Naija Entertainment News | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 September 2008

Naija Entertainment News

This is Naija Entertainment News courtesy City People Magazine. I always do Encomium but bought City People this week 'cos it's actually a special edition. Those who have seen the cover know why huh? I ain't telling, you go buy it...lol
Anyway, found some interesting Ent. News in it...
Enjoy...

Two Can Play Returns - Juliana Orji

Remember the popular TV Game Show, Two Can Play ofthe 1990's? The creator of the programme Opa Williams has concluded arrangements to bring it back. The programme which was anchored by Keppy Ekpenyong then, will be anchored by Ghanaian star actor Van Vicker as the new anchor.

Already a fresh pilot edition was shot two weeks back with Segun Arinze as the anchor. Two Can Play is a game show in which couples contest against each other for jumbo prizes.

Yemi Sax, 2face Idibia, Seyi Lawson Become U.N Ambassador

On Tuesday August 12 2008, at the ECOWAS Building, Abuja, 3 top Nigerian artistes namely Yemi Sax, Tuface Idibia and Seyi Lawson were presented with the prestigious International Youth Ambassador for Peace Summit

The trio joined the league of other artistes like D'Banj. It was however a double honour for Yemi Sax and Tuface as they were presented with another award, the Nigeria Youth Merit Award by the National Youth Council of Nigeria alongside 9ice in recognition of their outstanding contributions to youth developmentin Nigeria

The Nigeria Fashion Week 2008 Set To Hold

The 2008 edition of the Nigerian Fashion Week comes up between 15th-17th September at the Muson Centre. The 3 consecutive days o fashion shows and exhibition/fair will present the collection of over 70 designers from across Nigeria and Abroad. Already international media who have comfirmed coverage of this year's event include Video Fashion and Fashon TV from Paris, Italian Vogue and Cosmopolitan and French Elle. The event is put together by Legendary Gold in Collaboration with the World Fashion Association and the Federal Ministries of Culture and Toursim, Information and Communication and The Nigeria Export Production Council.

Halima Dangote Receives 15 Car Gift

We have now confirmed that the wedding fatiha between Dangote's daughter, Halima and her hearthrob, Suleiman Sani Bello did go down n the history of weddings in Nigeria as one with the highest number of car gifts to the newly wedded couple. City People confirmed a few days ago that fifteen sleek cars and two houses formed hallmark of the cluster of gifts given to the couple. Some of the car brands range from customised jeeps to Benz to Coupe, various brands of Honda and Toyota. One of the homes is in Kaduna where the newly weds moved into after the wedding while the other one is located in an undisclosed foreign country.
Pix:thanks bellanaija

9ice performs in Dublin on September 19th - Afolabi Oyekoya

On September 19th, rave of the moment Adigun Abolore aka 9ice will be performing in far away Dublin Ireland at a concert tagged 9ice Live In Dublin. The dublin concert was facilitated by ace producer/sound engineer, Zino Foster.
So look out for that.

Zain, MTV align to develop emerging Nigerian Artistes into superstars - Afolabi Oyekoya

Leading Mobile Operator in Nigeria, Zain and American Music Cable Television Network, MTV, have revealed plans to turn upcoming Nigerian Music artistes into super stars through a newly created platform, Zain/MTV Advance Warning. Both companies announced in Lagos last week. that the project will help to create a pool of musicians that will have more prominence on the international and local music scene. Zain/MTV Advance Warning, a music talent development reality TV series will be aired on both satellite and a number of terrestrial television stations such as AIT and STV. The show premieres on Sunday, August 31, 2008 on DSTV at 7:30pm and nationally across Nigeria on AIT and STV at 6:00pm

Rukky Sanda Launches Movie in America - Taiwo Obatuson

The gorgeous and beautiful actress Rukky Sanda has expanded her movie career with the production of the movie titled Lethal Woman. Rukky who had just launched the movie in the US, has concluded all arrangements to relaunch the movie in Nigeria.

Ruggedman In Fresh Collabo with Dude Tetsola

Set to hit the airwaves is a new single, My Money by Vien Tetsola's younger brother, Dude Tetsola featuring rapper Ruggedman. The single will be released under Alec Music.
Also look out for that.

Benita Okojie Releases New Album

Erstwhile kid star, Benita Okojie, who is now 20years old, has released a new album which was launched on August 3rd, 2008, at the 10th year on stage celebration of the singer. According to Benita, her new album carries strong messages and does not deviate from the inspiring message she is known for. Benita released her first album, Child of God at the age of 10 in 1998.

Photo of the day

A one-day-old unnamed dolphin calf, top right, plays with its mother Dolly, in the dolphinarium of Black sea's town of Varna some 450 kms. (280 miles) east of the Bulgarian capital Sofia. It is the eight dolphin born at the Varna's dolphinarium for the last 13 years.

Cheers!!!

12 comments:

Dear Linda,

Im sure that u are a strong woman and that is why i think it was unecessary for you to leave out the Dan Foster story which made headline in city people. I would have preferred for u to just stick to encomium than read that story and leave it out. I think it appears a bit petty. These things happen to the best of us and trust me i know cos i have been there but u know what, life goes on. If u are in a beautiful relationship now, then it shouldnt matter. The reason we read ur blog is to get balanced stories. so my dear balance this entertainment gist cos we love dan foster and we love u too!!!!

lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Girl!!

Linda Ikeji said...

@uptowngirl, believe me babe I wanted to report it (u know me and my big mouth now lol) but everyone said i shudn't. Had to respect that.
Besides there's nothing to be strong about...I got over that long ago. And right now I'm too blessed.
And thanks for loving me...love u back.

Tyra!!! said...

Does the story u left out have anything to do with Dan Foster being married to the Zenith Bank girl, Lovina? What a name, Lovina, haha. Anyways, leaving Dan Foster was the best thing u could have done, it was 'good riddance to bad rubbish'! Yeye de smell for im body.
I wish Lovi lovi good luck. She better be strong and be ready for the yeye wind that will eventually blow her way, no hard feelings meant.

Egoruomare Efiok Eyo Efiok said...

lmao vera, you're MAD funny girl!!!

he may have changed, so make you no wish lovi lovi any yeye wind o. lol!!!

ah, now u got us abroad thinking..someborri post it naw...and we love pics and gossips.

everything happens for a reason!
Your own husband will come.

Pls im not hating o, but is Rukky Sanda beautiful???
Abeg the looks razz, she overdresses and she doesnt have to. She also tries SO HARD to be/feel among. The chick is on every red carpet!!!
She needs to reduce her make-up, she can be pretty NOT bEautiful!

thnx for the run down Vera and uptowngirl....Linda, there's no need again, just complete the story nau. its not even up to a yr y'all brokeup and he's already courted and married someone?! already?! ah!

BTW, is she the same chik u caught him cheating on u with?lol....ansa mi!

Nma

adaeze said...

lol@vera....

why u come dey beed d gal now? na she name herself lovina?...lol!!
but 4 real..u're a real clown gal...
lmao@"yeye wind"......

@gloria,
wish dem d best...but as we know, grown ass men dont change!

whatever..whatever...i just dey talk my own oo... lol!

Linda dearie
Those of us close to your ex know how lucky you are to have walked away from him

Keep ya head up
Great things await you
xxx

heyya, not living in naija meant it took ages for me to decode this gist but however things turn out i think you're a great person and any guy would be blessed to be with you, so keep your head up :)

*please please please*
*keep ya head up* is for a girl who broke up with a *good man*
this is more like *what da hell was she thinking in the first place?*
our linda deserves better jo
enof said