Iconic singer George Michael dies at age 53 on Christmas Day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 December 2016

Iconic singer George Michael dies at age 53 on Christmas Day

Singer George Michael passed has died. He reportedly died 'peacefully' at his home in Oxfordshire England yesterday December 25th. He was just 53. A rep for the pop star says,
"It its with great sadness that we can confirm our beloved son, brother and friend George passed away peacefully at home over the Christmas period.The family would ask that their privacy be respected at this difficult and emotional time. There will be no further comment at this stage.'
Details surrounding his death haven't been released but he had had previously battled drug and alcohol addiction.

40 comments:

code009 said...

Rip

Candy said...

Oh wow. Sooo sad. R.I.P.

Nawao
Another Star gone. RIP

Rip

CHAII, REST ON SIR

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Wow, sad news

It seems like linda is outsourcing work on this site, the english used in these topics have had some serious k leg as of late.

Sandra said...

Why is it that most successful musicians always die of drug abuse? Why cant they do without drugs. Na wah oh

Mildred said...

Aww i remember George Michael's heat track: "Nothing is going to change my love for you". Eyaah. RIP

Died peacefully kwa at just 53 whn my granny is still praying for long life...may his soul rest in peace

Michelle said...

I remember is polular hit song in the 80s. Let me try and sing it:- "If i have to live my life without you near me,
The days will all be empty,
The night will seem so long,
And you i see forever oh so dearly,
I have been in love before
But it never felt this strong, our dreams are young and we both know
They'll take us where we want to go,
Hold me now, touch me now, i dont wanna leave without you,
Nothing is gonna change my love for you,
You ought to kmow by now that
I love you
One thing you can be sure of
I'll never change my love for you.....
RIP dear

Kate said...

Oh George Michael is gone! I could die for his hit song those days. His love song kept me going in school then when i had a heart break. So he was into drugs? No wonder he stopped singing for a long time.

Kate said...

So this man don reach 53 years now now? RIP

Oghenetega said...

I Love his with Aretha Franklin..
Wow..He was so young

Caleswagg said...

Dis man is truly an icon

Rest in peace George.. he was a great singer..😢😢😢

Adieu George, your works live on

RIP GEORGE MICHAELS.. HANDSOME LEGEND SO SAD....

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Rest on Sir

May his soul rest in peace

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Really sad!

Rest in peace George

Bolanle said...

I love his hit song called "Careless Wispers". Gone too soon. RIP

Bolanle said...

I love his hit song called "Careless Whispers". Gone too soon. RIP

Ilaro said...

I thought he was American. I never knew he was British. The man can sing sha. Why did he allow drugs to end his career just like Whitney Huston. Eyaah. The careless whispers man. Rest on

Tim said...

Why do all of them end their outstanding career because of drugs? Michael Jackson, Whitney Huston, Tupak, Notorious BIG, Bobby Brown, Majek Fashek etc. Na wah oh. This drug thing is not good at all

Lord dugbe said...

Mildred,a black man sang the song u're talking about.Is Google extinct in your neck of the woods?

Lord dugbe said...

How do u know who sang what when u don't know even know your name...is it Mildred or Michelle?

nawa

last christmas i gave you my heart
the very next day you gave it away
this year to save me from tears
i will give it to someone special.
RIP George Micheal.your music still lives on.

Waoh! This so sad for me. He was one of my favourite musician. His song I got to have faith to me through tough times. Pray he found peace before he passed on. So sad

Probably overdose... RIP

Long Live LIB

So painful. RIP

Sandra said...

@Lord dugbe I am sure she made a mistake. She is talking about George Benson instead of George Michael. All you needed to do was to correct her with love in the spirit of christmas and stop being abusive. I am sure it was an oversight on her part. Nigerians are too insultive. You cannot have a decent conversation without insults. Ghosh!

Bolanle said...

@Lord dugbe Mr know it all. How come you are not a president yet since oversabi wan kill you? Na only musicians you know. Maths you no sabi, english you no sabi. Stmcheew

Of all days to die, christmas day. Bad christmas for his family members. Eyah

May his soul rest in peace

Lord dugbe said...

Sandra 'is Google extinct in your neck of the woods?' was intended as a joke laced with sarcasm.Being insultive wld be me replying u with something like 'perhaps u'd feel less stressed switching to tampons'

Sandra said...

Lord dugbe and which one did your mother and sisters switch to? pad or tampons?