Bimbo Akintola Quote + Naija Entertaiment News | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 September 2007

Bimbo Akintola Quote + Naija Entertaiment News

I realised I haven't done 'quote' in a while, so here's an interview Nollywood actress Bimbo Akintola gave recently...
Bimbo Akintola quote

We've been expecting the wedding bells from your side
BA "No wedding bells yet"

Why?
BA "I'm waiting for Mr right"

Are you sure you're not acting expensive for Mr right?
BA "I don't believe that marriage has got anything to do with money. Marriage is finding someone you are compatible with. Money has got nothing to do with it. If you marry for money, you'll run out because of the money. I'm not expensive in anyway. I'm sure my boyfriend can vouch for that"

Is your boyfriend a yoruba guy?
BA "No. Delta"

How long has he been massaging your heart?
BA "Long enough"

So when are going to the alter?
BA "Alter has nothing to do with it. We have a relationship, that's all that counts"

But if you're asked to decide, how soon would you like to become a Mrs?
BA "I really can't say today, tommorrow or next year"

That means you're not ready for it yet?
BA "It's not a matter of being ready or not. Marriage is very important. A lot of people enter into it today and tommorrow they are out of it. It doesn't make sense to me. You go to the house of God and you swear by his name that you will stay with this person for the rest of your life. If I can't find someone that will do that for me, then I wouldn't get married"

What happened with your relationship with Dede Mabiakwu?
BA "Dede and I are better suited as friends. We realised that friendship was better than anything else. We didn't fight. I still go to Dede's house and he come to mine. He is one of my best friends in the world"

Naija Entertainment News

Celebrity Takes 2

Spirit of David presents Celebrity Takes 2, sponsored by Skye Bank. I really don't know the format of the show but I think it's reality TV, with 10 celebs, 13 weeks, 8 dance styles and 1 winner. The celebs contesting are Brian (Mr Nigeria), Omotola Jalade, Zizi Cardow, Pasuma Wonder, Funlola Aiwofiyebi, Omowunmi Akinnifesi, Tara Fela Durotoye, Kunle Afolayan and Nomoreloss. I think it's a dance reality TV show and it will be shown on African Magic and BEN TV UK, so watch out for that.

Mr Nigeria, Brian Ikenna Okpara, is now the face of Glo.
Top TV presenter, Today's Woman Adesua Onyenekwe will on Sunday September 30th, officially launch her magazine called TC. I don't know what TC means but it will a celebration of womanhood and life.

Kanu Nwankwo, Emmanuel Adebayor, Mikel Obi and Yakubu Aiyegbeni were guests of the Bayelsa state government. The players were there to educate the youths to shun violence and embrace sports as a tool for checking militancy.

Harp lager beer faces

Guinness Nigeria Plc recently devised a new means to promote one of it's products, Harp lager beer. And to achieve this, three notable entertainers were chosen to endorse the repackaged product.
The entertainers are: Nollywood actor, Desmond Elliot, King of the turn table, Jimmy Jatt and BBN winner, Katung Musa Aduwak. Their faces will adorn billboards around the country as the new ambassadors of the product.

Katung

Tee A is getting ready for his Abuja show happening this weekend in Abuja. This same day as Julius Agwu's show in Jos. Those featuring in the Live N naked comedy show include: Ali baba, Gbenga Adeyinka, Basket Mouth, Francis Duru, Faze, Mode Nine, Weird Mc and many more. The venue is the Congress Hall, Transcorp Hilton Hotel and it's 30th September at 5pm. Ticket is N2, 000 and N5, 000 vip. Be there!

Sumi Smart Cole turns 66
Veteran photographer, Sunmi Smart Cole turned 66 years old a few days ago. Though he is not throwing a party to celebrate this time, he has however chosen to mark the day with a photo exhibition of some of his works. The venue of the exhibition is the Silverbird Galleria. Will get the date later.

Telecom giants, Globacom, the official sponsors of the Golden Eaglets, days back, in a gesture of appreciation, rewarded the FIFA U-17 Champions, the Golden Eaglets of Nigeria, with N47million naira for winning the cup. The players and officials were at the Globacom office to present the trophy to the company and get their reward.

Crack your ribs
Another edition of crack ya ribs, a brain child of top comedian Julius Agwu, will hold live in Jos on Sunday, 30th Sept 2007 at Crest Hotel, Jos. Billed to perform are: KC Presh, Stereoman, Okey Bakassi, Segun Arinze and more. Gate fee is N1, 000 and N2, 000 VIP.

Still on Julius Agwu, he told some Naija Journalist that some area boys of Nigerian origin who are based in London attcaked him shortly after Ruggedman's album launch at the NTYCE Night Club Woolwich, London. He said they made some irrelevant accusations against him and before he could utter a word, all his valuables like necklace, his phone and a wallet containing his Visa ticket were collected from him...so we have Naija area boys even in London? Not nice!

King Sunny Ade turns 61

King Sunny Ade marked his 61st birthday last week and First Weekly Magazine treated him to a rollicking celebration at Excellence Hotel and Conference Centre in Ogba. Everyone was there to celebrate with the King of World Beats.

They say alot of celebs have started deserting Chris Okotie's House hold of God. The church is said to be loosing many of it's top members and in quick succession too. They say the reason for this is sorta connected to the pastor's too much attention to politics and the romantic tales trailing him.

They say D'banj and his producer Don Jazzy, are presently working on a multi million Naira events place which they plan to call Koko Island, somewhere on the Island, where D banj will be performing every month and would also be available to people who want to host shows there. Good Thinking!

Miss Nigeria in America Beauty Pageant
On Saturday, October 17th 2007, at the Cullen Performance Hall, on the Campus of University of Houston, 16, Nigerian girls will compete in the pageant. The pageant, which is the third is an initiative of American based Chinyere Dike. Will keep you posted on this event

That's all the amebo I have y'all today...show some love by dropping a comment or two. Cheers!

9 comments:

Toni Payne said...

why are some people so hung up on marriage, the girl said she is happy, shouldnt that be enough gosh!.. err does anyone know how many kids Sunny Ade has around the world. Im curious as to the numbers, doing a bit of research on naija musicians who have kids everywhere by diff women..

Omodudu said...

Since you ask for comment...comment you will get. Nice post thanks for keeping us posted...I know this at least takes some work...Better than most out there.

So there is a Mr Nigeria? Wow, that's so cool!!!

My cousin (name withheld for now) is a contestant on that MBG show in Houston. Don't know if I can make it there to support her but she sure is a cute cookie. Hope she does well.

Nice post. Lots of news.....did you say koko island??Lol. This Dbanj dude is gradually becoming Nigeria's McSteamy.Lol

journalists should know how to turn the simplest (numerous) gists to stories and not bore readers with the same topic.

okkkk...Nollywood interviewers are not journalists..hence their fixation on marriage..

hey linda just some info abt the celebrity takes 2 don't think it's a reality tv show..it's a one day event holdin on sunday..find details below.

This Sunday by 6pm is Celebrity Takes 2, Part 2 holding at Planet 1, Maryland. Get your tickets by calling or sending an SMS to 0808DANCING! Tickets are N3k and N5k. Call or SMS 0808DANCING.

keep up the gd work..

I am really tired of all these reality shows in Nigeria.

I'm loving bimbo akintola's look in this picture.

i really do like Bimbo, but i read that she smokes.