My Birthday Pictures + Hair Beautiful + Adadingbo Press Release + Future Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 September 2008

My Birthday Pictures + Hair Beautiful + Adadingbo Press Release + Future Awards

Hi everyone, hope y'all are doing ok. I finally got a new charger...

I told you guys they gave me a surprise party at the office on my birthday. I came back from choreographing a fashion show on that day, after driving in traffic for more than an hour from the Island to the mainland. I was tired and grumpy, only to get to the office to find a few friends and guys I work with screaming HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!.

It was a beautiful time for me...check out some pictures from the party.

Praying...
With some of my models

A tired looking Linda...lol, with our in-house decor guy, Joel

With ex-top model, and one of my best friends, Andy Ogbechi

With Denrele Edun and Odega Shawa

With Andy and George, President of Miss Eastern Nigeria

With my two sisters, Sandra and Benita. Benita is the baby of the house

Some of the guys I work with. My family. From left, Andy Ogbechi, Gbemi Mowarin, Odega Shawa, Oteri Agboro, Myself, My sister Sandra, our receptionist Olamide and Santiago Roberts

With Oteri Agboro, the second funniest guy I know.

With Femi Fowler, the funniest guy ever...

In one of Rukkies dresses. It's actually a dress, but I turned it into a top 'cos damn, as a dress, it's too damn short...

Ok, that's all the picture I have time to upload...

Moving on...check out press releases of up-coming events...
HAIR BEAUTIFUL: Introduces Lagos' First International Wig Party

Ever wanted hair like Mary J. Blige, Beyonce Knowles, Tyra Banks and the whole lot of them?

Attend Hair Beautiful's Lace Front Wig Party on October 5th and you will learn the secrets to the art of the Lace Front Wig.

Hair Beautiful is an international hair company owned by Ireti Dada. Hair Beautiful will be launching its first ever Wig Party in Lagos Nigeria on the 5th of October at Eko Hotel & Suites in Victoria Island from 12 noon – 8pm.

The wig party will be the first of its kind in Lagos, giving women the opportunity to learn more about Lace Front Units, purchase units, ask questions and socialize.

Lace Front Units: are hair extensions that create the illusion that hair is growing out of ones scalp and therefore is one of the most naturally looking extensions on the market.

In the words of Ireti Dada "come to our wig party and learn all about it, you probably would never wear a weave again."

Come and experience quality hair, Remy Human Hair, Brazilian Hair, Malaysian Hair and more.

There will be a varied selection of Lace Units, accessories and Hand Tied Wefts to purchase. For those of you ready to look fabulous for the week ahead, come ready to have your lace units installed in a private suite.

Hair Beautiful believes that you too can have Beautiful Hair…

See you there and be sure to bring a friend!!!!!

For more information on this event please email
hair.beautiful.company@gmail.com

Or phone 08067983216

ADANDIIGBOBEAUTY PAGEANT METAMORPHOSIS INTO AKARAKA FESTIVAL
Adandiigbo Beauty Pageant a high profile, non swimsuit beauty pageant introduced to celebrate the beauty and the virtues of the Igbo maiden, enters its fourth edition in a grand style.

This reputable beauty pageant had its debut in All Seasons Hotel, Owerri in 2005 and was won by Ndidamaka Nwosu. The second edition took place at the exquisite Hotel Presidential, Port Harcourt in 2006 and was won by Onyinye Nwosu and the third edition won by Chisom Ibe took place at the prestigious The Balmoral event place in Lagos and now the journey continues to Enugu State at the serene environment of the Protea Nike Lake Resort for the fourth edition slated on 29th November, 2008.
As the pageant journeys to Enugu, the coal city, it now goes as a full festival known as Akaraka Fiesta: a harvest of Igbo arts and culture. This festival which will have the Adandiigbo Beauty Pageant as its grand finale will showcase the rich cultural heritage of Ndigbo. This is with the aim of fulfilling the objectives of identifying things that brings us together as a coherent and integral culture group with a distinct attribute and highlighting this unique paraphernalia in the face of contemporaneous debilitating influence of western culture and its eroding effect.

The success of the Akaraka festival will no doubt keep the Igbo culture refreshingly alive and make it a resounding tourist attraction and destination for all. The festival is billed to highlight all the facets of Igbo life in a nine days carnival. Ndiigbo home, in Diaspora and friends will be opportune to be treated to the celebration of the rich cultural heritage that will rekindle old glamour and set their passion aglow. This will regenerate the pride and trust of Igboness again.
Adandiigbo as part of the carnival will still continue to serve its purpose, which is to provide an avenue for our queen to be an ambassador for our culture, peace, development and also serve as a voice for the young maidens in main stream issues that affect their daily lives as well as building bridges across ethnic divides.

Enugu State, no doubt, will serve as a melting and unwinding pot as the festival holds. The festival which will start with a press conference will also have other activities on a daily basis. These activities includes traditional dance and masquerade presentation, all night music show, Igbo pot, a display of the culinary prowess of the people, arts, historic and pictorial exhibition, fashion parade, weaving and basketry, lectures, awards and so on.

This festival will enhance Igbo distinct perception of life as a continuum, moral control systems, republican attributes, strong religious beliefs, consensus decision making process, commercial inroads and love for agoraic way of life. It will treat the attendant audience and guests to the sights, sounds and traits that are uniquely Igbo. Igbo kwenu!!!

SEASON 4 OF THE FUTURE.. AWARDS KICKS OFF
The Central Working Committee for The Future.. Awards has announced the start of the next season of Nigeria ’s most respected youth event. The website, http://www.thefuturenigeria.com/ has the bold announcement on its page: ‘The Future Awards 2009 unveils on the 1st of October – Get Ready Nigeria’.Christened ‘Africa’s biggest youth awards’ by the London Metropolitan University last year, the 4-month long project which is in its fourth year goes beyond the Awards itself, encompassing the national road shows, and various pre-events and conferences all geared towards inspiring young Nigerians.

Photo of the day...
Nokia Mobile with Camera Phone...at only N150, 000
Check it out....

Ha ha ha...

Naija Entertainment News Next...

22 comments:

Please, where did you get your hair braided?? Happy Birthday in Arrears.

Finally, I've waited foreva. U look beautiful in the pics. I like ur dress/top also.

Bubblegum Thug said...

the whole lace front thing is really out of control. Whatever happened to actually taking care of your own hair?
And happy Birthday to you Linda.

chatnoir said...

i want that mobile phone. at least of the camera is not the size of a needle lol!

so the Ikeji sisters are sll slim, hum.. Benita babygurl looks more like a younger version of you.How old is the babygurl .

Hi Linda, guess u got a One and a Half cake on your birthday.. i could munch that blue lookin cake in one go..

Anyways,hmmmmmmm.....are ur sisters single...i think i'm going to be declaring another Initial Public Offer today oh...My banker girlfriend is coming to visit me today after i've not seen her for bout 2months in the same lagos...(considerin i quit my job in the north and came back here) and i think she is going to break up with me..(i'm in tears already)i love her to bits but i guess sometimes love aint just enuf...

so, whats going to happen..hook a brother up will ya.lol

Linda you cross me as an igbo but sincerely speaking I could have said you misspelled the adadingbo or okay its just fatigue or are you serious you cant spell ndi igbo
good effort

NICE PICTURES LINDA.

The whole lace front wig needs to really stop. Can we(black women) take care of the hair that God has blessed us with, and stop trying to have Caucasian hair. I hate it when i see Tyra or Beyonce with the hair, cuz they will look better like natural without all the wig. Africa should be the last place where this nonsense should be introduced to. Please! Please! black women we look beautiful with our hair whether in braids or twists,and afro, and lets not buy into the pressure or belief that European standard of beauty is the perfect one.

Yewande Atanda said...

nice pictures Linda. your pictures are tit. your younger ones r also looking gud.

linda, i like ur cake....looks sooo yummy..mmmmmmmm....can i have some? lol..& i am so loooving the last picture of ur birthday photos, the one you took with one of your models; both of u were smiling. it looks nice.

happy belated birthday ma cherie

Wild Boy said...

U sure were looking tired..but behind all that tiredness, there's still the beautiful chic. If those guys were(or are) as funny as you say, then i believe you sure had a fabulous day. Ciao

Linda, Dis ur friend Andy Ogbechi looks gay...Is he gay?

Pyeri Boy said...

Thank you Linda for the post on Hair Beautiful!!

Yeah lovely hair & outfit.

dScR?Be said...

bia nwanyi,

I have a noticement.. na so so ndi nwoke full hall ya pichures...

Lovely photos... me sef I want cake, I LOVVVVEEEE 9ja cake!

Oh dts true sef, if u want better cake 4 any upcoming event @ better price, holla at C&G na my customer 4 9ja be that. 08033514995

na so I love 9ja cake reach.. :D bless

Living Away said...

happy birthday!

i've forgotten how i came to your blog, sorry! what i know is that i enjoyed it very much!

congratulations on your success!

leandra

frontal lace wigs now in lagos!!! dat's really great. please can u give an idea of the cost? and where one can buy it in lagos now the exhibition is over.

i dont think they r a bad thing. it's not lyk u shouldnt take care of ur natural hair but this is a better alternative to normal wigs and weavons. they look better. and while braids are cool, they take so long to make.

Nice pictures and interesting blog. could you please tell me where your modeling agency is located. thanks

details. In most organisations for example Nigeria, accessing Net remains to be relatively recent as well as to be able to really order online is definitely actually more recent. Listed here are 15 reasons behind men and women residing in[url=http://www.fitflopchaussure.com/fitflop-man-2013-c-5.html]Man Fitflop[/url] regions similar to Nigeria to go on the net i. Affordable prices and also Assure with goods purchaseConsider the nest egg. As an example Electronic Arden, Sunflower perfume fetch the amount of everything between N8000 to help N12000 with malls inwards Nigeria. When you obtain via a dependable Web organization it might run you merely N5000 regarding 100ml, which includes delivery2. xxiv/7 accessFortunately the online world just isn't tied to starting as well as final situations. It can be open to you at once that is certainly hassle-free available for you. Being able to accessibility the best models, latest technology, as well as bestselling publication per day/6 is certainly a very good reason to buy on the net. three or more. SelectionGone is the time when you're available to some dependable department stores that may [url=http://www.fitflopchaussure.com/fitflop-sandals-2013-c-41.html]Fitflop Sandals[/url] investment a restricted variety. The fun of looking has having access to a broad option close at hand and online shopping provides an opportunity to select a huge number of merchandise. 4. Will save you timeNigeria is notorious intended for targeted visitors over-crowding. [url=http://www.fitflopchaussure.com]fitflop shoes online[/url] It might take that you simply whole day to see just one single variety store looking for the set of Nike trainers. Shopping online preserves some time to the strain of soaking in dealings for the entire twenty-four hours.v. Saves on traveling costOk, therefore you have finally sat inwards traffic for your evening nevertheless are unable to discover people Nike athletic shoes. What a waste materials regarding gas income!! Shopping online gets rid of the expense of a new lost journeying. But additionally think about this, you can shop online inside the finest stores london without having to purchase the airfare seat.six. Access to Income and PromotionsSales unremarkably operate every in the UK. Winter weather along with Summer sales. Aside shopping on-line that you are free to make use of gross revenue along with marketing promotions of which run throughout the year.several. Comparison shoppingBack to your circumstances. It offers consumed the full day to get at Palms shopping mall with Lekki to watch out for Electronic Arden, Crimson Doorway. But now a person

facts. In most organisations including Nigeria, accessing Net remains quite recent and with the ability to truly shop online can be actually new. Allow me to share 10 advantages of men and women moving into[url=http://www.fitflopchaussure.com/fitflop-woman-2013-c-14.html]Woman Fitflop[/url] locations a lot like Nigeria to look on-line i. Lower prices and also Assurance along merchandise purchaseConsider the actual financial savings. For example At the Arden, Helianthus parfum can be sold for everything 'tween N8000 for you to N12000 inwards department stores inside Nigeria. But if you buy by having a reliable Web organization it may amount to only N5000 with regard to 100ml, including delivery2. xxiv/6 accessFortunately the Internet just isn't tied to beginning as well as shutting times. It truly is accessible to you at a time which is convenient to suit your needs. To be able to entry the very best brands, latest technology, or even bestselling publication twenty four/7 is certainly at this moment to search on the web. three. SelectionGone is the time when you are limited to a couple of reputable stores that could [url=http://www.fitflopchaussure.com/fitflop-sandals-2013-c-41.html]Fitflop Sandals[/url] inventory a finite option. The fun of searching is having entry to a diverse assortment close at hand along with internet shopping provides an opportunity to pick from thousands of products. some. Will save you timeNigeria can be well known with regard to site visitors over-crowding. [url=http://www.fitflopchaussure.com]fitflop shoes[/url] It might take that you solid twenty-four hours to see only one shopping area in search for the set of Nike trainers. Shopping on the web will save you time and the strain connected with being placed in visitors for the complete morning.v. Reduces traveling costOk, so that you have recently sitting throughout targeted traffic for the whole evening and still can't uncover people Nike trainers. That of a godforsaken of petroleum money!! Online shopping reduces the money necessary for the misused quest. And also consider this, you'll be able to buy online inside the greatest stores in London and never having to bargain a airline seat.vi. Usage of Sales in addition to PromotionsSales commonly function every in britain. Winter as well as Summertime product sales. Simply by shopping on the web that you are liberated to take advantage of gross revenue along with promotions which function all year long.vii. Comparing shoppingBack to circumstances. It's got used the full morning to access Palms retail center inwards Lekki to watch out for Elizabeth Arden, Crimson Front door. But this time you actually