excused... I love this blog!!!!

I like I like I like. all the best girl. you are de bomb!

Naomi Nyarko said...

Ini you are a queen..fuck haters. You looked beautiful in both the traditional and white wedding. Happy marraige life ma dear.

I truly appreciate their wedding an i wish both of them happy wedding life with many children that they want. But i don't like Ini Edo choose to humiliate their father's culture. She should not have accepted do both the traditional wedding and white wedding in USA. I know this is her idea to prove to the world that she is a star, and that she have made money. But that is not right. no matter what. How can you live your place and go to another place to perform your tradition wedding. That means that you don't value your culture and you don't have any respect for your tradition. It it batter that you use three weeks to do your tradition wedding here and we will understand then making yourself a foreigner in your own land. Ok how many people in your village knew and can testify about your wedding? Use Mercy Jonson for an example, she have respect for Nigeria and for her home town. You acted as if you are not from south-south. And it is unfair.

stop being a hater and wish them luck

stop being a hater and wish them a happy marriage

Genevieve(GJ)The white Wind said...

I dont think it should be any bodies headache if Ini has chosen to look like a piece of physies on a day set aside for her alone.well,marriage is nt about beauty,if it is, Ini is already beautfl even without the Wig,but, she chose that for it will mak ha happy on ha day.Guess her choice cannot be urs.Enjoy ur Marriage Jare.

Happy married life Ini wish you all the best:)

Oh, Is she married now? Is this the second or third one? Anyway, when is the divorce coming up? I'll like to crash that party!!!!!!!

The wedding photos look beautiful, congrats. But Pls people can someone avail me with the correct information. Romour has it the Ini is dead, is it true? I love her movies.

CitiGist said...

Ini Edo's wedding pictures are a spectacle. I wish them well in their marriage.CitiGist say's SO

She look beautiful and cute together with the wedding cake.wishing them the best of lucks

Rd Nard said...

Well everything about her wedding will be cute if she recognizes and understands she is married. Glad to hear she is hoot up. any "issue" as of now if yes congrates if not keep on praying faithfully. a fan from Cameroon.

u look beautiful gul

A recent study from Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
found that people who had 3 servings of dairy per day while
eating an otherwise healthy diet weighed less and gained less, according to
Prevention Magazine. Portion control is just as important
to weight loss as food choice. It is also important that we use
different forms of exercise.
Here is my web page :: weight loss allie

well Ini I luv u so much n ur movies, I watch them every day. I'm ur bigger fan n wish u best of luck ur marriage last bt not lest I luv ur tradition wedding pic!!! luv ya!! fan from Australia

There is definately a lot to find out about this issue.

I like all the points you have made.

Here is my web-site; Buy Viagra
my page :: Buy Viagra Online