Dilemma + MGB's + From Lagos with Love + Uche Jumbo Party Pix + Future Pre-Award Conference | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 January 2009

Dilemma + MGB's + From Lagos with Love + Uche Jumbo Party Pix + Future Pre-Award Conference

Hi everyone, hope y'all had a great weekend. I had a fab one, but it was almost marred by a robbery incident that occured in broad day light at a fast food joint where I went to have lunch on Friday...will tell y'all about it later...

I'm kinda in a hurry so I'll go straight to today's post. I got an email from someone who needs your advise. Let me summarise her dilemma.

She's about to marry a man who's been twice married. First time for seven years, second time for four years and he didn't have children with any of his ex-wives. When she asked him why, he said he just didn't want to have kids with them, but the problem now is, she doesn't believe him. She's supposed to be marrying him in March, only she's scared he might not be able to father a child.
Here's what she wants to know...
1. How can she ascertain that the man she's about to marry is fertile?
2. Is it OK for her to contact one of his ex-wives to find out why they never had children?
They all live in the US
She needs your help, please advise if you can...

Meanwhile, I'd like to introduce y'all to MGB's EMVAEH NICOLE. They creat crystal exclusive shirt design for men and women. check out their new collection coming soon.

If you want to buy or distribute please call 1-888-352-9996

Now check out pictures from the birthday party of sultry and very friendly actress, Uche Jumbo...

Uche with Rukky Sanda and other friends
with Tonto Dike
With comedian, Princess

With Denrele Edun
With Mercy Johnson
With Kevin Luciano
With Sandra Achums
With Ramsey Noah and Kunle Afolayan
Pix thanks to Uche Jumbo

Here also are pictures from the 'From Lagos with Love' event that took place recently
Enjoy...

Banky W

Noble Igwe

ELdee

Sasha

Ashionye and Jedi
Obi Asika (Middle) and Steve Babaeko
Somewhere there, is Nomoreloss

Guitar Man
Timi Dakolo

M.I and Tobagold

Pix thanks to Obi Asika

Finally...
THE FUTURE (PRE-AWARDS) CONFERENCE 2009 – REGISTER NOW!
So, everytime there is a conference - you hear the speakers teach, admonish, advise, inspire..
Every year there is the awards, you see the winners - they inspire, they motivate, they are role models…
But then how about YOU? You must wonder: isn’t it about time that you moved from watching and listening to being?!How did these guys do it? What kind of support did they get? Is that support available in today’s Nigeria? Is it as easy as it looks? All the advices they give - are they practical? How can one move from watching and listening to actually being like these role models?
At this conference, young people will finally have the opportunity to stop being lectured this time around, but to ask the hard questions from some of Nigeria’s most successful, most respected, and most admired old and young achievers!
They will NOT be lecturing you. YOU will be asking them questions all the questions you’ve always wanted to ask.
You’ve never been at a conference this real, and this practical before.
It’s time to stop talking. Let’s start DOING!

Venue: Studio 868, by UBA Bank, Bishop Aboyade Cole,
Off Adetokunbo Ademola, Victoria Island, Lagos.

Date: Saturday, 17th January, 2009

Time: 11am

NOTE: If you had registered earlier, please do REGISTER AGAIN on the website http://www.thefuturenigeria.com/, as there were problems with the site. Note that registration is IMPORTANT, because only registered participants will be allowed into the venue of the conference.

Once you register, your name will be put on the guest list; and it is the guest list that will admit you for entrance. There is no invitation card. Once you register, you are invited and can come straight to the event on saturday.

All attendees will also be accredited as The Future Awards Ambassadors – details of this will be given at the venue.

Below is the complete list of speakers – with new names added. Please look at the list of speakers carefully and come along with your questions – because this conference is mostly interactive; YOU will be asking all the questions.

SESSION 1

Tara Fela Durotoye
CEO, House of Tara/2007 Young Person of the Year

Chika Nwobi
CEO, MTECH

Toyosi Akerele
Principal Consultant, Rise Networks

Kaine Agary,
Winner, NLNG Prize for Literature

Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde
Actress/Singer

IK Osakioduwa
Head of Presentation, Rhythm 93.7

Dayo Israel
Youth Coordinator, Nigerians in Diaspora

Modupe Adefeso
Member Planning Committee, Commonwealth Youth Council

TY Bello
Musician/Creative Director, TY Bello Photography

Sesan Awonoiki
CEO of Anchor International Consulting

Uzoma Okere
Human Rights Activist

Stella Damascus
Actress/Musician

SESSION 2

Mr. Mutiu Sunmonu
Managing Director, Shell Nigeria

Prof. Pat Utomi
Vice Chairman, Bank PHB

Ali Baba
Ace Comedian/CEO, XQZMOI

Fela Durotoye,
CEO, VIP Consulting

Osayi Oruene
Executive Director, Fate Foundation

Omobola Johnson
Country Managing Director, Accenture

Mrs. Bolanle Austen-Peters
CEO, Terra Kulture

Dr. Reuben Abati
Chairman, The Guardian Editorial Board

CONFERENCE PARTNERS: LEAP AFRICA. FATE FOUNDATION. RISE NETWORKS.

The GOOD NEWS: This conference is absolutely FREE! However, all participants must first register to have their names on the guest list. Without registration, you will not be allowed into the venue. Registration is on the website http://www.thefuturenigeria.com/.

Catch y'all later...

17 comments:

linda,
pls help us teach mercy johnson how to dress. she looks so cheap standing with uche jumbo n others. looking good and exposing your stomach dont mean the same thing, you know.

LushChic said...

thanks linda for the update and nyc pictures....
good to knoe Uche has a lovely birthday as she does come across as a fun loving person....
PS:wat the HELL is Mercy Johnson wearing?????tacky!tacky!!tacky!!!

Hey,

She can get them both tested for fertility can't she? I'm sure they do that. And if she's going to marry him surely she should trust him?

Good luck to them x

Dith said...

this seems like a no brainer but hey! what do i know.

um why are u marrying a man if u are scared?

she can try getting pregnant 4 him b4 d wedding (Risky but yea..)

asking d wives may not be a bad idea but it can also bite her in d behind as well.

BEST OPTION....Go get a test with him! i mean shouldn't she have some kinda knowledge of her hubby 2 be's medical history??

Dith said...

i try not 2 judge a man by his past but d fact that he's been married 2ce deepens d whole dilemma.

was impotence d reason for d failed marraiges? things that makes u go hmm...

i like 2 say that God blessed every woman with wonderful instincts. the fact that she's worried abt it all may be for a reason..

Good luck tho

So Uzoma Okere is now a human rights activist????

Linda this is a simple matter. the word says "fear has torment". let her ask the guy and march him to the nearest clinic for checkup. on no account must she get in touch with his ex. they are his ex for a reason. knowing nigerian men if he ever discover she will never be trusted again and that could be the end of the relationship. please put names to 2nd to the last pics on the Uche Jumbo's set. especially the middle lady sandwiched betweeen the yellow and green blouses. by the way mercy johnson agbayaism is going north by the look of it. who let her out of the rehab? i thank you for your good work and may this year be one of great increase for you

why was banky W dry humping that girl!!geez

Abt the dilemma, I'd advise sister 2 talk to her man about her fears( why start a marriage on lies and fear). If he's ok, he shldnt have a problem gettn tested.If he does, she better run fast & far!!!

Abt Uche Jumbo, that's my girl!!Love, love, love her!! But she's a bit too much weight I think and most of the folks at her parry look razz!!! Or it is just me???
Half of the babes look like Mgbeke's!!!Now waht's up with that??

Na only Mercy everybodi dey eva see..did no one see the girl in d last photo with Noah? What is that.... showing her fat tummy... some people just dont get it!!!
Abeg draw ur top down...

Hey Linda ,thanx 4 the update.
i think the lady should insist on a fertility test before tying the knot with man,cos i dnt believe any african man,particularly 9ja man,does noyt want children,especially from a relationship that is over 3years.
She should be subtle though,and assure him that they can work things out even if he is infertile,sebi there the option of Invitro fertilization,adoption,etc

dScR?Be said...

Anonymouses said my exact feeling.. so Uzoma Okere is now an activist? Nigerians and throwing titles all over the place, hilz

As for Banky, I will have a word with him... but if one or two of the babes he humped complains of assault, i'm sure it will be more effective.

Mercy Mercy...hmmmm, what can i say? if u gorrit flaunt it abi?

And for yet 2 be married chick... its not too late to DEFN get FULL BODY testing! Fertility, AIDS, Blood type and etc... they need 2 be sure they r compatible on the Biological level.. no dulling oh, esp if she wants 2 have kids. And I'm sure its not a bad idea 2 contact d exes of she can get their numbers... she can actually google them or put their names in the "white pages" databases, so she can get their phone numbers.. yes i used 2 be a stalker...

anyways, goodluck to her

@anonym January 13, 2009 8:45 PM

some naija shelebrities these ones no be celebrities o. na akpowowo class dem dey jo. how girls go chop kpomo and cow leg finish leave belle and shoulders dey show like say no tomorrow

Why is she marrying someone she doesn't feel comfortable asking questions? If she knows having children is important to her and this is a concern, she had shine her eyes well.

Personally, two divorces is a red flag, not the not having children because not everyone wants children. I'd be concerned that he had persoanlity flaws or was an abuser or was some sort of fraudulent (as in marries them and takes their property) individual.

36 INCHES OF BROWN LEGS said...

all of a sudden shes a human rights activist? i mean seriously??

Ejike Manny said...

@ Linda, nice update.
As for the soon to be married girl, she should better do the right thing, unless she's desperate for marraige which shouln't be. Let her let the man know that marraige is not all about the present but the past, the present and the future. Let her convince the man to go for a compatibility test which includes HIV test, Genotype(sicle cell), fertility, etc. she has to let the man know she intends having children in the marraige and healthy ones at that. If it's discovered the man has a problem and she really loves the man, both of them can still work out something.

Hi Linda, after reading this particular article, something struck me and I'll appreciate it if you can get your viewers to comment on this question as well.

Is it advisable for a woman t let a man know her true financial before or during marriage? I have been told countless times for a woman not to let a man know how much money or wealth she owns. I'll really appreciate other's views on this matter. Thanks much.