TINAPA! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 April 2007

TINAPA!

Tinapa is conceptualized to be a world-class integrated business resort. It is to be implemented under the Private Public Partnership (PPP). Located by Calabar River, and contiguous to the Calabar Free Trade Zone, it is the first integrated business and leisure in resort in Nigeria.
The complex will provide international standard wholesale emporiums, integrated shopping complexes and product distribution elements supported business tourism and entertainment facilities. The locations of these, in close proximity to Free Port on the east-west trading routes, provide exciting opportunities for Tinapa to serve as:
*The distribution point into Nigeria as the growing economic hub of West Africa.
*The ultimate center for retail and wholesale commercial activities with the ECOWAS sub-region taking advantage of the international agreement on free movement.

Tinapa was built by Governor of Cross River State, Mr Donald Duke. It was officially opened for business yesterday April 2nd 2007 by President Olusegun Obasanjo.

I'm extremely proud of Governor Duke and also very proud to be Nigerian. There's no such place anywhere else in Africa. And isn't it a sight to behold? The Lagos State Government built an edifice worth N3billion just for the Governor's personal pleasure, imagine if they had spent that money on a similar place in Lagos. Donald Duke should have been our President. If he can do that for a state, imagine what he would do for a country. What do you guys think about Tinapa? Send me your thoughts.

3 comments:

Linda, you are absolutely right. Donald Duke at the very least should have been the Vee Pee candidate. I visited home last Xmas and went to Obudu Ranch. My God!! that was a good site to behold. When I did the Grand Canyon in Arizona here in the States, I never knew we had something similar to that in Calabar. Obudu is a good place for honemoon. Keep up the good work and give us more Naija celebrity news.

I really wish Donald Duke was president

IF ONLY OTHER GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS IN NIGERIA CAN FOLLOW IN THE FOOTSTEP OF DUKE, NIGERIA WILL BE BETTER FOR IT.MEN LIKE THIS SHOULD BE ELECTED PRESIDENT.ANYONE KNOW WHY HE DIDNT CONTEST?