The wrath of God will visit the Children, Grandchildren of corrupt politicians- Prelate Sunday Mbang says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 September 2016

The wrath of God will visit the Children, Grandchildren of corrupt politicians- Prelate Sunday Mbang says

Former Prelate of the Methodist Church and one time President of the Christian Association of Nigeria CAND, Prelate Sunday Mbang, says that the wrath of God will visit the children and grand children of corrupt politicians who steal from the treasury to enrish themselves and their families.

The clergy man who recently turned 80 years old, said this in a recent interview with Tribune;

"In Christianity, the Bible makes it clear that when you commit a crime, it is to the third and fourth generations. The belief with us is that they have allowed the grace of God in the New Testament to seem to have covered what is in the Old Testament – the wrath and love of God – which is also reflected in the New Testament. If you don’t repent of your sin, the wrath of God will fall upon you. People suffer in this country and what they would do is to explain it scientifically. I said it earlier that I made a prayer and someone died. That death would be explained scientifically and so the main point would be clear to the people. The fact is that once you commit sin; once you loot public treasury; once you convert money belonging to the people for yourself and family, you will suffer, your children will suffer to the third and fourth generations. When these things happen, people explain them scientifically. Nowadays if anything happens to someone, it would be blamed on either the brother, father or the mother, not knowing that God’s wrath might have fallen on the person. Every sin has punishment. What I can tell our politicians is that all the sins they have committed – corruption, hatred, killings, kidnapping, false accusations – the wrath of the God will visit them one after the other to the third and fourth generations. My prayer is that all those seeking political appointments, because the earth is the Lord’s and the fullness thereof, God is the owner of the earth. He is not an absentee landlord. He is interested in this world. So when you come and do whatever you feel like, don’t think God does not see it. He sees everything we do and He gives us the grace for what we have done right and punishment, for our wrongs. My advice to the politicians is for them to remember that whatsoever they sow, they shall reap. If they escape it, their children will not. If they do, their grandchildren will bear the punishment, whether they like it or not. You can go to prayer houses to pray, unless you repent. When Zacchaeus, the tax collector in the Bible wanted to repent, he said he would return ten times all that he had taken unlawfully. Can any politician do that? If they can do so, God can show mercy because some of them might have ignorantly stolen. Even if Buhari decides to leave them unpunished, they can’t escape from God. That is my advice to all the Christians who venture into politics. God is watching them and their family every day. Every sin they commit against that person who has gotten food to eat in his house, God will not allow them to go scot-free"he said

40 comments:

Na so

Amen Jesus....! 😁 😂 HBD Daddy, more life to your age! #GraceSpeaks

I concur

Include u and ur own children for not condemning terrorist buhari scam Islamic government.
The same way he has visited babangida son and his bitch now.
SEE THEM THAT ARE BRINGING SHAME TO CHRISTIANITY INSTEAD OF SPEAKING AGAINST THE ISLAMIZATION OR NIGERIA AND THE DEAD ECONOMY THAT TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS KINSMEN KILLED HIS HERE TALKING TRASH SHAME.
who are those corrupted politicians if not,IBB,BUHARI,ROCHAS,AMECH,THIEFNUBU,ATIKU,SHEGARI,FASHOLA,KWANKWASO,FAYEMI,LIAR MOHAMMED,BURATAI,DANBAZEU AND IDRIS.

Include u and ur own children for not condemning terrorist buhari scam Islamic government.
The same way he has visited babangida son and his bitch now.
SEE THEM THAT ARE BRINGING SHAME TO CHRISTIANITY INSTEAD OF SPEAKING AGAINST THE ISLAMIZATION OR NIGERIA AND THE DEAD ECONOMY THAT TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS KINSMEN KILLED HIS HERE TALKING TRASH SHAME.
who are those corrupted politicians if not,IBB,BUHARI,ROCHAS,AMECH,THIEFNUBU,ATIKU,SHEGARI,FASHOLA,KWANKWASO,FAYEMI,LIAR MOHAMMED,BURATAI,DANBAZEU AND IDRIS.

Millions of AMEN to that!!

True talk o

Amen n Amen

HRM paul said...

Amen amen amen thunderfire alll our politickcians way don loot us dry

All dis fake pastor sef(that is if he really said that)
Na their pikin steal?
What happen to "the sins of the father will not be upon the son, vice versa",
All dis business men wey dey call themselves bishopmen

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

I thought he was making sense until he mentioned buhari.

AMEN O

Amennnnnnnnnnn!!!!!
Today we saw how a former first lady laid claim to over 7billion naira frozen in an account. They will never know peace, because no peace for the wicked and the greedy.

My favorite quote from his statement: "God is the owner of the earth. He is not an absentee landlord. He is interested in this world." In you that is reading this. Give your life to Christ today. Don't wait until tomorrow.

George said...

Tell them sir, maybe they think u enjoy your money on earth only. What about when u die? Please Jesus is real. He sees everything I bet u bcos I know. He is a merciful God. So please don't take his silence for weakness.

Ffk the wrath of. The lord will be. Upon you,stole our wealth and you are here doing divide and. Rule just to escape with your loot

Issokey.

Issokey.

I concur..let it start decendin on dem now

Amen!!!

Isi beke said...

It's so sad our politicians don't have the fear of God in them

lioness said...

Amen!

FRESH said...

Amen! Amen! Amen oh!So shall it be! They are very wicked people.

Its only former holders of a position that talk about the doing of the Government. What is the present Prelate and Present CAN president saying?

Gbam

Amen

AMEN

Amen. Big amen. Stella odua, hope you've heard. Better bring out the remaining cash stored away and begin to use it to help the poor b4 all your remaining children begin to die too.

Very truism

fl addey said...

I say a big aamen to that! That shows that Prelate Sunday Mbang is a man of God indeed because he didn't soil his hands! Can other so called 'men of gods' pray the same prayer for our politicians? They can't because they are chopping the yam together!

Dude...... you are a simpleton and civilization can't help you.

FRESH said...

You are increasingly getting sick in the head.

"Don't throw stones if u live in a glass house"

sholetoga said...

Amen, ohhhhhh. May God punish all this evil scam APC change government that ruin our economy

Youre the definition of useless!

Mr B said...

The corrupt politicians does not deserve pity for any calamities that befalls them because the hardship they caused the masses were enormous. People are committing suicide as a result of the hardship.

What about Mbuhari?for you to have excluded Mbuhari then sorry to disagree with you the truth is far fetched from you because you yourself have not speak the truth as a man of God to talk of the present day politician.

Duchess xtie said...

Amen in Jesus name.