*Efficient Health Care Delivery
*Agricultural Production and Industrialization
*Affordable Housing and Urban Renewal
*Rural and Infrastructural Development/ Employment Generation.
These programs are aimed at ensuring the welfare, prosperity and security of the citizenry and the State. His administration has since recorded significant achievements in various critical sectors such as free education, stimulation of the investment environment, agriculture, women empowerment, security, massive infrastructural development and urban renewal.
Laurels and Awards:
His leadership qualities and outstanding achievements have earned him recognition nationally and internationally, some of these include:
- Best Security Conscious State Governor in West Africa by Security Watch Africa in Accra, Ghana – October 2012
- Investment Development Icon Award for 2013 by African Leadership magazine in New York – September 2013
- Good Governance Award: Governor of the Fastest Growing State Economy by Businessday Newspaper in Lagos – November 2013
- National Honour Award: Commander of the Order of the Niger (C.O.N) by President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan – September 2014
- Governor of the Year, 2015 Vanguard Personality Award
- >Inducted Fellow, Institute of Directors, Nigeria (2016)
- 2016 Excellence Award in Good Service and Leadership(Trade Union Congress, TUC)

33 comments:
Good for him......
Next am not from Ogun
But
Godtakeover ogun
Story! APC PAID STORY . SEE THEM. what has he done huh? Has he pay workers huh? How many road he build huh? Liars!I have not seen any apc so called governor that have done what heavenly my governor my governor FAYOSE HAS DONE.
apc na condemn cloth.
the guy no try Jor...by nominating a finance analyst to the post of finance minister i give him a thumbs down!! see the mess we are in right now and she doesn't have a clue as to what to do!!
in the whole Ogun state...that state where they read book die!!
Good
Oloriburuku ni bobo freeborn yi sha
Good for the ppl of ogun.
E no try. He is owing workers some months Salary and pension. I am from Ogun State and I am disappointed in him
Linda please dont let anyone send you a stories that are untrue,Ibikunle amosun has done nothing in Ogun State,He demolished people houses without compensation and didnt even complete the road that made him turn alot of landlords into tenants ,he has alot of abandoned road projects,he owes salaries and also took money from the state workers co-operative account..yet he is constructing a 14billion naira personal project for himself..go and check the road he said to have completed at 1.2billion her kilometre after 6months with huge holes.please lets give kudos to who ever deserves it.. this guy is nothing to write about.. thanks
Am sure the person that put this up is either from Abeokuta or Ijebu Ode. OGun state get most uncompleted project in Nigeria. Look at Community like Ibafo, Magboro, Ilupeju without light for almost 6 years and still counting. No security, No light, no school in all these communities, go to Ijebu Igbo in completed bridge ( The bridge that dy don't even need in that community) what about Akute? If we are looking for best governor...Either Ambode or Fayose nobody again......all the write up above is from APC propaganda. Amosun is as useless as P in Psycho
Linda mkn money snc 2000
No way! This is a terrible governor. Is it d issue of unpaid salaries arrears unremitted pensions of his workers or money wasted on building model schools in places whr pipl can't reach them or students writing 1st term exam in d middle of 2nd term or pipl sacked unfairly (protest n u r gone, his operation squash d opposition).in ogunsanya they call him governor olona (na only bridge he dey see) Too many things to say . but I'll stop here.
99% of ogun state roads are very bad go and look at agbara-atan road u can even pass dere with whit cloth during dry season talk more of rainy season. Ifo road is the worst. Sango-abeokuta express has started spoiling. Ogbayo 40% ok even though they jst constructec the road. Sango and atan roads are spoilt yet they want to norminate him for sliverbird man of the yr....smh* when i was a corper in ogun state i used to wear slippers to my place of wrk cos of the mud and bad road... I did not even dare wear my nysc uniform wen i want to go to secetariat..instead ill wear my normal clothes to avoid been covered by dust and mud and ill change to my uniform wen i get to the local government office.the school i taught doesnt even hav a black board some students stand while i teach and yet they will say he built schools... Were i lived during my corper days they dont even have a eletric pole talk more of wire a whole area as big as lekki.. Plus no water...yet they wiil say he did something...ogun state u guys should open ur eyes 👀
The worst governor after Aregbe.
This governor that if someone talks against him, he will arrest or sack the person.
Bullshit. Linda have u been to Akute Ajuwon. Did you see all the abandoned project. This people are all thieves. After Gov they want to go to senate.that's the trend.let him go home and start business and employ people.
Good for who? You believe this nonsense? I stay in Ogun, all they are saying are all lies o. APC governor I raise hand for una.
This stupid governor with a lot Of abandoned project e.g Alagbole bridge, akute ajuwon bridge. I don't know who sent him to do bridge o.... Iya bridge ti je bobo yi laye to wa tele tele...
Bad worse worst governor ever liveth. This guy did one street roa in OPIC Estate Agbara and announced promised fulfilled on Television. Salaries nko, failure. Agbara road is terrible, despite all the money the state govt makes from the industries there. Thank God for daddy Oyedepo that helped us last year in patching the road. Unfortunately for him, they took him to court for his goodwill. I am just tired of this country. This man is heartless and wicked. APC governors are the worst if you ask me. People should open their eyes. These people have nothing to offer Nigerians.
More grease to his elbow. Linda take note!
Amosun is the most wicked & senseless Governor in Nigeria today. Just go to Iju Ishaga/Akute/ Sango, you'll curse him ceaselessly. How a sane person will subject his people to such trauma is beyond me. Amosun must definitely be insane. Award my foot!
Linda abeg biko, don't help propagate lies. Ibikunle amosun has done nada for ogun state . Have you driven down the Agbara/atan road it's horrible and ogun state generates majority of its income from that axis yet no pliable road . Abeg silver bird this award is a sham
Linda that smile u see is a wicked one I beg u to stop posting or praising this people as a blogger u need to be a fighter for ur people too ur blog is a platform that can really change some bad norms in our society... except ur afraid ? And the kinda I know is a fearless African woman .... Governor ibukunle amosun has cause hunger ,pain and anguish in his state he has refused to pay and even stolen workers hard earned cooperative money kept so that they can have something to fall back to in times of ressession as we are now Our state university acceptance fee is 50 thousand Jess for accepting to come study in your state university bad roads security is terrible armed robbers are safer than police thts how bd the situation is in some areas like Agoiwoye...only God can help the common man in this country
Can of worms! Bad idea! His information people are dim wits!
This is absolute nonsensemble of the highest order. I have lived in Ogun state since 2005. It has been like there's no government in ogun state. We buy electricity pole by ourselves..we grade our roads by communal effort. .if u don't have a borehole in your house there's no water! Who is stupidly giving him an award? Worse still he embarked on an obviously unfinishable project a few years ago, destroying people's homes and source of livelihood, a road project that has now been virtually consigned to the dustbin of callous waste and recklessness. Let him come to Lambe or environs if people will not stone him. Complete armed robbers in government. Linda...the story is the reverse of what he's celebrating.
U dey eye Man of d year award by silverbed.linda y carry such advert in form of new?
This man should be called Irokunle Amosun instead,Linda you would not believe this man invite all past wokers all over ogun state to come to abeokuta for there arrears yesterday,he announce that they were all going to go home with there cheque but lied he even said he add some billions to the money so he can clear the debth once but it was all lies he paid just 50 people from over 5000 people,and he gave the 50 there cheque while the camera was still on and disappeared,after he left they went to protest and he said if he said he would not pay that they can't do him anything,he his a scarm,lier,thief don't believe all you see on the tv,i work as an ogsec official to conduct election for the state it over two month now and still no pay and the roads in the state are nothing to talk about,light nko we already forget there phcn,pay expect we get that tomorrow.He should be award as the worst governor.
Enter your comment...the worst govnor of d year,he dserves nothing,he didnt perforn at alll....hs name no suppose be mention sef at all
AMOSUN IS THE WORST GOVERNOR SO FAR.....WHO WROTE THIS ARTICLE ABOUT HIM. AM SURE MONEY HAS EXCHANGED HANDS......AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED, HE HASN'T ACHIEVED ANY THING
I stay at Akute.the link roads from Ojodu to Akute to Alagbole...terrible electricity in my area,kayode enirayetan off salami...terrible for almost 15 years no functioning transformer.it's too bad
Linda just go to Alagbole, Akute, Ajuwon just close to Ojodu berger and do vox pop on this man then you get the right answer.
Lies from the pit of hell.This is one of the most useless governor we have in Nigeria.He demolished people's houses without completing the road.Alagbado,Alagbole,Akute,giwa-oke aro roads amongst others.He is not fitto be called human.very wicked and selfish man