Photos from the funeral of murdered bride-to-be, Dayo Adeleke | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 December 2016

Photos from the funeral of murdered bride-to-be, Dayo Adeleke

A friend of Dayo Enioluwa Adeleye, who was murdered by her Cameroonian steward posted these beautiful photos of the deceased used on the burial programme along with a touching tribute.

Dayo was laid to rest yesterday, Thursday, December 29th, at The Vaults and Gardens after a service of songs and funeral service at Guiding Light Assembly, Parkview Estate, Ikoyi Lagos. See photos from the funeral and the tribute after the cut..

"As I woke up and came out of my room this morning, thoughts of Dayo continue to flood my mind, just has it has continually since I got to hear of her passing.
Shortly after, my brother Olawale Adeniyi who is on holiday also came out of his room. As we spoke about this tragic loss, we asked that God should comfort the family. 
I said to my brother that I saw a beautiful photo of her online and I would love to have that photo. I said to him that it would be nice for her family to remember her as she was in that picture.
She looked truly happy. I said to my brother that I bet she is laughing like that in heaven and looking at us all gloomy eyed and sad, saying if only we know how much more of a better place she is now. I just love that picture.
Soon after I arrived in church, sat down and schemed through the programme, I noticed that it was that very picture that was at the back of the programme. I felt so much peace, for the first time since her passing, I felt so much peace and it was captioned perfectly " I HAVE COMPLETED MY RACE". My mind got to work again. I thought of Dayo and how similar our lives are/were. She lived life to the max and had fun whilst she was at it. Reading through her tributes, I see she did her own thing and ran her OWN race.
She passed on at the age of 33 just like Jesus. He also ran HIS race. He completed His race in that time.
This race of life is NOT about the duration as much as we would love to all live till we are really old. It's not for the fastest, swiftest, richest, smartest etc.
We all have our own UNIQUE race to run and how we complete that race irrespective of time is how successful we truly are. I am at peace and comforted knowing Dayo, you rest continually with the Lord.
When I walked from the church shortly after 7pm after the Candle Light vigil yesterday, I turned back as I became fearful and paranoid. I had to ask my husband to come and pick me up. I am not one who is usually fearful.
This is exactly what the enemy wants, for us to doubt the love of God, to question the Unquestionable and to rob us of our peace. TBC. Continue to rest in peace."

40 comments:

May her soul rest in peace.

God knows best

Rest in peace

So painful..Rip

The earth lost but heaven gains.. Rest well dear

............. Cristo vive...........

Freeborn wept!gosh! PLEASE IS THIS A CELEBRATION OF LIFE WELL SPENT OR WHAT HUH? See how every body is laughing enjoying as if the deceased is happy of dying in time of her joy.just look@. HOPE NO BE SOME OF THESE PEOPLE OR HER FAMILY MEMBER PLAN THIS DEATH OO BECAUSE THE WAY THEY ARE GOING HMMM i suspect them. Lets say the truth. What is here to celebrate or laugh about huh? Freeborn hiss. I URGE NIGERIAN POLICE TO PUT THAT IDIOT ON A SERIOUS TORTURE SO THAT HE WILL EXPOSE MANY THING. Because there is more to this. A young lady that is about to wed just die like that and all these so called family could do is to write celebration of funny WHAT AN EXPENSIVE JOKE MAKE UNA NO ALLOW SPIT TO SLAP UNA OO
freeborn don talk his own an pass.

Freeborn wept!gosh! PLEASE IS THIS A CELEBRATION OF LIFE WELL SPENT OR WHAT HUH? See how every body is laughing enjoying as if the deceased is happy of dying in time of her joy.just look@. HOPE NO BE SOME OF THESE PEOPLE OR HER FAMILY MEMBER PLAN THIS DEATH OO BECAUSE THE WAY THEY ARE GOING HMMM i suspect them. Lets say the truth. What is here to celebrate or laugh about huh? Freeborn hiss. I URGE NIGERIAN POLICE TO PUT THAT IDIOT ON A SERIOUS TORTURE SO THAT HE WILL EXPOSE MANY THING. Because there is more to this. A young lady that is about to wed just die like that and all these so called family could do is to write celebration of funny WHAT AN EXPENSIVE JOKE MAKE UNA NO ALLOW SPIT TO SLAP UNA OO
freeborn don talk his own an pass.

#sob

RIP Angel

Long Live LIB

*MAY HER SOUL CONTINUE TO REST IN PEACE

Zalon kay said...

May her gentle soul rest in peace

Hmmm rest in peace. And God place console her family http://www.ultimatecycler.com/ref/jose5

Chichi Brown said...

May her gentle soul, rest in perfect peace Amen!

http://www.chichiuncensored.com/never-ending-stories-flirting/

http://www.chichiuncensored.com/not-go-husbands-side-chick/

Sad! May her soul rest in peace

tola said...

soso sad rip

jide said...

touching article may her soul rest in peace

mhizta eazi said...

omg how can someone be that heartless gosh

It is well...sleep on

Enter your comment...It rather sad a precious germ like like this. The family should take comfort in the hope of resurrection.

RIP beautiful lady!

Ohhh death

so touching, may the family finds fortitude in d Lord

Rest on darling... May God comfort her family. #Sad

Rip

Chop Chop said...

May her soul Rest In Peace.

This freeborn sef, must u always comment lyk someone without a brain? Mcheeew

Rip.
This one is 3.60% every day and 0.15% hourly for life. Its a Uk registered company. They are known world wide. Spread ur investment.

https://minr.bz/?ref=vicspider2001

Why are they all smiling like it's a birthday? They must be mad! Whoever teach them the concept is a cow. Why dem no kuku cook, make dem call comedian na. Since na imaginary grandma die in her sleep. Stupid people living in t irony of life. If she comes back to life she should choose better people. Not these set of idiots

Daily diet tv said...

This has got to be the saddest thing I have heard this year. R.I.P Love. I trust you are having a swell time up there. 😪🙏

Continue to rest on sis.

May GOD grant the family the fortitude...
How I Finally Solve My Premature Ejaculation Problems Permanently Click Here To Read
More

Oga, it's d picture of the deceased while she was enjoying her short time on earth.

Budol said...

Rip

May her soul rip

@Anonymous on Dec. 4.06, stop telling people to invest in a scam. They don't need you to advertise for them.

Rest in bosom of the Lord.
May God forgive all your sin

Make some cool cash 4rm ur comfort zone http://homecash.online/?ref=142802

Pride and arrogance might be the result of this disaster. I know how young ladies of these days boost with their money and position thinking the world is all about that. She might be owing this guy for months and still brag to pay him off therefore depending on their slang ''What Can He Do''. I so much blame the poor boy for taking such a cruel action, he would have let go the money and quit the job. Don't believe that it is just an increment would drive this guy to such action. Women especially the Lib readers should learn from this.....This world is not all about your money and position. You don't because you live good and underestimate others, always do what is right before God and man and always try to live by dialogue and soft words....who knows how this lady has brag with harsh words that would drive this guy's anger. May the lord have mercy on us....We are all guilty but lets try to consider other people's agitation

U clearly did not know Dayo. Very humble and God fearing. She wd never ever owe anybody a dime let alone a staff. How can u jump to such a wicked conclusion. Dayo was the pastors wive's personal assistant at GLA church, her personal personal person. She was a firebrand born again Christian, kept herself for her husband to be and here im reading silly comments about what may or may not have happened. The house boy took the job with the intension to rob and kill, it did not matter who he worked for he was always going to kill. He has since confessed and will hang for his murder!! Let's use our brain for a second, d incident happen on the 20th Dec, nobody gets paid till the last week in the month, so of course his N15k salary story is a lie!! Nobody can make sense of it cause it does not make sense. Period! The heart of man is wickedly wicked! RIP