2 killed as Igbos, Fulanis clash in Enugu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 December 2016

2 killed as Igbos, Fulanis clash in Enugu

Two people were killed yesterday during a fight between Fulani herdsmen and some Igbo traders at Gariki market in Enugu state. According to reports, the fight started after a herdsman identified as Ali came to an abattoir at the Market to slaughter a cow. He was charged N500 but paid N400 after he finished slaughtering his cow. The abattoir attendant identified as Ifeanyi Ifeacho asked for the N100 balance but Ali allegedly refused to pay. 

An argument ensued between them which later degenerated into a fight. Ali allegedly removed his knife and stabbed Ifeanyi in the stomach. He died on the spot. Ali made an attempt to run from the market but was apprehended by other traders and then beaten to death. Some angry Ibo traders attacked some other Fulani traders and also razed the Mosque in the market. 

Security agents have been drafted to the area to restore law and order.

31 comments:

Na Wa o. Just like dat?!

VEEKEE FRESH said...

OK SEEN

THESE FULANI PEOPLE ARE SERIOUSLY ASKING FOR THEIR DOOM OO

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Could u imagine this herdsmen!they kill very easily.

Dis our Enugu self. Heard about it nd is quite sad. Rip ifeanyi. Thunder fire u ali til u meet d devil

May GOD protect us all...
Worried about Your Baldness & Hair Loss Problem? Have Tried Many
Products but No Result? Click Here To Read
More

Daily diet tv said...

Good going umu Enugu. Please kill more Fulanis. I will gleefully sponsor. 500k per Fulani head (No women or kids). Also, for anyone(or thing) you refer to this business, u earn 30%(150k) instantly. Let's grow this new network called FFF (Flush Fulanis Forever). Let's waste these scums. Together we can make naija great again.

Sammy Jnr said...

I think Igbo's should rise and face this battle once and for all. Is not time to keep calling for peace. kill those who want to kill you. We can never run away from our home because of these so called fulani herdsmen.

Ladun Liadi said...

Always going to anoda man's house to goan find trobul

Daily diet tv said...

That was how they nearly killed me in gwarimpa. After taking my money. I had to run to the main road. These bastards kept chasing me until I boarded a cab. Blood thirsty bastards! I wish I could invent a nuclear weapon.. exclusively for fulanis. Anumanu! Umu Efi!!!😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😈

FULANI AGAIN! Why didn't they finish all fulani huh?why didn't they burn all mosque huh?WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE BASTARDS,ANIMALS AND BUTCHERS CALL FULANI HUH? How can u come to some ones land an feel supreme. FULANI OR HAUSAS IS TIME OR U PEOPLE TO KNOW THAT IBO AN NIGERIA DELTA PEOPLE DON'T WANT UNA MAKE UNA LEAVE OUR LAND OOOOO.every where fulani person come some thing must happen. TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS FULANI WE DON'T WANT UNA OOOOOOO DIVIDE THIS COUNTRY WE ARE TIED OF LIVING TOGETHER OO is high time una understand this ooooo
FULANI PEOPLE ARE CURSE SO PEOPLE SHOULD BE HANDLING THEM LIKE ANIMALS ANY WHERE U SEE THEM.

Fulanis are nothing but waste of sperm

Way to go..

I'm chidospac

Na wa oh...dz pple should take it. Easy..

Trendyify said...

Hmmm,too bad,where is the love?

👏👏👏👏👐👐👐

👏👏👏👏👐👐👐

The story is true but it happened in New Artisan Market not Garriki
And the market is presently closed till further notice! !

They should have killed more of those bastards.

ndi awusa ana ezuzu; no manners at all.

ifeoma's verdict said...

Yea i like d fact that d ali was killed, yea thats the way to go.i think we christians need to go back to moses law, an eye for an eye.

I wonder why the Fulani are running. They would stay to challenge Igbo boys naw

Fulanis are just wicked. He killed because of N100.

Too bad . To intensify matters a mosque was burnt . Naija n religion

Daily diet tv said...

#WordUp

Hmm this festive period I tire o, God please keep saving us. But Linda as an Igbo girl I understand why you keep misspelling the name, imagine if this is your name and people keep calling it whatever they feel without regard. Pls try to correct it, it's not nice. Igbo not ibo

I beg they should be vigilant oooo. Cos those bastard fulanis might come in large to attack. Kill every fulani in nigeria they don't deserve to live.

Its gopd that the Fulani was killed. Enuf of God save us. He has given you brains to protect yourself from things you can see.

Egoigwe said...

Relax. How does killing Naijas make Naija great again? We are not killing anybody but a thorough investigation must be carried out and those culpable punished.