Glo grows Nigeria’s internet subscriber base by .3m in October | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 December 2016

Glo grows Nigeria’s internet subscriber base by .3m in October

A total number of 297,623 lines was added to Nigeria’s internet subscriber base in one month, courtesy of grandmasters of data, Globacom, which moved from 26,887,929 data customers in September to 27,185,552 in October.

This was gleaned from telecom industry statistics published on the website of Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) which showed that Globacom was the only network that recorded an increase in its internet subscriber base in the month of October, 2016.

On the contrary, MTN and Etisalat had their subscriber figures whittled down during the period, while Airtel did not record any increase in the month under review.

Globacom’s increase in internet subscriber base has, therefore, reconfirmed its position as the number one company in Nigeria’s data market, thus living up to the payoff, “Grand masters of Data.”

It will be recalled that Globacom became the first network to launch a nationwide rollout of the 4G LTE advanced network in October through which subscribers on the Glo network have been enjoying instant efficient broadband internet connectivity across the country.

The NCC report further showed that the total number of internet users on the networks of the four major operators dropped from 93.5m in September to 93.1m in October, a reduction of  378,015.

During the period, MTN lost 306,480, moving from 32,771,259 million internet subscribers on its network in September to 32,464,779 in October.

Also, Etisalat moved from15, 062,650 internet subscribers in September to 14,693,492 in October, dropping 369,158 subscribers. Airtel, however retained the same figure of 18,832,238 million internet users in September and October respectively.

The report also revealed that the CDMA operators lost 13,664 internet users, moving down from 51,973 recorded in September to 38,309 in October.

20 comments:

Data master

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Am just patiently waiting to have another phone before switching over to GLO....i currently spend more now on data on the MTN Nigeria network....MTN-NG,bunch of crooks and thieves!!!.

Linda mkn money snc 2000

No doubt, trillion lines with a sorry network,you guys need to upgrade!!!

GOOD TO SEE

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU-NNODUECHI

Glo if not bcuz of una poor signal strength you pple would have keep other network for waste bin.......but you niggaz have swear not to improve am....airtel still ma best

So what should we now do about it?

Ghanaman said...

I'm a huge fan of Glo & Airtel...no. 1!

*ghanaman signing out*

Sam said...

Glo should go and repair their epileptic network and stop boasting

I hate Globacom because of the way they sack staff anyhow unjustly

Ilaro said...

No be this same Glo wey them arrest their staff for India and locked them up in prison during christmas for illegal recruitment? It is all over the internet if you google it

Bimbo said...

Glo network is crappy. I could not browse throughout this month. It was so irritating. I am porting when my data plan expires. Rubbish!

Emeka said...

They have gone to bribe NCC to say nice things about them when they know fully well that their network is not stable. I am not moved by such tricks

Stan said...

Rubbish. Next please!

Feyi said...

Linda is rich as fuck...and I want to be like her.

well their network is epileptic but they have improved a little. but man I will stick to Glo data service for a whooping 10G for just 2,500. Glo una too much

CELEB said...

When u get awoof plenty data but cant use it, whats the point. Am sure glo has mtn and airtel wifi in their office, u guys go check it

Marcel said...

My experience with Glo internet has been very good. I guess this is why more subscribers are joining the network, while others are losing customers. And I am happy this is a Nigerian company.

Adenuga when you drive one old man called Sangowawa from your company, i will start using Glo. The man is the person bringing down your company if you dont know