Nigerian man choked to death by South African police during drug raid (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 December 2016

Nigerian man choked to death by South African police during drug raid (photos)

A Nigerian man named Tochukwu Nnadi was choked to death by police in South Africa on Thursday December 29th after he was arrested for allegedly selling drugs. According to eyewitnesses, the man, popularly known as King Kingsley, was not struggling after he was arrested and handcuffed but one of the officers held onto his neck and squeezed tightly until blood started gushing out. His body was later removed. Can the Nigerian government look into this?

Photo credit: Michael Mathew

37 comments:

Not again... This is really disheartening!!! Rip bro #Sad

When you travel to any country, you must be law abiding or face the consequences. He wouldn't have been arrested in the first place if he wasn't selling drugs to make easy money. Work hard genuinely and lawfully to make a living. However, it was unlawful of the SA Police to take life out of him for any reason.

On sighting the police, he swallowed the drugs he had on his possession... is it possible for a policeman to choke someone to death in full view of the public.. and the suspect did not resist arrest? Linda the way you do not verify your stories just makes you look stupid at times... mtchewww.

Oghenetega said...

Why are they treating Nigerians this way... He's already been handcuffed. Why strangle him again..? Our government will do sit don & Look attittude & This useless South Africans will come here 2 invest starching our Money away....
Hmmmmmmmm....

This is not about our government looking into it...We will start to kill their own citizens here too, is as simple as that.

Drug my ass!justlook@ Just see how they killed the innocent dude in the name of drug. DID THEY HAVE TO SQUEEZE HIM LIKE THAT TO DEATH HUH? IS HE A KILLER OR KIDNAPPER IF IF HE IS THEY HAVE NO RIGHT TO KILL HIM. what kind of wicked is this huh? Una don see that Africans are the enemies of them selfs. If na white man do this now we go call innocent trump or call it racist now what should we call this huh? WHICH NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT ARE U CALLING TO LOOK IN TO IT HUH? IS THAT THE HAUSA MAN WHO IS KILLING IBOS OR THE NEXT TO COME HUH? Freeborn wept.this is unacceptable and we will not take it. FREEBORN IS CALLING SOUTH AFRICAN GOVERNMENT TO LOOK INTO THIS Or FACE THE WRATH OF 10 HEADS THUNDER NOW.
hausa and afonja here will like this shame to u all.

Drug my ass!justlook@ Just see how they killed the innocent dude in the name of drug. DID THEY HAVE TO SQUEEZE HIM LIKE THAT TO DEATH HUH? IS HE A KILLER OR KIDNAPPER IF IF HE IS THEY HAVE NO RIGHT TO KILL HIM. what kind of wicked is this huh? Una don see that Africans are the enemies of them selfs. If na white man do this now we go call innocent trump or call it racist now what should we call this huh? WHICH NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT ARE U CALLING TO LOOK IN TO IT HUH? IS THAT THE HAUSA MAN WHO IS KILLING IBOS OR THE NEXT TO COME HUH? Freeborn wept.this is unacceptable and we will not take it. FREEBORN IS CALLING SOUTH AFRICAN GOVERNMENT TO LOOK INTO THIS Or FACE THE WRATH OF 10 HEADS THUNDER NOW.
hausa and afonja here will like this shame to u all.

What a nonsense by the SA police... Zoo government won't say anything now cos I will be revenging sooner.

Rip

Tee said...

Nigerian govt to look into this? Are you serious? Nigerian govt are choking its citizens back home. How much more of the ones abroad? Jus the it go. We are used to this type of things. Happy new year y'all.

Tristanflow said...

Nigerian government are too stupid to look in to this... All they care about is how to recover stolen money they won't ever recover

Our police r very crazy and most of them are illiterate . RIP

Enter your comment...R.I.P Nwanem Tochy. I just don't know how and where the hatred came from. But my country clan still love and cherish descent nigerians. -femzit anthony's.

CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE SCRAP, DEAD, CONDEMNED OR ANY TYPE OF INVERTER BATTERY TRADE THEM FOR GOOD CASH AND WE CAN PICK IT UP ANYWHERE IN NIGERIA

Some time I wonder why our youth prefers the fast lane becos of money.

BLUNT angEL said...

LOOK INTO WETIN? DEM NEVER LOOK INTO HOW DOLLAR OF 170 BECOME 480...NA SILLY FOOL THAT CARRIED HIS LEG,ENTER PLANE TO START SELLING ILLICIT DRUGS IN ANOTHER MAN'S COUNTRY DEM WAN DE INVESTIGATE..INDEED

Eyah.... Pls they should look into this.

Long Live LIB

This show that you are educated nice response I swear ....

Honestly Linda,freedom of speech has nothing to do with it,you are enabling hate speech by freeborn Zina and it is very difficult to stomach.Ban this dimwit or caution him to tone down his propaganda.You will soon be tarred with the same brush if you choose to do nothing about and btw,I am Igbo,but I find his words repulsive and offensive.

Idiat who told u drugs is easy money

Enter your reply... Tega. Please I thought you are an educated fellow. Why the uncultured word useless. ? This is exactly how you will behaive abroad and get hated. Common tega be civilized. After all your pastors, richmen & politicians kill human beings every hour for rituals. - femzit.

U are very stupid to insult Linda... U should have shut ur filthy thumb since you already know how everything happened... RADIO WITHOUT BATTERY.

afekhade said...

IGBO PEOPLE AGAIN>>>WHEN WILL U STOP. YOUR ELDERS ARE FORCING YOU ALL OUT TO MAKE MONEY BY FORCE>>> From fake pastors to fake drugs, importation of fake goods, plastic rice, drug dealing, ogwu ego things, lousiness, cucumber sex

afekhade said...

IGBO PEOPLE AGAIN>>>WHEN WILL U STOP. YOUR ELDERS ARE FORCING YOU ALL OUT TO MAKE MONEY BY FORCE>>> From fake pastors to fake drugs, importation of fake goods, plastic rice, drug dealing, ogwu ego things, lousiness, cucumber sex

afekhade said...

VEEKEE FRESH said...

Dis is disturbing.... So sad

Yes said...

No one should say what they do not know this dude was not cought with anything when we see the truth let's say it he is innocent or else investigated or found guilty so no one should say Linda did anything wrong by saying our govt should look into it because I pass through same they treat us any way they like

Please can Igbo pple stop selling drugs. They really need to stop this disgraceful lifestyle.

@Jay Blaze then stop using your foolish eyes on Freeborn's comments. Dem swear 4 u say u must read Freeborn's comments....Freeborn na ur Chinua Achebe? You just want to deprive my happiness each day. His stupid and crazy write ups makes my day. Leave the guy for me ooooo.....kepele. Chioma Ephraim

Freddy Gray ( I can't breath ) died after excessive choke hold was applied on him...So it's very possible to die through neck choke...
Sad he died the way he did

All the time Igbo. You guys should take it easy

I live in South Africa. If you see what Nigerian boys are doing selling drugs on the streets of SA you will cry for the image of Nigeria. Loud, arrogant, Ibo boys mostly! May the soul of the dead guy rest in peace.

They will never look into it cos na Igbo guy...ndiara aboki wey full govt

Idiot u live in ajegunle nt SA ewu

Peace said...

Lol , you are the one that sounds so stupid , this guy was well know in parade very bubbly and full of life no matter what he did not deserve to die like that , so you know the police shot 7 people that same day because we were asking questions they were takin phones and bracking them for those that were witness , South African are becoming unhuman even if the guy was selling drugs no one have the rights to take another life that why we have the Law , they shall of just arrested him , and the SA police is fond of beating and harrasing people when doing and arrest especially foreigner , #RIP prince you will forever be rumembered