What would you do? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 January 2008

What would you do?

If you buy something from somewhere, then realise when you get home that you were given twice what you paid for (by mistake), would you keep it? Go back to return it or pay for the other half?

That's the honest thing to do right?

I paid for a N750 recharge card yesterday, got back to the office, loaded it and realised I was given a N1, 500 recharge card.

I know he didn't deliberately give me more than I paid for 'cos his ass don't know how to be nice, or decent. He doesn't even smile...

So, I started making calls...

I've finished the credit.

And I don't care what none of you say, the bitch downstairs ain't getting his N750.

That's for all his nastiness for the past six months.

He's an ass

Did I say he?

It's a man but let's call it a she.

HeShe's an ass

And talking with a confused accent.

The N750 is for all the N10, N20 he adds to his recharge cards, for being such a gossip and a first class bitch...

The day I ever learn how to fight, I'm going after his ass

Nonsense.

I'm sorry for cursing out, he brings out the worse in me

Let's move on from the ASS. What would you do? Assuming the seller ain't a bitch like the one downstairs?

If I get like 100 comments on this post, I just might bring you Naija Entertainment news tommorrow... otherwise...hmmm!

Just kidding..lol

Not about the bitch though! lol

See y'all tomorrow

Kisses!

38 comments:

L-I-N-D-A,its too early in the year to be daaaaat angry!
haba!
hiya doin all d same?

Lola said...

linda i think it's a promo oh! two colleagues of mine just loaded 750 and got 1500 so....

although i've also been told if its a computer error on mtn part they'll take their 750 back! :o)

Merry New Year!

linda i feel you should pay the guy his money and leave God to judge his bad character.
Nurat Mohammed from abuja

linda this na new year oh!.....be nice and God fearing and reutrn the balance and dont let such an ass hold u back.!

Toni Payne said...

lol... u crack me up.. goodnight girly..

Juliana said...

Linda,
This is a new year Pls forgive his bad character and pay him his money he will reap else where don't let it be u. But did u check the card and what was on it was N1,500 or N750? If is N1,500 do pay him pls.
Nice blog though just stumbled on it when my favourite couple Frank and Katherine Egoho had marital stress. Just like all the drama u had in there.
check out my blog too julianataiwo.blogspot.com stay blessed

Rather disappointing attitude; I'm puzzled: if u don't like d guy's attitude why do have u kept buying cards from him? Especially when u can get d cards for less from other sellers. Give d guy and urself a break - too early in d year 4 such aggro.

mixme said...

Haba Linda,
Please do the right thing and keep it. Do'nt mention it to any other person including Mr or Miss ASS.

WWJD?? (What Would Jesus Do?)

chei linda abeg sofly softly ooo. cant wait 4 my naija jist

james kwasi said...

really linda i can't believe u r sounding like dis. i must confess i won't say am disappointed but i never expected such words from you about d concerned "soul". God have mercy when i was reading ur posting u sounded like one who is madly angry and ready to tear in pieces any unfortunate person who falls prey. u r more dan dat, i see u as a cool and easy going person and a visionaire. dats d way i will always see u any way but u see in dis life we have to accept people for who dey are. rite here in my office, i know what i see daily, thanks to my creator am always on d winning side. it is well with u. refund d guys money.byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

lemonade factory said...

oh well,i just laugh pls if its not up to 100 pls still give us the entertainment gist tomorrow ho

lol @ some comments. If it's not a promo pls give the guy his money o. Jus for the heck of it...Because u r so much more than the extra 750. My point is, u r not suffering from 750. And do post some 9ja gist abeg...Gracias!!!

OMG, Linda! How funny is this statement?

"The day I ever learn how to fight, I'm going after his ass"

LMAO

Well the right thing to do is to tell him sha, I don't know about paying because when I make mistakes in the clients favor I eat the cost

If Lola says it's a promo, then wait until you hear word from MTN confirming it's a promo before you run and give him extra money o.

Lin lin,
Ok today you are going to need some tough love. So here goes:
Stop being stupid and go and do the right thing, you know what the right thing is, if it's a promo from MTN, then that's fine, but if its not, coolu temper and do the right thing. If he is all the things you say he is, that doesn't mean you have to stoop down to his level. Be careful o! dont be outraging us like this and make sure you bring naija gist tomorrow and also update us on how you did the right thing ok?
Our people say when you beat a child with one hand , you use the other hand to pet him/her
Happy NEW year!

Admin UD said...

the day i learn how to fight, i'm going after his a$$...Linda

...the balls will be more interesting, though :o)

it might actually be an error on M T N sside but girl d right thing to do is to return it even if it was abacha that made the mistake as wicked as he was the right thing is to return itcos u would nt be doing it for him but 4 urself first and then God ,i say u first cos it wld nt matter that he s all of what u called him if nemesis will catch up with u,so i suggest u look at d amt on the card if u still ve it,if it was 1500 pls girl ,go do the right thing
Titi

I think one famous musician coined it perfectly " you be thief"
- I no be thief, "you be robber" - I no be armu robber---

the rest is history

Jen Juma said...

U sound really Mad!!! please give him back his money if its not a promo. What goes around comes around you might misataknely give someone 10k instead of 1k and damn will they not give u back ur 9k.

Karma hun!

linda ,why did nt u do an update on the frank/kathy s story ,i mean that couple gave the most interesting interview ,it was worth writing about especially since u celebrated their breakup so much ,i m sure u saw thet interview,,i hope we re not just out to celebrate downfalls

abeg Linda thats his loss oh, New year or No New yeal WTF is the difference. abeg thats HeShe's loss mehn!!!!

kelly O. said...

l--I--N--D--A I--K--E--J--I!!!!!!!!!
if his a male bitch or female bitch, abeg pay the bitch the difference o!!!!
you run a business so you should know how it feel when such things happen!!

or is ur ass dat broke???? lol

Linda na wa for u self.U kinda weird.

Simi Speaks said...

he's that bad?! lol.

I wouldnt return it.. So no guilty trips here!

give him back or you pay for the balance.

wendu

Segedoo said...

well His ass got served.

Hi Linda, longest time. Would call u l8r 2day.

Dith said...

lol...i kno d feeling when u cant stand sum1 but if u ask me theres no substantial reason as 2 why u cant stand his ass. he just has a bitchy attitude like u said. dude probably hates his job. i meet those kinda folks everyday.

i say return d difference or atleast let him kno..u kno ask if mtn is havin a promo lyk sum folks suggested.

Ms. emmotions said...

do the most honorable thing linda, pay the guy the bal, he needs it more than u do, it dose not make u a lesser person at all.

complimennts

laaaawlu...all d frustrations of not getting 'some kinni' dey take its toll on u. No worry en, u'll kick some 'balls' very soon.

Girlie said...

lol.... U go girl.
I would have done exactly the same. hehehe

lolololllll! nice one. thats what i will do exactly! finish the credit well well. then after that i will even go downstairs and tell him his mistake! ha!

afterall, as they say 'everyday for the thief, one day for the owner'...yesterday was YOUR day! :)

PS: if this guy brings out all this venom for u, maybe you have feelings for him and u dont realise it oh. abeg no go marry credit seller oh!

Still waiting for the Dakore gossip!

haba Linda!

i understand how u feel jare...BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE...no matter what level it is, is very bad!....
if the HESHE was a nice person who despite hates the job still is friendly then u know we wont be having this debate...because you wouldv done the right thing and paid the difference!.....
so it is a lesson learnt jare!...but as lola @3.18am said it could be a promo so u are under no obligation now!!
Enjoy!...

vindication through innocence said...

make una just drop him some suya for him then since you don chop the credit!
you are funny- ill be here more often!

Lola said...

oh please....everyone's acting like one goody goody two shoes up in hia.........why would you refund his money?!?!?!? abeg. and if what goes around comes around then fine, my loss too. i don't understand why i would go back to a credit person and tell him/her that he gave me the wrong card.....????
lol

shhhh...cough...wink...nudge... said...

O ma laaawwwrd!
LMAO!

SMSL said...

Did u actually see N750 or N1,500 on the recharge card?? I think thats the 1st thing you need to consider b4 cursing the guy o. Maybe it was a promo.....

Olukunle said...

kai! if being a shrewd businessman could earn him all these names, I wonder what you would have called her-him if she-he comes borrowing from you one of these days to pay his house rent...