Domestic violence: Woman shares photos of her bruised body after she was beaten up by her hubby | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 December 2016

Domestic violence: Woman shares photos of her bruised body after she was beaten up by her hubby

South African woman, Yolo Pityana, shared her story of domestic violence online. According to her, she got these bruises yesterday December 25th from her husband who has abused her for the past 2 years. She wrote
"Today I break the silence. This is how i spent my Christmas of 2016. In pain and hurt. I have been beaten, and cheated on and abused for the past 2 years by my husband. Women love does not hurt and only God will complete you.
I prayed,I forgave, i gave 2nd, 3rd and many chances for him to change. However the pain never stopped. Ladies. Love like you never been hurt before, but most of all love yourself more, not to stay longer than the first time. Leave leave leave. This has been the best example of my life on how God speaks and we decide to ignore that voice that says NO... Ladies listen to the inner voice".

33 comments:

Too bad

Ike Ani said...

Nawa o! some men are just so wicked. why would a man beat his own wife?
www.gistpark.com

D worst I can ever achiev in life is laying my hands on a lady. Ladies plz think twice before accepting a guy

Na wa o! What a way to Celebrate Christmas!! I Hate it When a Man Raises his Dirty Hands on a Woman, But I Hope U don't Cheat on Ur Hubby o...

I only saw Chinese letter tattoo on h3r waistline.

What did u do huh? He can't touch u when u did noting! DOMESTIC VIOLENT MY ASS! GO AN CHECK NOW NA SHE CAUSE AM BUT SHE WILL NOT TELL US ONLY TO SHOW US THE WOUND SO THAT WE WILL PITY HER. What of the women that beat their husbands huh? That one no be domestic violent huh? Freeborn hiss.
ONLY I HEAR FROM THE MAN SIDE OF STORY BUT FOR NOW U ARE A SUSPECT.

THE MAN DESERVES TO BE JAILED

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Thank God she has learnt her lesson. Say no to domestic violence!

Long Live LIB

The unfortunate thing is that nobody hears from the men. Women are the only ones always crying wolf 🐺 and one begins to wonder why any man would lay his hands on a WELL BEHAVED and respectful woman. Women should do us a favour by telling us what exactly they did to provoke their husbands.

Chaiya... It's a pity . Say no to #domesticViolence

Nne kpele

nawa

Why did he beat you up like this? You must have done something wrong! Tell us what you did!

Crazy husband. U better leave before they will carry your dead body

*****************Lining up to get my convent form....

CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE SCRAP, DEAD, CONDEMNED OR ANY TYPE OF INVERTER BATTERY TRADE THEM FOR GOOD CASH AND WE CAN PICK IT UP ANYWHERE IN NIGERIA

Hmmmmmmmmmm

I'll just pass

Twingle Tangle said...

That tattoo on her back and the willingness to share her naked body with the world puts me on notice this is probably a morally loose woman. Who knows what the real story is.

Wish my sister could also leave ,but its not easy .Financial constraints. She called me this morning to tell me d man dealt her a heavy blow on her forehead which has swollen already.

Kay said...

@ Adeyeye Kayode. May be your sister is so lazy that she cannot get an honest job to support her and her children. There are so many single mothers that are doing well in their chosen honest jobs. Let her. stay there until the man kills her. She is looking for "already made" money.

What ever she did... she's not a kid and his not her father... y would u think its alright to correct an adult by beating

You are now God that you are judging her. She us morally loose and you are? Whatever the real story is....no noe has right to hit another human beign

What is it with ppl and what did you do? He has no right to hit her no matter what she did

Chei! Some men are heartless

I am sympathize with u, but from the tattoos all over ur body I am meant to realize that ur type of husband is likely to be animal husband, I even saw what looked like scorpion on ur body, how would it not sting u? Whatever anyone sows he or she will reap.

Is not good at all, but what brings about it, women be respectfully to ur husband's

uniquechic said...

@kay pls if u love her and she is really ur sister let her go.,financial constraint my ass..is her life not more important! If kids r involved she shd get help from his folks and relatives to help while she hustles and gets something doing...blow on d head can cause head trauma or eventually brain damage o.pls let her get help. How can ur hubby give u blow on d head? He dey mad!!!chain desperation makes women just manage tempremental men!!honestly we women cause it!!during dating u will see signs starting from him snapping at u, being controlling, raising his hands on lil issues, getting unnecessary angry over matters and u will say hen after marriage he will change! MEN DONT CHANGE o after marriage, whatever u can't handle before if u go ahead its ur cup of tea,it goes both ways but we hear more of men cos women r seen as weaker vessels,,some women dey kolo go dey break things wrn angry or throw tantrums it all starts from anger management.

You are wicked!

It still beats me how you honestly think your line of reasoning makes sense. There is NO reason under the sun why you should resort to physical abuse. That's why we're humans and not animals. It is only a wild animal that would resort to physical violence to resolve a conflict! If she has offended you so bad, divorce her! Is it by force?!

Who cares what the real story is? Again only an untamed animal would do this.
Humans are meant to operate at a higher level of mental functioning than animals. That's why you should make more use of your brain than your fists! With what you have typed, I believe you're still at that primitive level! Bloody,wild goat!

It's horrific that this lady has lived such a life for 2 year's, but what is worse is that there are people who feel she must have been doing something wrong for the past 2 years to deserve the beating. What a sad world we live in.

Sorry that happened to you nothing to justify this type of violence on a living and breathing human being! Walk away walk away if you can help it